Who agrees with Ruggedman? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 March 2013

Who agrees with Ruggedman?

See more Tweets after the cut and tell us if you agree with him...

349 comments:

1 – 200 of 349   Newer›   Newest»

I do. But if you notice, one of them was calm, the guy to the left(Chamberlain). That's usually the most prefessional of them. I expect such behaviuor from Maope. She needs to take a chill pill

I concur. Totally agree with Rugged man

That's his opinion, everyone has a right to one, but I don't think in line with him, the Channels TV crew asked questions that any interviewer in the world would ask, I agree they pressed to know the answer when it was obvious the NSCDC man didn't know the answer but I approve that. Let's not cover up incompetence pls. The NSCDC man acted highly incompetent!

The guy is such A folish arogant nymphomaniac bastard. Dos he no d rizn of d interview, no!he's jst sayin based on d clip he watch. How r u sure dat its was chanelstv dat did dat clip!hell no!in dz technological era wer som1 can jst capitalize on ur mistake n make fun of it tru viral videos. Rugedyansh in case u don't no nscdc used multiple website 2 cheat nigerians of dir moni n d name of givn dm employment dats y dat ignorant bastard was skd d organisation official website,nstead of sayin 'i don't no' he was folin him...rugedyansh i guess he's ur oga @ d top n dnt open ur wide mouth 2 say thrash agan!idiot!

Agreement with him. 1st2 comment

Guy shut up,if I work wt a bank say First bank n I am asked who d manager is,n I kant talk. Den dats a disgrace 2 who ever employed me, Channels asked d ? Kos dats d simplest tin 2 knw. So mr man,if u fumble too,we wld laff out so loud. Kos if u dnt knw wat 2 say,dnt come on a show.

I agree completely

I totally disagree with ruggedman.Its people like ruggedman that celebrate mediocrity.they asked for a website and the commandant was been evasive about it.infact they were so polite that when the commandant said 'wait wait' the guy kept quiet.Ruggedman shld focus on his music and do somethng good for us to listen to.

I tot u were a musician,pls stick 2 it n stop tweeting jooor. It doesn't fit u

deborah said...

True talk,,chanels are baised now..deir comitment is now reduced

Pls I agree!! I've been saying the same thing too!! Those channels tv ppl r idiots!! Wuld dey do dat to their fathers??! Ahn ahn!! Lyk dey kno it aLl too *rme! D guy is obviously not internet learned nd dey kept pushing nd askin d question in diff formats! Idiats!! Their papa!!!!!!

Eya Ayambem said...

Please leave Channels TV alone and ask how people climb to get to the rank of Commander without knowing that World Wide Web is WWW and not WW.
Many genuine certificate holders are there roaming the streets while some are put where they shouldn't even smell.

See d mans kids wld soon b popular oh. Deir dad is on top. Rugged man just wnts 2 talk sha,we aff hear.

Lisa said...

I didn't find it at all funny. Rather shameful that you have an illiterate official as head of national defence in Lagos! one of the most populous & progressive places in Africa! And you are all laughing!

But then again, the BIG oga at the top (JGoodluck) sounds like an incoherent retard so it isn't all too surprising his subordinates sound just as incompetent.

Ruggedman has a point jare!!!

georgina said...

Dis guy is saying rubbish pls...

Methinks he's related to d guy.. Does he expect us to celebrate ignorance and mediocrity..he shud go hug transformer..nonsense

Abeg abeg,wetin rugged man dey tok?As a commandant is he nt suppose to knw the website of where he works,the channelscrew didn't do anytin wrong by askin or makin it abvious dt he doesn't knw d website,so shut it rugged

I totally agree with him...d presenters should have just moved on...

Yes I agree, Nigerians should just put that issue to rest please.
Now you have t-shirts of my oga at the top, what's that for?
Nobody is perfect.

I AGREE WITH RUGGED MAN! THE PRESENTERS SHOULD HAVE MOVED ON, THEY DIDNT HAVE TO DWELL ON THAT 1 QUESTION. THERE IS NO DENYING THOUGH THAT THE VIDEO IS FRIGGING HILARIOUS.

Pls let Rugged man. Follow @leke_Alder on twitter and see what sensible people have to say about #MyOgaatthe top.
Moreso linda Ikeji, I expect you to follow as well. Cos he viewed his take on it and that's d type of post you should have on ur page.by the way who is ruggedman and what does he know about journalism???

Joke aside! They TV crew were unproffesional #BitterTruth

Rugged man is very correct,dats rubbish on der side.am a journalist so I knw

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

lol

Oh please rugged!!!!!!!!!!!!! U sound stupid ahba its just 2 make us see dat d dose @ d top have nothing and are not better dan u and me. Positions shld be given 2 people who are worth it not because I know one oga in d end u will be like u are kissing ur oga's ass. U went 2 school now? Y no go get collar job intead of singing.#eyesrolling#

I agree with him, how many of these critics knows the second stanza of the National anthem?

cynthia said...

I support ruggedybaba on dis one...... it was obvious the presenters deliberately wanted to downgrade the old man which is not fair, they shud av atleast saved him the shame nd either go on a break or move on to d next question.....

Ode u seem to have a hell of a grasp on the situation considering none of it is any of ur business.bobo go nd sit sumwer u re still nt relevant to d society.try harder nxt time

Its rili unprofessional... But it was a live programme.... Wat could they have possibly done???? Go off air or what?.....dat man is a high ranking officer and d topic of discussion rili required an answer to dat particular question.....so ruggedman I partially agree with you but the truth was wat nigerians need to know

thats his own way of reviving his already dead carrier.whatever he tweets is irrelevant

i actually agree with rugged man 100%. it was too obvious they were out to get him. how many of those presenters actually know everything about channels t.v... mttttcheeeew!!!

Yea! I do very much agree with him. For once Rugged ma made sense. It was fun but so much embarrassment for someone's father Abeg. Like he said no one knows it all even u! Yes I mean u!

Shinelle said...

YES!!! I totally agree with him and I posted somtin similar buh linda ,Ɣõu̶̲̥̅̊ refused to approve my comment!..Those presenters are wack!!.. They should remember that subsequently they would still need guests and ppl wil now be reluctant. How can Ɣõu̶̲̥̅̊ tanish someones image,its not as if they paid him for d interview. If everyone of us had der lives on camera evryday,imagine how much worse our blunders would be. The man was wrong buh two wrongs don't make a right! Those presenters were unprofessional!.. Full stop

First and foremost,Rugged u goofed.
since u knew no one is infallible,howcome u found a way to laugh to it?
Was he asked the question at gunpoint?
Wasn't he the one that kept telling them to waitttttt!! like he has the answer.
Maybe Ruggedman is that Oga at the top.

Shinelle said...

Linda pls post my comment!..

I agree.the point was made.....he didn't know d website.why pry him like say na jamb or medical school viva voce.how many nigerian senators know how to operate computer????in dia days OT wasn't taught,neither was OT a qualification requirement for his job...free d old school man joor.dr olaspecial.

SetCharls said...

But the presenters were surprised and were trying to make him understand ... I dn't blame d presenters sha.....but u all gat to admit that was one hell of a trend #MyOgaAtTheTop

Larybyte said...

I think I support rugged Man, just that I am still laughing, pls linda don't tell my oga on top because If I say something here they will talk another one.

I agree wit him, its d bitter truth,if he gave a website his ogas will still bring up theirs. N it breaks my heart that nigerians even find it funny. Smh

Teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee said...

We have just one Ominiscient.... God Almighty!!! As long as dis is really touching, I beg to defer; it's like asking d president of a nation d number of states in d country and he starts to blab trash!!.... Common dey didn't ask him d total no of his member of staff?? 4 someone dat is qualified 4 a state head of a federal parastatal, den it's a huge shame and infact he shd b fired to serve as a deterent to other dumb heads of service to do deir assignments. U nid to see aw dey work in ministries and any thing govt owned, u'll weep 4 dis nation! Bur if it is to inflate deir workers' no (ghost workers) 4 Salary things, He will take d first seat... Abeg no pity 4 mediocrity abeg!!!

I don't agree with ruggedman!!! i watched the interview live on tv and they maintained professionalism throughout. the commandant could have said a simple "i don't know" to the question about the website but instead he went on to blab and show his level of literacy.

What is he talking about? Does Ruggedman even know the topic they were discussing on the program? If he knew, he would have understood there was need for the guy to say to correct website.

akakin said...

somehow I do not agree wiv ruggedman. He is a govt pub official... its okay to expose his incompetency....there are more than a million better candidates for his job...

lantana said...

I so hate tis rugged man...useeles @its peak....iz lookin 4wu wee ffw him !

Rugged man is a joker, the man simply ridiculed himself & those who employed him. Let the blame be apportioned to the right quarters.

valentino said...

Its so obvious that they can cover up for him;at the end na we dem go still laugh say na unqualify pple dey leadership position

The day JEG comes to their studio for a programme they should allow those clowns interview him if they dnt loose their jobs.

He's Right & I know nigerians hate it when people tell them what they Like is wrong which is why he. Got. That reaction from people. Bad enough, 'my Oga at the top' Man is not enlightened why push d question further.

So ruggedman thinks they should have pretended not to see that he ddn't know what he was talking about. But he agrees with Christiana amanpour as she quizzed GEJ over and over again about electricity in Naija. Please ruggedman park well, you are never in support of anything. No be your own we dey talk

citijists247 said...

I agree with him 101%! They should have just let him be when they senced he was coughing to cover his shame, cept they too had hidden agenda(abi someone paid them to ridicule the poor many) joke!

NeRo said...

Look who is talking,..duhhh,channels crew are known for their impeccable and crisp interview,infact they have a line of wonderful crew from way back,and for an incumbent of that organisation,*ndsdc hope I got it right lol,he should be ashamed of himself.and rugged man pls go and rap,you don't have a say watsover,if toolz trend,oga at the top can trend also,shikina,you even made fun of it now ure claiming judge dredo,watch how insults rain down on you for voicing out,*tongue out*

9japikin said...

Lovely tweets....even tho I'v also laughed bout dis ish(a lot), he has just made lotta sence...its so insensitive n unprofessional of dem...n they made dis ish wat it is.

Miss KDD said...

@linda I agree wit him 100% cos dat was d same tin I said after watchin d video,tins r not done dat way nd dey were being so unprofessional nd childish.but dat man sef bo get shame,all dey knw hw to do is chop money nd hire PA's nd assistants to do dere jobs now God has exposed him.

Ruggedy shut-up already! Didnt u see dat the man didnt want help? He wanted to play smart, he got what he deserved. Olodo! Thumbs up to Channels TV crew, keep exposing our so-called leaders. Ruggedy my nyash, its obvious u are in d same ship wit our incompetent leaders

Rugged man should go and sleep jor...ass kisser. was it channels tv crew that told the man not to have knowledge of their web address.. i mean if you watch the full clip of the interview, it was so obvious that this dude did not know jack about what was happening...and he kept defending his ignorance by saying he was posted to Lagos only three months ago. That's no exuse abeg! It is a big shame and yeah, let us laugh. so rugged man, pls i repeat, GO AND SLEEP.

I agree with him they where not profesional @all as a presenter if d person you are inviewing makes any mistake u cut that off...n start rather they where laughing n to worsen issues them don make shirt n people are proud to wear it very bad of the presenters

This guy is suffering from Diarrhea of the mouth. Talking trash on Twitter without thinking. please see the Doctor quickly or better still refer him to one.

Suzanne said...

I so agree with Ruggedman.. I told my friends same thing.. Channels TV did a very unprofessional job.. The man made mistakes yes and that's a proper mess up on his side... but moving on to the next question would av been a better option.

totally agree with rugged man, that was un professional, and those set of presenters are very irresponsible. There was an occasion i saw them interviewing someone else and u could see the disgust on their face. anyway that what is wrong withh naija, no one is ever held respnsible for anything.

I totally agree! They were highly unprofessional!

mizz dash said...

Yea....I agree wit him. They should have moved to d next question..doesn't change d fact dat its funny tho...lol

Very bad of them

I agree with him, der were totally wrong to over stress the question

Rugged man shot your pile hole! Tryna be relevent! Have you ever watched Piers Morgan tonight (heated)interviews with activist Touré(on Zimmerman shooting), the NRA offficals and the man who start the petition to deport Piers... Let me not mention that of FOX new channel... The channel tv presenters were even professional that they didn't laugh! Besides if u watch the full interveiw(here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYace81aaic) you the commandant caused it/put himself in that situation; he avoid so many quesations and could state clear NSCDC operations in terms the recriutment... So why honour the interview when he's incompetent/no prepared? **Floetry in motion**

I agree wiv rugged,dat was rude of channels tv crew....How many of all dis pple making a mockery's father know wot dot.com is.....Abeg dey shld free d man.

D sensible thing for the 'guest' to have said was: please I do not know the website... The presenters were doin their job... I'm kinda suspecting dat Ruggedman has made a similar(if not worse) show of himself on public TV... And dats y he's been so supportive of such a public disgrace

Sholz said...

I totally agree with him. Those presenters were unprofessional.

Ruggedman I respect u buh plzzz I din't expect u ll evr tink of waking to up to contest dis issue...disappointed @ d Guest or d presenters.let's face d fact plzzz.

Ruggedman needs attention. The NSCDC man shud av prepared adeaquetely for the interview. Wats difficult in stating ur website. He has no one to blame but himself and not the presenters doing their job.

Benue News Online click here said...

He was right very correct...

Wetin dis dullard knw??? Shat up if u dnt ve anytin to say!!it was a very honest and simple question dat d man shld ve known d answer to..@OgFrances

Yea I agree wit rugged man. D channel tv mur'fckers wanted to ridicule d man. Come to think of it, in nigeria u can't get up to 20% of men above 40yrs that knw how to use d internet. Wats d biggie if d man doesn't knw web address!!!!. Well nevertheless the have made the man popular and he might end up being the oga at d top.

RuggeMan is making much sense. Those presenters are just really crazy to have asked d same question 3 times. Don't theyy av brain?

bumble bee said...

Total BS!!! Who we shuld be ashamed of is the man that they were interviewing,even an illiterate knows that every website ends with .com or.co.uk or .org whatever the way it is,why blaming the presenters,how did that man get to where he is? He didn't sound literate,that's just to show you how the level of corruption has affected every area of this country,if it was CNN do u think they'll edit it? Ruggedman shut up joor if you have nothing to say.

seyi said...

I agree wiv rugged man. He's so rite.

He obviously knows #MyOgaAtTheTop

dolly said...

I agree wif him...buh pls ooo does may oga at d top mean his boss or he was referin 2 God? *Confused much*

Note to myself: Tayo said...

I kind of do. Whiles I feel it is important to make public the caliber of people we have in government with an aim to improve them; I do not feel it is right to disgrace them publicly. Embarrassing them is sufficient to do the task.

That said, the #MyOgaAtTheTop video cracks me up every time...

Marcel Duplexis said...

Well, the man could have simply said he didn't know wat the website was.daz all! Meanwhile d only thing the presenters did wrong was to keep straight faces. They should have laffed themselves off!

I totally agree with him!!! Everyone is laughing about it,but I am sure many people have parents who cannot express themselves well!!! Some ppl are camera-shy,they tend to forget things when in front of a camera!!! Those presenters on channels are very unproffessional!! U don't ridicule ur guests no matter what!!! The male presenter was even laughing,the was a smirk on his face!!! They should free the man jooor!! God has given him that position,besides he might be very good at his job!! Many of the older people in society know nothing about IT or computer!! If it were to be a younger person that didn't get the answer,I would understand the mockery!!!

Channelstv has done nothing wrong.doesn't the nscdc have a pro haha such lapses.

Very unprofessional

please i dont want to say anything about this issue because if i say one thing now, my oga at the top will say another.
maybe we should send comments to www.channels to ask them if they intentionally decided to ridicule the man thats all

I am glad someone else is seeing this whole thing from the perspective I have being looking at it!! what is the point in inviting a guest to your show to make a jest of him after, it was clearly obvious the man could not respond to the question.

I'm sorry to say i completely disagree with Ruggedman....The man should have been better prepared for the interview instead. Don't blame the presenters, they were simply doing there job....A simple question was asked...What is the website of NSCDC? He should have just said I don't know. Instead he tried to be smart about it which lead to his embarrassing mistake.

Ruggedman is too Rugged in his reasoning jor. The Channels crew where too stunned at the State Comandant's gross display of ignorance and they made efforts to emphasis of the specific information they needed him to make public. Unfortunately, he failed woefully and made a fool of himself and his office

I agree with ruggedman,,this whole oga on top ish is becomin annoying

oma said...

I see where hez coming from.though the man dint try atall haba watz so difficult in knowing the website of your own workplace but those presenters were not proffessional atall.they dint try too coz d normal thing to do was to skip the question knowing the man dint know it but this is naija abi..its either unproffessionality or illiteracy..any thing just goes!

pallychuma said...

Purely unproffesional @channeltv

I agree with him

For some reasons,I used to think ruggedman was intelligent,now I know otherwise.what was unprofessional in the way the presenters interviewed the ignorant man?
To start with,the man was invited to the studio over job racketeering scandals happening on fake websites created by fraudsters,that was why he was on that programme in d 1st place.
Now,as a top official of d civil defence and infact d number 1 officer in lagos state,if you are invited on TV to come and disclaim fake websites of your organisation,the least you can do is to know the original website to give out,that's the least that was expected of him.
And immediately he supplied the wrong one,the presenters moved on to another topic.what else would they have done?
Ruggedman should just go and focus on making succesful albums like his mates are doing and stop being a party to mediocres,has he even watched the full interview?or has he watched CNN's amanpour or piers morgan interview a guest b4?then you would know professionalism when he sees it.
Not one succesful album or track in over 8 years and you are here talking nonsense on twitter!

Did he watch it @ all? D man made a total fool of himself by himself. D question wasn't aimed @ ridiculing him. Rugged man has never been smart 2 me so he's just expressing his ignorance

What respond do you expect from a man that sleeps with another mans wife. If he want to watch professional that covers stupidity, watch NTA.

Would've said I agree,but don't want say one thing and then #MyOga@TheTop will come and say something else.that's all!

I totally agree with him, they were making fun of him and being rude which is not right, that man is someone's father

I believe his right joor. True we all laughing but the channeels tv people too were unprofessional about it.

Elyzle! said...

I totally agree with you Ruggedman!!!twas totally uncalled for! But what's done is done! They should apply proffessionalism in whatever they're doing!

Yeah i agree with Ruggedman. Its not professional to keep hammering on that same question cos it was crystal clear that the presenters know dat d commandant didnt know d website. Although that's bad on #oga at the top's part too..!

Tesa....

Rugged man seeking 4 cheap Fame...... "EEeeeeewwwwwwSucks" seeking 4 cheap attention @ dis age.Advice @ Ruggedy u want dat Fame Back, Drop a hit track nd stop hating.

Linda, i quit agree to his opinion. we've focused more on the generals ignorance forgetting that the so called TV presenters lacked ethics of of communication which makes them ignorant as well.

Rugged man is right.

Ruggedman is rugged in his reasoning. The Channels Crew were merely emphasizing on the specific information the needed the State Commandant to provide the public with and they were visibly stunned when he displayed his total ignorance. Poor guy

Srzly!!! U must b daft...how is it d presenters fault. How could they have known he won't know such a simple thing? Ruggedmumu, in ur quest of being different and seeing things frm anoda angle, u displayed ur "odeness"

I agree wif @ruggedman. Dat man obviously didn't knw d ans then dey, d presenters shld av muvd on 2 d next ? Bt wat did dey do? Dey made meal of it

shadee said...

u are just saying rubbish, hw can an individul who was asked to represent his organization not have the answer to such question. Abeg, ruggedman go sitdown, those presenters (Chamberlain, Alele and Maupe) are the best combo so far.

If it was Piers Morgan on CNN, you would clap and rap about it......you really don't know what Nigeria needs right now. I am not surprised anyway, ur music is u

I completely agree wit him.y did d presenters continue askin him d same question.are dey dat Wicked?it was on live Tv for cryin out loud.the presneters need to be sacked.*long hiss*

I agree with him it's funny but dey actually made sure dey made d guy look stupid

mimii said...

I totally dis agree with rugged man! 1st and foremost for him 2b choosen 4dat interview it mins d org. trusted him 2rep dem properly,and occupyin such a position u duno d website?? Hughh!! Pls spare us dat sentimental bullshit!!

Taiye said...

I tend to disagree slightly with Ruggedy. The presenters asked a direct question which demanded a direct answer. It is their job to ensure they and their viewers get the most information from any interview session. While asking repeatedly seemed improper by the anchors, honesty from the officer would not have even seen this issue emerge. If one comes on national tv without the facts required, they should acknowledge they don't know all by saying so. You may liken this to the way a lot of our leaders say sweet nothings and beat around the bush to deceive us in several manifestos, yet we do nothing. Other talks shows like BBC Hardtalk drill guests a lot so let's spare the journalists some slack shall we :)

I TOTALLY agree with him. Twaz so unprofessional of Channels tv.

I agree with him... They were out to humiliate the man,it was obvious he didn't know it,and they could have laid it to rest....but the man sef...what's bad in saying *i don't know..* rather than complicating the matter and I thot interviewers do give a review of the questions they might ask..

mr diamond said...

Roged man is right they would have stoped askin him the question wen the realize he has no answer for it. However, my oga at the top sory for wetin 9ija dey do u.abeg tel ur kids to go sturdy computer

Tosyn said...

As a presenter, dwelling on a ? When its obvious ur guest doesn't have the answer is against presentation etiquette. Moving to the next one wulda been the right thing to do...buh watha heck we all had a good laugh lol

I completely agree with rugged. but the man didnt help himself sha.

H S C said...

Oh puhleeze STFU!!!
This was a truly embarrassing matter, there is absolutely no reason y such a high ranking officer of any organisation at all - government or otherwise, should be unable to answer the most fundamental questions about that organisation.
Abeg Abeg Abeg this is the Nigerian way, when u mess up the whole country makes fun of until u appear to finally be ontop of your game. If u doubt it see how much our first lady's speech has improved.
And if we ever find dirt on rugged, we will make it such a national joke just as much. Such annoying hypocrites

I totally agree with ruggedman on dis one. They were a little bit unprofessional, and it seemed they were out to ridicule him @ some point. Its a shame he couldn't give the correct answer as the head of an organisation dat big. #yesisaidit.

Laide Bada said...

I totally agree with Ruggedman. Although, I found it funny but it was so obvious they were out to ridicule the poor guy. It was also very unprofessional.

vicky dazzle said...

True talk

afl said...

I totally disagree with him, going tru the clip over and over, I've not seen any fault of the presenters. Q Wht is ur website *A I can't give u one now,wht this means is tht u hve more than one website so rugged expect the presenters to jst stop at tht and no follow up question.

Its very true, the channels tv presenters have a way of doing this to people. I watch channels on a reg cos of my dad...

omacioux said...

Ruggedman, abeg look bush! With this ur comment im sure you didnt watch the vodeo.
abi na publicity u dey find?

I totally agree with him. This is exactly wat I argued about with my friends last night. It waz soo obvious the presenters were put to ridicule him coz it waz obvious the Man had no answer to their question and all they were supposed to do waz move to the next question intead the presenters kept asking. He'z not the only one who'z guilty of such crime so the way Nigerians keep hyping things is just so annoying. Pictures(mocking) videos were in circulations in less than an hour, even those who didn't watch went as far as cracking jokes with #MyOga@TheTop# how many of us have applauded people who give good response during interview(s)... We Nigerians just know how to celebrate the Bad and its so crazy... Nwayz meself don yarn my Mind, Wishing all Libers a Happy weekend. #WARRI GAL#

9japikin said...

Where's ma comment?

Well that's true. I remember the look of d disgust on d female presenters face. The truth is the man did better than mose of his bosses would have kuz they are hardly computer literate. Channels tv was most unprofessional.

I actually agree with him...I've laughed very hard about the video, but what Ruggedman has said about channels is quite true

I totally disagree.if that had not happened,we won't know how bad things are.

I kinda agree with Ruggedman cause I watched the program that morning. This is what the Americans call got ya line of questioning and the reason I could not understand why they were pilling up on the man over the website was this guy was neither a major player in the civil defence corp heriachy nor was the website key to carrying out his job.
Beyond the fact that it made for interesting TV, I believe the Sunrise Daily crew showed their youth and inexperience in pursuing that line of questioning.
They are my favorite morning show, but I think it was unnecessary to pille on about the website like they did.

Sleekydee said...

Rugged man yarning dust here. How cn he not know all d organization that feeds him n his family, beside if u go tru that interview thoroughly, d presenters didn't do anytin rong, they were interested in d NSCDS website, while He(ma oga @ d top) tot dey were referring 2 d employment website dey were abt 2 create, so dey kept askin him, d website.....abeggi he shudnt av represented d body.

I guess ruggeman doesn't watch head to head with victor ayara and see how guest are ridiculed by d gentleman diplomatically. I totally disargree withj ruggeman. D viewers nided an asa to d question and iys was obvious d man was not fit to ansa d question cus it was so cheap. Wots d website of ur organisation. I mean daty was harmless even if it was asked a hundred times. Dis ruggedman sha, his attitude is somethingf else, av known him to be arrogant anyways

I agree with him

Its a big shame,its like asking my MD what the company's website is. The guy should be placed on suspension without pay and let him go through tranings. If state commandant can fuck up like that,I wonder if those kukuru defence can recite a for apple.

Ruggedman get head so? I watched the full interview, and from the beginning to the end, the commandant was yarning dust. All d questions those presenters ask, d man just de talk anoda thing. On national tv, so? they shd hide the truth because our leaders nor get head? Nai de kill the country so. I give those presenters hand.

WTF is rugged man talking about. I guess he didn't watch the full interview.

The dude simply didn't understand the question he was was asked and while the presenters were trying to help him...he was busy shutting them up (waiti waiti)...

I

I disagree wiv ruggedman. The man should have been wise enough to be intellectually diplomatic in his response during that interview. A simple "I'm not certain abt d website but will get it across to you guys after d interview or in due course" would have sufficed. He kept on ranting and screaming "wait" like he had a clue. *sad*

True talk. I quite agree with ruggyman on this besides I usd to think that the Ideal way for any interview is to prep the guest on the questions.

Sweeping things under the carpet and turning a blind eye to illiteracy, ignorance and corruption are the things that got Nigeria into the problems it is in now. The channels presenters were wonderful in the interview of the intellectually corrupt NSCDC official (who has an entire state branch of a federal govt agency under his authority). Ruggedman and the other anonymous commenter simply don't know what they are talking about.

I think it was distasteful of the presenters. Though it is expected that people in key positions are technology literate we are not yet there. The man was prodded until he made a complete fool of himself. Our presenters must have and exercise emotional intelligence with their interviewees.

JSBunny said...

Seriously Rugged man I'm not a fan, but I can hug you right now. That is exactly what I've been saying! Those presenters, with the way they went on and on, were totally not professional and out of line! If na President, them born you well? He doesn't know, he doesn't know! Move on to the next question! And printing T-shirts already! Una get money o! I'm sure a lot of "working" people will hurriedly start "cramming" their workplace website now!!! Abeg its all overrated!!!!!!! Free the guy joor!

Yea totally agree with him, bcos na naija we dey

Hour glass said...

Exactly my point! They trusted him 2 rep dem its like askin a HR head of an organisation hw many staff d company has employed n he does nt knw it simply spits incompetence! Let's cal a spade a spade wtf! At dat level n he doesn't knw the org website no d hell NO!

Lovely Linda, when will u start giving freebies to ur followers? Girl u can afford it! Raffles of let's say free cologne or something to the most outragious comments= more traffic.

Maybe once a week girl. And if u r cool wid dat,.cos ur LIB's deserve a lil something in return, post it under a new guideline...

I am not trying to run your show or rain on your parade madam, but u r d best and u and ur followers, me included, have kept me laughing ...

Nothing beats Naija humour! Anyway, post this and keep d good laughs coming and dem gifts too mama, especially 4 ur Naija fan base. You d best mama as Lil Kim would say and of course d 'Ogama' in d Naija blog world.

Sooo? Share dis wealth pls don't b stinjaay (stingy) lol, as a song goes mamita,

Don't discard dis post put it up and no I am not Kenny Rodriguez. Gracias mama.

What is unprofessional in exposing incompetence? Isn't that the fodder for journalists?

Rugged man na mumu.. Typical Nigerian way of thinking. We have bush people leading/ruling us. It's about time they started getting exposed..

Am in total agreement with roggedman. Those presenters where unproffessional like they were sent o humiliate the man well we have all had our good laugh but remember no one knws it all. To those presenters I think they too should be suspended. Cus there oga at the top is watching them

Sorry buh most nigerians on here are tlkn like illiterates... It was soo obvious there that they ddnt knw he had no idea what deir website is. We nigerians tlk bout corrupt leaders blablabla.. D guy is a govt official that is paid well and doesn't even know his workplace website?.. He should be fired. We say we have bad leaders.. Now dey r exposed lil by lil on TV nw yur sayn wah dey did was unfair? Even tho it wasn't intentional.. Pls let's be rational in d way we think n know what we want.. Dahz all

Oh my God Nigerians ARE PATHETIC!!!I'm starting to think that God punishes us with the kind of leaders he gives us because we're so bloody stupid. What kind of useless comment is this? A top ranking official goes on TV to talk about fake job websites for his organization, he doesn't know the real one and you say the TV anchors are unprofessional for being appalled that he does not know?! Are you freaking kidding me! How is this even up for discussion? Maybe all of you that agree with this Ruggedman of limited intelligence are capable of such idiocy. This post has just messed up my day. If you don't criticise them how will they know better? If you don't embarrass them do you think they'll care? Do you think that if this hadn't happened this man would have EVER learnt the address of his website? You think they feel sorry for the average Nigerian when they see them struggling every day? Be there asking stupid backward questions like 'are they wicked?' No. They're doing their jobs and trying to expose the incompetence of Nigerian leaders for what they are. Channels TV was unprofessional my foot. So the professional thing would have been to do what? Say 'o okay, sorry for asking' in respect to his higher 'oga at the top' authority right? And you'll be the same ones complaining about incompetence in Nigeria *hiss*

I don't agree with him. They asked a total of 3 questions in the space of one minute. If it was Amanpour on CNN, she would have drilled him for at least 5mins. Abeg, they respected his old age quickly and stopped asking after just one minute.

Wen I saw channels news tweet this, I knew they were VERY unprofessional.

"@Channels_TV: The Lagos State Commandant of the NSCDC Can't Tell His Organisation's Web Address http://youtu.be/F9ZV8pfJS34"

I totally disgree wit Ruggedman.He was asked a simple qstn vry simple I must say nd he couldn't answer it...he didn't even no hw 2 say a website or may d .com was supposed 2 be silent and den he was shoutin wait wait+dey even tried 2 help him wen he said he didn't want 2 say anytin nd he's oga @ d top shld say anoda so dey oooh okai u ve multiple websites nd he said no...abegi d man is a big fool nd he shld be dealt wit so dat odas wld learn nd nt just take our money abi if dey re takin our money anyhw all we ask is 2 explain correctly in gud english

uchenna said...

The questions he was asked was not a "personal" question,he was reppin an organisation nd he was surpose to answer every question he was ask...so I disagree wit ruggedy 100%
#datsall

Obiarazie Emeka said...

30% of me agrees with ruggedman but 70% disagrees with you mehn! First of all, we have to go back to the roots! if you aint qualified for a position, you shouldnt be sitting on the chair. NSCDC wouldnt sent a better, and sharper literate official to represent them;(if they have any). I like this cos this will literally fix many things in Nigeria.
News is that he's been suspended. goto http://emmysleeksharry.blogspot.com/2013/03/my-oga-at-top-commandant-suspended.html

Look what dey did was unproffessional in journalism. Look dey disgraced dat man. How do u think d children will feel. I will not watch channel tv again. For channel tv to get a guest live now is not going to be easy.no one is perfect including those stupid presenters. They should be cautioned and apologise to de man cos d disgrace is too much

seriously upset girl said...

To b honest, der Is no way d embarrasment cud hv been avoided, dis is wat u get wen u employ a clueless person who doesn't evn knw wat it means to make research befre an interview, to do a job he is not in slightest way fit for. I guess he'll undrstand nw dt d uniform n d money choppin won't do d job fr him wen it comes right down to it, we will laugh all we want because, I feel lyk d real pple being ridiculed here is us nigerians fr making us blv dt "our ogas at d top" know wat dey are doing, infact laughin @ him is minimal compensation, fr d unnecessary salary d man is receiving, n d zero achievement n knowledge he has in his job!! Long angry hisss! C'mon gerrout dia! Hahahahahahhahahahahahahah!! I don laff! Go boil stone!

Rugged Man,I am also an artist like you,isn't it funny for somebody like that to be lame in answering that ?,that is shameful and I blame not those presenters,don't forget they have their facts before they invite whosoever. Rugged dem give NSCDC money to build website dem don chop am with oag at the top. Rugged open ur eye well,dem no get website. Dem don chop the money. So shut up.

I agree 100%.... Enuf alrdy! Tony n sarah too messed up. Making it d man look dumb.

dot said...

Rugged man is hypocritical about this. U sang 'ehen' to diss mediocre rappers. Should we now fold our hands and watch mediocrity reign supreme in the public service? The best d man could have done is to tell the presenters he didn't know rather than try to save face.

True......if it was ur dad,uncle,brother or son or somebody close to u dat is been embarrased like dat u would still be happy abi?I agree wif ruggedy abeg. B-one

Quetifred said...

Well judging from my own view..I don't think d presenters had intentions to ridicule the commandant buh..on two occasions..I felt displeased with these same presenters..nevertheless..its indeed a shame dt a "Commandant" can't and don't even know the org's website..itz so appaling ao e gt a degree..and yes yu myt say mayb hez intelligent..buh e doesn't evn look it!pple du mk mistakes yes..n nt all pple wu speak good english r intelligent..der r pple wu cnt evn speak well buh deir intellect is superb compared 2 a M.sc holder..my point now is dt d man aint jst ryt 4 d post..

We all know ruggedman is an attention seeker,so he can goan sit n let's not make him trend. This oga @ †Ñ’ε top is just 1 out of thousands of people in top positions in nigeria who actually doesn't deserve to be there. How can you not know †Ñ’ε website of †Ñ’ε organisation you work for and U̶̲̥̅̊ av a high rank.Am sure he knows his salary,allowance etc to †Ñ’ε last figure.†Ñ’ε presenter did their job n dey actually try helping him but he kept saying "wait!!!!!"

bumble bee said...

One more thing for all dose who are saying they did it deliberately to embarrass the man,you should understand something that question is a routine after most interviews of organisations like that,they ask for their website so the public would have it, its a normal question and for that man not to know their website,an organisation you've been working for for years its a big disgrace do not blame the presenters and go and watch that video again they were not pressing the question they askd him twice..

Nyc comment

Rugged, stop trying to stand out or look smart! People like that man don't deserve to be in any position in Nigeria!that man is a complete illiterate! It's not even about the ww. Whatever joke,listen to the whole interview,u will know!

Ruggedman you are totaly right
ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NIGERIA NETWORK

I totally agree, channels tv presenters were cruel, one could actually see them laughing. And apart from that, they realeased the short video on line. One won't be surprised if after now, people turn down their interview. Oga nor knw am, they didn't have to push it so far!

I agree with u In d sense dat it was obvious he didn't know the answer but I like wat happened ,in my office a lot of Hausa men dat can't speak,can't write nd so on,is high time they employ educated pple nd stop giving jobs to anybody.dats the simplest question ever.my dota is 9yrs nd she knows her school website nd all.may God expose them all

I think Ruggedman is the real Oga at the top!!!

dey keep on asking him same question over n over..dats too bad, dey are really out to ridicule him
www.naijaopenmouth.com

I agree with u In d sense dat it was obvious he didn't know the answer but I like wat happened ,in my office a lot of Hausa men dat can't speak,can't write nd so on,is high time they employ educated pple nd stop giving jobs to anybody.dats the simplest question ever.my dota is 9yrs nd she knows her school website nd all.may God expose them all

Hypocrites..when abati reuben was at their studio.they kept asking stupid questions.they couldn't counter his lies.shame on you channels..no longer a fan

they are really unprofessional, why keep pressing for the answer, when it is obvious d man does not know it.

www.naijaopenmouth.com

Reptyle said...

The Channels presenters definitely were unprofessional in their approach to the situation. That is of course not to take anything away from the fact that the NSCDC man goofed first by not knowing the website and secondly by not having the courage to say he couldn't supply the information there and then.

The interview degenerated to an interrogation with the way the Channels crew kept harping on the question even though it had become obvious that the guest did not have an answer for them.

I hope they have learnt from this experience how not to conduct an interview.

I totally agree! Dis isn't hw journalism should b paraded... A list of d questions dt woulda been asked should v been given to the man so he would v km prepared... D guys "oga at d top" has nw suspended him frm wrk... Are u happy nw???

Nancy

I agree with Rugged man totally. Yes, the man fooled himself but the presenters made it too obvious they were trying to fool him. And sometimes they rush people into answering them, without giving people time to answer one question first.

Tell him ooo. it was the man kept acting like he knew what he was saying.. waiitttt!
He shoulda just said he would get it for them later or something. Nigerians like to act intelligent.....

I don't agree with rugged man,he was choosen by the man ontop to rep for nscdc, so he shuld prepare for any question that will be asked.am even shocked @ you lot pointing @ the presenters. You shuld be looking @ our leaders if they will be able to lead us and protect us as citzens of this country. They just apoint illiterates in power, while the people that are actually fit for such postions are in the pit.so WTF. (Boss lady)

Ruggedman, why are u so being rugged? I don't really get your point. The presenters should not do their job. Were they paid by 'ww.nscdc' for PR?

Sandy said...

@ Anonymous "March 16, 2013 at 10:30 AM" It's ironic that you are trying to correct someone that unfortunately didn't know the website of his organization; meanwhile you can't even compose a sentence yourself. You definitely need to go back to pre-kindergarten class and learn proper spelling and grammar before you try correcting other people.

I now know that Nigerians are very stupid....its called Judicial prudence....you ask tell you get an answer! Come to the U.S. and see questions asked of govt officials. That why your leaders get away with anything. You people never question nonsense!

Woe unto you ruggedy and his supporters on this matter! How can you say they were unprofessional? What do you know about journalism? They were trying to research and cos he couldn't answer they should stop their research abi? How else would they have asked him "professionally"? They just pointed out the ridicule that your government have as "officials". If Ruggedy's manager didn't know the website of his record label, won't that be a ridicule?

All the comments saying 'I totally agree with rugged man' are obviously from rugged man. That being said, I totally and Strongly diagree with rugged man. The guy is supposed to know the website address, it should be at the top of his head. Nigerians are not the first to condemn people for making such unforgivable mistakes. When beyonce decided to lip-sync at Obama's Presidential Inauguration, she was blasted by Americans, and she had to make up for it by singing the American National Anthem live at a press conference. Even when Christina Aguilera forgot the words of the American Anthem while singing, she was blasted by Americans, and she had to explain herself. And about people making T-shirts from it, there is nothing f....... wrong with that. Afterall popular one-liners from American reality Tv shows like 'you're a non-motherf....... factor', and 'Get your life', all made it as T-Shirts, and bagged a lot of cash. So there is nothing wrong with that. Lets stop being hypocritical. The Lagos State Commandant, owes Nigerians an apology for embarrassing us in that manner, what would foreigners think watching such a blunder. Let's not encourage it at all. Let us call a spade a spade and not a matchet. And finally, Mr. Rugged man, the word is Omniscient, not Omniscience. I wouldn't have corrected you, but my Oga at the top said i should. lol.

I agree wit ruggdman on dis smhw. The channels interviewer shld av moved on wen it was obvious d man didn't knw d site but d rather persisted 2 embarrass d man esp d chic.

The man on d oda man shld av simply said he doesn't knw instead of *rigmarollin* but dat serves him ryt. Dis is 2 show u d type of pple we av in govt org,wen dy whr askd 2 tak promotion test dy all kicked against it cos dy all knw dat dy knw notin

Ruggedman is just saying nonsense, he should try and watch the video again. The commandant is an arrogant brat, the presenters would have moved on but the man was just taking rubbish.

Rugged man is absolutely wrong on this. The program was on job scam in which Civil service corps was involved in. Most of the victims of this scam fell for it as a result of multiple website and ignorance. How on earth would presenters get to the depth of the issue without finding out the correct website. Maybe ruggedman should take a look at the full cap of the interview. Moreso, guests are advised to makr thorough research before going for any public interview.

Ruggedman is seeking for undue attention. If d man had ansd the question straight up I'm sure der wld not av bn further questions on d website. Its a TV station where people watchng will want answers to d questions being asked, so its d duty of d presenters to want to make sure d questions are being ansrd. He shld just av said he does not know instead of trying to prove smart.

how do you improve the country if you have people like the Nscdc guy occupying leadership roles in NIgeria. There are many fit, educated, literate people in Nigeria that are capable but they are never given the chance. Its always people with connection or tribal links that are given roles . How capable is this man when it come to improving processes within that organisation. That is why they called developed countries "developed" and all of" Africa Third" World because the basic standard enjoyed in these oyinbo countries are non exixtent in places like Nigeria. This Rugged guy doesn't seem to watch discussion programmes such as "Question time, Hard talk" otherwise he wont show his limitations with these utterings. Channel tv is merely doing what you call checks and balances.

I HATE YOU RUGGED FOOL

Well... I agree with rugged man because we are all humans and bound to make mistakes some time. The man shouldn't be crusified for his. Funny how tension or anxiety can make you forget thinks some times. I mean some people even forget their names when placed under preasure.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

abeg make em siddon. See the baby question channel journalists asked. Common website. Instead of people to be demanding our political leaders to be sharper on TV we are condemning journalist. Abegi...

I also agree wt Ruggedman, channels tv did all dy could to humiliate d man and they suceeded. The man doesn't knw d question, agreed but why wld dy release d video in d 1st place? I'm very sure of d fact that someone from that studio released d video. Why wld dy? Its not fair on d man nd his job. Why didn't they broadcast our "First Lady's" English like dy did to this man. ChannelsTV must really be petitioned for this act

Esty said...

Dats why I Love my AIT, they can't do such nonsense,the man didn't know the anwser, dey shld have changed Question, Beside Civil Defense is not made up of proffessionals,so kini big deal!!!!

Esty said...

I agree wit Ruggedy,no one is above mistake, why didn't the crew change question? Did they run out of Question??

asteroid said...

Rugged Man is totally right. as if ridiculing the man wasnt enough, they released the clip online.if u r familiar with the media n how things run, then u wud realise that was an orignal clip of the interview from channel TV studios.while not supporting the Man's ignorance, Channels should have been more professional. the editor who released that video online shd be sacked!

rugged man needs to shut d fuck up. if the commandant was credible he wud have no problem in answering the questions asked by the journalist.

In my opinion,the presenters were doing their job the way it should be done, they ooze professionalism. Why would the head of a federal govt parastatal come for an interview unprepared? Lets call a spade what it is, it was a big shame watching his incompetence displayed.

Y r u so bitter. Ur choice of words are terrible. Mere reading this shows u r not happy u r a human being. To say d least. What ever u r passin thru will surely pass ok. Dnt take it out on ppl. Live life happy dat way ur problems and frustrations will ease

Ure so rite.in dis age someone in such a position doesn't know his company's website.he should be flogged.total mediocrity

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 349   Newer› Newest»