New Music: D'banj - Don't tell me nonsense (snippet) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 March 2013

New Music: D'banj - Don't tell me nonsense (snippet)

Listen to the song below and tell us what you think...

175 comments:

el Ishaya said...

Simply put....abeg abeg abeg!
*covers ears*

Nice one!

Chidozie Mario said...

I no understand the song self.
Dating Without Sex: Any Benefits?

Τ̅ђe song is just der. Noting gum am

D song itself , is nonsense. D truth is dat Dbanj is losing it. Let he go back to don j.

Dope!! Too bad this is just a snippet, my ears want more o!

This song is nonsence. D'banj has k
Lost it. Better go and luk for don jazzy I beg...

RUBBISH!

Issorait!!!

Just there,as in just there.

Lmao...

Definitely nonsensical ....
Berry

Nice chorus...eyin boys egba oju e.....lol but d beat sounds like sister caro's beat

sounds like pure nonsense!

Hnmmm..... Dis 1 sef na song?
TENYHOLA

Not impressed

1 word,RUBBISH!!

Dis is a compilation of junk and bullshit, I don't blame him when uve made ur name in d industry u cn cum up wit a cock nd bull track nd still make ur money

Just there!!! I hope the others will b better...

Its damn fucking noisy.....dnt tell me nonesense indeed and he's indeed saying nonsense

Linda please why is nigeria so fucked,please why r our men so so fucked up, jezzze....
No straightforward man,no truthful man,they hv little or no respect for women
All of them jst wnt to have fun....I dnt blame them....every girl has turned thmselve into Ashewo,so they assume every1 they meet is one
Please put up this topic on ur blog let's discuss it,its so so heartbreaking

Worst song ever! Even recent Tonto dikeh song kill n bury dis nonsense song. Elly says so.

The song is nothing but nonsense because it doesn't make sense

Am a d'banj fan but am not impressed with this at all

honey said...

Dis song sounda so Razz!linda be warned always post my coment oo

Dope muzikall osheeeeeeeeyyyyyyy.team DB

Dnt kia!!
#rock gurl#

Nonsense !

All hail the 'African king of Pop'....Ooshe

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

D'banj is the pioneer of Nigerian music. Love him or hate him he's now known globally.
Clubs in Europe plays his songs most especially 'Oliver Twist' like no other thing.
Criticism won't bring this lad down. He's a big, big, legend.

Rubbish song.we won't buy his album. He shouldn't bother

Dbanj go back to Don Jazzy jor .... nd stop singing crap

Muheez said...

#anxiety...oya y'all xhud listen nd tell me wah d sng sounds lyk..cnt wait 4 d comments #hating go plenty

Abeg diz sng no make sense jare (˘̯˘ )( ˘˘̯)

this is definitely a HIT.. something like ludacris 's move bitch gerrout the way! clubs r gonna shake to this.
9ce one dbanj

impressive.

Mmmn!!!speechleSs.stil feelin u

Oh my God, Dbanj has lost it for real. Walahi he has. Haba!

D'banj don finish.Make God help but i hope say him go bounce back like 2face.

Define Pioneer?

December9designs said...

eeeyah, my dearest Dbanj, I think you need to go back to the drawing board, u have set the bar too high in the past, this is real nonsense. try again later

Crap!!!....d'banj shud pls tk a back seat

D'banj don finish.Make God help but i hope say him go bounce back like 2face.

Michael says...
Bia Dbanj nwokem, please go and beg Don Jazy to collabo again na. Why are you resorting to these recycled mainstream beats na. It's too razz oooo.

D'banj you Are not alone my friend,fill up your cup and
a toast...thanks for keeping the balance»#David

As alwayz "killing it"

This song Ȋ̝̊̅§ nonsense, thank God that's d title too. Long hisssss!

U have the answer to ur question my dear: the girls have turned themselves into ashawos. The guys all know that the girls are all about material stuff so they provide it and get just what they want. No one is expected to be nice in an arm's length transaction: if u pay the price, being nice is only optional.

Linda biko help me tell them Styl plus say them no wan release album again? I don tire to de listen to rubbish abeg

tee boss said...

eyin boys egba oju e..... lwkmd

ETHAN said...

Is dis the answer to d question Linda asked?Or u re using style to tell us u live in Europe.I beg park well jor.The song no get head n tail let us say d truth and shame d devil.

I like, i like...

Gbam

ladun said...

bastards hating on dbanj for nothing, i'm sure you guys wldnt comment shitty things if it was don j that sang it... e koshi lor, dnt tell us nonsense cos d song is a hit. u dont av 2 make sense to make a hit, as long as u can shake ur bum bum to it... haters! e kako in olamide's voice

Useless

Just noise :-( me no likey but this could be because the entertainer album was just such a classic - fall in love , suddenly etc ... Doesn't compare still

D'banj this na nonsense, your music is not good , is nonsense.... go improve

shit music... na real nonsense

Honestly the song is not creative,not to insult him but it just kinda has d same old same. *zurielle's opinion*

Arrant nonsense. He has lost it,his songs do sound cheap to me.he did ve rich beats n lyrics when he was wit Don j.

Omorodion MLK junior said...

Dbanj Pioneer of Nigerian music?

Did you forget junior and pretty,baba fryo,daddy showkey,azadus,plantashun boys,remedies,daddy fresh,sunny nnaji,Daniel Wilson,raskimono,Oris wiliki,father U-turn,maintain,trybes men,Dr fresh,Etc.
Incase you don't know,these are people Dbanj grew up listening to and decided to try his hands in music. I know it's not how far but how well.
So don't call Dbanj pioneer of Nigerian music because he is not and will never be.

For me Dbanj is one of biggest artistes in Africa.

SARIAN said...

To me Ooº°˚˚˚°º d lyrics is so uncalled for buh the beat is cool..is Į̸̸̨ƭ that Dbanj has lost Į̸̸̨ƭ or what?dis song in one word is DISGUSTING!!!

One word *bullshit* like dbanj serzly???? c'mon

D'banj ass kissers will most def be claimin to love it..even though they know its pure jaggons..

Words of an ashewo. Had 1 ashy friend like that, that was always ranting about how useless naija men are. And yet, she'll keep sleeping with every Tom, Dick & Harry. Useless Elegushi Girl.
FYI, many naija girls now are glorified ashies, who think a relationship is a job application. Who will marry them?

MR diamond said...

The two singles Dbanj playd sinc he left DON Jazy was gr8 but this one is nonsenc it self abeg Dbanj no try play this one again ooo

WACK!!!

Can't make anything out of it.

nonsense

Big time rubbish

THE ONLY TIN THAT MAKE SENCE IS THE TITLE NONSENSE! BECAUSE THE SONG NA ACTUALLY NON SENSE.. HISS

KHAI LINDA Y U DEY PUT LIE FOR DBANJ HEAD NA.. HOW CAN SOM1 AS BIG AS DBANJ SING DIS KIND NONSENSE.. SHAME. EVEN UPCOMING ACTIST NOR GO DERE!!! DIS 1 FIT RUIN CAREER

no matter how hard u try dbanj,u missing out the beat master Don Jazzy...even with this crap song Jazzy will still get u the right beat for it..Sorry bro this is a shame.

D'banj has never being a guy to be understood yet he rocks the industry. I guess his style is simply NONSENSE! Osheeeeeeeeeeeey for this one!

I like it ..he is back.

i love dis song, all of u talking trash are just talking nonsense and we are going to gba oju yin. D'Kings Men till u ppl stop talking nonsense abt d koko master.

Hmm....dbanj nwanna m, ndo!!!! This ur song was biting my ears,couldnt even listen to the end.

Dbanj na waaa oh,wht nonsense

jigga said...

D indubitable fact is that the beginning of the END for Dbanj has already kickstarted ... Remember Nothing lasts forever... i'd rather listen to TONTO music dan waste my time with this crap.

Hmmm! Mbanu dbanj.Ʊ r givyn us room 2 tell Ʊ NONSENSE cus dis ur song no b him @ all. Na NONSENSE and also SENSELESS.

we all know that this song is a top hit. A club banger. eja nla too much. my respect to u. may God bless whoeva made the beats

What an eww song...... Nonsense

I laughed so hard and people were like wats the prob....Dbanj is losing it in my view,the song sef na nonsense. Eyin boys e gba o ju eee, LMAO. jayde

no voice ...no talent

Nonsense, dis guy just wasted d very lovely beat. D song lacks content. It is absolute NONSENSE!!! D'banj smh for u.

I love the beat and all, but the song encourages assault and violence. Dbanj should use his influence in a positive manner.

Great song,some people just dey beef,wetin no sweet of this song no,shey na th chorus abi e gba ojue...Nice song and nice beat..Haters must hate

we should always learn to judge without sentiments. We love dbanj and all, bth dis song is wack! Just hope d other songs in d track will b different. Kokomaster! No fall ur hand oh!

mccoy said...

ok its high time someone told d'banj d truth... Daniel Oladapo Oyebanjeyou are losing it common! WTF!!! "dont tell me nonsense x5" anyways #Team d'banj

Nonsense song...so borin- Jay

D truth is they are both losing it. Donjazzy and dbanj are a pair...

My first comment on LIB, so sad it has to be dis, mehn d song is confused, he wus short of (sensible) words.

Dbanj #sigh! twas ok till i heard the chorus.....#eyes rolling.

dorable said...

i already wasn't a big fan of d'banj if not 4 don jazzy. I'm not saying he should go back to don j, but he's really loosing his touch. it's only a matter of time before kanye west runs your african career down Mr. and it's not like those oyibos will appreciate your type of music and slangs.

all in all, this song should not tell me nonsense cause it is in itself "NONSENSE"

NSUDE,Chukwuebuka said...

Two faced Nigerians,do not worry,you'd still like it...Is it d'banj again,una favorite nah...

He try sha,like d beat,d begining sounds like felas style of singing.5\10.

discuss it with ur friends and family members, u can even organise a town hall meeting n discuss about it. not interested... Mtceeechw. D banjo dis na pure nonsense true true,

SENATOR BREEZE said...

The song's just dere, coz I culdnt relay wat message he was tryn to pass across. The fact is, both don jazzy and dbanj are losing it. Don and banji are gettn lazy.

Nsibaba said...

stupid

its actually nonsense

gracielicious gracie said...

@anon 4.50..u are so funny..lmfao..nice reply Sha

this is just a dead song>>>>alias NONSENSE

stupid, silly, angry. ki leleyi no. mbanu. arrant nonsense

People should please stop hating,I can see so much hate from most people on this blog! Not cool,d banj is making his way without anybody now,so u haters can just stop whining about him returning to a loser

wise king solomon YSG said...

i don't even need to listen to the song self, the level of the comments here is below average, @Anonymous u get bad mouth shaa, i read your comment and i cant stop Laughing!!!! LDKMD

R u kidding mi. The title I dnt tell mi nonsense n his singing pure nonsense. Mtcheew.

He was definitely referring to Don Jazzy, the Chairman!

wise king solomon YSG said...

eni to ba TAFEFELE, eni to ba shee rederede, eni TO BA sO RADADA eYIN bOYS: eGBA OJU EEEEEEEEEE ,oya-oya-oya eGBA OJU EEEEEEE, oya - oya - oya eGBA OJU EEEEEEEEEE.

Please dont tell him nonsense o, cos awan boys maa gba oju eh o

@Omorodion, it's obvious Prince jobless wusnt born by then!

Cutiey-licious via bb10

Wt annoys me most about dis Prince Jobless is dt his own view is alwys different. Ibi taye koju si,loma n kese si.He wil condemn d ones wiv prospect nd embrace d lost ones dt cnt even trace deir steps home. We all kno Dbanj is so far 4rm it,is it wiv al dose jargons he hs bin composing,he so lacks lyrics.Dis is d height of dem all. Arrant nonsense!!!

Ur ears needs spectacles. Oponu!!! Nd dey wil b d one condemning Tonto

U b fool,Tonto's Jeje wey una dey shout sef beat dis one hands down. Dbanj jst proved 2me dt he is very razz,his songs has neva made sense tho

U r crazy... So y criticize Tonto den? So it is dbanj now,e no need make sense.Nigerians and sentiments *smh*

Don't mind d morons now

God bless U... Tonto's jeje beat dis hands down!!!

He has neva passed any message in any of his songs, 4rm his frst album 2d very last. It's stil d same bull shit!!!

I kno all dose hypocrites dt were criticizing Tonto Dike wil not be able 2 speak d truth about dis nonsense cs it is Dbanj. As far as I kno Jeje is stil far beta dn dis crap.

LOL Dbanj u are better than this. Pls fix urrself and this situation u call a song a.s.a.p

DBANJ "don't sing me nonsense"

Idiota he is..........e go lana pass 9ice

Rubbish

Joe said...

U fool keeps talking trash on here.. Can't you see it just a *SNIPPET* abeg make una pack well joor.. Sha he dey with Don J before he get SONY deal ni abi before other things dey work out for am.. Nonsense Bad Belle people.

Since the break up, the only single I prefer is cashflow and the one he featured naeto c, the others are barely making average.

D song mk sense 2 me o . Dnt knw about dem haters cos dy not really important. if haters r not thr den u nt human even Jesus christ had haters so i dnt see who d'banj is dat he cnt hv haters nd b4 u judge u listen 2 d complete song cos dis is just a sample . I can bet dat dis song is gono mk a hit nd some of u call it nonsense bcos othrs r sayin nonsense. Smh

jazzy is a loser not Dbanj,This song is big hit in Nigeria and all over the world,most people here are just Bias.Be straight and be real,The song is cool and I know all of you guys will dance to it...GOD BLESS YOU DBANJ AND YOU WILL ALWAYS GO HIGHER

I REMEMBER WHEN DBANJ MADE SENSE WITH HIS NONSENSE BUH NOW HI NONSENSE ACTUALLY SOUNDS LIK NONSENSE

Nonsense!!!

tochi said...

i think he should try azonto b/c he is confused

Dis song will definately make a hit n it wld be well recieved by many. Hav u guys hav listened to femi kuti "she were"? Do u know how well recieved wen dat song is bin played n how ppl go mad just wen dey here she were? Dat is d same way dis dbanj dont tell me nonsense wld be recieved. Hey, haters am not comparing dbanj n femi kuti but am only telling u dat dbanji just provided wat d 9ja market wants. Take it or leave it dis track will be a major hit.

Ibo pipu kip on hatin...Don jazzy go send una recharge cards...den Don jazzy itsef go dey comments wit anonymous bcos i knw say him no get work na internet b im work...most of dis comments ar made by same pipu workin for Don jazzy n Ibo pipu...Dbanj rocks...no b awon boyz go slap una oh na sango go fire una..awon oloshi ajekuta ma mu omi

Lets compare d hits Don jazzy n Dbanj has after d break up...don has jst d kick with wande coal...Dbanj has Top of D world n Cashflow + Tony montana by naeto C ft Dbanj...so far Dbanj is stil onpoint dan Jazzy...Don jazzy is killin Wande n Tiwa's drim ATM...see Davido n Wizkid don blow pass Wande dier mentor...so haters STFU n sip sum acid.

Don jazzy n Ibo people una plan no go work..cuz who God has blessed no man can cause...#TeamDbanj

U cant cuz ur name is Chidozie...wat does ibo pipu knw dan fake tins....go take banana naw frm ur broda..u guyz cant stay in ur town n make it dere..y runnin down 2 Lag...foolish ibo people

U can gve dis kinda advice n ur mum is stil outta ur fada's hous scoutin wi ur uncle unda bridge u cant tel her 2go back 2 ur fada...na Dbanj wey pass Don jazzy u dey advice...i pity u

G.O.O.D. Music in this bitch now drop that motherfuckin beat

Is dat ur full (fool) name

Absolute rubbish, just full of noise and nonsense
He is promoting violence, what is "e gba o ju e"

most people that comments on this blog, especially when it comes to d'banj and don jazy issue, are kids and fool. for crying out loud, this people are moving forward and making their money, u are here arguing about something that does not affect your life. u guyz better think and use your brain's to discus better issue, i hail u linda

So Don jazzy paid dis people 2 beg Dbanj 2 cum back eyah Don jazzy must b running outta cash..haters of Dbanj ar gonna rock 2 dis song bet it...tnkGod Kayswitch has proved himsef better dan dat monkey sharin banana Dprince of Monkeys Kingdom.

See Don jazzy big nose sef abegi...Y im no go produce beat 4 artise outside Mavin crew...sumtin must b dere..fake ass traitor.

Pls guys let D'banj be, correct me if am wrong I don't know of any song that don jazzy has produce that was tight like D'banj songs, even artist in europe use different producers for there songs, pls let accept the fact that they have split. pls tell Don Jazzy also to settle with D'banj, at least we have so many Good Music Producer in Naija, OJB, K solo, Omololu, Ben foster, to mention but few. Even your Don jazzy now prefer selling milk. Enough is enough, who God bless no man can cause.

Rubbish

TWITS said...

beautiful nonsense...more of that, please..**YAWNS**

I love the song ooo, its nice to hear a departure from the same old beats our naija artists have been churning recently. Kudos to Dbanj, rock on bro and don't mind the haters:)

Omo dis is a HIT.... Watch out!!

He is telling you all saying nonsense to shut your nonsense lives!!!

He should change the name of the song to Don't sing me rubbish!

Godson Grant said...

I don't know if the song is about Don Jazzy or not but it doesn't have the swag of some of his earlier hits. I think he is trying too hard to prove a point since he left don jazz and he hasn't really been able to get it together yet. I don't like the aggressive nature of this song it's just irrelevant to me. The message doesnt really make any sense.

@Anon 11:43 AM. Just like your RUBBISH life!

story, he has always lacked lyrics nd composure, don j was helping him cover up. But nw wind has blown his (d banj) butt wide open to reveal his tactless self.

Aromykel said...

this one is just saying rubbish
Omorodion MLK...
Dbanj Pioneer of Nigerian music?

So if it`s nt banga it who?....baba fryo abi,so if u are talking abt pioneers in 9ja music, so baba fryo would be on ur list,i hear u.....nt only baba fryo,na mama fryo

story, he has always lacked lyrics nd composure, don j was helping him cover up. But nw wind has blown his (d banj) butt wide open to reveal his tactless self.

na byforce to sing, which wan com be this. D,banj if u've lost the appitite for singing do us all the favour and shutup

Sound track for VIOLENCE, how can you ask people to slap someone on a track, dude that's not creativity. Look like the show is coming to an end for Dapo.

hahaha...love d *e gba oju e* some ppl seriously need to be stricken..

AfroBizNews.Blogspot.com said...

The song is just there. But, I bet it will hit top of the charts pretty soon. Just becos it's D'banj.

CHECK OUT "WHY WE HAVE TOO FEW WOMEN LEADERS" HERE===> http://afrobiznews.blogspot.com/2013/02/blog-post.html

i don't really know wat una dey talk becos as for me i love and enjoyed every bit of that music.

The song is as usual. TRASH. Dbanj u ave lost it. D song doesn't make any bit of sense. Kai.

Tribalism won't lead U anywhere. U know it, d song is RUBBISH. Nosense

na wa for all these beefers ooo, it make sense or not you must to dance to this... dbanj is an entertainer thumbs up eja nla. and for the records did you peeps know that don j has produced over 20 tracks in the past few months, how many of them is on charts.... @ykiluminati

Tribalistic bastard!

Uche said...

You guys have to understand is,u can't be at the top forever when it come to music, unless u gat the ability,talent,lyrical ability and voices like Bob marley, 2pac, 2face, lucky dube, jayz, beyonce, R.kelly etc. Dbanj is an entertainer for sure but he gat no unique skills or talent as an artist,so I don't expect him to last too long. But he has tried,done his own contribution. And whether with Don Jazzy or not,he will still lose hois touch one day. Artists come and go but the industry remains.

A.B.M said...

This a song that can grow on Ʊ. I like.

What hit track can u get from Don Jazzy, Nothing. Abeg ,D'banj no be their mate.

the song is nonsense. and to the people that said if it was don jazzy
dat sang it people would comment otherwise. i think youre wrong because even if micheal jackson should sing something like this he would be critisized. even d don jazzy sef don loose am sef. this song is just a whole lot of noise, and its unfortunate that later on we would be forced to like it because they would be jamming it everywhere. this song is total unorganized noise. dbanj needs to get things straight and not feel everything is about money and all. sing good songs man. was still listening to the entertainment album on my way to work now and that is a masterpiece. please dbanj stop singing crap and get your acts right cos youre an ambassador to africa and you should sing better songs for your kanye west people dem .

D banj is in urgent need of donjazzy abeg seriouslly!!!!!!! We need hitZzzzzzzzZ

Afi 'cause' nor. Dindinrint. Na why yu dey 'caused'! At least let wisdom flow frm yu na. Odet

stupid pple why are u talking nonsense here, who is don jazzy? Ok milk seller....dbanj is only musician in nigeria that produced a music producer....without dbanj where is don jazzy now? Selling milk! After dbanj left donjazzy he achieved what no musican as ever achieved in nigeria. D song is actually for u pple and ur don jazzy. dont me nonsense....am enjoying d music

Omas992 said...

If PSY(Gangnam Style) were to be a Nigerian when he came out with his 'meaningless' song and video, you guys would have lynched him, but today the South Korean guy is a global star, the first to hit 1 billion views on YouTube. Learn to appreciate your own!!!

What a Pity

I'll give you a few: take banana, oma ga, chocolate, goodie bag, the kick

this one is rubbish even the top of the world is better than this...

i will still say it. you can be the best singer but if you dont have a good producer then your finished. no doubt dbanj nah good singer but the current producer for him nah rubbish. i hope dbanj would use his head to think. and yes dbanj and don jazzy complimented each other you cant really have one without the other and its sad it came to an end. so far so good its only don jazzy that know how to package dbanj somg to turn it into a hit song and i hope they'll come back together as dem two nah the bum