Omotola Jalade Ekeinde makes the 2013 TIME 100 Icon list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 April 2013

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde makes the 2013 TIME 100 Icon list

TIME magazine has released its annual list of the 100 most influential people in the world, from artists and leaders to pioneers, titans and icons...and our very own Omotola made the Icon list. She was named the queen of Nollywood. Check the full list here - Time100.time. Then go HERE to see what TIME wrote about her. 

224 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224

@Anon 11:06 AM. Your comment is COMPLETE RUBBISH. Your mind is twisted.
Your comment is full of hate, yet you dare to call other haters.

Omotola, God is with you. Alicia and co, go and die!

Why cant Julia Roberts be compared to Genevieve?

Omotola is Omotola. Simple!

Bigots! Get out of here!
This post is for Iconic Omotola.aka Omosexy.
Whatever this lady does, some fools will always hate.
The other day, she became the first Nigerian celebrity to hit 1 million like on face book, some people got angry. Some fools even said she bought it and stupid Anon 11:06 AM is even quoting rubbish from twitter source. Twitter is free for all, anybody can twit ANYTHING.

1,025,566 Like on face book nor be beans!

The truth of the matter is, Mrs Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, the ruler of the Sexy Nation, Queen of Nollywood is very much loved!

This not an interview session with CNN or Oprah or Forbes list. We are celebrating an Icon here, and her name is Omotola aka Omosexy. Is that okay with you folks?

Una go kill una self because of Omotola, she is making progress and you come here and hate on her.

This lady just dey do her thing, sitting quietly in her husband's house, TIME brought honour to her, some people start to vex.

Kill yourselves!!!

Love Omotola, otherwise I will stare you in the face and punch you! Lol!!!

Omosexy, please keep 'trying too hard'.
I love you to pieces!

When Linda said Omotola was an Icon some time this year, some people were upset, one arrogant LIB reader was so cheeky and asked Linda whether she knew the meaning of the word 'Icon'. Now TIME has confirmed what Linda said.
If you cant live with the fact that Omotola is an Icon, go and commit suicide .

Unbridled hatred can lead to blindness.
Omosexy-keep rocking! God who created you is watching over you.

TIME is political but Forbes list isn't.

Thank you very much, dumb ass!

The more you keep hating on Omotola, the more blessing God will shower on her.

Anonymous 11:06 PM. You be area girl.

11:06 AM. So much hate and bitterness in your comment. You are a mean-spirited person. You need help.

Omo Too Fine!

Omosexy! Is that you? Ever so sexy. Keep staring them in the face but please don't punch them.

Have You Heard?
''In celebration of the honor, Omotola has been invited to New York for the TIME Gala on April 23 and will be rubbing shoulders alongside other honorees such as Michelle Obama, Beyonce and Steven Spieberg''.

After reading this, I went down on my knees and I prayed for Omotola and her family.

Linda,if you know what's is good for you, post my comment in reaction to Anon 11:06 AM. Mine was not posted.

The last twenty comments are from the same jobless idiot

All you Genny fans should go and bow at OmoT's feet! Yes!! As for the one who says OmoT could have paid the magazine..lol...TIME is more reputable than forbes if you may know. And talking of people trying too har... I presume you didnt know Genny paid for that CNN interview? (which quite franky havent got her anywhere, c'mon appeared there like 3 years ago and she is still stagnant, as a matter of fact, she has regressed). It will also be interesting that on the forbes list, OmoT, Genny and Funke we all considered but then Genny PR acted fast to make sure its her name they published. You genny fans should face it! Genny has regreesed, she is now stiff even in her acting! While Omosexy is getting better with age... dont worry, im sure linda will post next week OmoT's photo in New york with stars like Obama, Beyonce and the rest.. and then you guys will cry even harder...lol... Kudos to OmoT! well deserved..

U sound so bitter...wots d comparison abt?Genny sure have her own achievements.and shldnt be d only one getting all da recognition all d time.I'm sure she's happy 4 omotola.they aint into any kinda competition pls.I really dnt get y some peeps r so myopic wiv the way they tink.

Last time I checked Julia Roberts was irrelevant in Hollywood! Being called the Julia Roberts is an honor for you guys? Lmao!!! Omotola is the Omotola of the world.

I will be picking up my copy of TIME magazine from the news shop 2morow. Something to treasure.

ON OMOTOLA JALADE-EKEINDE … TIME INTERNATIONAL MAGAZINE
The 100 Most influential People [April 29/ May 6]
Conversation (May 27)

TIME spit on charm, class, grace, poise and intelligence when it picked Nigerian movie actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde over Genevieve Nnaji as one of the 100 most influential people in the world. It was sickening to read Richard Corliss gush over Jalade-Ekeinde, daring to call her the Queen of Nollywood. Even the village women know that the title belongs to Nnaji, whom CNN referred to as the Julia Roberts of Africa. Nnaji is equally the Aishwarya Rai of Africa.

Cosmas Uzoma Odoemena,
LAGOS, NIGERIA

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224   Newer› Newest»