Photos: Actress Chika Ike shaves hair for N5 million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 April 2013

Photos: Actress Chika Ike shaves hair for N5 million

Actress Chika Ike got N5 million to shave her hair in a new movie titled Moments of Tears. She shaved her hair on set yesterday. See more photos after the cut...

375 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 375 of 375

Nollywood is not trying o,haven't they heard of d 'bald cap'? Always behind... Mtchewww

Wig dey nah,but she rily try.

Well, she was paid handsomely. Its not easy.

Naija movies and same story line.mercy Johnson has played this role b4 nau mtcheew Last to comment*sad

Nice one!

Hustler wey too like money,na wa.real ibo babe to d core,money controls their brain.

Haaa...jesox!!!!

Linda,post my comment naw

That's good!

The much talked abt hair shave. Oya nexxxxtttt! We r tired of all this over rated epic movies abegi.Almost everyone's hair is being shaved in movies these days. It's like a repitition. Zocam

Oh Girl! U wowo! Onweho ka idifoho! Even POW (prisoner of war) fine pass. Anyway sha, enjoy ur doe. Beware of kidnappers. Lily post my comment oh.

Nawa,so is true.

Oh Girl! U wowo! Onweho ka idifoho! Even POW (prisoner of war) fine pass. Anyway sha, enjoy ur doe. Beware of kidnappers. Lily post my comment oh.

Hmmm all 4 money..

Innocentia said...

It's her money

The hair was short anyway. But that razor hmm hope she didn't get a cut on her head.

When I saw d first picrture I couldn't hold my self lol. But she looks finer that some girl I've seen on low cut jawe!!!

Lol this is something I don't think I can do EVER! Nice one though. Please cn y'all vote for my friend 'Fiyin' here https://woobox.com/74fhvf/vote?tab=1 God bless u. Linda PLSs post my comment. Bless u!

My gal don wowo na waoh! Money matter!

Hmmmm.....money has power..!!

barbie said...

Well, what more can i say, use 100k buy lace wig, cover d moro moro..flex d remaining 4.9mill..no time...

She ugly oooo, see her big nose

Abeg collect ur five milla put 4 pocket,wetin u wan use hair do. Correct babe!!

D kain things wey brazillian hair dey cover sef ehh, see her head abeg? Anyway 4 5mill I'll shave my head too shaa

She looks like Nkem Owo aka osuofia

Holy moses... See head!!! Hedward I salute you

SLICKYKEN said...

I never knew her nose was that big until now..I hope everyone around her gets enough oxygen.

She ugly jor... Nw I Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡ Τ̲̅Ñ’e miracle wonders of all dis human hairs..

Wow serious bold step. But its all good, the 5million will cover for it

Wow....... I can't do dis o

She looks good, before u haterz will put up any comment ? Imagine how u will look like if u were d one !!! Cos am sure some of u go look like Oracle...

Omo for 5milla? Sha na her job

sayo said...

linda post dis or face d wrath of God! Hehhehee...jst kiddn oo. Abeg anty chika make sure una pack all ur hair oo....na naija we dey! I rest my case...gbam!

PRINCE CHILLY said...

still pretty

PRINCE CHILLY said...

still pretty

PRINCE CHILLY said...

still pretty

Linday where is my comment u don dey do rigging for dis ur bog abi I will soon find anoda blog Mtcheew

e don happen na,five million don enter her hand....gal chop ur money ..hair go still grow u try shaa

#hides face under pillow#
Ojuju Calabar. Linda puleeezz dun wanna see ha face in ma dream o. Chai. Dz babe na akpa njo. All na wash wash ooo....Chai.

Beautiful without her hair. I like. Chika, come to me for some good old fashioned love. The N5 million will do us a lot of good..*wink..wink*.

enny said...

Our hair is our beauty.she really tried 4 dis role,anyways money dey involve sha.kudos 2 u

Shez so ugly!chai!

Absolute madness this is,i must confess!!

U hav sense my dear

must she shave her hair...cant she wear head mask...untop 5 million sha any1 will do anything....no b 9ja...lol

Wow, she Seriously tried!

Zainab said...

Dama the hair no long so ba damuwa. Hope it grows back.

why is she crying didnt they pay her.... lol

datsharpguy said...

For 5mil wu wldnt shave his/her hair

Well since the pay is good no wahala, 5milla?

Kingg said...

Money talks

Kingg said...

Money talks

Is this news?????

Wow cool cash....and you still look pretty!

-Creamy Sucre-

Good for her purse

No now I know say chika ike uglyyy shaaaaaaa

Abeg make dem gimme my own 5m make I cut my hair. Lol!

Wow, see real african beauty. Chika Ike u're too sweet.

Goldenboy said...

Mehnnnnn, hair na real asset for women OH!, na natural make up from GOD direct. NO WONDER!!!

See me I see you said...

Wisdom things :-)

sola said...

she no even fine,sad.power of indian hair

NollywoodRave said...

So much money to shave the hair... no be like sey she get hair like that in the first place.

Nice 1

mimo said...

Nonsense, u don't hav to shave ur hair.. I hate Al dis stupid naija films

SUNSHINE said...

The 1st pic isn't it at all.
She looks like a goblin.
A very scary face.

Ruthie said...

I go act oooo...her hair no even long..hehe! Enjoy ur money gurl!!...

Opportunity said...

Sharp girl :-)

why she de cry? with 5m? Babes abeg clear that crocodile tears from ya eye.
u can always use that money to buy better lace wig.....

gud tinz shaaa..

she is 5million richer.

Mehn,don't know if I can do this,but with 5m in my account I will jump at it,but am sure it wasn't easy for her o,pls Lin lin post ma comment mbok,biko.

What a bold step!

Hair dey make women fine o

Goooodjob.

The power of money

Elizabeth said...

I sha hope it's a good movie

That's what's she's been paid for. Not issue of money, she loved her profession

She looks old without her hair! But she tried sha, kudos to her. 'Ms Bee'

Lol see babe!

I would shave my balls for less. lol

How much is N5million in US$?

Hmmm......shaving hair just for 5milla na wa o. I comment my reserve o

I will shave anything for that money.

She really tried. Shows she's a good actress.

emerald said...

ThankGod for hair extensions oooo!gbogbo talk sha!I trust una••lol
However she has never been Rapunzel

Atutupoyoyo

1st to comment.

Hmmm...

Lmfao.

Na wa! I jst tire sef..
Floberry.

Dat's wat mak one an actor n actress...ready 4 d worst in other 2 mak it real. Ride On Chika!

well....dats her job...

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

Eno easy finally....

The hair no plenty before sef. No wonder she didn't mind shaving it.

bulls_eye said...

I'm sure she didn't have to fake the tears in that particular scene.

janet said...

5m? Jest to shave her hair? Dats so KUL.

Hmmm this one na serious matter oo, I siddon dey look.

Are u kidding me!!!!! This is beyond BANCE.

-Tom Riddle

Good for dem, weda all dose front weh lace wig don chop go grow vack....5m, na wa.....dis one do pass supa star.

Well dats really an amount dats wort cuting my hair 4,Linda Tell dem to try me,jst 500000, nd ill cut even my pulbic hair inclusive..................LOLz!!!!

Hmmmm al z film she's nt d 1st nw

Nne me sef tire o, unto wot nau!! So if na Genevive or omotola wan shave hair so for one movie dem go ask for 20m abi? Can we go on to d next news pls

I like her I don't knew y. my baby moreblessing to u,enjoy your money.

beautiful chika ike
Grab the latest gist here

In fact she's beautiful I luv it keep it up

temmydiva said...

She still look beautiful. Africa queen

She try...buh luking darker n sumaw pale

Linda don't be deceived am insider for Nollywood , no1 will pay Chika ike 2million for even nude scene. All na publicity for d film.Chika ibe, Ebube n d rest know ow dem dey waka go politician bed to maintain deir lifestyle no be film money.

She looks like someone suffering from leukaemia in the first pic tho #justsaying...looks nicer in the last pic

missy said...

She's still pretty...buh hope d movie will be worth it sha..

She really try anyway the pay is good 5million it worth it and she is pretty with the cute go girl you're hot n sexy. Linda post my comment o because I don write befor n I no see am

Mister Spark said...

Holy Moses, All I can say is WTF!!!

Hahahahaha well she looks gud

pat alex. said...

Lolz

bubu Endowed said...

Cool cash,see her big nose.

See her head lyk polished wood! All 4 five millz? I knw its huge but still... D first pic nearly made me choke wit laughter! Buhahaha

Omo i hope say dat 5milla don clear 4 account b4 dem shave u or else i go join u fight dem

hmmmm..for dat amount,many would do more dan just shaving d hair. D amount make sense abag.

kidodo said...

Natural beauty. Atlest breeze go blow her hair 4 d main time.

Good acting but must she blab about how much she was paid to do it??dats so fucking umproffesional...I must say...(Her head sha)...
Marcee

fly guy said...

When we have skull caps,u can easily use a stunt double as u are abt 2 start cutting d hair and then nxt scene she's on a skull cap,so 4 their mind dem don pull one kind tom cruise stunt

5 million ain't easy lol.

Don't criticise if you cannot create.

Greenmomma

Some women must really thank God for hair and availability of make up.
Men are cool with nothing.

Jesu Kristi........FUGLY and WO-UGLY are fighting for a spot in the urban dictionary because of this. Wrong move my dear, money or no money.

She didn't even have much hair in the first place! Abegggg $5 million for what!! Nextttt

wor wor jam wor wor,see ugly face and black lips#puking#

Geezzzzz this guy eh.

You're blind to true beauty then.

Good way of makin kool money.I happy 4 u afterall u still wear ur weavon after the movie.nothing is bad u luk more beautiful my dear.

Nollywood though..a widow who still has her blue nail polish on.

Handsome

Thank God for the make up if not our women we look so much ugly

Reptyle said...

Make she dey dere dey lie for herself and make Linda too dey help her market her lies! if dem pay her 5 million to scrape hair, how much dem pay her to act d film? How much dem pay d oda actors dem? How much be the entire budget of d film? Shebi na for all dis nollywood movies wey no dey sell pass 1000 copies naim dem go pay her 5 million abi?

Seriously though, I am an insider in Nollywood and no producer will pay any player in Nollywood that much for even cutting off an arm for a role! You can take that to the bank!!

Linda, try and find out the producer of the movie and ask around...you will find out the truth.

tunji said...

What happened to a good old bald cap? Woulda cost less....

she looks like geneiveve lolz

This Lady Looks Like Genievev wow

I cant understand some producers. How do you spend treat sort of money for just this act and you use a z7 camera with no grip to shoot the scene. its like you are doing funeral coverage and not making a film. So its eighter they are really stupid to pay that much to cut her hair and use way less to make the film technically, or that whole N5 million cheque they publicized was a hoax to make people believe they are spending that much.

Who gives a rat ass... LINDA please give us better gist. What is the announcement for? Not cool

cool cash, Libers continue hating o while d babe is busy making her pay. mtschew!!!!!!

SO BCOS OF THIS SHE HAD TO POST A PIC OF THE CHEQUE..THEY KEEP ON SENDING PICS TO LINDA FOR WHAT NOW???.THE TACKIEST AND CLASSLESS THING I HAVE EVR SEEN...WHO CARES HOW MUCH THEY PAY YOU...WHAT VALUE WILL THAT ADD TO ANYONE??/ THESE PPL HAVE SERIOUS LOW SELF ESTEEM ISSUES THAT NO AMT OF MONEY CAN SOLVE

Use ur head, d shaving was done on set. It means shaving d hair was part of d film. See d movie first.

********Twizzy******

Money for total humiliation. As a previously commented , there are ways of making a head look shaven. Completely unnessary .But in Nigeria were woman folk are seen as property,I would expect this sort of rubbish. Silly girl u sold ur dignity for money u just took womanhood 2 steps backward in Nigeria . And girl u sure is Ugly with that head. I suppose u can glue some Brazilian hair on ur skull now!

Dabo4u said...

See head like doughnut!!! why she come dey cry sef after collecting 5m! this people are too local sef, se clipper no dey ni???

cc ow d head b sef,wit all d dandrufff!!!! Aniwaiz its gud 4 her coz i no she wud pay all her debts!!! Bt all d same make she no 4 gt her tighte

Stop lying abeg.

Madam OGECHI, when are you finally going to get that English lesson teacher to help you brush up on your English?

You're getting worse by the day. "waven"?........ Really? Really? Really?!!!

Seriously. Think about it dear!

she looks ugly,,very ugly....my worst actress tho...she's fake......

For once, I concur with your usually stupid ass.

Was waiting for your comment. Most losers on here would call her pretty, like we're not all looking at something that should be a villain on Sesame Street.

That nose though!

PJ,

I hate to tell you this, man, but your GF is a very basic looking light skinned chic.

She ain't no Halle Berry, Beyonce, and she def ain't no RIHANNA. Rotten cockroach as you said Rihanna is, she's still WAAAY prettier than your GF.

Someone had to tell you. You better be glad it was me.

lets jst tell her the truth......she resemble BAT

"OMG d hair no fit her at @ all"

Seriously?
The hair? What hair?!
She's dang bald. You meant 'the baldness' does not fit her
Why do people make mistakes like this?

So actresses still act these days?

I thought they were all too busy getting endorsements,
flying to Dubai for whatever,
appearing on red carpets,
releasing pictures from unnecessary photo shoots,
tweeting crap,
creating stupid slangs (POKO or whatevs),
making retarded music no one appreciates, (Tonto, I'm talking to you again),
Fighting on twitter with bloggers,
dating and marrying other peoples husbands.
Becoming reality tv stars?
Creating plotless soft porn movies
E-Fucking-TC

An actress.... Acting..... Shocking.

LMAO!

The ONLY truthful person on this blog.
Thank you.

Why do we love fooling ourselves, Who will give her 5m for shaving? how much will the other cast then collect. the mere fact that she brought the fact online to back up her claim, raises an eye brow. anyone can put up a cheque, sign and put online, its all make believe , even in their movies. so why are you all GULLIBLE

who no like money? as 4 me, if u giv me 5m i will giv u my head and not my hair.

to be sincere she looks awful

who knew she was this "un"pretty

Is it your money????!

Bance is more handsome than this girl o

Ewo....5milion...i madt!!!mehnn...dats good money o...its wot d cuttin of ha hair..'eya'...dose were my words wen i saw d fotos...dont knw y am sayin eya sef...its ha acct d 5milion wil enta...lol...money is Gud sha

Jehovah God! ki le leyin?

Chei! Chika no fine oh! Its only her NOSE i can see....... Truly the beauty/crown of a woman is her hair! she looks very pretty with all the fake hair and makeup.....Omo! 5 million na beans?! you try sha.

Menh if they give me 500 k, I will gladly shave all my hair.

MOVIEPRODUCER.COM said...

NA BIGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG LIE MAKE UNA QUOTE I CO PRODUCED THAT MOVIE AND CHIKA IKES FEE IS 350K SO WE PAID HER 500K. HABA WHAT IS ALL THE USELESS UNNECCESSARY HYPE FOR. THAT CHEQUE IS A TOTAL CAMOUFLAGE FROM HER AND HER USELESS PUBLICIST.

Big nose too ugly

Ezeoke L said...

nne ur nwafor,if na me I will collect and shave, after all it will cover up soon, if they also want u 2 shave ur pussy own, also shave and collect extra 5M.abeg carry go.

she's doing her job while would she be ashamed?

WAO! AM PROUD OF YOU CHIKA U CN GO BEYOND DAT I WIL SUPPORT U.DATS IS THE EASIEST WAY TO BECOME RICH, I PREFER DAT TO ROBBERY AND MONI RITUAL.WEL DONE

Baby u luk cute,dn't mind them enjoy ur money

Amee said...

This is cool!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 375 of 375   Newer› Newest»