Photo: Husband allegedly slits wife's throat in their home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 April 2013

Photo: Husband allegedly slits wife's throat in their home

Endurance Ajisegiri's family got a call on Sunday April 14th from her husband, Isaac Ajisegiri, informing them that she had died at their home in the Shasha area of Lagos the previous day and he had taken her corpse to the mortuary. Endurance's family immediately called the police.

So here's what happened according to friends of the late woman. Endurance (pictured above) and Isaac were married for four years and had one child together. They also ran a business together, an education consulting firm. Sometime last year, Endurance found out that her husband was having an affair with one of their employees and this caused serious problems between them. Endurance eventually moved out of her matrimonial home with her 2 year old daughter.

On Saturday morning April 13th, Isaac's friend, a guy named Stanley came to pick Endurance from her office, saying that her in-laws (mother-in-law and sister-in-law) were waiting for her at her husband's house and wanted to resolve some issues with her. Endurance went with Stanley.

The following day, her corpse was deposited at Crystal Hospital by Isaac. Her throat had been slit with a knife from inside her kitchen. Isaac told police that endurance killed herself with the knife after a serious argument. Isaac, his mother and sister (who slept in the house that night) are now in police custody. Stanley is no where to be found. The case is being handled by the Homicide Department of the State Criminal Investigation Department.

238 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 238 of 238

Lets wait 4 d investigations, 2 knw what actually happend. But na women na dem dey do there fellow woman. If women , ladies , young girls didnt behave there self all dis kind story will surely continue , cos it cut my imaginetions hw a lady will agree 2 date or marry a man she didnt knw his marital status , some even went as far of wedding him in a church , with out knwn his home town or relatives. Let all woman , ladies , young girls behave dem self or or or or or or or or or or or or or or or or or things will remain unchange

Go and sit down.

Linda thanks to you, this woman's daughter will always see pictures of her dead mom on the Internet anytime she googles it. You should think before you post some things. It's business for you, but it's people's life's for others

Naija men are evil! They rape little girls and kill their wives. God have mercy. And to you husband snatchers, well done o! Continue to destroy people's homes in the name of having fun. God will judge you all

Actually no1 can actually slit their throat themselves as a form of sucide it's impossible, that's why serious people that actually intend to kill themselves make choices like hanging and jumping infront of a train, car, or jumping off a bridge ......... U knw! Assisted deaths. U think say e easy for person to just kill em sef like that. O ni duró wó tán!!!!

Sucide cant be done by slitting your own throat. Well maybe it can be done but one is most likely going to hang themselves than slit their own throat. pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...

Why won't he pull the she killed herself stunt. When the court of law cannot convict akorede who killed his Skye bank wife

kenora said...

this man is crazy 4 lying that she killed her self...the husband ad friend should be sentance to death by hanging..l dont know why men get married,when they know later they will tune to a monster..people who always use the word,the right man ,l pity them,bcos there is nothing like a right or God fearing man..bcos any right ad God fearing man can not do this to there so called soulmate...wife.

this is gross wickedness.

this is gross wickedness,

OLO said...

I dont bliv it was the man that killed her. How could he with the presence of his mother and sister at home? Thorough investigation has go be carried out.

U think it ever occured to her the man she married cud harm her???

Just too bad ,she must be the bread winner!Common violence with men who are dependants these days!Unfortunately there is no justice in Nigeria!RIP my fellow Lady!

Pls wat is well?

Critique said...

Sickening...someone's throat just got slit like a goat's.#Pity someone just made another child motherless

Linda, please take the picture of the deceased down, the second picture. It's in real poor taste and I'm surprised you put it up, there was no need to. Sad story sha, may God comfort her loved ones. Hope the guilty face justice!!

Folafoluwa said...

LINDA PLS RESPECT THIS WOMAN AND HER FAMILY AND TAKE THE 2ND PICTURE AWAY.
IT'S UNNECESSARY AND DEGRADING SHOWING HER FACE WITH HER SLIT THROAT.

She has already moved out, why still take her life? It will never be well with you and all that are involved in killing her.

I knew this woman very well, she uses yellow Jeep- Nissan Xtera. Never pray for your life to be like others because you never know what is within. Rest in peace Beauty.

Just shut up Anthonia! What's your point exactly?You think you're being logical?? You actually think you know your spouse so much and are free from this kind of mishap? Just wait till it happens to you, then I would tell how foolish you were.

Sam Oracle said...

R.I.P Endurance.

I agree, yoruba guys r dangerous, avoid dem Oooo

ANYA IKENGA said...

the Husband deserves amnesty since Boko Haram is to be given amnesty.

Isaac/ solomon is dat U??,

MEn shld learn how to control deir dick once married,hmmmm

Isaac/ solomon is dat U??,

the world is comining 2 an end na wah ooooooooo who must hav done dis among them

omg not again! we are yet to hear the judgement of that wicked fool that killed his banker wife, now this one....

MYTURN said...

MAN'S INHUMANITY TO MAN....You said i do then you ill her?i don't get this s***

Such a sad end. Ndo

she was my boss. I wil miss her. I feel there is sth fishy

April 17, 2013 at 5:57 PM
@ anonymous april 17, 5:57pm lol at ran with super nike canvas...but i feel ur pain ooo. i am also a mum of one and i also spoke to my legs and ran for my dear life. most women just believe the best thing than can happen to them is to be married...i personally think being marrid isnt all especially when it's not a happy marriage. My own sis-inlaw even told me that "dont i know that women are slaves? that we are modern slaves so we have to endure whatever treatment we get from our husbands". i mean that was the height of it and i knew i was in the worst shii ever. even his folks didnt see any big deal in him beating blood out of me,i was even told to apologize to him.
We are in a world where people care more about the opinion of people instead of their own happiness, a tradition where people feel you have to endure a terrible marriage for the sake of your child/children, a world where people place more value on material things rather than human safety. Domestic violence in bad and it should be fought against. women shouldnt be afraid to speak up. R.I.P Endurance

goshhh so sad.....marrge is not a do or die

O ma gosh...This is so gross.
She doesnt deserve to be killed.
Shez so gentle and calm.
Her smile is so contagious.
If you where blind folded and she speaks english,you will think its a british lady speaking.
She trained me last year on eloqution.
Some men are heartless and some women deserve 2 rot in hell
Am a woman but i kan neva think of dating a married man.
We have over 10million single guyz......so y date a man dat has bin hooked.
Contentment is d best gift any gurl can eva have......train your child in d way of d lord and she wil not depart from it.
But i tell you,teach your child contentment,inculcate the attitude of gratitude and you will see that you child wil make u proud.
Some girls are not contended with what they have,some girls grow green with envy and thats y they date married men,who keeps chopping dem like biscuits.
How do this men get their money?kant u hustle for yourself.
Its so sad.......ma heart is heavy........
As long as God is alive any woman who dates any married man shall be treated as such in double folds..
And enof of d yoruba saga.......all tribes have men like dat.
I kant belev pple are insulting demselvzzz cos of dis.....
People who just open their mouth to talk ......
Well am happy what goes around comes around............
karma is a fucken bitch.
May your gentle soul redt in peace

If u have a child,all ul eva think of is d child.
She kldnt have ended her own life.
Medically it can be proven she didnt kill herself.
Ask a pathologist.......
That cut is not a cut from her hand.
If it was frm her d cut wont be this deep and she klda cut the vein on her hand...
Biko let no 1 say she killed herself.
Poor ENdurance.ul neva know shez married.
If dis lady speaks english ul keep starring @her in d face.
You wont beleve its a nigerian speaki g.
Shez got the british accent and can switch back to normal english.
Wow shez gud

This is obviously just a story on d surface. Judge not anyone from what u read on papers, social networks or evn blogs cz they never have details...RIP

IMOS said...

How could she be dead, my Beloved teacher... Will continue to love you in my heart

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 238 of 238   Newer› Newest»