Gov Fashola Commissions Emeka Anyaoku Housing Estate in Ikeja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 April 2013

Gov Fashola Commissions Emeka Anyaoku Housing Estate in Ikeja

Lagos State Governor Babatunde Fashola, yesterday April 9th, commissioned the newly-constructed Ikeja Millemium Housing Estate, which he named after former Secretary-General of the Commonwealth, Chief Emeka Anyaoku.

Fashola said he named the 76-unit four-bedroom duplexes located on Muiz Banire Street, GRA Ikeja, after Anyaoku because the former Commonwealth Secretary General had contributed tremendously to the development of Lagos State. Find another photo after the cut...

Photo credit: Vanguard

65 comments:

Wow! what a commendable development.
and awwww! for naming it after Emeka Anyaoku.
This Governor is always setting the pace.

Pls I want to buy. Any procurement details?

Thats really nice. Hope the houses will be afforadable for an average Nigerian.

uncle fash nice one....

uncle fash nice one

With Lagos state governement there is no point going into the politics of it all. It will be interesting to know who the beneficiaries are and how much they went for knwoing that the problem of housing can only be solved by the firm and dexterous intervention of the governement.

I would have imagined if the funds were used to develop well suited two bedroom condos assessed by the poulace through a mortgage system.

just my 1kobo.

Fashola is a new age Nigerian.Totally detribalized. Other Governors should take note.Especially the useless Ebonyi Governor who is fighting to prevent Ibeto from Anambra from running the cement Factory in his state.

Hi Linda, Just to let you know of recent when i visit your site i get this notification of malicious threat detected and the site is a bit slower to load, dont know if it's my antivirus, but check if uve installed some faulty plugins to your site of recent.

Thanks

Sasha Bone said...

i can swear its sold out to the various "oga's at the top"

Poor man no fit buy house here o,linda

IYAWO PASUMA said...

Interesting

Iyawo paso

ummh but will it coverup for all the house he distroy to build flowers,and besides it for the high class not lowcost housing as he claimed. fashola is working lagosian are sleeping

CHOIIII LINDA.
WHICH ONE OME BE MILLEMIUM?
HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA NO BE MILLENIUM AGAIN?
INFACT YOU FOR WU KWU CALL AM MILLEMMIUMZZ.......
LMAO

Why Emeka Anyaoku?...datz d only tin aint comfy with...guess itz political!

Is the house 4 Masses???

princess said...

Abeg linda hw much e D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ go FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я?

oge said...

ok! dats all i can say

Lofty act of development...Nice one! Really commendable!

The buildings r awfully pretty. Wonder aw much a unit goes for.... Wish I can afford it.....Buki

Dubai was erected in about 20 yrs and many cities in Asia have become clean functioning mega cities within the last twenty years as well. Nigeria is even applauding common duplex apartments? Sad.
Nigeria should be on the level of these same counties or even north Africa with all our oil wealth.
Every state capital should even be looking like Durban, SA or Nairobi at least.
Its sad to see much of Nigeria looking the same way it did before independence with an exception to Lagos and Abuja and a few other places.
Sad sad sad. What a pity

Aw much is the rent pls linda kindly find out for us,I reside in d uk n intend cumn home soon n I kina love ds building.

omotayo said...

They would ve finished sharing it amongst themselves.

If ONLY we have Fashola as the president..this man is a template for all the governors and even Mumu Jona. to copy...he's non tribal he even have an Ibo guy as his commissioner for finance for over 6years. God Bless You Fash.

London Finest.

Discover the secrets to losing weight and having a Flat belly said...

Hmm, that's truly good of Gov Fashola. Is right to honor our state men now they are alive.

Can i rent or even afford the rent there ?ehn LINDO-doko-doko.....ehn

Get Better Shape Click Here said...

commendable

Well done. This is how it should be done. No tribal sentiments.

He commissioned it!!! And they will share it among themselves....hiss!

Nice!
Princess.
N.B.
Linda I still await your reply to my email.

Aboki said...

Na wa o, they could not do underground power cabling and solar powered street lights.....

Hmm..... Good development.

Looks more like flats to me than duplex.

This is not fair at all,what about the low income earners,do they think of them at all.
When would they build lowcost housing estates.
The last time i went to LSDPC to inquire,their cheapest was 35million naira and you have to pay at once or arrange for mortage with your bank.
Only God knows how much is would be going for.
Nigerian government is government of the rich by the rich for rich.
God help us wallahiii!

Soooo?

SUNSHINE said...

My Governor doing great things.
Those houses though.
They will be fucking expensive.

mummies boy said...

First timer and first to comment, Linda baby, how much does it go for? I know say our pocket no reach to get one!! Abi im go collect #10,000 for down payment? lol

So is dis estate low cost housing??if it kudos to the government, if not blllaaaahhh

No comment. It will only sound negative and bitter but I can't help myself. These building are for which class of Nigerians?

HEALTHY LIVING said...

This house I'd for the rich. The rich will buy and begin to sell at exorbitant prices.

Why not Emeka Anyaoku? Anon 1.49pm. Tribalistic Bigot.

That's always the problem with these things: affordability for the average Nigerian

Fash baba,linda post my comment ooooo

Lol,Fashola is a great govenor!!!

domingo said...

Cool,buh why duplexes? What percentage of the population can afford this?Its hi time we told the truth and quit blowing false trumpets.Only less than 2 percent can afford this.He will be commended if he commissioned one and two bedroom apartments.U don't wanna know how many duplexes on the Island re unoccupied cos they ve been bought by same set of the rich who re already occupying massive duplexes.Enuff of the praises dear,our leaders shld be told the truth.Pple re out there homeless n starving..Our leaders shld acknowledge the existence of the poor.Its not a sin to be poor o

music lover said...

I understand Fashola's intentions but this is not what we need when we're talking housing for the masses. As it is, all the units are sold out to th big boys and girls at the secretariat. Some of them will buy up to 3 sef and what has that accomplished?

We know the drill here abeg...

Alicia dear, what have you done or contributed to make Nigeria a better place? I bet there are overgrown bushes around your house and you don't think it is your business to attempt to cut them down, right? You are one of the problems Nigeria is dealing with. Applaud the applaudables and move on.

Absolute crap!! The combined tenures of BAT and BRF have been a complete waste of time for the masses in terms of housing! BAT within weeks of being sworn in laid the foundation of a millineum housing estate in Ogudu, 14 yrs down the line, no estate....all the laid out plots have been allocated amongst themselves..whatever happened to low and medium cost housing estates in the real sense of the words? I still salute Alhaji Jakande as the only real governor Lagos state has ever had....all these shenanigans are in it for what they can get out of the state's coffers!! Baba 70 don talk say 'in d country of the blind, na one-eyed man be king...'Kbeazzy

Of course ur not comfortable....myopic racist.

He acknowledges performers.....something Nigeria wants to suppress .dats why a zoologist can be made minister of aviation
So dat every state has a minister.instead of putting d professional to man d specific sector.tomorrow we would expect efficiency. Dr olaspecial

When will an Ibo man name anything afta a Yoruba man?

Of course ur not comfortable....myopic racist.

And what are the contributions that this Emeka Anyaoku has made to my state if I may ask? Why not named it after Gani or Beko. This is a tupid political move . Fashola, you should have named your own family house Emeka if u want.

Oye said...

Why named it after an Emeka? Why not name it after the current Oba of Lagos or any notable son or daughter of Lagos state. What contribution has this Emeka made to my Lagos state? Can somebody here list out the contributions?
This is an example of how these cheap Southwest politicians are selling us out. Fashola, you for name your papa house Emeka now. How many things like this are being done in the east for the Yorubas. Instead what we have from them are them writing nonsense on Yorubas all over the Internet. Nothing but a cheap and nonsensical political move.

Oga its commissioner for budget, Ben Nwabueze. U can thank me later

My dear there are lots of cheaper apartments scattered all over Lagos built and still on going by the Lagos state government. Make enquiries

@Domingo before u blabb till tomorrow, there are smaller apartments even mini flats being built by the state government for pple like u. They are called "Lagos homes" go to the ministry of housing inside alausa and make enquiries

You can bet that all the units are already sold out..... and not to the masses

Bitch please! I'm talking about the job the GOVERNMENT is supposed to be doing and you are here talking rubbish. Keep sitting there turning the blind eye while your government robs you blind.
Secondly, i don't live in Nigeria but doesn't mean i can't be passionate about my homeland.

And ask yourself how many Yoruba are in Igbo states.
Lagos just happened to be the melting pot of Nigeria

Pele. Lmaoooo

Ddamn!!!!! Well said!!!!

The deal has being done already guys. Let see what outcome or respond we are going to get from the governor at least he must explain if the houses are for the rich or POOR
Tee from UK

Sir or madam 1kobo, I agree with u, why not 2 bed that is within reach of d working class? Anyway he sha dey do something, at all at all na him bad.

Now, let's see an Igbo governor names a rabbit house after a non-Igbo man/woman

Well said Alicia..it pains me to see how backward we are in development all cos of d greed dat has eaten deep into our corridors of power,I honestly wonder if dis idiots in power ever notice d way oda countries look like when thy travel out!!!