Kidnapped NTA Akure female journalist freed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 March 2013

Kidnapped NTA Akure female journalist freed

Olubunmi Oke, the female journalist with NTA Akure who was kidnapped on Thursday 21 as she returned home from work, has been released. Bunmi regained her freedom today Sunday March 24th.
“I confirm that she has been released. I spoke with her early this morning shortly after she was set free by her abductors. She was set free and abandoned in a bush near Ondo town, about 30 kilometres (19 miles) from Akure from where she boarded a lorry home. She is hale and hearty and happy to be back home." Rotimi Obamuwagun, vice president of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, told AFP.
Her abductors had asked for N8million but is is unclear if any ransom was paid before she was freed.

34 comments:

oh thank God! thank God i pray they didnt hurt her o! this kidnapping thing should be nipped in the bud somehow. fg should find a way to curb it.
its getting worrisome.

Awwww... Thank God oooooo, may we never fall into d hands of evil ppl.

Thank God she is back safely. To the ransom, its obvious they paid something even if it wasn't up to the requested amount. This kidnapping trend needs to be curbed fast!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Fucking bastards. Idiotic Nigerians kidnapping people who work for their money!

Curse you all!

Thank God, dis is the lord's doing. Great to have you back Bunmi.

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Hmmmmmm...It is well o

J.W said...

Yeah, they said they paid 1million......

Thank God is she back safe and sound. Am tired of hearing bad news biko

Tnx God 4her!!!

omotayo said...

Which way Nigeria?

That's great news. Thank God.
xdondanoticed.blospot.com

Uduak Dyamond said...

Thank God for her life. I pray for her ƫσ get the strength ƫσ get over this experience.

Immaculate said...

Thank God for your life.

Thank God

Aunty bloglord allow me chop dis onions with ur mouth. Thank u
Wow! And God did it just like I prayed. Glory to His name.

I'm happy for her, its good news she came out alive no matter the amount paid. May the good lord safe us from the hands of the evil ones, amen.

Thank God she is back now.

PRINCE CHILLY said...

Thank God

Thank God she is back now.

Glory be to God(meemee).

Thank God those animals freed her unhurt.

They demanded for 16 million first later changed it to 8m and then later to 1m.
Funmilolz.blogspot.com

badgurlmimi said...

Pysco

Dr. Pinch said...

And come to think of it linda why will u stop auto comment and allow this guy to always say rubbish, I guess u enjoy it cos it make ur blog to boom abi? How can a kid curse a whole nation and u Linda will post such comment. It means that you(Linda) is also cursed because you are a Nigerian.linda mind what you post because I find this very insulting or better still leave auto comment so we can all say rubbish.if u can post what this kid said what's the essence of approving comments before u post it?

Dr. Pinch said...

Most of us on this blog are not mature sorry to say so, if all of you will agree with me and ignore this guy he will soon fade away, this is a simple case of juvenile delinquency.He's just a kid and he will still grow up all he needs is time.

jahzmene said...

Ransom or no ransom...d most imptnt tin is she's back home,safe and sound...tanks be 2 God and may we nt suffer such fate again...

,y sis i big thnk God for u

Thank God for her, of recent kidnappers kill after collecting ransome. I recommend a death sentence not that I am In support of taking human life but to serve as a deterrent to others that have such intentions.

Jaunty said...

thank GOD

Bonario, use ur owm mouth chop ur onions naaa. lol. how u doin bro?

Ngo... said...

Yay!!! Good news for once... I can't imagine what it was like for her and what she must be going through right now.

Hopefully, she'll keep in mind that she could easily have been killed and that will give her the strength to move on with her life... Sorry dear :-(

kidnapping is a really good business now o.... It's really booming.... may God protect us all...

Nice one praise God o

VIP said...

Thank u Lord. Wlcm anty bunmi.