New Video: Splash - Church Agbasa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 March 2013

New Video: Splash - Church Agbasa

Genevieve Ogbuewu otherwise known as Splash has been tipped to be the new face of female rappers and lyricists in Nigeria. She signed-on recently to August Pee Entertainment owned by Ndoli Ndoli crooner, H-man. Hman is set to sign-on Mike Anyasodo, winner MTN Project Fame (Season II). ‘Church Agbasa’ is directed by Adasa Cookey of SquareBall

121 comments:

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Is this a joke?

I don't know her......

Whr r all dese musicians evolving frm sef? Mtchweew

Post the comments geez

olivia said...

Yawns...Dunno her..next news pls n a NEWS Linda

Wooooohooooo!!!!!!!......I luuv dis. ђã† a Talent. Mmmhhhh..

Dat babe is Gud, carry on

Talented babe! You will surely go places.

This babe is dope...simply onpoint.I like her small bodish....she's got the flows.would love to see this babe live.

hhaaaa no be small thing ohh ,any way she try ,shaaa!

LMAO na real church agbasa oh! What's with all the cheesy punchlines tho? U sound like Eva tho.

Linda, y did u delete d 'twerking' post??
Is it dat bad?
Well MTO is carrying it so I'll head over der or even youtube!
U must hav ur reasons, since its ur blog and all.
Billie jean

Brilliant job

Dope Dope Dope. I see her getting to the top. #breath of fresh air

YOUNGEST BIANCA said...

IGBO KWENU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This girl is dope,saw her perform on tv at a show in enigma,she looks good.she's kinda short but she's okay.all dem eefa and kel go fear fear now.this augustpee people are hot ooo,in less than a month they are everywhere.abeg what is d meaning of agbasa linda?

vintage said...

Splash is really a good rapper and lyricist.

Abuchi said...

If hman is the one promoting thuis babe,I swear that guy don hammer.I hear he has a great team of intelligent guys.this babe tite,linda who is this babe dating na,cos I want to do ooo

VIRTUOSITY19 said...

Wow! Saw her just 2days ago on voxafrica and was quite impressed. She sounds a bit like Eva Alordiah(sp).

lyrics not dope @ all.linda don collect money.She seriously need to work on her self.she can still make it.shes not a Rap talent.no offence meant.

i give the lord thanks .the first time i heard this babe sing was on 99.9 fm dj gospelrela's show ,i knew instantly she is a wise investment .hope i will hear many more jam from her.

She is good. Appreciate her people

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

It's 'WOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!!'

Atleast if you wanna steal my signature, do it well.

Hmmm!!! Brilliant job. Time would tell if this is a fluke. I'm watching

badoo said...

Boring

fuck what anybody says, dis babe is Dope. Sick punchlines. I just can't get enuf of her. BIG UPS!!!

SHE IS COPPING PHYNO!!!! PLEASE LINDA PLAY PHYNO FT OLUMIDE- GHOST MODE!!!

Cool Igbo rap. Now that's what's up.

To be honest I love the song, killer rap lines, I put my money on her, she can take out sasha and eva in a rap battle. And for the Liber that asked the meaning of agbasa, it means dismissed, or ended. Church has ended more like.
And one more thing LIBers, must you hate? Other websites including youtube gave positive reviews.

Waow ,superb,great,awesome,dis babe is 2 gud.l pray she go places kos she is on point.

Ye$ Bo$$. She really try E know easy. Nice one

taiwo said...

is she a lesbian or what?be looking all malnourished lol

Good job, keep it up

She is young,beautiful and talented..go girl the sky is ur starting point,prove all dem haters wrong!!

I'm really impressed! So nice to see hot new talent. Keep it up.

Omigod! RAW TALENT! Did she actually diss Muna to pass the mic on to her? He he! Splash is good o!

Splash is kul beautiful nd has a nice voice so this is d first nd it ws rili onpoint. Kudos 2 u girl

Not bad at all..keep watchin peeps,u'll c how far ds chick will go.

So I'm guessing now you've got a patent on a phrase that's been in use ages before your homosexual ass was born right? Fucking tool

She is really really gud

Pls d geh is dope mehnn.she's got talent and will definitely go places unlike Tontos Hi.I love Splash biko

That Girl said...

Way 2 go girl! Wow, I'm impressed!
Nice lyrics, nice vid, pretty face.
U r better than d rest(they knw themselves) ; U gon give em a run 4 their money.

That Girl said...

Way 2 go girl! Wow, I'm impressed!
Nice lyrics, nice vid, pretty face.
U r better than d rest(they knw themselves) ; U gon give em a run 4 their money.

She is vry good,I like

wooooow she's gud

This gal is Hoit Hoit Hoit in Lyrics...She n Phyno will make a good Collabo...I hail August Pee Ent.

Mehn babe u re gona go places

BreezyChick said...

Thought she was the only female signed to Mikel Obi's record label.
When did H-man come in?

AwWww my baby, she is good and she is pretty too, she will definitely go far!

And who knows you? Shege!

Read through the comment first, Can't believe some people think this nice. She sounds like a joke! What's with the voice.

--Teeteelahyo--

Wooooow! I love this! She has the swag, a unique voice. She is talented. To those of you critising her please get a job and show some appreciation to the lady. You rock Splash!

Am sure you can do better. Smh

This girl is crazy....shez gna rock the rap scene...BIG FAN of hers..

E b lyk say Linda d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ fry comments chop

Piranha said...

Really, if uv not heard her songs nor seen her video and all dnt come here spitting shit... she is good and she is open for criticisms FROM REAL CRITICS and people who really wan to nsee her grow.. Nice 1 LindA.. and the fool that sed Linda collected money from her.. U are ignorant.

Andrea said...

She looks like Wiz kid...lol
Nice lyrics tho..
She'l definitely shine with time

lik seriously dis babe is gud, wat a talent, all dis LIB READERS, why are u guys so unappreciative???? for god shake dis young gurl is gud why nt just appreciate her instead of condemning her talent......4 does of u dat condemn her let hear ur ugly voices if u do better.......hisssssssssssssss

Her video is on constant rotation on vox africa. as if she is the only one they have the video. me like sha

That Girl said...

All d idiots dat commented shit, I bet y'all didn't watch d vid bcos u use cheap phones that can't play videos or perhaps, u don't have enough MB to watch YouTube vids. That's why u always keep on keeping up wit ur stupid/evil ways-posting nasty shit abt a lot of stuffs u knw nothing abt!!

Ada Owerri said...

Confirmed! Genny keep it up. Sure u have a lot in U...

Abeg its not for #godshake#.i luv splash,i luv her rap,i luv august pee ent.God bless u hman #hugs#

And that's my gurl Splash genie.....
Am proud of you, keep dropping em like its hot gurl, the sky aint gonna be ur limit.
Stoic....

Raw talent, sounds like a female version of MI.

sick sick sick!!! Genny u gud babe...

Chichi said...

love you splash, where is mike anyasode that dude need to come back with straight head

oga on top said...

Love the fight going on here. Which side is gonna win? Watching to find out. Lol

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Church agbasa = church haff close

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

@merez no be today ooo they must hate *smh*

Ur so fucked up! Must u b negative? Put ur pics make we see if u dey eat well ! FI

Mr Santa said...

She was with MMM (matured money mind) record own my the talented Nigeria and Chelsea midfielder Mikel 0bi; so she have left, that's bad, I have been following her tho, she gonna blow, hope to sign her some day.

Splash baibeeeeee. I told them 3 years ago to watch out for you, iv always believed in your talent. See you at the top boo. And for those sayin she's copyin Phyno,she's always raped this way, even before anyone heard anything from Phyno.

Wonderful! A star is born!

I watched d video on sound city and I was lyk who I'd dis chic ..she's so on point .. Wicked flows .. I dey feel u die!

Wow! Dis video got me smiling the whole time....! Lol yea she actually looks like wizkid...dats not a bad tin,I'm guessing.
As for those talking rubbish here....it's well wit u pple.
Ride on splash

She is better than Eva, Splash is more original.

Olamide and others! Next pls...

That Girl said...

She's nw a rapist?

Ella said...

just dere, yawns

Wat I actually noticed is dat it is only d females dat has bin posting negative comments on dis chic.. I don't blame y'all a young talented female is doing her tin big .. Big foolish talentless gals dat only depend on men's money are opening their dirty mouth.. D good tin is ella and co u don't nid 2 open ur mouth, all u nid do is open ur legs

@taiwo at 4:29 AM
what makes her a lesbian now,i think your sick upstairs..the babe tried and she is preety.And what if she is,are lesbians not humans.#point am not a lesbian#this whole lesbian tins on this blog just sicken me.every girl that dresses like a dude does girls,u hang out with more females ur tag as lesbia...plsss

E reach to get signed..this babe makes sense. And I sense some intelligence in her words..carefully chosen words toh bahd.

She's @ least better that Tonto Dike!

susienk said...

All you fools saying dis song is not good enuf should go fuck yourselves or better still, go lie on 3rd mainland bridge. This gal is so so on point. I wonder what's your own defintion of talent if this aint one.you that think she looks malnurished should upload ur pix let's see if u don't look like word "malnurish" itself. Anyway, I can't wait to download the song.Go girl, you rock!

FERNANDEZ said...

CHAI!! Splash baby,iv patiently waited for 2yrs to c u brek d RAP scene....nna mehn! CHURCH AGBASALA OOOO!!!! MUNA na hail she dey hail u oooo.am out

She is dammmmmmmmmmmmmmmm good

whao..... Lyk sewiuly I only heard diz diva 1c nd dat waz on sound City. oh my God, she kild it, 4 me she my best femail rapper ryt nau, derz originality, cypher, rhymez, swag, flow... I can remember her linez, verry hill..

In one word NICE>>>>>>>>>>>>> CHURCH AGBASA, YOU NO DEY FEAR FACE! After church agbasa you won come collect ur own offering, feeling the beat yea..

George Onpoint Frededricks said...

Thanx

George Onpoint Frededricks said...

Yes oo

Yakubu said...

August pee

Yakubu said...

Plus all u fucktards dropping negative comments on sumone's hustle kiant use ur real name cos ur sorry ass is scared rite ? U can like 2 shut da fuck up

Yakubu said...

Can ur bastard self drop ur own lines and pay 4 a video worth 2 million naira let's see b4 u open dat pit toilet u call mouth 2 say trash .smh so many foolish cows here

Yakubu said...

Bobbyeva said...

She is so outstanding, I love her and she is doing just great, keep doing it home girl, love you plenty.

i'm not a rap fan but mehn....this gurl is gud.Thogh she's a rapper,more of like the female version of wizkid.She's talented,unique,outstanding.....she's gonna go places!Libers,u dont have to hate all the time;learn to appreciate good things.Lady F

First of all u guys can't even do s**t instead of appreciating things u condemn pple or compare them. She doesn't sound like eva and her punchlines are dope. Anyways without haters the industry wud be boring.shout out to the haters

she is good...haters na wa for una~

Ds geh is gud,lyk seriously she killed it..Awesome is me mehn!in one word...big ups boo

One word..Tight!!!..haters..Oge fo unu n'anya very soon...keep it up baby...

ol of una wey d talk trash.. I 4 say make una PARK WELL bt una No Get Car.. Xo jst shutup!! Carry on splash.. U rock..

Mmm... I think I'm ready 4 date splash... U rock!

Francesca PrettyPink said...

I luv dis song jhoor..all u Haters beefing abt her singin nonsense..can u even put words together?? Fools..Ride on girl @SPLASH thumbs UPP

Nne taah!!!!!!!!,them never jam how can they hit!!!

Hope to do something with you soon

iNaughty said...

she is so dope

True story tho...

Eva Dha Diva said...

Oh Em Gee!...Splash is like soooo dope..i'm gon listen to vhiz song on repeat!..n yea,she does look like Wiz kid,lol...i like,i like,oh i like!...as 4 'em haters?...yal ain s**t! So park well...oh i 4got,dem no get car..lolzz...Splash babyyyyyy!...Peace Owt!

muokee gabriel said...

Splas ur' great....infact i 'vent seen any naija rapper dat 've ever rap like u did. Ur flows 2bad nd make sense nd passes out oustandin msg 2 haters 2gether with ur english nd igbo combination ....u re great!!....4haters..SPLASH NO GO WATCH TINZ FALL APART LIKE CHINUA ACHEBE,O NYE A BANYEBEE O NA-EBE....lol

Nwoshi ifeanyi said...

splash my sister u will make it in jesus name

Shes gud bt in da hood wir i come frm ,we dnt buy dat kinda rap...we hardcore

Bonezworld said...

gudone splash hello checkout me rapping to skelewu rap version by davido @iam_davido here http://t.co/neaRlD6l7m i love hknmusic

prince pheiilaa said...

i Love dis qurL..seriouslli...

The last time I checked everybody has the right to their own opinion. So stop attacking people. If splash knows what she wants peoples comments would only build her up. So please stop with the foul words

Fuck haters dis gal is S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ hot.... ℓ̊ love u̶̲̥̅̊ splash...

Jdsgdsj

google my work *shake ur bombom by Limzy * Download Nd listen to check out d real *peep

I love you splash ,kisses will meet you soon

She's my #wcw. And she's here to stay forever CU's she's gat all yhu guys want from music. She's the new face of female rapper in the industry now. Go follow her on instagram @splashmusi . Same thing on twitte . Pls. Show some love to this young baller