Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 April 2013

Photo of the day

Dear Naija ladies, this could be you many years from now if you keep fixing dem weaves. So think about it. But as for me and mine, weaves for life! Lol...

175 comments:

Ms. J said...

horror!

Traction alopecia......lol.....

Last to comment, blood of Jesus!

baddest said...

She looks like Ope and Toke Makinwa

lol! she looks like a witch.. ya! first to comment!

Its a lie Linda, she's on a lowcut and d front tinted to blonde or white

lol
dis one na lron monkey......

Tippery said...

Lmao . Can't stop laughing

lol

Rais said...

she looks like predator,.....lol

lol

maybe na acid our put for the head, no be weavon do this one oh..... choi

looools hammer head of horror.

But she has a receeding hair-line. No sign of hair damage. It must be genetic, like she's a bald girl. Lmao.

What this shave hair or ban hair God helps us oooo ladies

I dnt understand, did she shave her front hair or wat?

Jehova God!!!!!
linda take note especially the centre parting wey u de always do

This looks really horrible!! She should buy full fringe wigs n use just like Naomi Campbell. Enough with d weaves

i think she just has a huge forehead oh

Dis one nah ghost abi nah pesin?lolzz.as a sure gel.

Linda that's future u oh chaii....I hope am first to comment

Please can someone tell me this is photoshopped? I refuse to believe that her head is like that!

Very very UGLY! SHE Look's like a SPIRIT! Women should learn to use their natural hair.

Wetin be dis

shyla said...

Linda na yourself u de show us as u go be. Lol. Not even a 220k weave will cure this 'encroachment'. I see lace wigs coming back in full gear in no distant time. At least e go replace the abolo tinz.

whooooooooh! wats dis. hahahahahahahahahaha

haba Linda, dis na ghost of the day naaa.well,just weaves cant lead to that.I guess she was doing braids asw ell with no attention for her natural hair.
Princess.

LMAO

Wow dis is horrible. #fabgold#

tiana said...

NA wa oo

ha ha.a girl for my class looks like dis.lol naija women

nawa ooo see forehead as e dey shine

She looks like a space alien

Is one no be human bein?

Ȋ̝̊̅§ Đ‎​‎‎​​ąτ̲̅ her real head or a mask?
Linda dahs U̶̲̥̅̊ I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ few yrs †̥ cum oo

Na person be ds...Linda i knw u won't post my comment, comment eater oshi

Dis can't be real.

That's an abnormality in endocrinology nt lol.... U guys won't kill me ooo.

loinda will not kill me o!U mean one will go bard if we keep fixing their weaves? kojor!

Ishi mala!!!

But dz is not a receding hair. She was born dat way or u av a diff glasses on

Linda dat is ur elder sister don't lie u like to feel admit it so we can help u

Scary

This is not a weave issue. Her hair line is way way back.WOW!

Emtrica said...

I CAN'T WAIT TO LAUGH AT THEM ...:D

Abeg this one no well jor

Dis is photoshopped.nt possible ..

choi...she must be related to Banky doubleyew ,,,loli didnt say Banky W oooo!!!...ok bye

Peggy said.. Linda leave me Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo is this a new style?

BARBIE......... said...

Linda come to think of it dahz ur favorite style and dat fore head sure does look like urs and for dat pics to land on ur laps like dat if i were u i will take dat as a sign from God so if u v ear..................

Lynda,u see...wat center parting can do 2 u..tongue out

linda dis is you some years to come, dis na ur favourite style

queen k said...

Wahala, Indians don sacrifice her forehead. She looks weird sha. Linda post my comment,ds My 6th comment here yet I haven't for once read or seen it on ds blog #migrationtins

tochukwu okuzu said...

obara jesu! ogini bukwa iya ikporo madu linda ikenshi

Scary

Is dat goldie

Heheheee!!!!!!!....wetin be dis

Is dis a joke? #surprisedface#

*yikes*Geez!!!this for sure is a naturally bald woman.Don't think its weavon caused.*Still yiking*...

Nekky said...

this is creepy. but seriously, can too much fixing of weaves make one go bald? i don't think so cos weaves make my hair grow but braiding chops off the whole thing. #confused#

Dis is scary. Abeg cut everything jare.

Opon ooooooo.sexy lomo,are we sure dis is not linda

Hehehehehehe...............

dis one na female version of papa ajasco ..>lol!

This is called alopecia. if u keep having the same hair style and apply too much pressure to yiur hair, you can have it.

Linda isn't immune to it :-P

one of those times when your words strike you in d face.

Haba, linda... Are you sure this isn't from a movie? If its real, I'll advise the lady to simply shave everything off and stick to only wigs. She looks like an alien.

Well. I am a braid person anyway so I am safe...I think

Looool! Nt funny*straight face* buh seriosly, she nits too stop fixing dem weaves and start wearing cap wigs.

Oliver Onyibe said...

her forehead looks like that of linda ikeji, but you know what, it doesn't change what i feel for you linlin.

Xclusive said...

Linda she looks lik som1 wearin a custume mask actin d role of a great witch in one of those accient movies... All u guys advicing gurlz 2 always look natural u go toast dis 1 if I c her 4road?itz scary u knw!

I am hair doctor if Nigeria women do not stop too much of fixing weave 95% of them will be bald........and they will have excessive flaking scalp....Nigeria women do u own hair All of u look alike with weaves on head

Blackberry said...

Dnt mind dem. Dat lady is naturally bald, na today pple start to fix weave?

Definitely not fixing that caused this...cuz we fix on weaved hair.

That Girl said...

Go jor! That's her natural hair-line!

This forehead can be used as a blackboard tho. But i doubt it's caused by weaves. Looks like a disorder or something.

Too scary horrible oooh my gosh...*vomiting* Linda pls tel her to cut everything ok

LMFAO....Dis is a doll....Brazillian hair,Indian hair,jamaican hair,human hair see d outcome......Apari..Hahaha

Traction alopecia....(My 1st tym on a blog)..lov wot u doin linda...kip it up

Hehehehehehehe. Oh waoh. This is some scary shit! Waking up next this????!!! Get hair implants!

LMFAO....Dis is a doll....Brazillian hair,Indian hair,jamaican hair,human hair see d outcome......Apari..Hahaha

Photoshop

Same here Nekky! Weaves keeps my hair growing at a very encouraging rate, my hair is abt 14inch. ds lady's case is definitely nt due to weaves cos if it is, it will leave small/rough hair there rather it may be hereditary or due to a medical condition called 'alopecia' which is a side effect of sm drugs.

Not nice

Na wa oh! Looks like she was born ds way. Doubt if weaves can do ds to someone's hair, ds is serious oh.

Its not just the regular fixing of weavons,she is sick,when someone is very sick the hair sheds badly,they loose theor hair,this lady looks sick

i am transitioning to my natural hair and keeping it that way... shea butter and other good hair products like coconut oil etc will be needed to keep hair moist esp in the harsh weather in ireland.. i strongly advice us african women to stay away frm hair relaxers it damages our hair i so wish i was in 9ja it wouldnt be so difficult... soo sad

Na this can't be real!! What??????? Hdhdhdhdhd?????????? Chineke!!!!!

she looks like an alien! but seriously weaves are ok, just don't make it too tight at the roots!:)

Na ghost be dis na?I dnt think fixing of weaves can cos this abi she don use d hair make money abi dem don chop am

a twizzle said...

Ka...linda u would definatly look like this.did her hair chop

Geez!!!! Dis wasn't caused by too much weaves, I think she naturally bald. Obara God

Linda u sure say ₪☺ b ΰя relative cos she has ΰя forehead though she's fair.lol

baddest said...

Linda!! post my previous comment and be a good journalist

Damn!!

She's either a product of an alien/human reproduction or a transgender. This is natural testosterone induced baldness. See her boobs are unequal self......

Looks like TokeM

Opeedo said...

Blood of God... This is so scary... Get hot news @ www.whispernaija.com

Nawa oh. Too much bonding oh. IV never seen a chic this bald.

Dee said...

SHE SHUD 4EVA FIX FULL FRINGE LIKE NAOMI CAMPBELL, THIS LOOKS RLY BAD & SCARY. OMG!!!!!!!!! MASSIVE FOREHEAD MEHNNNNNNNNNNN.

Alien thingz

bubbles said...

Mr and mrs cone head...on a serious note it had nothing to do with weaves o...just plain goshii

Hahaahaaa now...@least respect urslf 4 once

I think its just the way her forehead shoots out.
It wasn't caused by weaves,
its just that she has a very huge forehead.......
We igbos call it"oji isi nka umunna ya"

Indian girls and women, if you see any black woman (esp. naija woman) coming towards you, RUN FOR YOUR LIFE OOO!!! They're hunting for your precious hair to sew/glue on their scalps. Even if it's Linda Ikeji lol. Abeg run!

Leave our senseless African girls. They won't listen. Instead of researching on how to groom and properly care for their God-given hair, they prefer to lazily sew it under stinking weavon, then come out and insult Chimamanda for saying the bitter "aloe vera" truth!

I L♥√e M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ life said...

What Ȋ̝̊̅§ dis? Jesus christ!!!! Braids can ₪Ö̤̣̇τ̩̩ eat up H̶̲̥̅̊έr hair like dis, D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ must have used H̶̲̥̅̊έr hair 4 money rituals lol

Even if this girl is naturally bald,or has had some form of treatment, i bet you, in no time, you will see our girls with shiny heads due to this weave craze.

Occupy me said...

Tochukwu Okuzu are you the only igbo girl or boy on this blog. Must you wear your own on your sleeves. Am also ibo but not your type.....*Big hiss*

Lmao…….this is to those who do Lace wigs and let the so called stylist shave their front line in the claim of smooth finish…….Lmfao

Girls nowadays are ignorant on African hair care and are even too lazy to learn.They blame it all on unmanageability and lack of time. Same for thes modern hair salons who only know how to relax and/or sew weaves, but have no clue on proper hair care. Keep on enriching the weave-manufacturing Asians instead of learning how to take care of ur God-given hair.

Cynthus said...

Yeah... She's naturally bald. Lol she's funny tho...

Lol@ sigh frm God

May God forgive u

Linda,abeg excuse us with your "weaves for life" anthem. Chimamanda and Nse Ikpe girl-types rock and add a breath of fresh air in your world full of weave craze.Go to your grannies and asked how they managed their hair back then.

Lawrencia said...

I swear this looks like Rita Dominic's head on a bad ( centre parting ) weave day...

www.lawrenciaudife.blogspot.com

Anon 11:26A.m was that stupid Question of yours meant to be funny? Cause if it was,i forgot to Laugh*msheeeeeeww

No matter how many pictu on balding women you post, Linda, our girls will never learn. They will say "To each his own" "different strokes for different folks". Naomi Campbell's aloepecia picture was posted, did it change anything? What about Rachel Edjeren and her nightmares with Indian hair?
To all those who are WEAVES FOR LIFE, because they can't stand their hair, may that baldness be your portion!!! When will u see an Indian or a Malaysian rocking an afro ?

This shit just hurts my eyes just starring@ it..don't get it,is that her forehead or she's growing bald?!...Whatever it is it looks so ugly....Plus Linda saying if we continue fixing we might end up like this is so silly,women all over the world wear hair extension daily,this woman own na she sabi wetin dey do am abi na her village winch do am no be any weavon,hehehe

Pretty Girl

NeRo said...

Lolol,
She looks like dat
creature E.T,

Blood of God! Ogini bu iyan. Choi.

Linda why do you think you need a weave it doesn't change your features you can look good in short hair or natural if you wear it with confidence your look is now dated it makes you look matronly come on you want a a smashing husband don't you. Be creative and fun show style

That's no joke,mine was worst than hers but God healed me during our 5nights of glory in Salvation ministries..

Thunder fire u for mentioning Toke Makinwa. Baddest idiot! Linda if u like don't post my comment o.

i dont understand the stuff she looks very very terrible

SIMPLE BABY said...

WHY WONT YOU PEOPLE JUST WEAR YOUR OWN NATURAL HAIR...WHY MUST AFRICAN WOMEN CHOOSE TO INDEFINITELY STAY AT THE BOTTOM OF THE FOOD CHAIN. LOOK AT A TYPICAL NAIJA WOMAN...FROM HEAD TO TOE EVERYTHING IS MOSTLY ARTIFICIAL AND IMPORTED. YOU DONT HAVE TO BE AN INTELLECTUAL LIKE ME TO KNOW SOMETHING IS COMPLETELY WRONG WITH THIS. LETS FIND SOME PRIDE AND SELF WORTH PLEASE.

udbros said...

Lols dis na scavenger. airforce,

This is simply Monstrous.

wetin be dis????

But I tort fixing of weave on helps hair to grown especially for those without front hair. So what do we do now. What about plaiting like ghana weave, attachments and all

She's beautiful. God bless her and give her inner peace.

Adanna said...

oga o dis is cwiouz

Wonderful half plot of land.___________
|/ |
| =))
| / |\
| 
|
|
___|___ laff don hang me 4here :D=D=))

linda!linda!linda! you and weaves for life hun? shey you see say this babe looks like linda in 10years time.hmmm, i don talk my own o *lipssealed*

God forbid!

OmG! Warris ds? shey wigs finish for market ni? I'm sure I'm gonna av nyt mares wit ds egunegun wey I don c. #bammy ni o#

Inobi said...

Photoshop! Its not possible

Ladies beware ask her now and she'll say its lace wig. Look at her lashes... fake. this girl needs help.

Looks like a page out of a horror movie.

Yes Linda, keep it up. I am not even going to bother warning you anymore. You hairline is probably shot anyway

Looool, its a lie jor.. I know d gaal. Adesuwa Goody

Can't stop laughing,loooool

Lmaoooo tinted.... Na miss goody be dat. Adesuwa

Now I am scared of weavon. This lady looks like Adesuwa Goody jare.

Which class? Adesuwa goody class?

Chai this is terible :( but the girl l know. Adesuwa goody ni.... Awo bi gals... Heheheh

Omo see predator!!!

Miss BusyBody.... said...

This is obviously photoshopped....

Linda, so its only Naija ladies that wear weaves?
Stop displaying your inferiority complex. The fact that you're not comfortable enough to wear your real hair says a lot about you Linda
I'll just assume you don't have any hair. Lmao. Make i dash you small small.

What will it profit you to wear weaves 24/7 only for your man to cheat and leave you for a natural hair woman. Lmao

Khernn!e said...

Oluwa ooo!!!
This is can't be real,plus Weaves couldn't have caused this baldness.. Ewww

Lmfaooo. Yessss

Lmfao.....please she should never try to raise herface......she is fugly...dayum!forehead of life!(˘̯˘)

Hi Toke lol

Thelma Chidi said...

that pic looks photoshopped. no sane young girl would want to be photographed with such a "head". if she has time nd money to fix those lovely lashes, then she can also afford a wig.

just wear a wig and save ur self the stress

chineke!

Fake picture!

Apari of laive *lwkmd*

mimiliscious mimi said...

Thai chi fu.... She's a kung fu master..bwahahahahaha!!!

cece said...

This has nothing to do with weaves. It looks like she just has a large forehead...its allowed.

cece xx

Head of state.

Ayayayaya..... And she even still fixed on the abolo and added lashes... Choi... GIRLs learn to give ur body a break

Abeg na one kain wig be dis or the head/hair first be like dat. Wetin! E too much, one in a trillion. Well done o.

Tyra Banks?

Iyore is that you??

SUNSHINE said...

Linda, its not due to using weaves.
Weaves keep my hair growing and protects it from the harsh weather.
Might be a defect.

Mrs W

That is the result of too much lace wig weaves...ori gbim

Oluwajulius said...

nawa ooo, dis one na alien oo. Alien wey dey use weave

What has fixing of weavon or wearing of wig got to do with someone has got a natural barr hair? Plssss.....

ET phone home

What dafuq? Holy trinity!

what a life with an artificial air to cover the self inflicted baldness, for my wife weaving for life no'ni

Weave damage ur hairline but im unsure to what extent..however, i have noticed after fixing weave for over 7 years my hair line has gone back. the braids underneath can pull ur hair as well as the strain of weave sewn on top. its important that u treat ur hair and leave ur sides out. PLACENTA OILS which is usually 4 tubes for £1 help grow back ur edges as well as castor oil. change ur hairstyles and leave ur hair to relax and breathe :)

Glowree Jawn said...

what in heaven's name happened to BANGS? her stylist is sure doing it wrong.