Tweet of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 March 2013

Tweet of the day

It's news because she's Ghanaian. You get? *wink* :-)

118 comments:

simple baby said...

yeah why are they still flying...but who is this mouthpiece of the Gods? no be naija internal affairs be this matter.

Its not her fault,I blame our nollywood for giving voice to the voiceless. Ghana must go bag.

hmnnnn.....my yvonne is right. very true.. people easily forget

She s d one dt needs help...y dnt she mind her bizness.we dnt need her t remind us.agbaya

I get o! Complacency with mediocrity shouldn't be an option.

Coco said...

Loool! "It's news because she's Ghanaian", Linda oma ga o. You wicked small sha!

well i wasn't paid for PR but i think DANA air is one of the safest way to fly as of now since they have gone through rigorous checks!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Linda, please is this the girl that Inyaya dumped and shitted on her bleached skeletal body? Wow. She looks like a dog tbh. What kind of face is that? Irritating loner. Dana Air is the safest Nigeriann airline as at now. That crash doesn't change the fact that it's the best airline in that country. I remember vividly that Air France also had an accident in 2007 (not sure) does that one crash make them bad? If you crash your car for the first time in 20 years; does that make you a bad driver? Please STFU and remain in that black nation.

By the way Ivonne has tooooo much powder on in that pix ... less is definitely more gurl

BlackLight said...

smh ..beauty n brains just dont go does it?

yvonne nelson is right....dana should be banned from flying...

for hot entertainment news around the world visit gistbank.blogspot.com

Hrm paul ojeih said...

wetein concern am if dem fly make im face ice prince abi na iyanya after all we Nigerians have her medicine

bubu Endowed said...

Is dis yvonne Nelson,if yes den u look sick.and u are finished.

Smh4u linda

New Music: Chere by OG ---> http://goo.gl/NXNUG

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Lolz, but honestly linda, is this supposed to be News? See how she even painted her lips wit finecoat paints. Tweet of the day ko, tweet of the century ni.

Thıs makeup na dıe oooo,
Thıs one she'so whıte lıke Nadıa.
Yvonne pls black ıs beautıful.No need of thıs sudeen change of colour!

Yes 4 1nce i support her wit d last blood n my veins! I luv u yvonne 4rm ur baby boi #iyanya

Linda she has a point o. We forget easily in Nigeria or we pretend to forget until we r hit again, then we start counting!!! If only we can take a decision and stand by it, lives will be saved!!!!

Linda na wa for you oh.... So want post Nelson tweet on Dana and you can't post my letter to my president?

Honestly..its a SICK SHAME..why wasn't the airline shut down?and you have idiots like basket mouth n co supporting the demonic airline when they resumed service,he was only too happy to say how pleased he was with them on tv!he prolly got paid to say that.I doubt if he wld have said that if his family was involved.well its nigeria, what else is new?hisssssssssss.

This one na big LEARNER o! Okponu na 2day u hear say dana don resume flight operations? You have just told us all you are such an empty headed girl...Congrats miss dumbo. Linda sometimes i dey tire for u,if u like no post my comment.

Damn!!!!! Luv her to the moon and back... She is ever blazing.

Dlapikin said...

It should be news because she is a celebrity and she is concerned. Airlines fly people accross borders and as somone who goes to nigeria a lot, she should be concerned! By the way linda she is curently shooting a movie in the DMV Areas. Oictures are on FB she's hawt!

Jayden O said...

No linda I no get

Bikonu! How is this tweet of the day?

Bikonu, how's dis tweet of the day???

Bikonu! How is this tweet of the day?

and shez Ghanaian?! mtchew!

Sexily Endowed said...

Dana crash was an accident. My Condolences to de families dat lost their loved but dat doesn't mean they are not go to fly. Accidents do happen even on land & sea so Dana has de rite to be given α 2nd chance. I won't be surprised they will be more careful dan oda airlines now cuz of wat happened. So yeaaaaa i can fly Dana anytime anyday.

Seriously I don't buy d idea of people still flying Dana. For me it like there's no regards for the dead and an insult upon Nigerians except that we pay to get disrespected.

PO$$H said...

She jst aired her opinion,aint nurrin wrong with dt cos its true. Sometimes i wonder too

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Meeeehnn....dis her makeup na die! Culdnt recognise her @ first! *So sweet*

#gbam said...

Attention seeking biatch!!! Lyk its today she heard dat Dana's license was restored mscheeewww on to d next pls!

ENOUGH OF GHANAIANS IN NIGERIA.
ENOUGH OF THEM.
THEY GAT NOTHING BUT TAKING OUR GLORY AND IN RETURN HIT BACK AT US HERE IN GHANA.
THEY ARE HYPOCRITICAL.
I GUESS YOU ARENT IN GHANA AND SO YOU DONT KNOW WHAT IT IS HERE IN GHANA.
COME WATCH THEIR EVERYDAY TV PROGRAM AND KNOW WHAT AM TALKING ABOUT.
EVERYTHING ABOUT NIGERIA IS SHIT, WHERE AS MY NIGERIA IS TOO FINER COMPARED TO HERE GHANA.
LINDA PLEASE DO NOT ALWAYS TREAT THEM AS GOOD.
THEY ARE HYPOCRITICAL.
TO HYPOCRITICAL.
WHEN THEY ARE CLOSE TO YOU, THEY ACT GOOD WITH SMILES.
BUT HEY LINDA COME WATCH TV HERE AND SEE HOW THEY REACT WHEN TALKS OF ANY MOVIE FROM NIGERIA OR MUSIC IS PUT ON.
THEY HATE CELEBRATING OUR STARS/
ITS THAT SICK WITH THEIR TV AND PEOPLE HERE IN THIS NOW.

Yeah its news worthy,and she's not just a Ghanian but a star as well...And yes,i still can't get over the thought myself,our Govt is a failure...By the way Yvonne looks flawless in that pix

Pretty Girl

It IS news. It shows that other countries are watching us make fools of ourselves. Meanwhile DANA hasn't lost a day of sleep over this since they informed them they could start flying. In fact, I won't be surprised if they knew they would start flying right from the beginning. Let all those involved in the continued murder of Nigerians proceed. Karma's a bitch. That's all.

She is very stupid where is ghana airways that she is blabing about Dana

Linda the tweet is not complete cos ppl fired her back,she is talking out of ignorance

Is yvonne nelson growing a moustache

Funny enof shez right!! We forget so easily....*sigh*

Amagra said...

Ur still fucking iceprince after he left u for Uvonne Nwosu,wow ppl forget easily.Rubbish.

But she is right....isn't she?.

But she is right

Jehnypha said...

SMH
Linda no comment!

Yeah go get help!

I almost did not recognize her. Dis her bleaching cream is working well well, she don 'yallow' finish. I beg tell u d name of d cream nah! I am looking for something to make my skin like yah own :-)

Ares said...

No,actually I don't get...

mystikal said...

Must evry tweet frm dis ghanaian kenke and fish eating gal be news...bitch we dnt need ur solidarity here,ghana has a lot of wahala presently,so go and tweet abt dat.rubbish!!!

No we don't get! Btw she shld wax her moustache b4 posting up close pics.

switchloe said...

pls wen did yvonne turn dis white biko nu?? Or is it photoshopped tinx? Luv her lipstick bia linda hlp me get d name

Brume Alex said...

She is bleaching to the Michael Jackson way. Soon Africa sun go roast her and na moving barbeque she go be

MSA said...

linda what exactly does your caption mean.I dont think its news to Yvonne at all. She is just expresing her suprise. That does not mean she does not know they have been flying for months now. You dont need to insult Ghanaians because of it. It is uncalled for...IT IS NEWS TO HER BECAUSE SHE IS GHANAIAN...THAT IS JUST RUBBISH.

omo! Dis babe don turn oyinbo finish o......hmmmm!

Naijadeltapikin... Linda yvone ÈŠ̊§ right now people forget things easily dat s y as for me α̲̅πϑ ma family Wƺ ₪☺ go fly dana, God forbid

Linda??? Is this news? If u dont have please write of syria or north korean, not this one na.

God my country is too corrupt.

Who is she?(Meemee)

Dis girl don dey vex me abeg I saw it on twitter nd all she was trying to say'only nigerian planes crash'

My sister even me I tire.D oda day @ Abuja airport I cld't believe my eyes @ d numba of passengers dat flew Dana.I knew dy started operation one time but didn't even know pple r patronising dem.also heard of dre ticket price wc is @ a give away but I'm sorry even if it is free,I won't fly dem.I wonder how pple manage wn dy are on board cos one can get heart attack 4rm feaar.Well wc of our airlines r truly safe.May God continue 2 protect us.Amen. AMMY

chynwa said...

Well, if all the air lines that ever had a crash stoped flying........ The one spewing ignorance is her.

Abeg! This woman don bleach finish joor. She go soon turn albino. Mtchewww

Dis geh should carry dis her anorexic self n rest one side Jor! Attention seeker!

nneamaka said...

why cant nigerians talk wtout abusing? dis is seriously a disease oo and has eaten so deeply, @alice okoro u didnt undstand d yvonne lady but bcos u re already hatin on her even in ur subconscious, u jst lash out.... my dear u nid rebrandin cos am sure u re soooo sick upstairs... i hate wen girls beef oda ladies4 no freeeeeeeaking reason, she said 'dana is stll fyling, pple easily forget'' is it dat u dnt undstand english or ur fake bf jilted u4 d fab ghanaian? dat word meant why wud anyone fly dana afta wat hapnd? cudnt u av @least pretended to undstand self explanatory, primary sch english, well i dnt av ur time... pple like u dnt make progress cos u av a bitter heart... GOD HELP U MY DEAR ALICE OKORO

fatima said...

Wetin dey wori dis wan. Is ur reltnshp not worse dan Dana crash? Frm ice prince to dat detacheable hands Iyanya, den back 2 ice prince...askor

Bad English.

But Linda u too dey gbagaun atimes jare. Not a fan of this girl and can never be sha very rude thing.

She looks like Oge Okoye here,ap topic,there is nothing wrong with Dana,i flew in their plane,planes crash all over the world,it was an accident

She should shut the fuck up. Where else do they shut an airline down cause of one plane crash. If the other air crafts are certified to fly, operations continue. The livelihood of the thousands of airline staff and the families they care for are valuable too.
Guess who is ignorant.

ThatAnonymousGirl. said...

Someone Should tell this Miss
That she is bleaching nicely
But however,looks like a
Scarecrow.And she gets
more boring to look at.
Its myopinion.

See face. She don yellow finish. Small time now she go say she no dey bleach.

Lin, it's not the comment but her new skin!

Na so Ghana stale reach ni -___-_

ijebuPrincess said...

Ahn ahn Linda you should have shown us wot the @aliceokoro person said nau

SoccerChatCenter said...

that's actually a very good answer, double thumbs up.

SoccerChatCenter said...

Dr. Pinch said...

Adamma masquerade.

luqman said...

Yeah Yvonne! Dana is still existing bcos our Oga at the top did nothing to stop the airline.

couldnt agree more with her, people are abusing her purely out of jealousy in my opinion, the girl is right.
But in all this its the forgetful Nigerian public who patronise this murderous airline....
Like she said, if your family was killed needlessly and horribly like that your reasoning would be very very different....

For all y'all saying Dana should not fly,will dia not-flying bring back the dead...Nigerians can like to say rubbish abt unnecessary stuffs.empty barrels.if u have a road accident in your car and u repair will you cos of that throw away the car?think deep people....

Linda stop posting this boys comment, haba now, reading his comments can drop sm1's IQ now!

That "black nation". Huh? So u think u r white? I laugh in blackenese

What a stupid racist remark. If we r black nko? Linda pls upgrade and have like and unlike buttons so if the unlike gets to about 100 punches the comment can be removed for being offensive. I am of mixed race and I looooove my black people.

Irritating loner? Hmmmmm no one knows tomorrow. That adjective may describe you later in life.

Why don't u STFU and stop commenting on a blog within a black nation?!!!!

U have sooooo messed urself up online, dude.

Yaay! Bloglord is back!

So what is worrying the people here that are hating on her? Is it that she's not telling the truth? Has the truth become a lie because she's Ghanaian or has apparently started bleaching or is apparently not fine? I can't stand her myself but in this case I agree with her completely. There may be no Ghana Airways but at least it hasn't crashed. Dana only deserves to fly if they can give proof to the public that the crash was not preventable and that that plane hadn't had any problems. They said it didn't but their own staff said it did, so how can we automatically believe them? I really don't understand Nigerians and I think I'm starting to understand why politicians do what they do. They know stupid Nigerians out there will never do anything or start to think in a way that will truly challenge them. I can bet none of you abusing her had loved ones on that flight *smh*

Bonario 4 once I will say shut up! I use 2 think pipo jux throw insults @u but 2day I hv found out ure a lousy scrub!Dat lady has every right 2 comment in any affair she chooses bcos she contributes in d happenings in d country.u blame nolly wood 4 giving her a voice?yes dey shd bcos she is part of dem.your assignment 4 2day is go and find out how many nollywood movies she has featured in then cum back and talk.yeye boy!

Nigeria made all these Ghana celebs what they are today. Rather than appreciate, they busy themselves insulting the hands that feed them. There is something called diplomacy in treating issues unfortunately Miss Nelson lacks that.

Nigeria has a lot of issues which can only be solved by Nigerians. Ghana has a lot of issues that can only be solved by Ghanians, why can't Ghanians mind their problems the way we Nigerians mind ours.

Oh if she is a Hollywood celeb and make un diplomatic comment about USA, she would have been turned zero by now. But like she insinuated: we Nigerians tend to forgive and forget easily so we forgive her and with time will forget her.

Dats wot bleaching cream does to them.lol

Accidents happen, but they were warrned not to fly d plane by the maintenance company!!

VICKY DARL said...

Leave bonario alone......say ur own mind

If you knew someone who died in that crash, you wouldn't be happy they are flying again. Try to be wise yvonne has a valid point.

@simple baby and bonairo SMH...so it's ok for Nigerians to comment on other foreign affairs and ppl like Kim k and kanye and jay z and Obama and Clinton and David Cameron and Michelle Obama and majid, etc...and even the Yvonne you both are castigating but then it's all of a sudden blasphemy for a foreigner to comment about the state of affairs of Nigeria? there's no great proof of backwards mentality

Ghana must go where? As a Nigerian I find your comments offensive. 'Ghana must go bag' indeed. Let other countries scream 'Nigeria must go back' now and the cries of racism will echo from now till tomorrow. Meanwhile Nigerians are running to Ghanaian Universities to study medicine *hiss*

Yaay! Bloglord is back!!

Seems u ve bn waiting for a day like this to unleash ur terror on Bona by calling him yeye. Lol @ U.
Kindly do ursef a favour by commenting n leaving at the same time.
Bona has to say his mind too.

cece said...

What does being Ghanaian have to do with it?? pls don't fuel the nig-gh row!

cece

Yvonne nelson u are talikng out of ignorance have u seen where u.s banned delta airline cos of a plane crash for the records they have the highest num of plane crashes so shut d fuck up

they are bitter over her truth we mourned and wept endlessly for the lives lost during the Dana disaster all the fake sympathies now they wake up to blast her cz shes looking out for lives oh people wen will u ever learn to face the truth and not shy away from the truth

cleanchic said...

OMG princeJ,mr white.why do u visit a Nigerian blog and comment on EVERY post?ha!ur brain is as pale as ur skin looks.

yes am back hon. missed y'all much

Very obvious it's u commenting as anon.Well,said my mind as 4 ogechi,if u don't want your life history downloaded here,ps hush o.Trouble dey sleep u wan wake am hmmmmmm.I know your story oooo

Miliki said...

u hav the brow of a whore #ad hominem#

Miliki said...

the brow of a whore #ad hominem#

If u guys can really act mature and stop unneccessary insults.This blog has become so full of immature people unlike in the past when issues brought up were handled and discussed maturedly.Too bad

Imagine losing a family member or friend to that crash. She speaks nothing but the truth...no open due process was conducted before Dana reopened their flights. Definitely money changed hands behind the scenes. Nigerians will never learn!!!

And then seeing these stupid comments here insulting someone that stated the obvious. What does being Ghanaian or turning lighter have to do with the truth in Yvonne's comments about DANA??!

SMH!!! Una need serious prayers for this country I swear!I can see life means next to nothing here. Unbelievable!

Nice make-up Yvonne. But dis ur new colour...... SMH

iyawo D1 said...

So peepo can't jst air their views wthout y'all haters saying something negative? WOW!

And as the update to the story goes, their license has been revoked again after recommendations from the investigation were taken up by the National Assembly. Harold Demuren lost his job on this issue as well as other things.

Those that were insulting Yvonne Nelson should feel like the dumbest asses on the planet right about now!!!

It took a Ghanian to remind us of how fickle we are. Instead of hiding our heads in shame some mongrels here are abusing the girl and talking about her looks. This is part of why we can't ever move forward as a nation. We focus tooo much on mediocre and sweep the important stuff under the carpet

Tosynos said...

Fellow Nigerians, there you go again bashing someone that is anti-mediocrity. Yes, she's a Ghanaian and stuff but she's right.

And yes, ignorance kills.