Chicken Republic innovates with spicy crunch and outlet revamp | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 April 2013

Chicken Republic innovates with spicy crunch and outlet revamp

As part of a global market repositioning strategy, Chicken R0065public, a world-class modern African Quick Service Restaurant (QSR) brand today announced the introduction of its variant of crispy chicken named Spicy Crunch™ as well as the commencement of the revamp of its restaurants in a bid to offer its customers extraordinary dining experience. 

Addressing journalists during the experiential soft launch of Spicy Crunch at the revamped Bode Thomas outlet in Surulere area of Lagos, the Head of Marketing and PR, Chicken Republic, Mrs. Susan Rotimi, said the new innovation added to the brand were part of the company’s commitment to help customers get more out of life.

She noted that the new Spicy Crunch™ chicken combo with rice, which is being offered  at a promo price of N600 till May 28 this year, is seasoned to perfection with Chicken Republic’s signature West African spices.

According to her, “Chicken Republic is committed to developing best-in-class ambience that offers customers more than an eating experience. This is the way we are living our commitment to helping our customers get more out of life.”

Rotimi who was in company with other senior management staff of Chicken Republic including the Chief Operations Officer, Mr. Kofi Abunu, explained that the new product offering was part of the ongoing market repositioning strategy aimed at serving the consumers better.

On the revamp of the outlets, she said the initiative was in demonstration of the visionary and market leadership of the Chicken Republic brand, assuring that the company  will continue to offer soulful, African spiced chicken delivered in a world-class modern environment. ‘‘ We realise the importance of constantly raising quality and standards in order to improve customer satisfaction”, she decalared.

While calling on consumers to take advantage of the new product offering, Rotimi added that, “we’re inviting guests to take advantage of our irrisistable limited time offer to try our Spicy Crunch™ chicken. Customers can enjoy a Spicy Crunch™ combo with rice at an incredible price of N600”.

Rotimi said further that the company has recorded a 70 per cent increase in sales year-on-year of revamped stores, a development which is said to be the result of the fresh modern ambience the revamped restaurants offer. She stated that the company is well focused in its commitment to the delivery of extraordinary customer satisfaction premised on quality product, product innovation and consistency. 

On his part, Mr. Abunu  stated that the revamp of the outlets and the introduction of the Spicy Crunch initiatives were among several ways by the company to strenghten the Chicken Republic brand to deliver more value and benefits to the consumers so that they could get more out of life.

According to him, the company in acknowledgement of the consumer as king, has continued to place the consumers at the centre of everything the company is doing, even as he assured that the vision of Chicken Republic was to make life better for both the customers and other stakeholders alike by being a vibrant brand that delivers value at all times.

‘‘We are always committed to doing our best so that we continuosuly offer the best to our customers in terms of quality offerings. Our motto is ‘quality, kindness and value’, and it is on these pillars that our operation is premised. This new product offering and the revamp of our outlets therefore represent another step forward in our strive for excellence through innovative brand evolution’’, Abunu said.

Chicken Republic, he stated, remains optimistic about its operations and confident that the investment made in key areas of its business will deliver strong competitive edge and position the brand for an upward growth in the QSR sector.

Head, Marketing & Public Relations, Susan Rotimi and Chief Operations Officer, Kofi Abunu all of Chicken Republic, sharing a joke

20 comments:

Yay, 1st to comment, love love love lindis babe... just listened to ur convo wit ciana. Muah!

Issorai.
But I still prefer Eya Ayabem's kitchen. calabar tinz.lolz

Yeah! Chicken republic we rock

i dey lyk c/r well well oo. ds s tantalizing. linlin i love u soo much .pls baby, will u marry me? am a bussiness guy, an importer and exporter. lots of love

As na food matter, pple no gree comment oo! If na long thing na na over 600 pple go hit am!it is well. Miss chicken republic sha, they ve come a long way nd made a name for demselves.

which one be Chicken R0065public again?

olivia said...

I love Chicken Republic,u guys rock

I love chicken Republic meals anytyme anyday ...yeah!!!

Lisa said...

Looks good. Why is N600 a special offer? For the portion size, that amount is just right.

They've got d best ice cream in 9ja...miss dem a lot...

Blossom said...

Linda chopping money Ikeji!! Carry go jare!

Ajetun Blog said...

Yummy,feeling hungry right now

http://ajetun.blogspot.com/

Colonel envy, lol!!

looking so unhealthy

ydnic29 said...

That's a nice one but chicken republic has to really work on their customer service, I know this happens in a lot of places but the service is becoming too poor for comfort,improve ur customer care and you ll be glad. *thankmelater

chamilah said...

Jummie is that you?

Linda dear, please don't marry any importer and exporter .... which invariably means no visible means of livelihood. LOL! Abeg, Anony 2.37p.m, no vex oh! Linda has worked too hard to get where she is now. We don't need any businessman (with no source of income) coming after her. LWKMD!

Nice one.

Lovely food buh u guyz package it too small, d quantity of d food shud improve.