Video: Protesters strip Ogun royal father naked, set his palace ablaze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 April 2013

Video: Protesters strip Ogun royal father naked, set his palace ablaze

Protesters yesterday Monday April 15th set the palace of a traditional ruler, Oba Lateef Adeniran, on fire after attacking and stripping him naked in public. The angry mob not only burnt down the Oba's palace in the Ado-Odo area of Ogun State, they also attacked his wives and children. They said the king was imposed on them and they want him gone. Watch the Channels TV report...

54 comments:

wow! that's gross!

Na wa!

5th to comment!

How sad even if he was imposed on them there are ways to go about removing him not through measures like this

O boy....Revolution gradually starting....

Haba! This is an injudicious act! This shouldn't be the way literate humans should go about to show their disgruntlement over an issue.

Marcel Duplexis said...

Very barbaric people. Why take the law into their hands? What did the oba's wife & kids do to deserve to be roasted alive? All the perps should be rounded up & punished!I detect political undertones here.

They went too far,taking law into their hands.
I guess there's more to this than mere imposition of a traditional ruler.

Ω̴̴̩̩̩̥ah wa º°˚ sorry Fa̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ him. 1st †̥ comment

Taboo~dey had no right doing such whateva d case was

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

LOOOOL!!!!!

Nigerians are barbaric terrorists!

Wateven d king as done it doesn't wat it yyy shuld they take law in2 deir hand.ogun state people dat bad

sometimes people behave like animals no respect for human being no respect for your king, please nigerian stop behaving this way

Barbaric people, jungle justice, they wanted to wipe out the whole family just like that, mans inhumanity to man.Linda biaa, ur blog is addictive, hope it is not jazz? My No 1 blogger, nuttin do you babes.Berra post me comment.

what is it with stripping people?? o ga o.

Na them know, may them kill thereself, guy man need job,

Hrm paul ojeih said...

this same people dat reported oga on top na dey are reporting the kings house burning story what wont they say soon dey change the story to another thing i dey fear this tv station

@ least they shudve gone abt it in an orderly manner.Hoodlums,calling themselves youths!

Burberry said...

And so they had †σ go †hå† far? It is
well oh

So goes the sayin" one day the poor will hav noting to eat than the rich" let them.continue to.oppress people cos they tink they can.. Imposin themselves on the ordinary man.... I wish thissame measure can be used on politicians

This has never being heard of.

Pogyy said...

Touching

Oge Nsimah said...

@ local government level they will impose , state d will impose. Fedral d will impose even traditional ruler kwa the won't all d masses d elect who d want Godfada I haill una 4 nija

Smh

Chai! A whole royal father? Na wa o!

OMG? Did yvonne nelson steal a look??? Find out here www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Seriously I still try to comprehend why people strip others in a show of anger. What does stripping have to do with the law? We Nigerians have to rethink our action if we have a dream of a better country. I hope people start thinking out of the box instead of this primitive mentally. God bless Nigeria either way.

mobolaji said...

This is pure wickedness. Even if he was imposed on them, so killing is the next thing to do. Why would any one take laws into their hands?

You can't buy respect. Respect is gained over time.Sorry Oba your reign is over..Okpari..

chiberry said...

This is just babaric.

blog troll said...

Mad,absolutely mad! Wats wit Naija n mob action dese days?? Surely,there's a more civilised way 2 go about things. Poor innocent kids!

Nigeria has turned to something else.Anything can happen.No respect for. Ruling leaders anymore cus. Leaders r corrupt and selfish.they don't behave very well.Respect Is reciprocal.sorry Oba

I hate the way most Nigerians behaves and they call themselves gaint of Africa. No respect for elders or their follow human beings littel wounder this country is like this d heart of many Nigerians are evil that is y we have this kind of leaders D Presisent, senators, governors and all the leaders is as d result of the mind of d citizens u can't b a wicked/ abusive citizen and espect a good president what we are is what we get. We hav to stop blaming anyone bt urselves and look for a way to make amends so that God can hear our prayers and send us a good leader.

oisa said...

Na wa oh! I think there r other better ways to resolve this kind of issue.

Ms Bimbel said...

Hmmmn....only God knws wah nigeria is turnin into

Anonymous 7:02 THANK YOU! What has stripping got to do with anything? I don't know whether people are sexually repressed or something. If it was acceptable in some cultures before it sure as hell isn't now!

Nawa oh! Wats wiv men in uniform and their index fingers???? And y did Shem aka oga @ d top's pix pop up in d video? Hehehe!

MoinMoin!

Ur such a fool,its bn a while I hv come across such a dumb idiot......dey are only relaying events dat happened ok.I know ur addicted to Nta where dey were showing football and cultural dance while Christmas day bombings were being carried live on aljazeera.epic itiboribo

Na wah oh,leadership in Nigeria is not a salad case oh,God help us,we need peace in Nigeria...chima.

BIG FISH * said...

Is only on linda blog I hear plpp say "barbaric, don't take laws into ur hand and whateva" IT IS ONLY A FOOL THAT THINK DERE IS LAW IN NIGERIA, SAME AS STUPID MAN WHO THINK HES SECURED. " STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

okay why do nigerian presenter talk so funny??? Please speak like Nigerians would speak. I"m not saying ghetto or razz, but with a NIgerian accent. Why are we so fake. gosh!!!

I talk am too. i be like jazz. wetin be this kain thing. i dey work ,dey chop, the shit, i still dey read am

And the dick riding bitch returns...welcome back faggot

Mubo Phillips said...

Look at this idiot! And here I was thinking his well received absensce from LIB meant he finally got a life. Gotta love the persistence tho...must be a homo thing

If it was the ibo's they would have killed him

There is more to this than meets the eye.. Sometimes what peace cannot achieve violence will, who knows if they have been goin about it in a peaceful way?that's what you get when you are so hungry for power...sorry oba

U must b very stupid,wat has ibo's got to do wit dis....FOOL

Pascalboy said...

Terrible

Pascalboy said...

Terrible

Pascalboy said...

Terrible

xtianally said...

ℓ̊​ really do nt knw whr dis country is goin †̥☺! S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ many terrible tins around.it is well ooo

Those people should be arrested.Arson is a crime for pete's sake!

Aaishah said...

Waoooooo My home town .....

Retarded mulato I hope u stl realize u r Nigerian right? cos am scared ur stupidity hs beclouded wateva sense of reasoning dt little brain of Urs cld muster. Silly rat!

This text is priceless. Where can I find out more?

my webpage - teenpornsexpussy.com