2face donates traditional wedding cap and shoes to charity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 April 2013

2face donates traditional wedding cap and shoes to charity

2face has donated the cap and shoes he wore for his traditional wedding to Charity. This unprecedented and unexpected act was done to help raise money for the Lagos State Motherless Babies Home through the Kaymu Celebrity Charity Auctions.

The Kaymu Celebrity Charity Auctions is a commendable initiative from Nigeria’s leading eCommerce community for buying and selling online, Kaymu.com.ng

The initiative launched last month with donations coming from DJ Caise, DJ Obi, DRB, Lynnx, and Eku Edewor-Thorley.

According to the MD of Kaymu Lukas Zels, the items were donated immediately 2Face returned from Dubai where he had his white wedding. The coffee color branded cap and shoe with the inscription “2Baba” is now being auctioned on Kaymu and can be won by any of 2Face’s fans through bidding. 2Baba who is known for his generosity and kindness has once again demonstrated it through this special donation.

He’s counting on his fans and well meaning Nigerians to help him raise money for the less privileged kids through their bidding. Help a child in need, start bidding to make a difference today!

244 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244

Did he have to write his name/nicks so bold, then he call it charity. I dont fink there is reward for this.

linda hw am i gonna senda my pic for photo of the day.....
Frm LADY J

So, they donated N47 mil Corvette and N13 mil Prado to him for his wedding gift, and his response to an alm-seeking charity home is mere cap and shoe? For what? Charity beneficiaries aint seeking for keepsakes but for money and food.2baba u no do well.

@anon 2:50, what's the cap and shoe's worth? And who is ready to buy them? These kind of things don't have value here.

jasmyn said...

Wht's annies gown going for? Am intrested...

Sade says.......

Bid for Tuface cap and shoe keeeee !!! When did he become Michael Jackson that people will be scrambling to wear his stuff. Any man who wears his cap or show will be impregnanting women up and down.

Sade says.......

Bid for Tuface cap and shoe keeeee !!! When did he become Michael Jackson that people will be scrambling to wear his stuff. Any man who wears his cap or show will be impregnanting women up and down.

nice blogs very nice WEEDING SHOES in australiaa

You have written the most sensible comment I have ever read on this blog

Jason

You can't even write good english.

@anno 12:02, Which kain Mumu treasure? Btw the cap nd shoes are ugly...not interested...lady A

oh my goodness....these comments really made my day, so much jokes,fury,ignorance and envy to laugh about....its a nice effort

Good though and words from those critisizing hime! I even read a guys comment asking him to sell the car given to him? Why does africans think like idiots???
He didn't request for a gift,he was given!!! So u cnt ask him 2 giv it out all for charity!!!you blame him for nt giving out raw cash 2 the mothrless so punks like you can steal d cash and divert it to you personal accounts! Shebi he gave out his shoe and cap(those he used for his traditnal wedding) what have you given out to the mothrless ???
Judge urself pls,no mattr how small, if you know what giving means then you'll credit him a bit-

LINDABIGGESTFAN said...

Anon 11.18pm sha..u harsh o. 11.09 be reasonable joor

Dats a good start

Dis pattern will not work in 9ja we like new stuffs not old and classic,moreover we don't have collectors in Nigeria..we rather fund the charity homes than buy a 2baba cap and shoes what will it b worth in 10yrs time..worthless you will probably throw it away! Bt I can say some Nigerian with deep pocket are picking up oyinbo hobbies somebody might pay a huge sum just for spending and showing not for collecting purpose

Nigeria celeb ave to wake up.who won buy dat shoe and cap ?him dey dream.

Rubbish talk 2face

I don't rily get dis, how on earth do dey intend generating money 4rm a customized cap n shoe. WTF ,2face is doing well @ all. He should have given dat gifts or cash dan giving dem his customized cap n shoe. Wat his he now feeling like a LEGEND?I laugh.

does he think he iss MJ now. who is gon buy that, nobody wants to be infected with some other peoples diseases

This is really not it. Tuface is donating the cap and shoes because they are so ugly he can't afford to look at them again. Both he and his darling Annie fall my hands with their ugly dress both at their tradition and white wedding. Their wedding didn't even speak of class.

You very funny. Can't stop laffing.

2face you have tried by donating but you can cash na

kenora said...

2face,donatting a cap ad a shoe to charity is not the best u can offer...u are one celebrating that is well respected in nigeria ad all over the world...bcos looking at this shoe ad cap..they are not even worth 500,000....so why will u donate it to charity...if u want to donate anything,donate a special thing,when ur fans seen it ,they will be pleased,ad pray 4 ur kind hearted....pls 2face rethink ,ad do the right thing.

My question is this, WILL THESE ITEMS BE WORTH MORE IN 5 YEARS TIME?

if u like donate ur cook,ur face no day fear our face.

I dont understand why the people are not appriciating some trying to help. Instead of asking for more you should ask yourself: What can I do to help the less fortunate!!!!!
Just something to think about!

I'm sure u are same person thats replying all comments.what makes u tink ppl must say wot u want cos i dnt see y u shld be insulting ppl 4 speaking their mind.Take a chill pill or two pls...

lola said...

@ CCL 9.46 pm
i second that thought.. what is this smelly hat and smelly shoe going to do. if he really wants to help the charity and simply not looking for name he should donate something tangible, something that can raise substantial amount of money.

Wt is even wrong with this 3face sef ehh, y stuff lyk dat ? Nd y nt food nd provisions? Infact am ashemd of him lemo!!!

I bid 350 naira for the two items. But make sure that you give the money to charity as you claim

i jus come here to laugh...una weldon o!!

Pedro said...

2baba: on behalf of my wife (annie) nd my #family I donate dis shoe nd cap 2 ur orphanage. Dis will help raise money 2 carter 4 u guys. Thank you. Owner of orphanage: tank u mr. Idibia. Well, let me hand over d mic 2 akpors, he's d senior prefect of d orphanage. Akpors: tnk u 2face, 4 dis shoe nd cap wey u cum give us. Abeg no vex ooo, I say mk I inform u say d jeep wen u drive cum wey dey outside we don thief am. Na I'm wey we go auction, as 4 ur cap nd shoe, we go still take am bcus he go stand as our own souvenir 4 d wedding wey u no allow us cum. Tnk u nd 1 love!

Ur blog dey on fire u dey here dey reserve ur comment

family international children of god said...

There are a lot of ways to help other and Im glad you have this.

God Bless!

mtsww.hiss..and this is news.What is so special about his wedding shoe and cap.Fucking scrooge.

weldon 2baba, u remain my no 1 ani day ani tym don't mind dem dey r jables. Luv u Linda,pls post ma comment.

SLEEKREEK said...

I dont get dis ooo,,,,i think a better explanation is needed here.....who will wear a cap and shoe with 2baba boldly written on it?? 2baba,,u donate something more reasonable to charity,,dis one no make sense!!!

Tuface don fall my hand, abi them force am to gv ?why mock this motherless kids.

imagine how wicked & unreasonable some people can be. I can understand the level of hatred and envy in your hearts toward a successful person. That's why many of you wicked souls are stuck in a circle, it's not your business to judge him. Leave him alone DEVILS ADVOCATE.

osylala said...

OMg!! So hilarious here,but I think we have to tone down on some of the things we say.we can get accross our point without insulting anybody.opinion is like a bag,everybody carries his or her own

But why go miles or be so mean to insult someone over a celebrity who doesn't give two fucks about you?. You need to grow the hell up and learn to be talk politely

He should put it on jumia first and see how much pple will price it,abeg tuface go park well joor

Allie said...

This is cool!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244   Newer› Newest»