Dear LIB readers: How do I stop being unfaithful to my wife? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 May 2013

Dear LIB readers: How do I stop being unfaithful to my wife?

From a male LIB reader
This is real Linda and I hope the mature men reading your blog can help me. I am married to the most wonderful woman in the world. We dated for four years before I married her three years ago. We are blessed with two kids and hoping to have more in the future. My wife is simply the best. She's caring, honest, giving, very respectful and responsible and on top of all that she's drop dead gorgeous. I wish I could show you her pictures to see but that would give me away. I couldn't have asked for a better woman. In fact my biggest prayer is when I return to this planet in another lifetime, I hope I marry the same woman. The only issue is that I am not faithful to her. I actually have never been faithful to any woman in my life but I feel this woman deserves that from me, I just don't know how to give her that. I've been with several women since we got together 7 years ago but lately I've been feeling she deserves more from me. I want to be faithful to her but I just don't know how to. I promised myself that 2013 was going to be different and I stayed faithful until last month. I've been with two other women since then, but God knows I want to stop. How do I break away from this behaviour? How do I stop myself from wanting and sleeping with other women? Serious advice only please.

494 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 494   Newer›   Newest»

Pls go for deliverance ,with God all things are possible.U shall be set free in Jesus name, Amen

By putting your dick in your pants asshole. Nigga WTF Bruh! Or better yet, cut of the D!!

Cut d damn thing off... Nonsense!!! Ur wife is everything u just listed and u still cheat on her? U need help! Becos d person wey do u don die sinceee...

Its a spirit but most people don't know. A young girl confessed after a deliverance section that her misson is to sleep with men and transfer watever in her into them while such men will never be able to stay any nite without a female to have sex with. Pls go for deliverance at Mountain of fire ministery(MFM). God will deliver you. He is the only one that can do that. Its not by power/strength that you can conquer it.

Pray about it with psalm 51 and see a priest or good pastor for counselling and spiritual direction..

Interesting

Just think of the possibility of giving ur wife an std from ur crooked movements. Also imagine urself in her shoes. Its not easy for you, I can understand. Sex can be an addiction too. But if u really wanna stop, u really have to make a concrete decision. I lost a good man cos of cheating and I promised myself it will neva happen again. U could lose that good woman of yours if u don't put a stop to it. I haven't had sex in a year. I had to prove to myself that it can be done. Pray to God and ask for His help cos its really not an easy thing to break away from. Also, keeping away from the things which put u in the position of even contacting these other women would help a lot. But that doesn't mean u wud not face the same situations in the future. U've just gotta make a decicion, stick to it and mean it with all of ur heart. God help you. These matters aren't easy until u lose someone really good and then u suddenly realise that faithfulness is possible. Better be faithful than sorry.

stop getin ur self involvd in watchin or admiring ponographic pictures or videos if u see anytin dat looks nuddy pls try and get ur eyes n thaught off it dis can help also stop being too open to female folks

I jst have the same problem but the thing is i am not married yet.So i will carry on with my cheating ways until i marry my Ijem lol

Dude I don't know what to say but if you have a conscience you just better stop, you are lucky you are married to a humble submissive woman, many men are praying for good wives and you are screwing this up. If you were living abroad, your ass will be divorced and split in half, also consider unwanted pregnancies and STDs as well, care for your wife's health. You know the answer to your problems, just learn to get self control and start getting closer to God. Be a good role model for your kids, let them be proud of you as their father. You are a grown man, you should know the right thing to do. A word is enough for the wise...Peace out.

What you need is the word of God in your life.
Via *Bigname Daniel*

"WHOEVER COMMITS ADULTERY LACKS UNSTANDONG, HE WHO DOES SO DESTROYS HIS OWN SOUL" (proverbs 6:32).

Terrible man! U dnt jst love ur wife. F**k asyd pls

Confess to God, and confess to her everything u just said and go for deliverance and prayer with dat, God will take control. I wish u best

Confess this sin sincerely to God and ask Him to forgive you. Remember with God all things are possible and you can do all things through Christ Jesus who striengthen you.keep away from bad friendsspend your liasure times with your family and read the bible that will help you a lot. May God help you in Jesus name.

The bible says that "By his strength shall no man prevail". Sincerely, the issue of adultry is a powerful one but look above and be determined. The Holy Spirit will help you.

I think d best way to stop is that... Whenever you have a racket to hit(I mean having an arrangement to have sex with anoda woman),just imagine ur wife having sex with anoda man... And let ur mental tourture do d tutouring for u... Your only problem is selfishness and self centeredness...and I think dats wat u shud work on.. And nt any sex addiction.... Becos am sure ur loving wife "as u claim" will b ready to give it to u.. Really hot....

U just need God in ur life to set u free frm those bondage. First confess ur sin to God n ur wife by dat u av set urself free frm it. Bcos by telling ur wife both of u will join hands together for d turn around.

@jaylicioussss said...

First of all... Get aboniki balm, rub a generous amount on ur dick anytime u want 2 sleep with another woman that is not ur wife, try it like twice n u see ur self bin faithful but if dis doesn't work hmmm den check urself into yaba left... Don't thank me I don't need it ( ˘˘̯)

If you were able to stray from your ways for a month, you should challenge yourself to do so for a longer period of time.

Find out from men who say they are faithful to their wives, learn from them, do what they do.

Last but not least, if you are serious about being faithful, you have to remember the vow you made to God on your wedding day.
You and your wife should renew your vows, and then take it seriously this time around.

Good luck.

Blackberry said...

If u can't stop den cut off ur dick, if ur wife was d one cheating u wud av raised hell!

Simple....cut ur peepee!

My Brother, this is one for God to help you sort out. I am in the same boat as you are, and I know that only God can touch the heart of a man to make him change. God go help us. Pray that God removes you from those situations. Anon 8:16 has said it all

RNC said...

You just have to live with it bcuz I really don't feel you have the willpower to stop your infidelity. I suggest you sit your wife down and tell her everything you just said here. Be honest.... Your infidelity is feeding off the fear of your wife not finding out. I believe once she knows, there'll be a weight off your shoulders and two of you can help the situation. Good luck

I think you need deliverance. Meet a good and serious man of God to pray for you.

Tell ur wife that u have not been faithful to her, if u are truly repentant u will confess to her .

Dr Manhattan said...

Put in simple terms, You are Human. We always like to shy away from facts but truth is that's how we're hot wired as Human beings.. to be promiscuous. Some people are able to stay faithful (and I mean a minute few here) as a result of a fierce ongoing inner battle against Nature. Not saying it is a good thing to be unfaithful, but then we all know what history/experience has taught us about fighting Nature... It is definitely an UP HILL TASK! Unfortunately I have no concrete advice to give you but here's what I suggest; Depending on your Wife's personality (and only you can be the judge of that seeing as you've been together this long), Talk to her about it. {IMO}

Tell ur wife that u have not been faithful to her, if u are truly repentant u will confess to her .

kissinem said...

Dere's nothing a sincere prayer cannot do. Ur problem's neva greater dan God. Tk it to Him in prayer,sincerely. It myt even b a curse dat was laid yrs back b4 u were born so u hv to pray n break dat yoke. N if i may add,i think a confession to ur wife wud go a long way. Rememba u two r now 1 so u gotta b honest to ha. If both of u fast n pray,i'm sure dat curse'll break. Two heads r beta dan 1.

adebayo-eedris said...

It not wat we tell Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣ dat matterz .but it d way you choose to live ur life....

U ve been cursed by ex gfs to stay unfaithful cos u broke her heart,go and ask for forgiveness...

Oyinkan said...

Stop. That's how.

JESUS!! That is what you need. Keep playing with fire, when you eventually lose your wife and kids because of your selfishness, then you will be sorry.

My u need prayers, also u need to cut down ur friends must times they influence u. U also need to form the habit of spending more time with ur wife and kids. In summary only u can break the curse. U may need to let her know ur problems if u really love her.

MR. SOLOS said...

I wish I could help you but I don't think there is any help any where anyway. Several Studies have shown that 99% men will cheat on their wives at least 5 times in an average of 5 years relationship. For 8 years now, I have not cheated on my wife for once which make me one of the 1% left out in the studies. But something keep telling me I will cheat on her one day even though I don't wish to. Therefore, it's not you but men in general. However, you can still help yourself by keeping yourself busy with something you have passion for such as reading or writing.

macaronni said...

i cant stand selfish, immature, bastards like this. how would you feel if she broke your wedding vows as well? disgusting attitude. cheats make me sick.

Your are a very foolish man. You are only playing with words to qualify your wife pretendingly. If she actually represents whom you are describing in your heart, you would have stopped sleeping around. Abeg, you have no point at all.

macaronni said...

i cant stand selfish, immature, bastards like this. how would you feel if she broke your wedding vows as well? disgusting attitude. cheats make me sick.

BROGUE-KICK said...

Start by confessing to her abt every thing u did.if nah ur wife commit dis adulterous act now her load for dey fly for bus-stop.smh#

Oby Azike said...

You should seek professional help

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Eat lots of yam n drink Fanta

what a joke. what makes you unfaithful?

You need God's intervention okay, do as anon 8:16 adviced

You that was a female sex addict,did people know you to be a whore or run their mouth on you?
Please...
Brother,pls I understand what you're going through..I believe with prayers and a strong willed determination you'll break free from it.
Its just an addict which can be cut...just determine,spend more time with your wife..God help you.

All you need is to surrender totally to God. Pray and He will help you. You need to take action by staying away from friends who encourage you to do such things. Also stay away from other women who try to get closer to you. The Bible said fleeeeee. May God help you. If you are not born again I, d advice you to read Rom. 8 vs9 to 12.

Ask God into your life, go for delivrance that all bad habit God shd break away 4rm u. And keep the companies of Godly pple. This is the month of grace Gods grace will work and help you. AMEN.

Bro, you don't need to be faithful to your wife because cheating is a way of life for men since Abraham to King David to King Solomon. If you can give your life to Christ and be born again then maybe you have a slim chance but other than that you dey lie to yourself bro.
Better enjoy all the toto you want but just don't get caught or get STD then all is well.

Costello said...

Hey people... do not condemn. 'Let him who has not sinned cast the first stone'

My advice is to cut off any links that draw your mind to sex or erotic things... movies, books, idle talk, etc.

Also confess your sins, cos on our own we can't do much. We need God, simple!

And Linda, thanks for posts like this... it would help to build people... not all these naked tinz..

Only Jesus can save, you might need to attend a deliverance session to be freed from this lifestyle cos the end thereof is death,....wages of sin and adultery

My advice is that you reduce the number of partners you have and find like maybe 2 or 3 a year who you will tell that you have a wife and that you don't want a relationship but you just need their vagina for enjoyment purposes only. Variety is the spice of life...Can you drive the same car for 20 years and not change it?
These babes of nowadays are just too sexy and me I must sample as much as I can before i die.

prayer answereth all things

The Ato Nigeria Limited said...

Jst keep praying nd God wld help u nd u also need to discipline urself... Linda thank u for not cumin to my sch 2day oo, I went for d show jst 2 see u nd u didn't show up. Linda *RME*

Hmmmm pls how will u feel if its ur wife doing diz to u? Pls anytime u have dat urge of seeing anoda woman go straight to ur wife n renew ur commitments wiv her n with prayers things will work out well!Empress!

Determination is what u key to set urself free.

GLAM ME PRO said...

you love ur wife and want to stop, then go for deliverance cos its only God that can help u here. its obvious u love sex too nd maybe ur wife might not give u d sex at all times d way u want it. pray togeda as a family evry morning and cover ur thoughts nd acts with d blood of Jesus, it sure works. feed ursef alwz with words frm d bible and u can even tell ur wife wot u are going thru, and being an amazing woman she will help u pass this phase togeda nd pray togeda alwz. u saying this on one of d biggest blogs in d world i can tell u tht God hz seen ur heart nd if they truly are repentant, he will help u... God bless ur family

I think you like the sexual excitement and spontaneity that cheating brings. You must be open and honest to yourself as to what your priorities are in life, bearing in mind that cheating would eventually destroy your family if you continue. Introduce sexual openness in your marriage because your wife is very capable of giving you all the excitement you want if you offer her the same. Get help through psychotherapy to help explore deeply why you can't stay faithful.
Goodluck and let us know how you got on.

Visit my site.
www.herculesinheels.wordpress.com

Homeboy, I have been in your shoes and then i realized that I was not going to make it so I decided to separate my love of my wife from my hobbies or addiction. Everytime I started doing good and being faithful, Satan usually puts one sexy ass female in my path who then gives me that sexy look that screams come get me out my clothes asap and then i fail the temptation. We are all sinners and there is nothing wrong with you. Only Jesus passed all temptations.

I think you like the sexual excitement and spontaneity that cheating brings. You must be open and honest to yourself as to what your priorities are in life, bearing in mind that cheating would eventually destroy your family if you continue. Introduce sexual openness in your marriage because your wife is very capable of giving you all the excitement you want if you offer her the same. Get help through psychotherapy to help explore deeply why you can't stay faithful.

Visit my site.

ROCKSTAR said...

We marry with a commitment that sex will continue to make our union alive and complete. With sacred vows we commit onto sexual fidelity—an alive sexual relationship solely with our chosen partner. Over and over again, we make love and grow in secure attachment as Oxitocin chemical binds us.

There are many reasons why I think you and MEN generally cheat. Most are Psychological and also your environment.It's on record that Men with high self-esteem cheat more, maybe because they think they're entitled and wealth magnifies the effect.Could that be a reason????

Per your cheating being based on your environment as a factor, "You're only as faithful as your options." In other words, as long as you keep having the notion that there are other women out there, you are always going to cheat.

You should go on a therapy with your wife and re-establish the JOY that is missing in your marriage for no amount of admiration, affection, conversation, or sex will ever be enough to satisfy a person whose internal compass does not point to JOY.

Just keep praying!!cut all links to possible females u can cheat on her wt.n do things u did wen ur love ws blooming for her 7yrs ago.

I think you like the sexual excitement and spontaneity that cheating brings. You must be open and honest to yourself as to what your priorities are in life, bearing in mind that cheating would eventually destroy your family if you continue. Introduce sexual openness in your marriage because your wife is very capable of giving you all the excitement you want if you offer her the same. Get help through psychotherapy to help explore deeply why you can't stay faithful..

Visit my site.

well, this might sound small, but think about it. you are already on your way to giving your wife what she deserves, which is a faithful you, as long as you have started to think of truly wanting to be faithful, and working little by little towards it, You are faithful and doing the right thing. Increase your thought and effort towards being faithful, that is the secret. Celebrate every day you successfully win the fight, by just doing something WOW for your wife (not spending money, think and be creative), pray earnestly in ur mind every hour to God and our Lord Jesus to strengthen your effort, u might still fall by doing some women tho, but keep on striving in your heart sir; soon, to cheat will irritate your mind when u think of it.. Dont establish your failures, celebrate ur wins with your loving blessed wife. wish you well.

What do u know about love?

Friend turn yourself over to God, He's only one who has the solution to your situation. John 3:16, you need Jesus in your life. Tell it to Him(Jesus). Infact, your case is an emergency one. Jesus is in the ER now waiting to receive you. Come unto Him, He turns no one away.
Matthew 11:27-29. Take quick action, tomorrow may be too late.

haywhizzle said...

Bros it's a habit u trained urself with....now it has turned into ur destiny....the only way out is prayer...anything else will juz make u hibernate for a while.....den u'll come back to ur fucking wayz..

Its not by power and its not by might but by the power of the holy ghost believe me ur problem is demonic and bcos u really want to stop buh the demon is working so hard so that you don't stop. Brother all you have to do is to invite the holy ghost to come and take over ur body and also see a pastor that can give u a guide if possible open up to ur wife and tell her what u facing I believe that once u open up to her she will do anything to fight that demon God help you Amen

1.) Truth is that there are so many guys like this out there with the same problem but don't have the guts to share it.
2.) That he had the guts to share doesn't mean he should not expect criticism, what he is doing is wrong and bad and should not expect a pat on the back for asking for advise.
3.) The fact that he has taken the first step towards change by showing willingness to change and sharing his story means he is aware of the damage he is causing and should be cut some slack for that, after all you have thousands of men out there doing the exact same thing, with no remorse or willingness to change.
4.) If he really wants to change he needs to seek professional help, hiding behind anonymous on LIB and asking for advise from random strangers who may or may not have the same problem can and will not bring about the desired change.
5.)No point going on and on because I will be here for awhile and it definitely Isn't a one day solution or Linda Ikeji Blog fix (No offense Linda but surely you know what I mean).
6.)I am a Life Coach. I believe you are willing to change which is good, but not remorseful, which is bad.(This is the perception I get from your letter but I may be wrong)
7.) My mother once told me if you do not have anything useful to say/suggest then don't say anything at all....Just saying

Your Sincerely,
Life Coach.

ifeoluwa said...

did u seek pples advice before dating these women? mumu

Guy, if it were ur wife now u'd send her packing ryt,dese r d things u should tink about, dat woman don't deserve that 4rm ur story. Wuh u gonna d0 now is to serzly commit urself to God, pray very hard + wot d First guy said, cut urself 4rm crappy social ntwrks whr u meet dem or group of frnds..lastly, be a doer nt jst a hearer.

Meme said...

its so convenient and easy for people to judge, call him names and immediately administer deliverance. The Bible talks about strengthening the brethren, not to pull him down with his sin. He shared a problem, and asked for solution, not for admonishment. NO ONE IS GOD HERE AND NO ONE WOULD EVER BE. All we are to do is to hold his hands and pray for and with him. We all have weaknesses and through the Strength of Jesus Christ, we are made whole.

hun said...

believe me the ONLY solution to your problem is God. Ask Him to forgive u and say you want to change your ways that u need the strength and believe me if you believe that God can do all things he'll free you from that bondage. bless

see her as sm1 dat holds ur life nd if she goes u drop dead once u av this mentality u wnt dare it again

(Hmm linda, u never post my comments!) Sir, I really wonder @ ur claim of luv cos very deep luv 4 your wife wouldnt allow u lie & cheat on her so often. The truth is:Do u really luv her or u married her cos u feel safe & secure in her luv for u? as compared to all d other women u'd slept with???

Your manhood is too sturborn.it's in your blood.no amount of advise will change you.

Rilwan said...

I do tell people that we overlook adultery in this part of the world, especially when it's the man that's doing it. As a matter of fact, it's a very serious issue and addiction, as strong as nicotine. The process of stopping this unfaithfulness begins with you (obviously), spirituality aside, you need to be determined and challenge yourself, you can stop everything you are addicted to if you can sit yourself down and tell yourself "Nothing is Impossible". What's more beautiful than being faithful in a marriage?. Stop letting the joystick in your trouser control your head, you need to develop a psychological hatred for infidelity. Fear God, Fear Karma and most importantly, Fear Yourself. Please try and stop this unhealthy lifestyle, it doesn't add anything to your life.

have you asked yourself why you cheat? therein lies your way out. if it is because of your libido, then you have to confess matters to your wife and see how you can both work out an accommodating solution to that. if it is just because you have a roving eye, then that one is a matter of resolve. think about the many consequences, i see many men like you in their 60s,70s,80s living it out in loneliness because they neglected to work on their nuclear family when they were younger. they forget that tables turn when a man gets old .... you will be dependent on your wife ... better start thinking about your future .... next time u get that urge, call up your wife and have her exorcise that demon from your snake instead of those women outside.
for real though, you have to treasure what you have for your own sake.

The story of most men in Lagos, dey don't know how to be in a monogamous relationship. U have to decide to be a better person by urself, i hope u dnt learn ur lesson too late....

Talk to your wife about this problem,I bet you she already knows you are a cheat.Once she realises its a problem, then the two of you can forge ahead with solutions.The reason I say you should discuss this problem is because she does not understand why you cheat on her with diff girls and in her head she has found a way to cope by balancing the different emotions she is feeling by doing what you are doing but discreetly (law of karma). It is cos she has found a way to balance this that is why you believe that she is being nice but trust me there is trouble on the mountain.Come clean with her and encourage her to come clean, you will be surprised by what you will learn. From then you both can discuss on sols

People should stop bringing God into Every single Thing..Nigguh please!You 'chose' to be randy and indisciplined..Everything in Life boils down to the choices we make,when people say 'Pray about it' they seem to forget that even praying is also a choice because you might as well choose NOT to even pray...Just STOP it, be determined to be a responsible husband and whenever that urge comes,think about what your wife deserves...One more thing,going through your marriage vows daily too might help you,Goodluck and learn to keep ur dick in your boxers#okay bye

PRETTY GIRL

It's because their pricks are outside of their bodies...As for you, u r simply a he-goat. Sniffing around women and leaving the one u claim u love hanging. Search ur heart man, u dont love her cos if u do u wud be satisfied wt just her n her alone. Search ur heart.

CHEATING MAKES NO DARN SENSE TO ME. COS AT THE END OF THE DAY, THE OUTCOME IS ALWAYS THE SAME WHETHER ITS WITH A FAIR SKINNED MODEL OR AN ORDINARY CHIC...IF U TRULY WANT TO STOP, I BELIEVE YOU WILL....U DONT NEED ADVICE FROM NOBODY BUT YOURSELF. ...THERES NOTHING WRONG WITH YOU, YOU JUST WANT THERE TO BE...STOP SLEEPING AROUND AND HAVING SOUL TIES WITH ALL SORTA WOMEN...ITS THE QUICKEST WAY TO MENTAL AND PHYSICAL POVERTY, YOU JUST DONT KNOW IT YET....GOOD LUCK WITH FIXING YOUR ISSUE

Well its has to do with your mindset man.....keep your mind straight, let her be the only lady u think about, have a picture of her face whenever u come across any lady, adore her as if she were your mum and the most important thing is to put her in your prayer's always...do that for a week, and you will see changes........ONLY GOD.

Since you're a big *ike* pls kill yourself..foolish man

Well its has to do with your mindset man.....keep your mind straight, let her be the only lady u think about, have a picture of her face whenever u come across any lady, adore her as if she were your mum and the most important thing is to put her in your prayer's always...do that for a week, and you will see changes........ONLY GOD.

Praise••• said...

Please Read This;
Focus more on d reasons y u shouldn't cheat on ur wife! Whenever u wanna get another woman laid, reminisce on stuffs u guys had been thru 2geda n reasons u shud b faithful! I guess datz a step 2 ur healing. Yeah, there are some stuffs dat shud b swept under d carpet n left unsaid, but not this Mr! Tell ur wife, tell her she shud help u overcome ur unfaithfulness coz u rily luv her enof 2 knw she deserves better...ehmmm, u can skip dat part, I mean d sexual experience u had wit oda women, no need of telling ur wife how u rdid d 69position or missionary style wit dis oda woman (dat can be left unsaid) U can just tell her "baby, I've been tempted severally by oda women n I c 2 b attracted 2 'em...(Then bring in d "I need ur help part") When oda kinda women surfice, give ur wife a call n u guys shud talk at length(romantically), dat wud keep her tots in ur heart 4 d time been. If u have any belief-system, u better pray 2 ur god or God(preferably God) And learn 2 pray wit ur family! A family dat prays 2geda indeed sticks 2geda! #fact# And hey! LIB dudes, don't cast d 1st stone at dis man...all men are polygamous in nature, it only takes time 4 some of d men 2 show dat n some men can do without showing dat, don't doesn't mean he don't say "oh Lord have mercyyyyy" when dat figure8-ed lady swings past him. It only takes God, self control on d part of d man n d wife's prayer 2 keep d man 4 flirting outside.
So dearie, hold on 2 ur wife...looks like she deserves more 4rm u! Cheating can destroy u physically n mentally...Telling ur wife is a pass, but she hearing it outside can destroy it faster dan u think. U don't wanna loose ur marriage, do u? Nah...of course u don't! Coz if u think dat bitch u digging outside can serve as a wife if u loose ur real wife...Oh baby, welcome 2 d real deal coz u n dat oda woman will start competing who cheats better wen u enventually marry her! Be wise. May God help u! U gat my prayer baby! #StayBless#

Discipline yourself nd den back it up wif Genuine prayers nd it will work. Since d mind and bodi is willing 2 change den jst discipline yourself Man. Goodluck 2 u# remember no miracle, u will start it 4 d miracle 2 come, heaven help dos who help dem self#

eveleen said...

D only reason a man won't cheat on his wife,no matter how beautiful or perfect she is,is d fear of God..4get all these pastor and deliverance story,think about hell then you will realise d wrong you are doing to yourself.

Permit me to say dis,u'r a very pretty lady. I think u nid to change yr mindset,u sound hurt...

Y dnt u tell him d truth and stop actn lk a jerk... My dear u jst need prayers.. Thrs nfn /od can't do nfn... Jst blv and u will deffinitly achieve... Tkai oooo

cocoz said...

YOU JUST NEED TO TELL YOURSELF Í WANNA STOP!!' AND MEAN IT.
all these ur long talk na story...you have taken it dat u can cheat and nothing will happen ,so maybe u re right nothing will happen....that means d ball lies in ur court as a man to say it and mean it!!common man,u said so urself,she really deserves this...just stop and u are gonna feel alot better abt urself.#myadvice

Sasha Fierce said...

@ nenny said...

Go for physiotherapy and be close to God.

Nnenna, which one be physiotherapy biko kwa? lol. Did he say muscle tissue dey pain am?
oyibo.

Please spend more time fucking your wife...Fuck her seriously; fuck her exhaustively and thoroughly. I recommend early morning fuck that is hot, rough and passionate before you ever step out to office. Give it to her like a nigger. Exhaust all possible styles banging her. Don't just make love to her, fuck her! Empty all the gas and steam in your loin right inside your wife, after-all is she not beautiful enough? If you do this, you will have no time for other women.....Cheers

I completely agree.

ere...have you tried Just Stopping!

to all of you saying tell ur pastors,, just today a pastor of a well known redeem church in MD where i reside just called to ask me out ...cos i worshipped in d church for the first time,... abeg pastors r worse... my bro ,, get determined to stop nad u ll if u really love her

My question would be: does engaging with other women have a negative impact on your marriage? If no, I'd say don't worry about it.

Dis is really serious.but da change which u desire starts wit urself.eliminate every link u gat wit oda ladies.u delete dia contacts 4rm ur fone and u avoid vizitn places dat could get u connectd wit oda women like clubs,da bar etc.and u take da issue b4 GOD in prayer and if u can't pray alone taljk 2 a pastor abt it and he'll help.GOD be with amen

chigzy said...

Go to God in prayer. Be persistent

Oh shut up!! More dan half of d ppl insulting dis guy; cheat on d 1 dey claim 2 love,he has recognized dat he has a problm nd is askin 4 help nd u guyz re busy raining abuses on him,instead of proffering solutions..many of u re guilty of d same tin nd u dnt even c it as anytin cos u see it as normal...may God hv mercy on u hypocrites...

You need Jesus. HE Alone can help you. But He won't perform magic. He has principles that you must follow. And you'll never sleep with any woman other than your Wife again.

all married men cheat,the only ones that dont are just pretending

All u need is Christ. Once u have d holyspirit LIVING within u and u realise that wen christ died, u died and wen he rose, u rose, therefore its no longer u that live but christ in u. Wen u also UNDERSTAND what it means for your body to be the temple of the HOLYSPIRIT. Adultery will become a thing of the past. U need to cultivate the habit to stop not just because of the love you have for your wife but also because of the love you have for God. Jesus said if u love me, u will OBEY me. The sin of adultery isnt just against ur God, it is also against yourself. Because u have belittled yourself and told the holyspirit in u that he has no value. Accept Jesus today. He is all u need. He is the only one that can help u.

picture your life without her, can you handle it? if not then keep that in mind and stop the foolishness.

I'm saddened by many of the comments on this post. While I'm not in his situation, it is not uncommon to find such cases among some of my friends. I'm a lot older now and so are they. There are 2 ways that I have come across in resolving such. 1st thing is you tell her and let her be ur strength in your weakness. I think she already knows about your philandering way and she must still love you still. So talking to her and seeing it as a problem for both of you instead of just you, may help in keeping you in check.

The 2nd situation I came across was my uncle. he never stopped, his wife knew and fought with him a few times, but she never stopped being an angel to him. My uncle just STOPPED one day, as in just stopped. Now his wife is his everything and he treats her like diamond, his whole world revolves around her.

Both scenarios above may not work in your case but I put them out there so they can help someone

bimpe said...

Hi there, I person think you need to understand the difference between making love and having sex. I believe that wil turn you off sex with other women since you are not in love with them. Secondly, I think you should talk about this issue to her so you can seek help, she will be of much help trust me and if you can't do that make a commitment, challenge yourself. When you feel the urge to sleep with a woman, run home to your wife. finally, focus on God, build your relationship with God, establish your faith even more, speak to God. I also want to say whenever you are about to sleep with anybody think about how you feel living without your wife. I also advice you pick up a copy of book called 'his needs and her needs' this will be of huge and incredible help.

Even if ur wife don't know bout ur philandering ways now..word will get to her one day...if u really wana change talk to ur pastor or a respected elderly family member to talk to ur wife...love is honesty, commitment and truth...when ur wife knows...then u re on ur way to stop ds act...most pple re addicted to different tings...am addicted to masturbation..d Lord is our strength and keep praying...

first things first is to bliv dat u cannot cheat on her again. n den imagine how d outcome would be if she finds out, probably a divorce; 4 u n ur children. u wil b very lonely.

Please ask God for forgiveness, sincerely seek salvation, join a good church(Redeem,Winners, et.c), confess to your wife before she finds out and pray for grace to love her more and hope she'll forgive you.try your best to live a righteous life. It won't be easy but if you're determined, you'll overcome.

tith said...

Really? Physiotherapy?

Couples And Infidelity said...

You might be having a compulsive sexual disorder and you need to seek psychospiritual help.

You need Jesus in ur life bro. Impossible is nothing with God. Accept him and he will change ur story

spending more time with your wife might help. Avoiding all the places where you meet these women and restraining yourself from giving or taking phone numbers from women might also help you. Goodluck

bro... first step, Tell Your wife d goddam problem and pray she doesn't leave you. you people should pray about it as a couple and d good lord would heal u... congrats man.
Bonario's Uncle: namex

Its not very easy breaking off bad habits, Just pray. God is your strength.

babeontop said...

ASS-HOLE...!!!

Mehn I know what this guy is going through o! I've been in your shoes.. Well kinda but my addiction was masturbation. Thing is I never ever felt good after the act, always felt depressed Wch I presume is the way u feel after u cheat on ur wife. What I advice is whenever u feel the urge or find urself in that circumstance pick up ur bible and read it.. Download a good bible on ur fone since ure with ur fone at all times. If ur fone is dead just pray to God for strength. He will help u.. He never gives us more than we can bear. You can also substitute. Look for a good habit to substitute it with.. Read a book, watch something funny or do something crazy with ur wife. U can even confide in someone and call the person to talk whenever u feel like it. I pray God delivers u from this and I know U love ur wife. It is well bro

Ask God 4 4giveness & stay away 4m things, friends & places that leads u 2 such unfaithfulness.......gbam.

Linda ds is my 1st time 2 comment ooo afyter following u 4 2 years now, so u mst post my cmnt if not.....

Tell God the sincere truth about your situation and what you want. You will be amazed at how change will start taking effect in your life.

Dia is notin wrong wit him joor remember wat Pat Robertson says “males have a
tendency to wander a little bit" so my guy ur wife is not doing something right gbam

@ oluwadamilola you right even though it's a bitter truth.

I HAVE THE EASIEST SOLUTION FOR YOU BRO.

COME OVER. SOMETHING GOT TO GO

/...sharpening my knife/ ..cough

LMAO....

Prayers, professional therapy and good things is that you have admitted you have a problem. If you tell your wife, she will leave you so maybe the fear of that will make you stop. The answer is hat you are weak and making excuses but therapy will help.

u lack sense...

Cut ur dick

Sorem said...

u r sooooo dull,stupid n foolish! Mst u talk? Evu dordor! Mtcheeeeeew

You sincerly are a good man and God is in Love and ready to help you...just ask him and seek a trusted spiritual person

@anony 8:53 why would you say its men's nature to be polygamous? Did God create Adam with 2 Eves? Stupid theory to justify greedy and uncultured behaviour.

U've said it aptly! The man should go to Jesus with all sincerity. Only Jesus can save him and deliver him from the spirit of lust.

@anony 8:53 why would you say its men's NATURE to be polygamous? Did God create Adam with 2 Eves? God made man in his own LIKENESS. Enough of this Stupid theory justifying greedy and uncultured (sinful) behaviour.

Did u read the story?

You are not alone bro...I was once in this stupid act. Most Men usually came under this temptation especially the moment you a bit financially stable and more trouble if you are good looking. Apart from seeking for counselling and God's intervention, I will advise you set your priority in life right. No good woman will date a married, these other women are only out to destroy your life....You will continue to have this temptation as a man..As Bible advised, flee.....

well this is serious,the 1st step is u acknowledging that what you are doing is wrong,u need to see a shrink(psychologist).in psychology their is dis saying: THE CHILDHOOD SHOWS THE MAN just as d morning shows d day.you might have grown up in an abusive marriage whereby your father normally cheats on your mother or u where raped as a child.it is just unfortunate Nigerian's don't see the need to consult psychologist or psychotherapist they believe its only the mentally challenge people that should do that n its wrong we all need shrinks one way or the other in our life especially with all that is going on in these country .back to what I was saying for you to get over these you need to acknowledge the wrong that was done to you in the past before you started these promiscuous act that's the 1st step.these medium is too small for me to go through all the process with you contact me on 08121646251.and Linda please make sure u publish these its important you don't usually publish my comment thanks. MERCYBLACK

Maybe you don't think of it, she might be smartest than you.
The years u ve been together doesn't matter, just the way u ve been outsmarting her. So, only God can reveal it. So, neva think of her faithfulness but think of her out smartness

Indeed i am glad for ur sincerity,may God grant you d stregnth to say No to unfaithfulness, nd. Tell God to help u live up to His expectations.

Jeff said...

Repentance is being sorry for what you have done and being sorry enough to do something about it. Now that you want to change, do something about it. for me, seeking the face of God by fasting and praying helps me so try it out. Also spend more time at home with here.

we Nigerians can b idiots sha, d guy asked 4 advice sincerely nd some idiots r ridiculing him, well dats wat u get 4 giving illiterate idiots internet smh

janetfashionsandstyles said...

ask for forgiveness from god and pray hard

Fool

Bro, as i write this, there have been 295 comments posted by Linda on your matter. But here's one you really need to read. On the face of it, your task requires the discipline of a US Marine. Especially in Naija where there is no shortage of sex. But if I did it, so can you. Like you, i've been a player since some girl broke my heart when i was 14. So for most of my life I was a player. Marriage didn't stop me. But the truth is that even through all those crazy years something deep inside always told me i was doing wrong. I knew God didn't like it even though He continued to be merciful and bless me abundantly all the time. So one day i took a decision to stop doing things to make this God who has been so generous, unhappy. I decided to get closer to Him and do away with the one sin i knew about.

And this is the key. I stopped cheating cos i wanted to please God. Not my wife. Not cheating is a part of the bigger picture. The fear of God is the real motivator. I know from your write-up that you fear God.

So make this about pleasing God and He will give you the strength.

Faithfullness is a journey and not a destination. Take one day at a time. I have been faithful for over a year. It is impossible for me to have done it by my own strength. Impossible! It does not mean there won't be moments when the thought crosses your mind. But with practice, you'll be able to control your actions.

But i discovered a different problem on this journey. My wife is perfectly happy with sex once a week or even 2 weeks! So i have gone from heavy sex 5 times a week to 2ce a month sometimes! It is torture but i am still faithful. So clearly, God is involved!

Bro, i won't preach to you. But you can't do this without God. Believe me!

Try Him and see. Good luck and Godspeed.

My bro' sincerely u would stop, when u r ready. It is a mind thing. Don't get it twisted, there must be something that drives u into doing that. When u realise that trigger, u can work on it ( alcohol, hanging out late, wrong friends, wrong conversations, wrong thoughts, etc). God help u.

Are you really serious about what you are saying? Are you really serious that you want to be free. Now, let me tell you that every action of a man comes out of an underlining factors. Just like a computer, you run a programme and its what is confugured in the software that runs your programme, that determines what you eventually do. I can feel you. Now I will recommend that you go for NLP(Neuro Linguistic Programme) or contact the man Lanre Olusola. I am very very sure,he can help. God bless you.

Whatever you do, DO NOT TELL YOUR WIFE! Don't mind all these foolish advisers here o! This is shit you need to deal with yourself. Women are not wired to understand loving one woman madly and sleeping with another. Just read the comments on here. You can tell the ones from women.

You dont need an advice my guy. Cheating is a choice like every other choice you make in life. You can decide to cheat on no to cheat it is your call. Remember cheating dosen't come cheap. Think of what all them cash you burn on those Delilahs and Jezeebels, could do for your wife and family. Or unless you have too much money to throw away and have no regards for your wife and family. Then i wish you well on your adventure.

Why can't you be sensible. Someone has realised his mistake and wants to turn a new leaf and is seeking honest advice and all you can say is this crap. If we check now you don't have a relationship cos u r a terrible bin. Mschewwe. Go get a life bro or sis or whatever you may be.

YOUNG MAN , YOU DIDNT STATE YOUR AGE, BUT ANYWAY, CLEARLY YOU HAVE A PROBLEM. THE PROBLEM IS NOT ENTIRELY YOURS. TO SOLVE THIS CASE YOUR WIFE NEEDS TO BE SPIRITUALLY MET FOR 3 WEEKS AND DURING THE 3 WEEKS YOU WILL BE AT THE SYNAGOGUE WIT TB JOSHUA. SO PLEASE SEND YOUR WIFE/S CONTACT DETAILS SO I CAN VISIT HER. IT IS WELL WITH YOU.

Hmmmm,at least he understands that he has a problem and is looking for its solution,isn't he better than the fool I married,who is violent and if there was a word for him a serial adulterer,the worst part is he doesn't only chase after young girls who he keeps promising to marry,he moves out of our home on the regular to live with women older than my mum,the more sexually promiscuous the woman the better,anal sex is his trigger,and o the new one now is they have to be rich,he is by every standard a rich boy,my children and I have been through hell and back ,my older kids had to seek counselling over his maltreatment of us all,and by the grace of GOD are doing great now,no one can quantify the damage living a useless life to the knowledge of your kids has on them,just reading this has torn me up all over again,since the last time he moved again,I have all but had to restrain my self from making it an open tabloid scandal,but I think of my kids and they are worth more to me than his analsearchingbloodyass will ever be,cheating hurts every party,some irrevocably,I just hope me man gets his act together because old age is a mean bitch and so many will live it out alone!

If u're a Christian then re-dedicate ur life to God & ask for forgiveness then u ve to fast & pray for God to deliver u from that bondage. bt if u're nt a Christian then u ve to surrender ur life to God & ask HIM to change u to b the man HE wants u to be.

ananymous said...

U must be a 1st class idiot if dats all u can do. Person say im wan sto cheating u tell am nothing do am just. Play safe.

Why are human beings silly? A man has admitted that what he is doing is not good and is seeking desperate advise and some people are abusing him. My brother, the truth is only Jesus can help u. Even if u decide to stay away from bad friends and all that, u will still go back again. Pls my brother, if u have a pastor, meet him let him advise u better. I had that problem but after I gave my life to Jesus, He changed me and made me a better person. I don't leave that lifestyle anymore. Pls come to Jesus. Only Him can help u.

Sylvanus Michael said...

My brother i feel you and i want to let you know that you are not alone in this situation. All you need to Jesus Christ the author and finisher of our faith. No form of advice will help cause you cannot help yourself. Accept Jesus into your life and ask for forgiveness. Thereafter approach your wife prayerfully and confess and make restitution. She will support you to end this satanic influence in your life that want to destroy your marriage. God bless you

Go for deliverance and change your mind set, its one thing you want to stop cheating and another thing to take the bold step to say NO to temptation, as it is written in the bible Joseph fleed from temptation, don't just stand and say you can handle it when with the opposite sex, don't walk away, don't negotiate, just FLEE...

Mean n bitter

Dear LIBers, it's so easy for all of you to rain abuses on this guy, but to be very honest with you all, some of you that are talking, your boyfriends/husbands are right now f...king other Women. So my dear, my sincere Prayer for you is that God will help you to overcome such temptations. Let me tell you my story, when my husband cheated on me, he was heartbroken because he said i did not deserve to be cheated on. He became uncomfortable at home, because i pray alot, i sensed it in my spirit that all was not well with him. One Evening, i called him to come home early, we had a cold shower together, while we were in the bath tub, i held his hands and said a short Prayer and i told him that whatever it was that he could not tell me, i had forgiven him, he burst into tears and this were his words in between sobs " Honey, i'm so sorry, i cheated, i slept with another woman and you don't deserve a dirty useless Man like me, You deserve better" with tears in my eyes, i held him to my bossom and told him that i knew all the while and it was when he went on an Official Trip outside our state of residence. i pleaded with him not to tell anyone about it because he was remorseful and i forgave wholeheartedly. Today we may not be the most perfect couple in the world but there's nothing that can ever shake our Union again by the grace of God. worried man, every time you feel the urge to cheat, just say this to yourself "My Baby doesn't deserve to be cheated" say it repeatedly and the urge will go. I wish you all the best in your marriage.

give your life to jesus christ!and talk to a psych ,a shrink.we need alot of that in dis country cos pple have issues they cant discuss with pastors or family.

Niyi said...

Hi I can relate I live abroad and my fiancee in Nigeria . It truly hasn't been easy. As much I know the girl I am about to marry is nothing short of an angel. I have strayed. It kills you inside but it is like you can't help it. I sat down and asked myself what makes me seek out other women and I realised a couple of factors. The first is loneliness. There are times I just feel so alone and I feel my fiancee won't understand so lately I have started to involve her in my day to day life trust me it has paid off. Secondly is being horny, I have invested in Skype. I have video telephone conversations with my fiancee. my phone, tablet and laptop all have Skype as a result anywhere I am once I am horny or feeling funny I call her and talk to her, tell her how much I love her and all and trust me by the time I am done I feel a lot better. Thirdly I decided to get very close to God. Of everything that has been the greatest help because it keeps me in check. Any time I want to misbehave my conscience pricks and I try to do everything in my power not to misbehave. Fourthly I stopped hanging in the pubs and clubs I spend my off times watching series which keeps me at home. Also I have successful kept random women from visiting me at home. Finally you have to decide and take a decision trust me bro, it won't be easy but step by step you will get there. May God help you as he helped me in Jesus name. Amen.

9jagurl said...

Seriously dear, U need iintense deliverance, this is not ordinary.
Visit THE SYNAGOGUE CHURCH OF ALL NATIONS (On Thursday morning Prayer Line Service) for the solution.
God resides strongly there!
God Bls U.
http://www.scoan.org

If u really value ur wife dat much u should tell her so u both seek help 4rm a living christain church 4 deliverance n talks.u hAv 2 b bold n strong 2speak 2ur wife since u want 2change.

Linda!!! I can't read this post, ur tinsel advert is choking my eye, abeg do something.

i fink u shud jux giv ur lyf 2 Christ....datsall

Ezeoke L said...

please u have d spirit of lust. I will advice u 2 go 2 the SCOAN for ur deliverance.tnx

Don said...

Lucinda you are just an idiot. every other people who dont see that this guy is in trouble and sincerely wants to get out is also an idiot. My guy you are actually solving it by even knowing thats its wrong and you need help. I think you should get a counselor (like a pastor) cos this guys here wont help you, they will just make you feel bad the more. Another thing is you can call your wife and talk to her, beg for her forgiveness and I think both of you can get it fixed. I am a man just like you, I also have the best woman in the world and most times feel like cheating on tho it has never happen. For that not to happen my wife knows my movements and she helps out. Pray bro its well, we are not all perfect even some of the idiots commenting on this this blog are worse than you. Linda post am o

hw do u stop being unfaithful to your wife? (question) BY STOPPING.(answer)

My advice for you sir, is that you need to fear and respect God. Confess everything to your wife. Ask for her forgiveness. Try to read one or two Gospel books addressing your situation. Make a covenant with God on what he will do to you if you ever cheat on your wife again. When ever the thought comes, when you remember the consequences(YOUR COVENANT WITH GOD) You will flee from Adultery. I pray God help you to remain faithful as you open up to your wife and invite the Holy Spirit into your Life to lead you. God Bless you. PJO.

Lol.Give your life wholly to Christ,bro...your union's foundation was faulty from the start

First things first Congratulations you have realised that you have a problem. Now the hard part which is to deny yourself the other women so change your habits. Reduce the opportunity to stray, keep closer to home and spend more time with the family. Convince yourself that your family is important and from what you have said about your wife and how you care about her just picture her face if she ever finds out what you had been up to. If it's a picture you do not want to experience then always have that in the fore front of your mind. I wish you all the best.

Please pray to God ,ask God forgiveness . This is important, take ur wife out in a cool atmosphere and confess to her ,I believe she will understand and help u out of this situation.

Most of the comments here are from ladies.. Very sure of that! See.. its a norm thing for a guy to cheat *IT RUNS IN THE BLOOD*. A lot of temptations from all ye so called modern ladies.. My advise is. just keep loving your woman, keep respecting her and never put anyone above her. When the time comes, you gon surely put behind every of your bad deeds (this happens when you old or very old) depending on when you saw it deem fit to stop but it shouldn't be too late (PRAY HARD). Its not that easy though considering those satanic demons(women) around us. Just believe. IT IS WELL

REMEMBER THE CONSEQUENCES. FAILED MARRIAGE. YOUR CHILDREN WILL NEVER TRUST YOU. SOCIETY WILL SCORN YOU. COLLEAGUES WILL LAUGH AT YOU. GUILT WILL HAUNT YOU.

IF YOU COUNT THESE CONSEQUENCES YOU WILL STOP.

YOU AND YOUR FAMILY URGENTLY NEED TO GET INTO A BIBLE BELIEVING CHURCH AND ABOVE ALL, TURN YOUR HEART TO THE LORD JESUS CHRIST.

EDDIE said...

You cherish your wife so much and you are cheating on her ?? You re just suffering from the habit you cultivated when you are single. Make up your mind and stay away from friends that are also involved in this high level of infidelity. I am a guy and its very easy to stop. Ask God for forgiveness

The truth is u dont love yourself . U are reaching out to those women for this simple reason. Here is true love and u cant identify it by ur actions. What happened in your childhood is partly responsible for these actions. Women are not toys to be played with and discarded. Pls discover yourself and start loving.l truly pity u for u will at the end loose the God sent lady.

Maybe you need to see a therapist. I'm not kidding. I'm starting to think sex addiction is real, so that may be it.

Turn to the Lord Jesus Christ with all your heart . He will teach you through the
Holy Spirit what true Love is.

U need God in ur life, let Jesus take control of ur affair, start going 2 a bible belivin church, after a while u can approach ur pastor 4 a deliverance if ur condition still persist. I believe God will help u.

dude! get a grip of ursef mehn, its not any spirit or force it is you, u clearly lack respect for women, u do not have any self control, the marital vows meant nothing to you and you have got no love for your kids. if you really want this to end. 1) confess it to your wife 2) beg her for forgiveness 3) pray together about it 4) seek counselling... Women can be really smart, I pity you if u think she does not knw

Cutest Sealord said...

Linda please make it possible for us to respond to pple's comment here jst like its done on fb. Plsssssssss i beg u.

TAYE said...

I think all you have to do is cut any contact with you and this girls or woman you cheat with, and make sure you pray about it i am sure the good Lord will help you.

The truth is u dont love yourself . U are reaching out to those women for this simple reason. Here is true love and u cant identify it by ur actions. What happened in your childhood is partly responsible for these actions. Women are not toys to be played with and discarded. Pls discover yourself and start loving.l truly pity u for u will at the end loose the God sent lady.

Mz MNB said...

prayer is d key, prayer is d key, prayer is d master key, Jesus started wit prayers nd ended with prayers, prayer is d master key halleluya... roger dat bro.

pls call Praise Fowowe on 08037269483. he is no Pastor but trust me he can help you. He is some type of marriage therapist and pretty good at what he does and I know he knows exactly what you should do. Please CALL him if you are really interested in breaking free from your habit. I wish you the best.

you need prayers

Chi said...

Please pray to God ,ask God forgiveness . This is important, take ur wife out in a cool atmosphere and confess to her ,I believe she will understand and help u out of this situation.

This is something serious and some people are just making jokes with it, i know what it feels like to wanna stop something but u just cant. The truth is that you can, you just need to make a decision to stop, be determined and firm about it. Avoid such life style that exposes you and makes you vulnerable to such act like clubing, hanging out with friends who are unfaithul to their spouses. Above all ask for forgiveness from God and pray for the grace to help you stop because to God who made me it can b e a tough habit to break.

You've never been faithful to any woman all your life, yet you decided to marry a good woman. How do you stop being unfaithful to your wife? Well here's how; GET HIV/AIDS!!! Your life will never remain the same. Its a guarantee. Nonsense, abeg next post jor

My sincere advice is to accept Jesus. secondly, if you dont have a good church, pls find one and attend weekly activities dat will build you up. thirdly, cut off friends dat lures you to this life style. fourthly, go out more often wit your wife, do a weekend getaway, gradually you will overcome d habit. just know its gonna be a battle but be prepared and determined to win it. goodluck!

From a sociological point of view, values play a significant part of our lives right from a very young age. It's important that family and peers early on condemn the act of serial dating, multiple dating, cheating et. cetera and not only matters at home.

Besides that ideology of men will always cheat makes the stereotype easy for the gender "M" to fall into. It's like feeling sin is a part of you so why bother fight it, I may as well. When truth is, it can be curbed or minimized to a high degree, God willing. Yes research shows a high statistic of men having cheated or cheating at some point in their lives or marriage, that doesn't mean to ignore the causes and factors around this.

To cut the long story short, the way we train ourselves and discipline matters highly. & it becomes simply a part of you, so in the most tempting of trials, you just know and fell this is not you. & above all, GOD FIRST. He can make all ok.

Am sure the habit of cheating started awhile back,when u started thinking that except you had several girls then you are not a guy.
You need to reorient yourself and thought pattern,set your mind on how 'will i feel,if am been lied to,cheated and thought of as not smart enough to tell'it will really hurt,right?also think about it'if you saw your wife in the arms of another man/woman'how had you feel?
Moreover what sexual escaped would you want that your great wife can't give you?you can initiate it,in the car?at the beach?bathroom?kitchen?hotel?Oga!! create it,just be careful enough not to make her feel embarrassed.That way your home will be safe,happy and you will be saving yourself and family the agony of divorce and STD/HIV/AIDS.
ONEA....

keep up with the adultry level dum arse!!!!

Pray To God He Can do all things

ARIANNA said...

Yomslaw you funny gan, distance is not a barrier to prayers so you can as well pray for him from your crib.
@Poster. I'll strongly advice you take to God in prayer and SINCERELY lay it at His feet. He is closer than the cloth you're wearing is to your skin. He surely understands and is willing to help you.
Secondly since your wife is this wonderful, I believe she deserves to know. Open up to her and tell her you are tired of living a lie. Your fears might include - She being disappointed which is most likely to happen but every good,God-fearing and loving wife will appreciate such courage from her man and with time she will even appreciate you for being truthful at last.
Let go of the ego and talk with her sincerely. Baring yourself will help her keep you in check coz Infidelity is a terrible disease.
I believe after praying and talking with her and TIME(coz she needs to contain it, mourn it and heal) all will be well.
God Be With You

@IwuGideon said...

I can relate to that, man, even though I'm yet to be married but I just wouldn't want the lady I claimed to love so dearly to be denied and deprived of me in a way. I only had to work on myself and be more disciplined, kept some distance with those I thought their company would always lead to what I didn't want to get into again.
It may not be easy at first, especially when you resolve to be true and faithful, but when I crossed the first second huddle, then it occurred to me I could do more. I also prayed, too. Although, we are no more together but I'm proud to have taken such huge step.
Temptation is not a sin, yielding to it is what is sinful.

What's up everybody, here every one is sharing these kinds of knowledge, thus it's nice to read this webpage, and I used to visit this webpage
daily.

Here is my webpage - psn code generator

Once a CHEAT always a CHEAT! You will never change! You are a DOG! The only thing that will make you stop is for your wife to start cheating on you too! And trust me SHE WILL!!! IDIOT!!!

MANY OF THE COMMENTS HERE ARE PURELY HUMAN/SENTIMENTAL. THAT ALL MEN ARE PROGRAMMED FOR ADULTERY IS A LIE FROM THE PIT OF HELL. ONLY THOSE IN CAPTIVITY HAVE NO CONTROL.THE TRUTH IS THE DEVIL HAS TAKEN CAMP IN YOUR LIFE BUT IF YOU BELIEVE GOD CAN DELIVER YOU, HE WILL. SEXUAL ADDICTION IS SATANIC BONDAGE JUST LIKE DRUG ADDICTION, ALCOHOLISM ETC. IF YOU START A FIRE IT WILL BURN UNTIL IT DESTROYS EVERYTHING IN ITS PATH. SEEK THE FACE OF GOD. NO MAN CAN JUST DECIDE TO BREAK ADDICTION WITH HIS WILL OR HUMAN POWER . ONLY GOD CAN HELP YOU NOW BRO. SEEK SPIRITUAL HELP, GO TO A CHURCH OFFICE DURING THE WEEK AND SEEK COUNSELLING AND DELIVERANCE PRAYERS. DONT LET SATAN PUSH U TO AN EARLY GRAVE FOR SURELY EVERY MAN WILL REAP WHAT HE SOWS. GODSPEED BRO.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 494   Newer› Newest»