Actress Ngozi Nwosu returns to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 May 2013

Actress Ngozi Nwosu returns to Nigeria

The actress who left Nigeria on February 26th to the UK for a life saving medical treatment is back in Nigeria. She returned on Tuesday May 7th after undergoing kidney and heart treatment in a UK hospital. Her publicist says she's doing very well and will return to the UK in a few months time for check up.

149 comments:

To God be the glory,am so happy for her.

Whaoooooooo good news# dancing kukere hard#

The Science of Unhealthy Sexual Habits said...

Chei, am so so happy for her. May God grant her full and speedy recovery. Amen.

Am so glad. ..to God be the glory

Thank God For her life

Good news! Thank God for your life, enjoy yourself ma'am! I am happy for you. God indeed has change your ruthfulness into joy.

Bless Jehovah for a successful treatment!

Thanks 2 God

i'd just like to ask a question Linda, heart and kidney transplant means she got new ones ba? was a heart just waiting in the cooler for her? I'm glad she's okay but the way we just say Kidney, heart, Liver transplant is like blood transfusion. isnt there usually a waiting list for people registered and in the country of treatment as at when these organs become available?

Thank GOD for your life,May the good GOD keep and perserve you Amen.

Jay said...

Thank God for ur life ijekpoms!!welcome back

God I just thank u 4 dis wonderful woman's life**

ada said...

God alone be praised

Wlc bk

Thank God she is back health and sound

CHOPPEY said...

People are mean sha. Why was she initially declared a full blown AIDS patient by some fellas? SMH

dorys said...

God be praised, and he will perfect any thing left.linda post ma commente o

Welcome back dear

Follow my weight loss blog

www.nellyagbogu.com

Thanks to the Lagos state Governor for helping Ngozi out. Eko o ni baje

Her flesh and blood is soaked in d blood of jesus.she's well in jesus name.

MC .... said...

AWWWWWW i thank God for her life .... Glory to God!!!!!!!

Father we bless your name for your the healing you have given unto our sister. The healing is permanent IJN, amen

She is looking radiant. God is great. Thank you Lagos State Government and all those who made this possible. God bless you all.

Praise God. I pray her healing is permanent in Jesus name.

Awww. Dats gud news. Tank God for her

Kidney and heart transplant? How did she get one so soon? People spend years on the waiting list. Anyway i wish her full and complete recovery.

Good for her!

So Happy 4 her, she looks good n better ....*smiles*

ASA said...

Unfortunately, rumours had it that she had HIV....very bad

Goodnews.

I Thank God for her

Thank God for her life!

Eeh! Thank Jah oo, am really happy 4 her. I bet she'll quit acting for d rest of her lyf.

Dats a huge relieve,tnk God she's recuperating jst fyn,cnt wait for her 2 make a come back 2 d movies(rily luv her in christian mothers)gud news 2 my mum too.nd yes,1st 2 comment is so 7th grade.

face off:fat and curvy vs slim and sexy in pictures

Am glad she is back,fuji all d way

Wao dis is gud news,am so happy 4 her....may d lord heal her completely.congrat ma.

Tnk God u survived it,let God's name be praised. We miss u, cum n strt actin fuji house4 us o....#igbujekwa#..lolz

ugo said...

Wow! Kidney n heart transplant? That scares me. Thank God it was successful.

thank goodness.

OGE said...

Wow! God be praised. A successful heart and kidney transplant on one person is really a miracle...it is so nt ur time yet. Tnk you Lord for her life. White pple r really gifted i swear.

Adaugo jude said...

Thank God for her.
When i saw her last on who wants to be a millionaire,i prayed dat God will grant her suceess.
Im happy dat she is doing fine

ginaunn said...

so glad that she is hale and hearty...http://www.unn.edu.ng/

Am happy to hear this. Praise God. your healing shall be permanent IJN

Thank God fo healing u ma'm welkom home.

love and the ring said...

Na wa for naija n rumours. Tot it was that she had HIV? While she was battling for her life wt kidney n heart problem. Anyway thank God for u 'peace'

Soooo hapi 4 her, she really luks ok..... Rudy

10k-God 4 her life!

Aphrodite said...

Awww....she's looking younger nd prettier! May the Healing be permanent in Jesus name.

***singing*** Dis kind God ooo, I never see him type ooo, dis kind God O...blessed be ur HOLY NAME!
He/she whom God has choosen to show mercy is indeed blessed!

So how else do we put it? Nose n mouth transplant? People are giving God d praise for saving a soul, u re here portraying OVER SABI house wife. Maybe u should a trip to d UK and find out the number she was on d waiting list,since that is ur major concern. Rubbish!!!

To God be the Glory.

Am so happy 4 ha and dox dat rumored hiv una don c am nah... Am happy 4 ngozi...

Blackberry said...

If u can't be happy for her then keep quiet...she got treatment fast n getting beta dats wat matters. Even my aunt got a new liver within a month n she's very ok now......bitter hater...go n jump on her back naa since she got her transplant faster!!!

Awwwww!I'm so happy for her.Wish her quick recovery.

onyii sexy said...

may God names highly be praised, u highly welcome ma.

Hw she got d kidney nd hrt so soon is no body's bizns its God in action. Lokn swt ije. Tnk God for preserving u

WOW GOD IS GOOD LOOKING SWEET BABY LINDA GOOD JOB FOR ALL UR EFFORTS GOD BLESS U

DADDYSWIFE said...

Otito diri chukwu,praise b to God

LawAbidingCitizen said...

Joining up with azonto!

MiSsBeE said...

Go and lose weight before coming here to teach others how to lose weight.

Jehovah Rapha the greatest Healer I thank U Lord.

Wonderful Jesus,thank you Sir.

Thank GOD for ur life.

People, ignorance is not cool. Don't abuse people who are trying to give you information. Organ transplants are major and complicated; starting from the process of acquiring organs in the UK. Ignorance is not bliss and God will not punish any one for trying to enlighten you.

God alone be praised, ijekpoms the lord is ur healer. Ur healing is permanent in Jesus name. Enjoy life in God's presence cos life is worth a living.

thank GOD for your life.

Oby Azike said...

We thank God for your life x

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

sexiest said...

Eayah. So happy 4 her. May God grant her full recovery

IFY said...

I want to use this medium to thank Fasola as God has raised u and others as helper to dis woman, you and your generations will find helper in your time of need Amen.To God almighty the greatest physician I say thank you for preserving Ngozi's life.and to you ma'am welcome back God will continue to strenghten you Amen

Olufunmi said...

Jesu O seun. Thank U God for answer to our prayer. God will continually Watch Over Her.

May her healing be permanent in Jesus name. God take control.

tara said...

i love ur blog nelly. u inspired me to take a 40min walk yday

Jhey Lara Magazing said...

I'm so glad she's recovered from that dreadful illness and back home.

Jhey Lara Magazing said...

I'm so glad she's recovered from that dreadful illness and back home.

And also join skibobo, tank God for her

Ebere said...

thank you Jesus who is the healer. All glory to His name.May your healing be permanent in Jesus name.amen

Enlighten us dat what? Is it ur own they tuk? 1li a mumu doesn't knw its hard 2get organs! U can remuv it since she got 1 so soon! And as u r d enlightened 1 dat knws she shud still b @ d end uf d list..... Ayo

Thank you Lord for her and all u have healed

i thank d good Lord for His healing and mercies.i pray her healing is permanent also,in Jesus name,amen.kudos to d Lagos state govt,well-meaning nigerians n also friends who supported financially,morally and also spiritually(with prayers n best wishes).its well with u,Ijekpoms.we love u.

Linda ooooooooooo haba, heart ke!!!
na you give am the heart? Na so e easy to see heart donor ?
sofry na shoooooo.

roses said...

Thank u Jesus!

Ok... Ur point?

Whit Weddings Nigeria said...

Happy for her! By his stripes we are healed. Welcome back

Vampire! Religious vampire

NellieyBelle said...

Thank you Lord for your healing power. Happy for her. Now don't miss the hottest gist, 'Blogger Nelly Okonkwo Meets The 'Too Handsome' Man Omar Borkan Al Gala'. Just click on NellieyBelle to see more...

thank God for her life....linda i hope you got your facts right cos the last we heard was she had heart and kidney related problems so for you to come and say she had transplant is new.so we wont come and hear a diff story after this...may her healing be permanent i Jesus name.

@ Ano.10:56 its 'preserve' and not perserve..tank me later*wink*

Joining up with Itigidi..if that's the spelling..Thnks be to the Almighty God

blessing said...

tnk God for ur life.i wsh u quick recovery

soladunn said...

Thank you God...am so happy for her

amazing style news here on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

ammy said...

May d treatment b permanent.Amen

praise God!!!

Wow! peaceful Peace...welcum back.may God be praised.sisi Linda pls ooo post ma comment!

Sweetie! Read my blog naa and you will know if I have lost weight!
Remember it's my journey, still need to loose 50+
Phew! E no easy sha

Thank u Jesus, awesome God u r

PAVOUR said...

Thank god. It's well.

Fufu said...

There is no need to hurl insults at Anonymous 10.56am. The concern he/ she expressed is legitimate. Acquiring an organ is no joke, especially for a foreigner. There is a long process that one must take in order to get a transplant, and many don't live to get one.

As to the person that stated that their aunt got a liver transplant; there is a massive difference between getting a liver transplant and getting a heart transplant. To get a liver transplant, all one needs is a nodule. The cells in the liver regenerate, so a small piece from a living person is enough to transplant into someone who needs it.
On the other hand, to get a heart transplant, someone must die first.

doris kemmie said...

Is just survival of the fittest, thank God u survived it. kidney and heart transplant is not an easy task to pass through, it has been God strength may his name be exhaulted in highest for restoration of your life back!!!

How does it affect ur joblessness that she got the organs fast. Learn to be happy for people

doris kemmie said...

Is all about survival of the fittest thank God u survived it.seriously kidney and hearth transplant is not an easy task to went through but thank God for the restoration of your life back to normal. May his name be exhaulted in highest.

Praise b 2 God d mighty healer n greatest physican, n tanx 2 all dos dat came tru in her tym of need,God bless u all and welcome back maam.

Joining up with etighi

Thank you Lord for seeing her through. Ijekpoms, we miss you.

Naso ooo,na gud news we go dey hear oo,welcome back home.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Thank God for your life. But leave cigar and baraga so that ur health will not fail again.

Good news...W/B

A̶̲̅m so Happy 4her! Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ JESUS! I wished my bestie survived dis. She died b4 she travelled 4d Surgery @ d age Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Æ‘̶̷̩̥̊͡ 22...it is nt an easy road, I thank God 4u mummy!

Shut up fool. Quit ko.

JOJO said...

See them....."Aprokos"! Most of y'all b like "thank God for her,"Bless God for her" "jehovah jireh,shammah,elohim" and d rest" when none of y'all even took a minute to say a prayer for her,before now. See as una full front seat ,waving hands in thanksgiving n speaking in tongues! Abeg take back seats o,jare. Welcome back aunty Ngozi!

MissBee, your attempt at being funny failed. How do you know she wasn't bigger before and has lost a lot of weight? Please show your ugly face.
Gosh, totally unnecessary

Thank God for her life.

Awwwwwwwwhhhhhhh So Radiant! This God is a Wonderful one,never failin to bless n surprise our Enemies...It is well #happy#

Am so so happy dancin itigi seriously here may ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ grant u permanent gud health ad she is even lukin more pretty 2 ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ b dere glory
Oje

nenny said...

We thank God for the healing...as for dat nurse who rumoured she's an Aids patient,may God forgive u cos u knw not wat u r doing#smh#

What about etigi?

Oga prince charming...which one be ruthfulness o?

Shut up!!! It was you that said it stop lying on people.

For all you know she may have been on the waiting list for sometime or used a private hospital instead of NHS...don't quote me but I think most organ transplant are done according to priority(how severe the case is)..let's just pray her body does not reject the new organs and for God to grant her total recovery. Amen!

People and lies , if her enemy had died they will say she died of aids and will hear tongue wagging she was this she was that . Genevieve dated atiku Stella Damasus is about snaching some1s hubby una reach dear abi na una help them hold touch after all u self they do clean mouth and accuse others . Learn to pray 4those going astray and stop scandalizing and tanishing images . If u are good at that let me tell u , u will be stagnat gorging people while the move ahead progressing .A word is enough 4the wise .I don talk my owm . Sweet ngozi thank God for his mercies and countinue to serve him cos ur enemie saying u had aids did no succeed .

Udochi82 said...

Thank God for her, she looks so pretty.

Looking for oil bloc SELLERS udo82@yahoo.com or contact me on 08127465565.Genuine dealers only.Thanks

So happy for her n for those of u dat ve negative tot towards good tins may God ve mercy on u,must u castigate ones happiness or achievement?dat means u sef no b better fellow.

Linda u are d best.

good to hear

Lord I bless your name. You are indeed AGBANILAGBATAN!the now who delivers completly.

COME DIS SMALL BOY CALLED BONARIA NNAGS U HAVE TOO MUCH SHOWN UR SELF ON BLOGS SO PLS SHIFT JOOO

I am very happy for Ngozi if this is all true.
I am a doctor working abroad and the comments about how fast she got those organs is so true. We are not trying to be negative or distract people from praising God but it just does not work that way. So, either it's a BIG BIG MIRACLE or somebody is telling some lies. Nigerians don't like to hear the truth. Yes, you may get a kidney fast if a relative is a match and can donate one of their kidneys. But a heart transplant? No way! It has to come from a dead person and it takes months to years even for citizens and priority is given to children. And to add to the suspicion, you get a heart and kidney transplant and you are back to Nigeria within months. Even if she did get both organs, no sane person will let the patient go back to a developing country so soon after a transplant b/c you need to be watched closely for months b/c your body may reject the organs and you may have many other complications.
You can insult me all you want or keep quiet and learn from people who know.

Haba! Heart Transplant??? Linda Ikeji..Please take am easy o! you think say na Moi Moi to go abroad go do Heart Transplant??? Do you no the number in Patients in Waiting list?

Thank God for her life.....

Whatever problem she had,she's well....and that's what matters. I just read bracket's story as well.honest
Y, the healthcare in Nigeria is a mess!!! That backyard medicine they're practicing there ehnnnnn. They tell you one thing, you come abroad and it's a completely different story,naija tire me,honestly

VIRTUOSITY19 said...

All praise to God and kudos to every1 who made this possible!

www.virtuosity19.blogspot.com

Wow thank God OLUWA IS SO MUCH INVOLVED

Wow! Thank God

Debola:- N so Father Lord under the tone of my voice, the same way u illed Aunty Ngozi I prophesy u ill Nwanchukwu Ozioko and wash every fibre in his body with the blood of Jesus. U r d perfect Doctor n nothing is impossible for u to do cos u r d God of all possibilities. I thank u cos we know n have faith uve illed him. Blessings linda n God ill u perfectly Aunty Ngozi..... Shalom!!!

God be praised! Baba God no dey sleep @ all. Aunty Ngoo my namesake ur completely healed in JMN amen. Dancing azonto very hard.

Eya Ayambem said...

May God be praised. Blessings to The Governor and Good health to her.

Waooooo am really happy for her........congrat
U make me high......am dancing Get me high

Ngozi glory be to God

famos Amos said...

tnk God for his mercy

Ano. 3:58...
My points exactly. She can get kidney transplant if a friend or a relation donates one. But heart transplant is impossible without God within months considering the odds(age and non-citizen) against her.

Aunty Ngozi, Thant God for taking away your afflictions, what ever it was.

Linda, I commended LIBers recently for a new trend among Naiija youth.The youth today no longer attribute ill health to witches and wizzards. I am tempted to withdraw my commendation. Our people say when a child falls down, he looks forward but when an adult falls down, he looks back to see what tripped him. It so disappointing that LIBers are more interested in congratulating this lady. Only one or 2 people mentioned the reality and the lesson in this MIRACLE. LIBers, WHAT IF A SIMILAR THING HAPPENS TO YOU TODAY? PLS don't say God forbid. God loves each of us to the same degree. Lets talk about factors preventing us from taking care of our health in Nigeria. Possession of the most current cellphone is a sign of class only in developing countries. Lets talk about relevant things. Thank you all.

Guess it was ur prayer that saved her... Prayer worrior.. Oshi running mouth lik menstruation... Guess u knew everbody here so well to know if they did or did not pray for her.. Notice me

And ur point is??????

I did not see any heart n kidney transplant written by Linda. Wot i read is heart n kidney treatment. Probably she had prblm wit ha heart n kidney but transplant wasnt involved in d treatment. Correct me if i'm wrong,my observatn n tot. No haulin of insults at me,pls. Anyway,tank God 4 restoring back Aunty Ng's health

U 4gt to also note dt ano. 10:56 didn't put a space btwn life and May. Bsides, him even used comma instead of fullstop. Over sabi. Mtcheeew.

Thank u Jesus,u re truly involve in dis,2 God b d glory.

l am very happy today,l love her so much and God has done it for us again, and he will still complete his perfect work in her. amen