Deadly explosion at Texas fertilizer plant kills 15, over 150 injured | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 April 2013

Deadly explosion at Texas fertilizer plant kills 15, over 150 injured

A deadly explosion at a Texas fertilizer plant yesterday night Wednesday April 17th has left at least 15 people dead, including five volunteer firefighters and one police officer. The blast, which measured 2.1 on the Richter scale according to Reuters, left the town of West, 20 miles north of Waco, 'like a a warzone'. Over 180 people were injured in the blast, while dozens of homes and buildings were destroyed.

Public safety officials say they expect the death toll to rise and that rescue efforts have been hampered because of hazardous chemicals in the air following the explosion. Just feels like the US has been under attack this past few days. Read full story HERE

31 comments:

I concur Linda, it seems like the US has been under attack of late... pandemonium all around...And there is still the North Korean Nuclear attack treat, may "Gods own country" be safe o!

No offence but this is kinda what happens when you slander God.

Oke Igbo said...

This week have been weird in the States...
Significant events daily
God Bless the USA

looks like vengeance for Osama has begun.
God help America

Eya Ayambem said...

Too many explosions.

too many bad occurences every passing day. God help us. May the faithful departed through the mercy of God, rest in peace.

The BOKO BOYS ARE ALREADY In United States.

LOTR said...

Silly comments. So, the killing field that Nigeria has become with the Boko Haram bombings and ethno/religious massacres in Plateau is what? God's punishment for us being hypocritically religious?

Duke Emeka said...

For which osama biko? Read your bible if your a christian, you will know what's happening.

TB JOSHUA WAS RIGHT, I BELIEF D MAN O, HE DEY SEE VISION AND HIS VISION DEY COME TRUE

MYTURN said...

So sad....God help America

End time is here. God help us. We nid change our ways.

Linda,they have not confirmed the number of people that have died yet....
My heart goes out to all those that have lost their homes & properties in this.
May God give us an understanding to all this

Micbechy said...

What was his vision?

Americans North Korea has declared war on you give them a bit of their bitter bill,don't forget they warmed you guys,now T.B Joshua prophesy are now becoming real. hmmmm Lord i repent again....... Thank you for the fresh air and chill Ac including the farm house meal from Jevinik and the Delicious meal from Hungry Man or lovely park view garden. Even when i have to trek my shoe just don't chop at that adventure,and i still end up home in peace i sing to you now I WON'T COMPLAIN after all this things i see

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

Men, pls continue to part for this country. This is a nation found under God, a Christian based nation gradually turning away from God. Imagine to the point of trying to legalize gay marriage. Other countries may misbehave but not America, a nation that pledged to be under God from the beginning.

God come 2 deir aid,TB Josuha wah?dat herbalist who only see's bad things and never prophesy's anytin gud,dat guy iz a scam jor!!

hettymoore said...

And I guess the 110 people dat got burnt in benin-ore road was cause Nigeria dint legalize gay right ba? U guys must blame everything on homosexuality,mtcheeew.

You ain't making sense Bro!!!

Gradually the world super power is falling.Remember how God destroyed Sodom and Gomorrha.I PITY AMERICANS if they did not desist from homosexuality.Its evil,immoral and demonic.Maybe one day America will also legalize Bestiality,Mad country.ANYWAY,CONDOLENCE TO THE VICTIM.MAY THERE SOULS RIP.

D USA needs to b a lil more vigilant

Did kim wear too much green n r u loving d ankara hot pants? Find out here www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Sudden attacks on USA...one may be accidental.. what of this one..But Nigeria's own is deadlier..stolen wealth by politicians daily plus unaccountable stolen crude.
IfeanyI,Owerri,Imo state

Pls dnt say dat,if nt 4 TB joshua u dnt knw dat worst things wud hv been happening in nija pls mind wat u say about my Daddy

Nigerians are so full of shit! Every occurrence must have a reason.

Nneka said...

See how you are rejoicing over that like Nigeria is any better. Who says homosexuality and even worse do not exist in Nigeria... Everyone needs to repent cos the whole world has become Sodom and Gomorrha.

Lucian said...

This is terrible and I feel for the families of the victims of both Boston and Texas explosions, but let's face it, the US removed God from her schools, they now censor out the name God in their movies, they removed God from their work places and even from their lives, ordained homosexuals, gave a pass card for abortion etc.

@ lucian doris said... Your beautiful Nigeria that happens to be one of the most religious country in the world: Boko Haram is killing people and Kidnapping is happening on a daily basis. Oh I guess God is not punishing you guys right. I tend to forget that kidnapping and the slaughtering in Nigeria is the norm for you. Next time save your sanctimonious religiousness to yourself. With all the crazy religious fanatics in Nigeria it's still backward.

Who be dis.where yu come from? ID urself now!

Ruth said...

The damage is done, what people must look at now is how to make a sense out of it. The cause of the April 17 fire and explosion at West Fertilizer Company is not yet known. A Texas state House committee is scheduled to hold the first hearing on the explosion by a legislative body on Wednesday in Austin, Texas. After the smoke has settled and the fault is found, only by then we can raise a valid opinion about the tragedy. What is important that, the state panel, Homeland Security and the Public Safety is trying to unravel the facts about the explosion in West.

Ιt is not my firѕt time to go to see this websіte, i аm vіsiting this ωeb ѕite dailly anԁ take
nіcе dаta from here eveгy day.

Alѕo ѵisit my homeρage Same Day Payday Loans