Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala meets Oprah Winfrey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 April 2013

Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala meets Oprah Winfrey

Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala photographed with Oprah Winfrey and Dr Tererai Trent at the 4th annual 'Women In The World' summit which took place at the Lincoln Center in New York yesterday.

71 comments:

Great women.... Linda u shud have added "the Nigerian prime minister" Ngozi Okonjo Iweala

would be nice if she was completely in the picture......

awww! what a sight to behold.
Those are the type of women we want in Nigeria,not those asking for Paddy Adenuga's contact.

Baby Confessor said...

Hahaha. Kai, this woman self. Must u tie wrapper and head tie?

Rare moment... Oprah, at her age she looks so fabulous! Her and Ngozi ain't to afar off in age but the difference is clear.

Great women

Great women of honour

Linda, I'll meet you @ dah summit in 5years okay! We'll rock that summit together! "Women in the world". Let's do this Lindiway! *alingo*

DeeDee!

You are so correct Prince Charming,i just check and i am surprised to find out that both of them were born in 1954,i was more surprised to find out dat Oprah was born in January and Ngozi in June, just see how they look now

TALK-FREE said...

Nice...Great Women!

Y is okonjo half in dis pic?mtcheeeeeeeeeew,celebrating half pic!Una 4 say na oprah una dey celebrate naa

Who doesn't no she's a minister?abegggi!e ye pon jebe lakisa!hisss

backson inc said...

Ahhhh, whats wrong with wrapper and head tie now? Lol

Abeg leave her ooo....let her represent!

Nk said...

Na her juju b dat na

Dnt they look adorable?

ms anonymous where are u???Is dis suppose to be a news??? Lazy journalism and stupd blog...smh

datsharpguy said...

Nony she is d finance minister and nt prime minister...tank me later

ANYA IKENGA said...

Gathering of Lesbians! Who's is d polygamist in blue suit? •ː̗̀ː̖́

You are so fickle and your limitations are becoming so obvious with every comment u make. Okonjo is beautiful woman, physically and intellectually and only a dick head like u would see an assemblage of great women and diminish the importance to a mere beauty contest

Don Tee

OPRAH WINFREY MEETS OKONJO IWEALA; THAT'S THE CORRECT REPORT. FASHE THIS INFERIORITY COMPLEX LADY. THIS IS A WORLD BANK MANAGER FOR GOODNESS SAKE. WE SHOULD APPRECIATE OUR OWN!

Baby confessor a u a learner, that's our way of dressing or u want her to wear jeans n top? #smhforu#

4 once I'm not angry wt d headtie,som mumu woulda worn oyinbo people's clothes

I tire ooo

Yes! Wrapper n head tie and still she managed to become WB president in dis same attire! Its called individuality and pride for roots honey. U shud try it some time.

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Lmao! Asin ur head dey there!

This woman ehhhh,see as she look like Oprah House geh*Msheeeewww

Pretty Girl

As if say d woman na saint. I aint hating but why did she refuse any other position apart from tjis present one.
Mtchwwwww. Make una draw cotton go one side make una see for una sef

Who is Ngozi amongst them please? They all look good though. Oprah looks stunning. Black as they say is truly beautiful. Black ladies appreciate your skin colour and quit bleaching!

Lucinda.

Mama said...

@ Baby Confessor
That is her culture she is very proud of it. Wrapper and head tie rocks...
Embrace your culture and stop trying to be what you're not.

E remain small dem 4 cut ngozi face comot.

YES! Its called originality. That's the problem some of you have; gross fakeness.

Mama said...

Anya ikenga you are really stupid and need your brain examined for viruses....

Adeyinka said...

Powerful women, u see I admire women who know their onions. These women are well respected n recognized in various parts of d world, except for that last woman who I don't know. Nevertheless, ladies appreciate ur selves, know ur worth and its nt all about brazillian hair and blackberry 10 abi wetin dem dey call am. Make urselves heard in ur profession, carve a niche and see if u won't gain the respect u deserve. My 2kobo

Lolz Nigerian prime minister nd u claim to be Nigerian.....serious issue

Ask google...how can people be so dumb to ask stupid question just to appear as commenter

Em'boi said...

Biko, Ngozi looks younger than Oprah. More beautiful sef, but I don't like her still. She's evil...politically.

The very white one beside stunning oprah. I tink say she bleach. U nko? Ode! Sign that someone is dull from childbirth. But u knw wizkid o. Oponu

ijawgurl said...

Yeahhhh,in a short while I ll be taking pictures wif dem,as one of Nigerian's greatest..*bbm wink*

Ngozi is the one on Oprah's left wearing traditional attire.#thankmelater#

Oprah her her age very cute.mum ungo try.

See d diff btw dark n black. Oprah's skin is so glittering. Tee

Flakbanx said...

Bravo, at least Oprah now knows that Nigeria has women of substance in this part of the world too.

Sadly, it's the first time that she is openly and proudly associating herself with a Nigerian. Who can forget the terrible Yahoozee saga years ago? She must have got talking to Dr Okonjo and realised wow what a woman.

Ngo! You go girl! And don't mind the airheads, you rock in your ankara outfit!

Flakbanx

Hey, beg to disagree. U could guess who is the boss with the way Oprah wrapped her hands around the others. Its shows she is confident, in charge and the star of the show.

No beef with being original but I don't know if anyone else has noticed all these are wrapper and scarf kooks worn out and old.lol...diezani also does the africana dressing too.u guys should compare how she packages hers unlike ngozi who has decided to b grandmama..even her mum looks younger n better than she does..she should get a good image consultant. .I celebrate u women u are indeed great. .

So on point Don Tee.

success said...

Though Prime minister only goes with paliamentary system of govt.It won't be wrong if she's addressed as one in ds present dispensation ... 4 ur information , d real power resides with her."prime minister self" Йą understatement

Only people with very myopic mindset and grossly diminished intellectual ability would want to talk about Okonji iweala's dressing, when the aim of this post is to celebrate great women of achievement.. It leaves me wondering what will become of this generation.. Its soo sad that mundane things have become the order of the day. May the good Lord help our youths.. #Dr Kaodi#..

Miserable bunch of anonymous uncouth fools replying my comment...If you lot aren't so shallow minded then you would realise not everyone that visits this blog is a Nigerian! Fucking bunch of lunatics. I don't wana cuss anyone out on this blog so y'all take your time!!!

Lucinda.

Only people with very myopic mindset and grossly diminished intellectual ability would want to talk about Okonji iweala's dressing, when the aim of this post is to celebrate great women of achievement.. It leaves me wondering what will become of this generation.. Its soo sad that mundane things have become the order of the day. May the good Lord help our youths.. #Dr Kaodi#..

You guys are really dumb not to get her pun...😳😳😳???

I think some people just comment to be noticed can't u̶̲̥̅̊ just be realistic? Great women!

Lucinda,can I sleep with u?Just once.

@Don Tee; I laugh at you, "Fickle" and "Limitations", pls how on earth are those two words in correlation with commenting on a blog? Upgrade your brain cells. And mind you, did I say Ngozi was ugly? I only stated the truth which is that Oprah looks fabulous at that age and the difference is clear between them. #Droll

Sorry but Ngozi looks finer,fresher and younger than Oprah.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Lesbian too

people talk about dressing here while leaving the main issue.honestly ive never seen a distinguished or exceptionally great women achievers in this country that dresses to appeal eg okonjo iweala, oby ezekwesili, dora akunyili etc.watch those who spend quantum time making up ,their brains are so hollow that they have little time left for goal achievement.NGOZI'prime minister' whom without which this administration is a sham said few months ago when onyeka onwenu changed her attire for a special occassion that she has not time for make up thats why she looks for thse that can be easy for her cos she is always on the move.nigerians with our little brain.has anyone tot of her responsibilityas a minister and coordinating minister? NGO IS ONE OF THE WORLDS GREATEST.I SALUTE YOU MA.

Women of valor

Women of valor!!!

Lindy darling hv u heard d latest gist, d gurl davido went back home with last nite after grooving with her in cubana nite club in abuja stole his 1 million niara and his gold chain wat happen in his video has. Finally cme to reality

_Travis_ said...

cant even figure oud hu she is! mama mua brighten up lau, 4 cryinin out loud, u're a minister n have got to look flashy n presentable. Any way u're a star #laffin. Dnt mind moi...

_Travis_ said...

she is xo on point....

I admire them...women of honour.

I tell you.

NG said...

Ngozi is a great woman but she is insensitive and unfeeling

Im sure @nony nso was only being sarcastic by saying she is Nigerian prime minister and that is why she used quotation marks people. Na wa

Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, my role model.

Correct. You are on point my dearie

Hahahahahaha pls ah be guy ooo NONSO not nonye.... And for the fools thinking am a fool for not knowing she is the finance minister,, u guys must be dull not to hav noticed the quotation marks.... Prime minister is my play on words.. Hope u guys re smart enough to understand wot that means... There is notin lik PM in a presidential system of Government... Now u guys shud thank me later... Iti boribos

Lucinda re u sure u re nt nigerian, ur curse bad lik nigerian curse

Prince charming u r a faggot of life !! I do like your resilience tho u're like tough kanda....

I mean which man with 2 testicles uses words like droll and fab in every other sentence.

A self hating fag at tht judging by some of ur comments on previous posts, i sincerely hope 1 of these days a comment on these blogs that give u life wont make u go and hang urself with ur g string