"I'm still in love with Jim Iyke' - actress Stephnora Okere confesses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 April 2013

"I'm still in love with Jim Iyke' - actress Stephnora Okere confesses

Actress Stephnora Okere and Jim Iyke dated for a while many years back and according to an interview she granted Stella Dimoko Korkus in this week's Encomium magazine, she's still in love with him. Excerpts from the interview:
"I've been maintaining a low profile because of the fact that I wanted to re-arrange myself for the future having made one or two mistakes in the past.
SDK: "What mistakes are you referring to? As an actress or your personal life?"
Stephnora: "Both. First as an actress, I allowed myself to put on weight and that is not good for the kind of profession I'm in. When I gained weight, I lost a lot of offer for movie roles. My personal life mistake concerns my involvement in a marriage process that never scaled through. I got involved with someone with someone who doesn't understand what the word love means. It took me being involved in that relationship to realise what true love really means. It made me realise that I had loved and still do love someone else."
Yep, you guessed right, she's still in love with Jim Iyke. I hope single Jim Iyke reads this blog...lol. Continue to see the rest of the interview...

SDK: Who exactly are you referring to that you still love?
Stephnora: I still love Jim Iyke
SDK: Wow, that's some revelation. I am sure even Jim Iyke will be shocked to read this. He must have impacted on you strongly.
Stephnora: Jim was and is still the best friend I've ever had. He was not just around, he was there as a friend, brother, lover, companion. He was always there. He understood me.

191 comments:

kenmeister said...

cute -_-

Lol. Battered women syndrome.

*opens mouth* No comment o! bt u must post it

they are nice to be together

is she HIGH?

That's a good one steph, there's nothing to be ashamed of if Jim truely makes u happy, then go for him, I only pray he feels the same way you do.

She wants to shine again. Guess she has lost all the weight she wants to loose. Good for her sha.

1st 2 comment yayyyyy! Of all people tz now jim ikye she still has feelings for. Pity!!

Joker. Jim iyke is so outta ur league right now. Do yourself a favor and move on.

Oh really? Pls get over yourself gal, don't sound desperate. Shit happens, flush the toilet and move on.

LOL!!! first to comment o! but why is she open now eh! some girls can like to fall their hand... what if Jim iyke doesnt love her? a girl show not show much and say much in this aspect... but the guy. next pls...

Lov hmmm hp jim iyke respects dis fact dats even if its a fact#Nart~arshaR#

demoworld said...

woow!

Hehe @ dis kin love sha!

Stephnora looks beautiful and dashing. It is really interesting to know that she involved herself in a relationship with Jim Iyke. Well Jim where are you? Your lover babe seeks you oooooooo.

See what heartbreak and lonliness can cause!! Now if come dey remember things wey u don forget tey tey..Oga o

Just tell us u want him back cos U've lost out on ur previous marriage.With all d lashing he gave U,U want him.I wish u luck o.

Ana ko nu! Odiegwu really!

Gbabe said...

Lol......

Eyahhhh! Now i hope Jim Iyke reads this and Reaches out to her...

Look at this old frustrated cargo o,so bcos jim don hammer now,love don surface again for your confused mind.old mama youngie,abeg face ur life,look for second or third wife status,bcos you don old bikonu.jim fit help u out financially cos you're damn broke to the bone,but love mbanu,no go dat side.

Chei! Of all people to love na jim iyke. I fear paSs fear

It can still work out if both of you meant for each other. Jim is a good guy likewise you. All is well.

Aint she like 10yrs older dan him?
And shez always bn FAT!
So wats she on abt?
*Rme*
Billie jean

awwww....but How old is she? Or is d Cream dat made her luk like she maybe oldeer dan d boy?! all disame...awwww! Jim try and see if it can work now!!

Ħ♍♍♍ no be small thing Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡°˚˚˚° she is actually lookin ‎​G̲̣̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥Ð keep it up

Honesty that's what we lack
Now people will start talking dust
I pray love find you soon
And linda what kinda diversion of attention Ȋ̝̊̅§ this... I think its you and jim with the love and hate theory....

Sommie italia

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Yeah sure you do; now is it the cock or the money you still love?

Hmmmmmm,being in love with Jim?ok,dat one go sabi love woman.
Dnt kw him wella,bt frm looks,jim is A-line.u no wetin dat mean nw,lol

Coco said...

Aww bless. I like her, she's humble.

Lover boy...Jim iyke....he rily 'impacted her strongli'.....lool...frst 2 comment

Love nwantinti! Pls mad am I hope u don't mean dat jim shld continue wit u afta being dump by ur 'old'husband wit many wives. Beside u luk 2 old for our cute Jim!

You never know what you've got till you loose it.

Is she still single? If yes dey can still hook up but d fact is dat I want d best for jim.... His my best actor

C ur nose, make linda catch u.

You may love him but we all know he loves someone else!jimlin4ever.#runsaway

Andrae said...

Every Dog does have he's day

Jim iyke is growing old o,wt a min steph,has jim iyke finished staring @ d swt 20's pls luk 4 ur own man cus jim is definitely nt ur man...

Andrae said...

*its

Wow,miss her movies though

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

Steph take it easy abeg which jim iyke? Ehen linda, i heard jim is getting married this october, he refuse to disclose the babe pls do something (you know whart i mean ;-)) take care of your self oh. Post this comment pls

Too many unmarried women in becomming a proble in dis conutry.

Mak dem no go colet my papa one day

Girls boy dey toast u now u dey form remember say ur mama mate dey MFM now dey pray for divine husband.

I feel you,my dear just make a move let him know that you still love him,If is ur own is your own belive me,so go girl.

Jekky Boy said...

Wow,,,this is unbelievable,,,for the firstime a Nigerian is exposing her heart without hiding anything.... This is very inspiring,,,,I wish 10% of Naijas can just tell d truth when it matters.... I know its hard to bear considering your status but trust me your words have changed d life of somebody......Keep trusting God and definitely Love will find you again....

Kogi Media said...

Nigerian episode of Rihina and Chris or wetin dey call them sef? LMAO

Smh.......Go meet Jim now,,,make Him use Beating design Tattoo for ur face

I still dont kno y,,Women love Men that beats dem

**It beats my imagination**

confessor said...

Der is a woman 4 every man #datsallicansay#

Mr Santa said...

Splendidn but she have to move on o

Mr Santa said...

Splendidn but she have to move on o

Go tel jose mo cos jim iyke no dy craze 4 woman..lol

TKM said...

God have mercy.....I keep going back to the 'human anaconda'! And each time, I still cringe @ d thought of that thing entering some1....*shudders*

after dat short nicka? o_O den it must b true luv

Hisss! See nigerian rihanna,kip ur luv life to urslf or abeg tk a seat!!

*like seriosly* Jim Iyke....babe u can pass 4 his aunty.....u really nid 2 work hard 2 win him,wit all dese hot sexy trimmed ladies lurkin around..

It takes a courageous personalty like her to come out openly to say dat...I feel u jor.

Y him no kon marry u na?

Jim iyke dat beat u black and blue dat told the whole world and every newspaper in nigeria dat u like it wen he beats u b4 sex. Madam u are a disgrace to womanhood. Wen women emancipation moves one step forward people like u move us ten steps backward.

Na wah! Is it dis ayaga yaga yaga oh jim iyke? Na im she de die for? Women! Women!! Women!!! How many times did i cal u pipl.

Unwana said...

good for them

I have to say am pained to hear ds-this is what is goin on in hollywood as well,pressure of loosing weight-when has weight got to define a person?Isn't oprah winfrey "fat".....well its if u want ur life to b affected by ignorant pple dt u pay attn to ur weight-some pple just ve slow metabolim which isn't a fault of dias,pple commit suicide daily cuz of d bullies we ve in ds world-plz stop,stop...d curvier d better.

None of my business.....

Naija babes, small money = fat as a toad. SMH

Iwo yi la'aro ti arugbo e sukun oge!!! Hope u'l find ur beta half!
~Remmymoses~

Awww! Never knew Jim is this good.
Lindiway don't allow her collect sleep from youoo,Jim is ur's possess.*wink*

~BONRIO~says so via NOKIA3310

ferisony said...

She's just a loser...move on babe!

Jbabe said...

Linda darling
alot of people are waiting for your reply to that lunatic called madam KOO.pls pls i beg you,keep being the classy and beautiful lady that you are and ignore her.dont reply to any of her rants.love ur work.keep it up

Steph dear there re some things you shouldn't say.. That's y thers a thing called secret

True steph if u love him pls go get ur love bt pray he loves nd feel d same way u do

Edith Jonas said...

Ehyaaa.... I feel 4her pele luv

Real n. Nothing like high there joor. DD

U need a man, not a boy.so get over what u feel for Jim cuz he wont give u what u need at this age;use yr head, not yr heart!hope u dey pray too sha.
Princess!

Truth said...

i taught she is married

Mtchew...of all peeps 2 LOVE...

Stephnora, my dear friend from d days of Mozambique to Moremi, pls follow your heart. Not everyone is 2x lucky. If he still feel de same, then pls go ahead. Guess he is more matured now and he ll treat u right. Disregard every négative comments.

But she should b older dan him na

Mutcccccccccch, u beta forget past and move ahead,Jim is a past in ur life

ok ooooo. we heard you

Abeg make we Hear word. Next

Well stephenie don comot from market jare

Jim that was beating you up,well true love knows no fault

Funny but nice 1! But believe me gimmy doesn't feel the same way. Just saying. Pls post my comment

emor prosper said...

love is all that matters and when you are in love please open up your mouth and talk

These Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ ♍v̶̲̥̅ confessions........Meaning Jim Iyke can love τ̲̅ȍȍ....I realy do wish he will see that

Lol. The lady is just lonely,poor you.

I understand! To love sm1 is nt easy! Its ok for u 2 say it! Even tho he dsnt luv u, atleast u admitted (‾⌣‾)♉

*Yawns* okay,good for her! #goesback2sleep

I almost collapsed at Alicia's comment...
Battered woman syndrome....dead...lwkmd

Gyen gyen gyen lin lin le gooooooooo if u lyk don't post it

Lool na wa! Why cant she call or text him this? Why gove an interview? Is this supposed to be romantic? Lool ok now

I do hope Jim feels the same way because if he doesn't and is persuaded to go back to her out of sympathy : that is the worst situation any woman can be in !!Besides gaining weight , she has to know she is getting older and all entertainters have their own (short) entertainment span ! If it was a matter of keeeping in shape and weight ; then Genevieve who is, as in shape as any other, would be as hot as she used to be !!At both their ages, while they have one eye in the entertainment circuit ; they should also have the other on their retirement plans !!

Jim pls go back to her,She has lost all the excess weight u don't like. GINA

purple lady said...

yea yea

Wait let me call jim iyke and tell him I know he will be happy 2 hear this...he complained last time dat he is lonely....and babe I salute ur boldness.

Is good to confess ur love for someone U truely love. It lifts the burden from the heart, Jim I hope Ur head won't swell much?

Nice comment

Dieziani said...

Offcourse she sure is still in love with JimLyke judging from the way Jim makes loves to her after thorough beating ( she enjoys it though)! Jim I can say, is a better fucker than lover to her! Haters follow my comment.ooo!

Linda,hv ΰ hrd? Not evribdy tinkz jim iyke is that terrible. :p

purple lady said...

story

purple lady said...

thats nice

issokay

Hmmm! I no fit scream! Na wa o! Jim iyke! Dis kind of revelation...I tire ooooo *mimiie*

Rosie Said.........SOOOOO Touching,I wouldn't know if Jim Iyke still feels the same way,but its ok to tell the world how you feel,its nothing to be ashemed of.Hoping that she finds true love.

www.gistmode.com said...

Them be same age?

Yawns @ ds!!!see jim iyke's tooth"oya profs in d builing shld start correcting me nd asking me 2 thank dm later"anoda yawn 4 dem

As in! Is she high.

Lmao.better pray well

I pray Jim Iyke feels d same way u feels or another suggestion y not meet one on one and talks things out

True love neva dies...go for him gurl....

Gosh!!! linda, see how up to +600 commented on that DICK PHOTO. I guess you are not the only one that loves dick. ;)

God punish u dai,pls lev my future husband alone pls.I luv u jim iyke(proudly calabar gal)

can Jim Iyk love? U may love him, but Jim can't love u

Open mouth for any fly to enter... Jim ayama!!!! well all fingers are not equal i feel you babe

@loerl204 said...

some revelation i must say... girlie i sure hope u know u just put ur pride on d line. let's hope Jim I does something positive 'bout dis... goodluck

After all the beatings he gave to her.............they are just so pathetic!!

Mmmmmhhhhhh

I understand! To love sm1 is nt easy! Its ok for u 2 say it! Even tho he dsnt luv u, atleast u admitted (‾⌣‾)♉

Never knew they dated o

SUNSHINE said...

Linda, don't discard my comment on this post.
Dunno what i'v done to warrant this.

Word!

noblenenye said...

This woman take style dey tell Jim Iyke make e come marry am.

Becos u re a small girl. Stop visiting blogs & go read for ur jamb exams!!!!

Bia Lesbian girl, to start with I just read about you on your profile, your English is beyond me. First you need to use the time you are busy looking for your fellow girl to screw n go and practice on your English. You must really think this is a porn website, hence your naughty pics. If you are doing all this for Linda to notice you sorry. As she clearly stated "I'm not a lesbian at all. So gtfoh

Huhh? Jim Iyke that beat her black and blue when they were dating? Is it a case of Riri happening... *Floetry in Motion*

chamilah said...

Steph Dearie I hope u know the fact that u released the news to the media doesn't mean Iyke will run back to you..... Stop making a fool outta ursef. Compose yourself ok....

Nelson Cyril said...

how can that be possible now...

purple lady said...

love can be crazy sha,why do u think Rihanna said she found love in a hopeless place?wetin steph go talk na?she found love in a.........lips sealed.LOL

Ben said...

well, I think it's better to free ur mind.....

What does *Rme* mean?

KUSH said...

Is she not older than jim

Nina Queenet said...

Its ok but do u think jim is ur real man???maybe he has grown to be a man cos the last time I checked, jim is a boy and needs a gal not a woman like u..

LINDABIGGESTFAN said...

Hahahahahaha...*opens mouth*say wht?!jim we nid to tlk.I stay in maitama,gana strt to be precise.codedly I will ff u on twitr n send u a message so we can take it up frm there.plz. Dnt go bck to her,I luv u boo..xo

All these people telling her to get over it. It's easy to say when it does not involve you. Trust me you don't know how it feels til you've been through it. It hurts and it must have taken a lot of courage for her to say that. That's how you know shes's been keeping it in and for what? "Pride" kmt. Pls post this Linda

Really? He used to hit her. Didn't even know they dated

badoo said...

Lwkmdie#rollnondfence#

Is not wrong she saying how she feels pls

If person no act like say dem craze, you no go marry for am. Looks like a Rhianna Chris Brown move. it may just pay off.

hopefully he didn't out grow you because, having declared this great love, you have now stamped yourself and other man will note.....

Way de pictures showing the weight loss naa

Hahahahahaha. U'r a clown.

Mamas, girls, hold on strong to your Romeo. Man hard to get.

OBVIOUSLY STEPH HASN'T QUITE GOTTEN OVER THE CUNNILINGUS JIM GAVE HER OFTEN. SHE HAS BEEN VERY UNLUCKY FINDING A BETTER LAY SINCE JIM. JIM HOWEVER HAS LONG GOTTEN THAT TASTE OUT OF HIS MOUTH AND DOESN'T LOOK FORWARD TO A REPEAT ANYTIME SOON.

ORGA-ZIM

Lolzzzzzzz. Chaiiii

@Toluwalashe' boo. Linda, didn't post your comment because you are RUDE! You are trying too hard to be noticed here.

I've always known that behind all this his gara gara is a really loving guy that might have been tortured by someone else. So you dumped him and want him and now want him back? too late miss a case of Britney spears and Justin Timberlake...

nd dat iz wat I cal "goin bck to left ova" wel if truely Jim waz da guy dat alwayz make her api I tink she can work tinz out wt him nd stay api, bt am nt sure about stayin api of a tin. Lol, my broda Jim Iyk criss brown mentor lol .... Church Agbasa...

for job/social platform - visit Eyeuser said...

Love is the best thing that can happen to anyone. True love will always find it lost luv.

Jim wey dey busy dey service Nadia Buari morning and night for Ghana na him you dey here dey love?? agbaya! But Jim don worwor ooo come old eyaaaaa....d former jamaican lover don suck am dry!

Nice comment...

Why are you all so negative going on about her age weight etc like the Jim Kyle is all that and a bag of chips. Could it be true he beat you up.?hope not.To steph,you said your piece.Good for you,and thanks on behalf of all the full bodied sisters who remember with nostalgia their not so bad exes. Goodluck in all your future choices be they iyke or someone else

shz cute..jim iyke is lucky to be loved by her.

At least she is mature and sincere

Cha I still luv him too. Lmbo!! Too high school. :)

browny said...

Lov in kotonu, lov on air. Give it a try anytin can happen since jim is not married.

That's like a course in what Uni?

@4:27PM, is dat u, Stella Damasus ? Talking abt women emancipation...lol.

*LIBERS CHANTS* We no go gree o. We no go gree. Jim & Linda, na him we want

Saw jim iyke @ a party in south london on easter monday,he was looking really kool, @ steph let's hope he still likes you hun.

Like seriously? U think jim iyke is 28?

Queen B said...

u go kill me with laughter

D babe stil dey gbadun my guy joystick.......

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Lol lol lol. U guys take it easy on d lady

Hawt_gold said...

SHAKING MY HEAD OOH!!

Really!"He is nt jst around,he has always bn there as a friend,brother,lover and companion" I thought he was an animal o!Judging from his movies tho!

Eyaah sori bt i dnt tink its gonna b possible again bt linda e be lik say u no hear say jim n Nadia Buhari bin play love birds for 2baba's wedding

Rihanna n Chris Brown things, it worked for her, hopefully it works for you too.

Pls Steph, don't attribute your weight gain to lost of movie roles because you are not the first actress to gain weight. They are actresses that are fat and still rock. Omotola gained weight and she still rocks.You just lost confidence in yourself,that is what happened to you. I used to like you back in the days but all of a sudden you disappeared from the screen;guess you want to play full time house wife and probably husband got money to spend on you.Now that the marriage is shattered,you are portioning blames. I advise you step out,swallow your pride and look for roles.Start all over again! As for Jim, i doubt if he feels the same for you.you can still find true love,it must not be Jim Iyke....stop fantasizing over him.

queenoma said...

words of a desperate woman. love jim ko , love iyke ni. *hiss*

Rose Godwin said...

Steph I like ur bold step!love is all dat matters.... Kip it up

It means Rolling My Eyes. Thank me later!

She still dey remember tinx when jim don forget since,u better move on miss life is too short...

Taught ..What about teach?

I like your honesty, Nigerian women ( MOST ) like to pretend, they will like a guy and pretend they don't. They play too hard to get.

I am a very big fan of Jim iyke. I even have a crush on him :) *wink*

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

Haaaaa, we no go gree oo we no go greee. it's either Jim and linda or Nobody. #team JIMLIN

nooooooooooo stephnora nooo Jim has always been my crush rite fwm wen ah ws a kid afta watchn one dollar n oda of his movies wen he ws still carryn dah afro i usd to love. Too bad u love him i always dream of mah man to be juat lyk him,dark big eyes nice body physique crazy name it all apart fwm his brutal way . Buh d rest i wnt. Jimmy ull always remain mah love for lyf. Linda u must post dis oooooo.

What a pity Steph....Jim Ike??

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

Haaaaa, we no go gree oo we no go greee. it's either Jim and linda or Nobody. #team JIMLIN

I NEED HEEEELP!!! I dated this babe like four years ago and the break up was nasty, my sisters embarrased her in school and I sent her a very insulting text message which also insulted her mum, her mum had been divorced and I told her she would end up like her mum, it was a very disgusting thing to do then, I loved this babe and i was deeply hurt because I heard she was cheating on me with someone in her school, I later found out it wasnt true. Few months after that, I saw her and I apologised to her and her mum, we kept in touch but we were no longer close. Fast forward to four years later; about a year ago, she met a friend of mine and they started dating, the guy proposed and travelled abroad, it was during this period their relationship began to have issues, we stayed friends all these while but recently we have started dating, she tells me she's over the guy abroad but she wants me to be patient so she can break up with him in person when he comes back to Nigeria sometimes before june but my problem is why she cant just do it over the phone. She knew my mum was around during the break and she wanted to meet my mum so i introduced her, although her mum is against the relationship because she thinks I could still be the same person, the chic sure knows better otherwise she would never date me, I am shocked she wants us to do this again and I am committed 100% not to ever hurt her again. My fears are that I may be the back up plan but do women ever want to meet the mum of their back up plans?

Y do some pple alwz say shit wen ever sm1 is being sincere and truthful...she said is stil in luv wit jim doesn't mean she is a bad person and moreova 4rm d interview she neva said jim treated her bad wen dey wia dating and moreso her revelation doesn't neccessarily mean jim wld b goin back to her. So respect her sincerity

nawooo steph woman never porsue man ooo, he is d one to make move. if he is for u he will come back if not move on with ur life.

I laugh in vernacular! Jim Iyke over to you kwanu!

eeyah! *rolls eyes*

She is so broke...she drives an old mercedes benz.Saw her driving her rickety car past bariga market once and she was trying to cover her face with a face cap...I was like "shit girl...why are you trying to cover your face? I'm the only that knows you here"

shez fat nw, n m sure jim iyke dnt date fat ladyz

Poor steph.its a pity ur in a wrong luv.linda wil beat u 2death.dont post it if u like linda

I really give kudos 2.dis personality of urs stephhora 4 u're indeed a tru lady dat is .hard. 2 find on eart who understand d slogan of a. Tru love;fighting 4 what u want until u get it,kip it up gel $ never mind ur opposer 4 oneday jimmie boy will cme appreciatin u 4rm Gret-special.

Linda, this girl wan collect Jim Iyke from you and u moping. Jim iyke is like 5 years older than you (as u said u don't like younger guys), and a fine boy.What stops you?

Its well madam, go ahead with ur heart. But I doubt †̥ђε̲ same feelings from jim. †̥ђε̲ guy still remain Maradona.

lol......it doesn't matter who comes out 1st, what matters is that she's still in love. I hope Jim sees this and feel the same back sha.

lol....if she is still in love then so be it, people shouldn't blame her for speaking out, i only pray Jim feels the same way towards her.

tattoos designs said...

they well deserve each other