When you have a headache, instead of using pain killers, have sex! :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 March 2013

When you have a headache, instead of using pain killers, have sex! :-)

Below is what a new study is claiming. When you have a headache, leave all dem pain relief medicine alone and just turn to your partner for some good loving. Choi! I dey miss!!!...:-)
If you're suffering from a headache, retiring to bed may be the best solution.
Sex can cure head pain, according to scientists – and venturing between the sheets may even be more effective than heading to the medicine cabinet.
More than half of migraine sufferers who had sex during an attack experienced an improvement in symptoms, the researchers found, and one in five was left without any pain at all.
One theory is that sex works by triggering the release of endorphins, the body’s natural painkillers, which act on the central nervous system to reduce or eliminate the headache.
‘Our results show that sexual activity during a migraine attack might relieve or even stop an attack in some cases, and that sexual activity in the presence of headache is not an unusual behaviour,’ the researchers said. 

‘Sex can abort migraine and cluster headache attacks, and sexual activity is used by some patients as acute headache treatment.’

It has long been thought that sex can trigger headaches. 

But in the new study, reported in Cephalalgia, the journal of the International Headache Society, a team of neurologists investigated whether there was any substance to anecdotal accounts that it could actually ease symptoms of migraine and cluster, or one-sided, headaches.

In the study at the University of Munster in Germany, neurologists collected data on 400 patients with the two types of headache who had been treated over a two-year period.

They found that 33 per cent had made love during a headache. Of those, 60 per cent of migraine patients and 36 per cent of men and women with cluster headaches had an improvement in symptoms.
  Men were more likely to benefit than women, with 36 per cent using sexual activity as a therapy for dealing with their headache. 

Meanwhile, 13 per cent of women used sex to combat a headache. Of the migraine patients who saw an improvement in their pain, 19 per cent had complete relief of headache symptoms, 51 per cent experienced moderate relief and 29 per cent reported mild relief. 

‘In total, 42.7 per cent of all migraine patients experienced at least 50 per cent relief, a response rate as high as in studies on acute medication,’ said the researchers.
Consultant neurologist Dr Nick Silver, of the NHS Walton Centre for Neuroscience and Neurosurgery in Liverpool, said: ‘This is a preliminary study, limiting conclusions that can be reached.

‘We can now say, however, that the excuse of “not tonight, I have a headache” may not be taken seriously by all sexual partners.’
Researchers say there are a number of possible explanations for the findings, including the release of painkilling endorphins during sex and changes in blood pressure that occur. 

Scans have also shown that the hypothalamus region of the brain is active during a cluster headache, and the same area shows activity during orgasm.

163 comments:

James said...

I've seen this before and I believe it works. Women can't use this as an excuse not to have sex!

Asaa said...

Interesting! off to bed I go!

I concour. Am a living witness. Just yesterday I had a very bad headache, but one I got home and my husband wanted us together, I managed too cos I dint want †̥♥ turn him down, mid-way into it I dint remember I had headache and by †ђξ time we were through the pains in my head all disappered. Sex is a gud cure for headache! Go try it

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSSING WEIGHT AND BURNING TOMMY FAT said...

True That

na wha for dem o sex again for headach.abegi na wash*frst to comment*hehehehe

Yup! Its a proven fact, on paper on from experience that orgasm relaxes your nerves, so better sleep and a clear mind is assured after that. Lol... But pls if you are under 18 then just take panadol when you have a headache, hehe!

ORDINARY GIRL said...

Hehehe, another reason to get married

Ozav said...

Think I shld treat myself to a good loving with my husband (love making) thanks Linda!!

Its true o.i was avyn serious migraine bt after my husband knack me akpako D̶̲̥̅̊ headache vanished......praise D̶̲̥̅̊ lord

Myne said...

Can I testify?

Romance meets life.

chioma said...

Linda wetin you dey miss? the knowledge from this research is meant to be used only by the Married..lol

CLICK HERE TO GRAB ALL THE LATEST GIST IN NAIJA

I was thrilled to discover it when I just got married! Linda,get married already!

Linda, don't worry. Be patient. Your time is coming you hear? Lol

Is this the end of AIDS? Baby born with 'HIV' cured by Doctor Hannah Gay

U see my forefathers were never wrong when they said IFE NA AGWU IKE KA EJI EZU IKE.(what takes energy is what is used in replenishing energy)
Trust Bona to go overdose on dis one.

Amagra said...

Oh where is my future husband?can't wait anylonger serious headache every nite.

Bad market for panadol

These are in fact enoгmous ideas іn about blogging.
Υοu have touched some nice thіngs here.

Any waу κeep up ωrinting. Peepsfind.com

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Lol yeah, yeah.

Hope not hard sex oooo cus it will increase the pain... and Linda what are you missing??? you no dey.......???

when was the last you had sex Linda? lol

JustPorsh said...

Lolz! Abi o!

Yep true
My head was abt to split on friday!den my man came home!!gave me some good loving....*licks lips
Trust me,I totally forgot about d ache so am guessing it works!!!:-)

Thank you researchers, now that headache excuse wont work anymore :D

Wow! As tempting as dis may sound! It has to wait til one gets married... It's just me and ma pain relief for now!

Its defintely true....it worked for me when I had serious tooth ache the night I slept ova @ my bf's.....I was at ease after d sex but d pain came bak in d morning...lol.

hmmm sex relieve

TENDATOM said...

I need sex badly right now..its bcos of this headache o not that am sex starved..lol...

Lechie said...

True talk, but don't overdo because too much sex will sap your energy.Those women who are fond of giving excuses, "not today, I'm having headache" should pls take note.

LinLin u 2 like bad tin - Warri boy

it a good finding for married people to relief each oda, but i think it anoda reason for youth to commit fornication which is not proper.

bitchplis said...

I can be playin d 'healer' role till u find him...

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Hahaha! Linda, I tried this in the past with my gf but it didn't actually work. The migraine didn't leave till after an hour or two.
I'd take my drugs imo.

lol....lyk seriously??i no fit shout ***switchloe***

bitchplis said...

U shldv had a quickie d next morning befor goin to work...u tink say na just one dose...u av to complete d dosage

bitchplis said...

I can be playin d 'healer' role till u find him...

I will hav a try myself...

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

really, dnt even like takin pain relieve wen i av headache, guess sex is now d alternative.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Yeah its true buh not dat effective as dey state it above. U pple ever heared of COITAL CEPHALALGIA?? Is a type of headache dat occurs at the base of the skul b4 orgasm during sexual activity, including masturbation, though it's very rare sha. I doubt dat sex is a reliable treatment for headache " you can't just grab somebody in school or office and say..."Hey, it's a medical emergency, I nid to sex you so my headache could dissapear. Sex can somtimes be a cure, and also a cause for a headache, it's largely depends on the headache sufferers to decide what works for them. And Lindiway, go try it first and tell us ur experience..coz u said u missing out!..lolz.

Cure Tʰᵉ ache and lose 28 Atp molecules afterall? Don't think its a good theraphy.
And dos guys will hangova headache. This will work for you.

well they may be right o,bt if u are a migraine patient and u are having an attack u wnt be able 2 raise ur head,eat or talk properly nt 2 talk of someone touching ur body,sex 2 cure migraine?i hear una o!

NSUDE,Chukwuebuka said...

Research research everywhere.

i always agreed to this but friends think 'this babe too like this thing'. now science has proved o! even fever if i may add, you just need to sweat it out!!

I just did it n am feeling much better now :) Linda thnks for sharing.

i always agreed to this but friends think 'this babe too like this thing'. now science has proved o! even fever if i may add, you just need to sweat it out!!

yes, it has worked for me, i had migrain and my GF came into the room after having her bath, loo we had it and the migrain disappeared.

Jeny-alorah said...

awwwwww....in oda news, its allowed to feel headache every nite , lik i jst felt headache now ***off to bed***...thanks linda

Jeny-alorah said...

awwwwww....in oda news, its allowed to feel headache every nite , lik i jst felt headache now ***off to bed***...thanks linda

for me i don't know about the headache but i noticed anytime i makeout with my bf before my period like two days or one day i don't have menstrual pain or during i never have pains and i sleep well but any other time i don't see him mehn!!! na hot water bottle all the way o

Nsibaba said...

ewo o!

Correct talk.

Claud said...

Yea yea I knew that!

jamar said...

Its true

Ok Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo am hapi 4 those of U̶̲̥̅̊ dat its worked for cos afta my hubby had finished tossing me around like a rag doll ehn hmmm I not only had migraine,malaria n thypoid cum join!

gracielicious gracie said...

Fornication IS a sin..hope u AV repented Sha...wen d guy leaves u nw afta sleepin wiv u so many tyms u will Say guys are wicked..Pls use panadol For nw until u Get married..

Linda linda, Sha it not news anyway. But there are many other things about SEX too oh 

Hallelujah o! Testimony time. Hahaha

Lol... I'm sure its oyinbo headache it stops not the type u get from trekking under lagos sun.

Lmao...he is coming dear

honey said...

Yes is true cus am pregrant now anytime am having mornin sicknes nd my husband nak me for bed hmmm I wil be more than strong imdiately we finish

No go die for on top woman o! When u have a headache you take ya meds and not exert yaself abeg yie! Leave all this dem "study" becos if e happen dem go talk say na magun

Lolest! Bitchplis after u propose to genevieve nnaji u wan go be healer? He he he

Hmmm... Sexual Healing, Wonderful Feeling

Serious channel for having sex...plz note that most women commenting here were saying that they dug it out (had sex )with their HUSBANDS and not dia BOYFRIENDS...just saying ...JOSH

Jade8221 said...

THAT'S A DAMMMMM LIE
I ALWAYS GET MIGRAINES AND SEX NO DEY HELP; ESPECIALLY WHEN AM SENSITIVE TO LIGHT AND SOUND.....
When am like that i don't want to be touched and i need the room pitch black and no sound at all....so sex won't work....meaning HUBBY needs to go watch TV....

Is not a new thing. Heard of it before.

Finally, my head will stop. I love everything about sex!!

linda i don tell u to hook up wit fine boi Ramsy Noah.... all u don miss go rush back in a jiffy.....lol

Overdose kwa? Biko nwannaa jilu ya nwayo

I can testify

Therese said...

Oh shut it Gracielicious!
He who is without sin cast the first stone! Not she who is self righteous!
Good sex does make the pain go away and it's not only our married sisters in the house that can attest to that!

I bet u got ur healing cos u had it wt ur hubby. Buh 4 som gal hitting it off wt som random guy or a Bf, wit her face in d ceiling, eyes rolling &wondering if d motherfucker wil ever pop d question. *smh* wot's gud 4 d goose, myt NOT equally b good...

Linda this Ȋ̝̊̅§ actually true cos I have tried it n it worked. I encourage it .

It works...I am a living testimony

Hv heard of it b4 bt I dnt think it works.

My ex boyfriend was very ill with malaria and it was one of the best experiences of sex we both had. Of course it did not cure his malaria but it relieved some of his symptoms like grouchines

Its so true,anytime I hv sex,it keeps me strong n active all d way,all headache n waist pain disappears

It doesn't work for me

Oya oooo where my man dey?

Yea..av heard dis b4...tink its true...buh u al singles av 2 wait til u r married...

Tank u o! If its real migraine,trust me u no fit. Wen I no fit open my eyes or move my head,na den I go dey find sex?maybe 4 regular headaches sha.

please linda dis is lent season that we are into. enough of these S word stories, HAVE RESPECT FOR GOD PLEASE I ABEG YOU. GOD IS WATCHING US ALL.

Nice revelation

Hmmmm no comment

Premartial sex is a sin go and marry

I am a living witness my pple! I use to suffer from migrain, but I got a permanent cure after my hubby wired me 7rounds at ago :) I neva experienced headache since dat sweet day. #happyme# Linda make u try am wen ever u get headache, it really works ooo.

Linda u better post my comment or dis ur blog no go contain me and u Looool.

Timothy said...

what a research, this is not for the married...no go put man for wahala

GET ALL THE JUICY NAIJA NEWS HERE

The world is corrupt & if u are not careful u'll be its victim...sex is not toys or teddy bear, sex is not what kids practice so pls single babe & guys stay off. Don't commit sins in d name of curing headache or whatever. God help us for all this funny recovery o

Hmm perfect maybe i go try this one am sure it will work 4 me choi... Fist of all i need a babe

i am just 18 and i dont have sex partner! but i have a headache on the regular! should i start having sex soo my headaches would reduce! like seriously! you have to realise younger pple are reading this! be careful of what you post

its an old finding na,infact we r tryin to establish wch sexual style cures fever nd running stomach.but headache na small tin na,i fuck it out

Interesting! Testimony time

It actually works.I have heard it before when I was the university,so anytime am having headache I make sure my husband gives me one atleast to stop the headache and it goes,even now that am preggo,sex reduces the pelvic pain I feel. Brothers and sisters...God will definitely bless u all with a life partner.

reserved for the married ones!

Hmmmmmm.....

Therefore, can we also say that when a woman is having mentrual cramps or 'pains in that region', the correponding cure would be for her to have sex with her head, or simply put, give her partner a fulfiling BJ?

I think this conclusion is logical.

Abi?

Mr or Mrs Anonymous Hypocrite,
God is also watching u when u masturbate in that dark corner of ur house while ur imagining urself in bed with Mr Ibu & Salawa Abeni.

seany said...

I have tried it and can confirm it works like magic!!

Abi oooo pls help me ask her ebi like say linda na virgin oooo

See the idiots talking about how their boyfriend bla bla bla, how they experimented this same idiots that will be talking about morals i remember how they bashed that adaora girl see their mouth my boyfriend this, that na so called idiots wey get morals fucking a man when never drop 5 kobo for their head hypocrites linda post my comment oooo na true i yarn so

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

@6:58pm lmao!I guess i'd better start having more headaches

Glex said...

babe duro je Ka collabo.

This is kinda of difficult for we virgin,♍ ex was telling me sEx makes you burn calories and relax your nerve,buh Ȋ̝̊̅ haven't tried it yet.waitin for ♍ sweet charming prince.don't worry linda,we iƪƪ find the ryte guy.pls linda post ♍ comment

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

It works on humans but yet to be tested on animals or so we thought :) Just winding u up dude,couldn't resist

DR FRANK said...

Hmmmn.... I reserve my comment

I'm 18, am not sexually active but I believe it works. God didn't create sex only for procreation, He created it for 2 people who have bin made man and wife. I believe that sex brings a lot of pleasure to both body and mind. If its not working for you, its either because you don't have a partner or you u doing it the wrong way. Just figure out how u want it and the head ache will go.

Hmmmm sex mata cn intrest our youths if na preachin nw dat one dey pain dem ears

Olumide Samuel said...

Actually it's not a new research. It has been going around for years. It just means 1 excuse has been removed frm 1000s 4 women & few men. Please don't go & kill ur wife o coz of what u read on linda's blog...

Olumide Samuel said...

Actually it's not a new research. It has been going around for years. It just means 1 excuse has been removed frm 1000s 4 women & few men. Please don't go & kill ur wife o coz of what u read on linda's blog...

Olumide Samuel said...

Thank God am married! Bye bye to headache. Sexsual healing.I love this !

I'm Loving this Testimony Time. Bt it seems like I'm missing out alot like Linda. I'm still a Virgin in ma 20s, am I allowed 2 pick a LIB babe 4 D 'Relieve Service experiment'? I dnt think it works 'with Vesaline n wet Palms on d Apperatus,' cos dats what I use 2 douse tension each tym I 've my blood racing down 'there'. LoL BONARIO, I LUV UR WAYS BRODA, KIP BEING BLUNT N REAL.

If ur a single and lonely lady and u want perfect cure for ur headache, here is the number 07084189989. Sms only, no married women pls.

#word#

Lord ha mercy!!!!! @anon 6.27.....mothafucker plus lookin @d ceiling plus poppin question.... I remember bangin som gurls dat b lookin @d ceiling!!!!! Choi!!!!! Tell mi...is that what they be thinking????? Lols .......aymiii.

This is quite funny tho....

Are you looking for an Exceptional Event planner for your next Event in Abuja/ Kaduna???
Call us on: +2348163511159

Company's profile is available on request.
Thanx

Headache + Sex = Much Greater Headache for me :(

Ive tried this so many times and this has been the result every single time...

That's how people die mysteriously. When they have headache, instead of seeing their doctor, they go & have sex. Abeg, if u have headache, go & see your doctor o

Lol lol lol lol lol "knack me akpako"...,,."praise The Lord....""""" You made my morning!!!!

Addicted to some @bonario you are tooooooo funny lol lol at overdose

Self righteous Nigerians. The way we call God in every matter or find "preaching time!" In every situation is disgusting. God God God, still we die in poverty. And countries wey no de carry God for head are better off.
Doesn't that tell us all something?????? Maybe we are going about this Christianity thing the wrong way.

Another self righteous hypocrite in the building.....CAN WE GET A WHOOP!!!!!!

wot of if ur no gree blow u, dis terapi na for man abi woman?

Kaycee said...

Linda when pain dey hit my head gan and how I go fit have sex...na oyinbo with their yeye talk...Biko

aymii said...

Wow great lesson.

What if the person doesn't have a galfriend or boyfriend to have sex with, will the person will die?

7 times? Haba... R u a rag roll abi ur hubby is on steroids nd viagra @ d same time? Plz enough of d pri schl lies! Has anyone here eva done 7 rounds @ a go?

Awesome then....If there is any lady on here dat needs to be taken care of then am ur guy,Hit me up and I'll get u a rescue...08069735663

IT'S NOT BY FORCE TO COMMENT!!! said...

Somebody please remind me again what we are talking about?; toothache or headache? Anon 4:11pm take note...

Nice one DickTatOR...you saved me the trouble of having to reply the dude myself!

Come On people! HEAD ACHEEEE, not migraine!!!

WHOOP! WHOOP! MORE WHOOP! MORE MORE WHOOP! WHOOP WHOOP ! MORE WHOOP WHOOP!!!...#can'thelpit!#

Lol@ sexual healing!

7 rounds at a go?! Please are we still talking Humans here? I smell animals...

Hey Kid! This blog is for adults, what are you doing here? Whatever happened to your parents and parental control?...#hypocrite!#

Lol...

You fit except if you're sexually weak. My hubby gives me good good sweet amen- deserving loving even when he is ill. When I tease him about it, he says the illness doesn't affect the 'BIGMAN', if you know worai mean!

Yes, I can testify to this, anytime i have headache and my husband is around, I always wanted sex and after what i feel much better and okay.

Lol...

Hey guys. This is very true ad its not just having sex but having a good orgasm. So your clitoral stimulator can do this for you.

why is this generation going SEX SEX SEX!! haba!!!. linda,i know you wouldnt still post my comment

fatima said...

Hahahaha, u never get beta headache dats y. D one way dem dey shag u, e go be like say dem dey use pistle dey hit ur brain... Hahaha.

So true ....it works for me -jay

Testimony timeeeeeee,wat of dos wey never marry nd no get boyfriend,weti dem go doooooo?

dis is madness. Wat if d person neva marry nko. Dat na sin o. Singles beware

What if she is having her period time by that time

Hmmm. Maybe , May be not.Because you sleep afterwards and the headache definitely goes after you wake up.

What ll be ur testimony in church.... I have been having a severe headache for the past few days, I thank god after having sex with my gf..... It was a miracle!!!! #lol

Hmmmm. Noted

abeg na lie it doesnt work! not when ur f**king that married man nd ur reasoning hw much he would give u or when ur f***king that young guy u just met nd ur hoping he wud like u enough to propose to u.

Sister, of all the names you could have giving urself as a good christian why"gracielicious gracie"it doesn't sound Christian-ish to me ooooooo,sister grace would have been so much better.lol

Hmmmm dis therapy 4 headache me no lik o cos am stil single!! So lindi we ar 2geda on d missing....hehehehhe ~B~

Let me hear dat nonesense headace excuse from my wife again. I've printed and laminated this article 4 her. Thank u jare Linda. Good girl

fatima said...

@ anony 5:30pm, hahahahaha. Lmao. Ur a mad man.... Hahaha,I cnt help buh laff..

Same here, it even cured my cough, you guys don't know what sex can cure, have u ever heard of the disease called HSP meaning high Soren pressure, sex can do a rapid cure to that one time, it kills between 48 hours and Linda is a victim of it, so better stop missing there and grab the next guy close to you *wink*

Rotfl

Chop shit

Ewu Hausa

Chop shit

Ewu Hausa

Dat means we can hv sex anytime we hv headache hmmmmmmmm sex sex sex sex sex sex••••••••••••••• No stopping

Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came
to “return the favor”.I'm trying to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

Visit my web blog :: bankruptcy florida