How I met & fell in love with Uche Jombo' - Kenny Rodriguez opens up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 March 2013

How I met & fell in love with Uche Jombo' - Kenny Rodriguez opens up

"My first opportunity to meet Uche was through my close Nigerian friend for the purpose of a  possible business together since Uche was a telecoms ambassador and in the US I run a communications company. But along the line I discovered she was passionate about making movies and was very hardworking. She gave me an opportunity to learn about her work, and I took advantage of that. It was easy for fall in love with her. I'm glad she chose me. I am happy we are together. Being married to her is unbelievable. She's a woman of class, independence, strong, bold, sincere, beautiful and a star. She's down to earth too and doesn't let the stardom get into her head. She supports me 100% and I support her too...as a friend, a mentor and a husband" Kenny Rodriguez tells City People

128 comments:

Good 4 them. 1st 2 comment. Yay.

yay!!!!!!!! last to comment!!!!!!

daniel said...

good for the both of them.. wish you both the best

Ok o!

janeikoh10 said...

Nice1 happy 4 them hope its last 4ever Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡°˚˚˚°

Okkk # noted

How sweet and romantic! All the best you two.

Ok we don hear

K Tho.

Dem don start, we know this line anyway i wish u both together forever

From business to love to marriage hmmmmmm that will tell you how the family will grow inside money wella #God bless u two *Ems clothing

YES UCHE IS DOWN TO EARTH..MET HER B4..BUT CLASS?? UMM..WELL SHEZ GETTIN DER SHA. HAPI 4U TWO

Una try.......d@s d kinda woman I want....humility

*sigh. Good for you.

Itsebunite.wordpress.com

They re cute together, i pray the union lasts. They`ll have beautiful kids

Congratulations uche, nd I pray it last long

Cute couple

cuties

luvly couple

Uche please enough already with this interviews u keep granting. Remember the past and mind ur home.This same Paparrazi u r courting can bring u down. Take care.

Well as much as am not one of her fans, am quite happy for her the least. She doesn't have a bad record of promisquity. Wish her a blissful marriage. Hopefully she gets preggo soon with a set of twins

Everytime Uche husband speaks it sounds like a script has been handled to him to read.... If you relate with americans you will noticed his answers are not the typical way americans talks.....

see his previous interview

Here is what Uche's husband said about her:

On how long it took him to get Uche to become his wife:

(Laugh) It was really fun because we got to know each other through a friend who happens to be a business partner but it took some few months and persuasion before she finally agreed to marry me because I told her point blank that I want to marry her and all. She paused and never said anything. Then there was this time we both went on jet skiing, one thing led to another and she said she was going to kill me because it took a little distance before we could get to the boat; so I told her if you want to kill me then marry me because that will make it a bit easier and the rest is history now.

On considering himself lucky to have been married to an actress:

Uche is not just an actress, she doubles as my better half, I don’t want to use the word lucky because we both liked and loved each other and also saw that we could strengthen our affair so we got married which we both are happy about. Let me just say we are both lucky to have each other.

On some of those things he liked about her:

My wife is beautiful, gorgeous, loving, caring, amiable and a good cook. Her smiles keep me going and I’m always happy whenever she is around me.

When she acts some nasty roles in movie:

I understand her profession before we got married so if a role demands her to go nasty; it now lies in her hand to choose whether to pick up the role or not after reading through the script. I know her for something that she is usually selective when it comes to movie roles and that is why you see her go extra miles in her own personal efforts. I know she understand the roles that is suitable for her.

Coping with long distance marriage:

I don’t consider it long distance because whenever she has nothing doing as regards film production in Nigeria; she is definitely with me

Wht is so special abt commentg 1st ,lindda do u give award 4 it ?

I pray nothing will ever come b/w dem.

'it was easy to fall in love with her' not 'for fall in your love with her'.

She aint all that. Yeh she's a good actress but iv never seen what's to hot about her. Happy Married Life

iphie said...

AwwwwwwwwWw, love so Sweet *bigsmile*

Ok, i'm sure this is in response to those claiming its a contact marriage. Lol
Stop shoving their relationship down our throats, please!!!

iryne said...

Nice.. Dey jst look so much alike tho.. I see dem last a long time. Wish dem all d very best..

great for them... Mine will soon come

saheed badmus said...

Good for dem wish dem apy married life bt hope say no b bcos of $ dis lady marry dis guy

Mtsheeeew abeg talk another thing J⌣̊⌣̊r. Yawning still

NeRo said...

Grow up child....ok come and take cerelac, nonsense*now uche's hubby has voiced out,can you haters have a piece of mind?*i dnt think so,cause some hating have it in their genes,always looking for somtin or faults,and that fellow billie jean is one bitter soul,always hating like *it was never given love at a tender age.lord have mercy,

Happy for them #God bless *Ems clothing

mr diamond said...

I wish them all the best

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

They look very happy together ♥_♥

Nikkisho said...

awwww!

Wish u both happiness ever

Wow sweet

Happy Couples

CLICK HERE TO ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

Happy 4 dem...

Brume Alex said...

Love is beautiful. Follow this link to learn great things and computer DO IT YOURSELF Tips, Tricks and Tweaks here. Also learn about online password, social network security, how to test if your Antivirus is truly working and many more here

Na so e dey first start o...let's watch and see..

prettyshe said...

u guys are great together

This city people hummmm sey na the same guy I see with uche for virgin Atlantic last week taking off from Nigeria give una interview or una mean the questions he answered at their premiere? Make una leave this couple alone pls.... And you too Linda leave uche and her man ..... It's painful to read all the gay-poor-younger than uche comments here when her only sin is not taking another woman''s man like you lots want and pray for all actresses. To give you more sleepless nights and more to hate...I did their check in and there's a 5years gap btw him and uche.... Unless you guys are saying uche's age on her passport is wrong, didn't know people hate uche this much for real I am totally shocked.whatever that is wrong with her marriage is her problem just like her hubby said...she choose Him

Gud 4 u̶̲̥̅̊ guy

I PRAY THIS GUY IS FOR REALLY COS I WISH YOU ALL THE HAPPINESS U DESERVE

Ok good. Lili next pls

May God bless ur union and pray ur marriage will last.

***IKB***

pally chuma said...

Dats wat u get when u make ursef an independent woman....everyman will die 2 have u.

Sharon Sexy said...

Dats good 2 know,so romantic,wish u guys all d best

AIIT

Mary John said...

God bless my favourite actress n Bless ur new family I wish to meet u one day my sweet Jimbo.

Wish u well and a blissfull marriage

Shitler said...
satingo said...

Lucky U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz, guess U̶̲̥̅̊ r made 4 each oda

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

oh cool

QF
ok....il tell u guyz how i met nd fell in love with my boo,too...that is if Linda wud post it.

They look like sisters.........

So lovely and sweet!!! wish them the best....

Uche nwa abakpa!

Just shut up ther @4:11, shut ur dirty trap, u r the one writing rubbish and using reverse phycology as if its others doing d rubbish.....who asked u for the age different. Gbegborun, anofia ...hisssss

This guy strikes me as an opportunist for some reason. I hate saying things like this because I sincerely wish everyone well in their marriage, but something about this guy feels off to me.

Uche girl, in love, please also act with wisdom. I wish you all the best.

cheekah_btw said...

linda plix and plix, we dnt knw who dis rodriguez dude comes from and honestly i dnt care. but what is all dis media attention for now biko, or uche nyere gi ego ki ji ya e me publicity okwa ya? ahn ahn it has do. we r still tryin to recognise the uche sef and u r busing rubbing our faces wit d husband. atleast we av steph, omosexy, mercy and d rest of sme stars dat r also married too

Did the guy say 'mentor'......?odiegwu Rily

U even get cerelac? Abegi give akamu and soya bean to that kpako first to comment pikin

Wetin Linda dey write?
"It was easy for fall in love with her"

Abegi
Who ask u???
ITK.....
Oya, come take #5 go buy biscuit....
rme........
***JANTA***

i so suppost her husband ,the stardom doesnt get to her head at all,humble also.she been there since like forever and still NO SCANDAL.Go gal,God bless your home real good.

Belinda said...

This is awesome... Great post Linda!

http://zoharous.blogspot.com
http://strictlyviral.blogspot.com

Bad belle go kil u,get married n c how ur own wil end...dnt keep watch ova anoda person's affair!

Oversabi get lost. Who cares if its a script? Bad belle people

She isn't hot but he loves her deal with it sucker!

Is this english for real? Olodo

She is ur fav actress and u can't spell her name. Okay

Shut up idiot,I'm sure u have her mixed up with ur sisters. Go call all the women in ur life bitch including ur mother. Dumbass

@Ezinne I knw right????....something is off in all his reponses , no american will call them wife "mentor" . Abeg leave that story, uche is granting interview in her words... What happened to my baby, my girl, even my woman.

No yankee or peuto person speaks or talks like this. Sham ,leave story

Happy for both of dem*

Wow soso cute!..wish u guyz all the best..*cheers*

That Girl said...

I understand.. Uche is the breadwinner!

Wow!!!lovely couple..wish u guyz all the best!!*cheers*

B said...

Linda pls give us gist on the website that they say has released financial information of hollywood celebs, US politicians, etc. US gossip sites aren't posting because they are afraid of getting charged but you know sey na Naija we dey ;-)

All dese pple commenting,"i pray d marriage will last",i do not understandoooo

TopsyD said...

Time will prove that this was a sham and house of cards. I agree with, having lived in NY, american don't construct their words this way. Both interviews are words of a "typical naija" person..
I have nothing against Uche but this is bullish

Ok o Chloe's Makeover Studio Re-opens!!! http://t.co/m4SoG2V534

I jst tire o

Dt one concern u,lyk say u don reach airport b4 2kno hw americans speak. Meaningless observation.

bimbo said...

Thank God we ave to write here... If we were to comment physically am sure lots of heads will be broken. Make una leave dem alone oooooo...

KUSH said...

Na only for really? Ode oloshi

Jessica Nnamani said...

Did ds man shape his eyebrow? Eeeewww.

kendra said...

haters will always hate... but the thing here is she is married,so u lots should go look for ur own husbands and stop sleeping with peoples husbands.. shes happily married to the man of her choice,if u fink its a contract marriage,then u can as well keep that in ur stinking shallow brains cos that aint putting money in her bank acct,rather u making her more famous

This guy wants nigerian publicity. Is he the only man married to a nigerian celebrity? Since they got married he has been all over the place...Abeg shift jare.

It really looks to me like Uche is d bread winner.However, I can't ignore d fact that since she got married, she's been exceptionally beautiful, with this glow I can't really explain. Well...as long as they respect each other n r happy, its all good :)

Teeteelahyo

I have a bad feeling about this guy,uche pls be careful,love this guy with your head and not your heart,uche pls.Ths for the dude,if you hurt ma gurl, u have me to contend with.Best of luck to you uche.

Wow!!! Monitoring spirit, na wa for u oh! Only u get so much update on someone else's life. Jst wonder if u actually got a life of ur own...idiot!
Erelu Dollypizzle

Olumide Samuel said...

Good for you. It's easier to fall in love when there's money & with a celebrity though.. Voice of Sagacity

Chinny said...

@anonymous 3.45 What do u mean by as for class,she's getting there? See how shallow some people are,cos I know very well that your definition of class is just a snub like genny. Rubbish! I love her cos she's very humble

Contract nt contact ....

Wow so oother ppl cld see he was gay toi? Heheheh NAIJAZNVRDULLING!!!!! cant stand yall mofos but norrrings can get past u guys.! Lurrrvs it! Its clear he was a broke ass on the come up....or worse an agent

didi said...

U are a fool... Shebi u neva get typo b4? Ode

It was easy *for fall* in love with her...Gbagaun!
As if it's not the same America we live.Abegi,No american talks like that.That interview is all Uche's doing.Also,all these replys to pple who doesn't support her are also Uche's doing.Get your Life Uche! All you do is scream n yell in movies.This boytoy of yours looks like he's out to get you.

He probably needs the marriage to get a telecoms license in Nigeria. This ting no start today.

You fool!@Anon 6:13PM...read up and maybe...just maybe your brain'd reboot to know he reffered to himself as his wife's(Uche)mentor!Not the other way round...Mofo!Anummpama!!

Ok na! Am using Uche as a point of contact in catching my own husband ASP. Thanks Anty Linda

See this mumu pPle He didn't call her *mentor* if u can't read english let me help you*i suPport her too,as a friend,a mentor and a husband.I love his answers I am sure u were looking for * uche jombo married me for US papers* headline mumu hissssss

Thank you my dear u just took d word out of my mouth. Sometin is just nt right about him

Eya Ayambem said...

God bless ur marriage Uche

Goodluck,u guys get p o,wetin be ur own,they r married for good, bad belle shai

congt girl can't wait to see ur children

feyi ehindero said...

Na ur mumu high pass!.but dis guy can lie for africa, me am very close too uche jumbo n she tells me she is d bread winner in d haus,d guy is dead broke!!*i don talk my own sha*

U haters d guy isn't American! Stupid spinsters dat dsnt have suitors are here criticising a married woman,just pray 2 God 4 urs 2 come by nd stop hatn
"JENNY"

peculiar said...

wow very sweet congrats tho

Gozzy said...

Nice,wish dem d best.Rodriguez is a cute surname by d way.

Eddy4real said...

am happy for u both...

Congrats n may ur union be blessed.

Uche, your primary assignment now is how to make this marriage a success because it pains me each time i read about the breaking of the so call celebrities marriages, Wishing u good luck.

Folasade said...

The guy looks GAY. It's a long-distance marriage designed to quieten some questions in the couple's lives. It will not end well. He looks seriously gay to me, looks much younger than her too.

Replies and not "replys"...!people who dont and not "doesnt"...!And all these *gbagauns*are from an American resident yeah???@Anon 11:00PM!Craps be feeling funky!KMT...and yes oaf dont forget to thank me...at your convenience though...America gbuo gi dia!!!

Teacher njoku

Wishing you d best uche. For all these silly ppl without a life and future ambition, plss go get one, and leave the couple alone, u havnt got a clue about wats wrng wit ur life is d life of anoda dat ure interested in.go sleep

hmnnn...Ucheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! u sure say you no senior this boy - Rogers or wetin be him name seff. No so Kate Henshaw Husband Talk dat time, but today Nko...wish you the best sha...

Lucky girl. Please concentrate and make babies. U need them.

@ titilayo.. No need to think too far... Its her nose job and teeth job too

I wonder why you guys are hating on this swt couple,pls give them a break and let them enjoy their marriage haba,no marriage is perfect it only takes the grace of God to make it close to perfect. And for those of you saying that the interview does not have American ascent and so fucking what,where you guys there when he was being interviewed? Those mistakes could be frm the interviewer.so pls leave them alone to enjoy this moment and stop hating on them,I pray you haters find peace of mind or rather hug transformer for all I care nonsense.

I want my own white boy!!! *cries*

Me toooo!sobs*