Fimile crooner Kas gets AMAA nomination for his first movie role | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 March 2013

Fimile crooner Kas gets AMAA nomination for his first movie role

Olakunle Karoumwi AKA Kas has been nominated in the 2013 Africa Movie Academy Awards in the Best Promising Actor category for his role in his first ever movie - Twin Sword, an epic fantasy movie that is about to hit the cinemas across the globe. 

Twin Sword was shot in Nigeria and stars Beinda Efah, Sumela Maculuva, Joseph Wairimu etc. Congrats to him. See more photos from the movie after the cut...

48 comments:

which kain yeye film be dis? nigerian sci-fi abi kini? abeg

PO$$H said...

Was gonna xpress my confusion on d choice of customs n some ...bt seein Justice Esiri,all i can say is RIP Sir.

MAXIMUS™ said...

First things first, this AMAA of a thing should be completely scrapped and the license to host the awards should be revoked from that Peace woman. Infact, I refuse to call it an awards because it is not! Year in year out, it keeps looking like something my junior cousins organized as a backyard school project. AMAA awards is an utter disgrace with its lackluster bullshit quality. Thank goodness for the Africa Magic viewers choice awards; it has really raised the bar for award ceremonies. All the same, congrats to Kas

*whatevs mehn*

1 RULE OF A FLAT STOMACH CLICK HERE said...

wow it being long i heard from kas.. nice 1

Even the pics alone speak of something interesting and worthy of watching, nice one!

Nice one man, Congrats.

This looks like it'll be an intersting movie. Congrats to him.

Nice location!
Wats dis..an adventur-lord-of-d-rings kinda movie?
Buhahahahaha...
I bet ppl don't know dis guy is married wif 2 kids!
Yeh u heard ryt!
Goodluck 2 him
Billie jean

Oge (NR) said...

The movie stars Gentle Jack, Ibinabo Fiberesima, and Justus Esiri yet y'all highlight Kas and Belinda Effah?

Ok na

"African Movie'Academy'Awards"? Seriously? U just gotta love the lack of originality. Stupid asses

KuKu P said...

So na im talent be this im come dey disturb our ears with dose crappy songs. He should better stick to this. Imagine first movie instant nomination.

KuKu P said...

So na im talent be this im come dey disturb our ears with dose crappy songs. He should better stick to this. Imagine first movie instant nomination.

Tink d movie mus hav bn shot in JOS. D hills and rocks tells me so...

LOL trust me , it looks like crap . Maybe next time yea

It's costumes

Abi, if his Music refused to get Nominated, thank God his Movie don get, afterall both starts with 'M' Congrats Kas, Mama B!

Maximus god bless u bless u bless u bless u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Amaa no be award cha cha!!!!!!!!!! Dustbin award

Thank You Billie Jean. Kas!!! I am disappointed in you. May God pay you back in your own coin. Stupid irresponsible idiot.

Wat ever happened to Kas and his missing Camera

fly guy said...

D one hit wonder has switched 2 movies,anywhere belle face

Meeeeeeeen u all yarning shit about peeples career fuck off and get a life baytches,if its easy why ant you do ur stuffs,ds guy is one very unique being that needs encouragement,most o ds crap talkers have the dullest brains eva,omoh Kas -ce one and God bless ur hustle,body nor be firewood

Maximus Thot u didn't live in Nigeria and have never been from ur fake story posted in LIB in 2009 (lol some of us just don't forget) hope your OREO hubby has accepted he is black..:)

Samkay12 said...

Kas has been unable to make anything noteworthy after that hot "Fimile" track..
It's like he spent every atom of creativity in his soul making it and has nothing left to offer..

Maybe he should be doing the movie thing permanently

They highlight only people that pay them for publicity,mtchewwww,is Belinda sef in this Movie,i know when this movie was shot,and if she was she didnt even have a good role,i know the major actors

Jilted lover?

I have long given up on these awards but plz is it the Nigerian version of Conan the baberian they were shooting abi na spatacus

Loool.. The missng camera gist was false I'm sure he made it up for publicity, and it did not work... Fake publicity stunts...

Epic indeed, buh is the woman in the pic(4th from above) wearing jeans?

What is anonymous 12,03am talking about bi ko nu? So because somebody lives abroad they don't watch naija stuffs online anymore?? Me that lives abroad in the uk nko, did I not just watch amvca on youtube? Biko stop attacking sombori withoout a valid reason. Get a life

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))
U pple hen...you made me laugh

Alicia says.......is a bastard devil said...

=))º°˚˚˚°ºB.Ε̲̣.Ε̲̣.Fº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

=))º°˚°β̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥fº°˚°º‎​°º‎​=))
I can swear on my life that ånonymous 12:03 is Alicia says. Hello miss alicia keys abi alicia shit (waving åt you) so you åre still having genital warts over mɑ̤̥̈̊ximum's story since the day she posted it. You åre mɑ̤̥̈̊ximums number 1 monitoring spirit on lindas blog so I won't be suprised this is you. I so much hate this Alicia båstard of a girl I just pray one day mɑ̤̥̈̊ximums will blast the fck out of you. I åm on my way to church to see Ǥ☺Đ buh I will still åbuse you and call you a D̸̸̮̮̃ε̲̣vil

SA said...

Hahahaha man must survive, man must survive ooooo cz na anywhr belle face ooooo man must survive.

Lmao!! Ishi Google is ur friend.

Prince jobless shut up. Shut up dis boy. Don't u ever get worried on how libers dislike u? U re always foolish. Uv never made any sensible comment here. U constantly sound like a 12year old boy,even some 12year olds will prolly sound more matured. I bet u just moved to uk for d 1st time from which ever slum u left cos u always want pple to knw u live here. Re u d only one dat is based outside nigeria? Can u shut it already? U act like someone dat recently met wealth and u re so overwhelmed u can't stop yelling abt it. Jeez! Do u even hv a gf? Cos no matured minded girl can put up with ur childish xters. Ah,chineke hv mercy but mehn,u re very annoying. U think u re cool but u re such a big damn wuss!

Folashade said...

Linda Ikeji's blog!!! Weneva I want a good laugh, I come here, straight!!! Neva knew Naija peeps were dis hilariousssss!!!! Somebody beefing anoder since 2009 and another voltron defending her! Pure entertainment!!! Lin lin, u must b having soooo much fun reading all dese,yah? Pure genius!!!

Anon 13:36AMvshut up ur smelling mouth nd leave pj alone every av d right 2 xpress his or her self...... Wit ur yeye english!! I love u pj......poko baby

Lebabé said...

i hope its interesting cos the picture dont look. Best of luck to Nollywood we are almost there!!!

Shut up ur mouth bitch I'm sure u av a crush on him... I like coming 2 dis blog bcz of pj,pc nd bonario aka nokia 3310

Anon 13:36AMvshut up ur smelling mouth nd leave pj alone every av d right 2 xpress his or her self...... Wit ur yeye english!! I love u pj......poko baby

So what???

Is it a bad thing to be married?? Oga go chop sand abeg...

ehm som'n plZzzzzz get this anon a haterade drink! Afi 2009 na. Maixmus sent in her story last year ooooooooo haturrrrrrr. 2012. I jes googled it now now haturrrrrr. Afi serious hating na. Oshisco. ehm eva hurd of youtuube. Anybody can keep up wiv Nigeria tinz frm anywer in d world. Did oliver twist dancing competition nt becom a hit via you tube. All the oyibo peeps dat sent in their videos have they eva been to nigeria b4. HatUuurrrrrrr

Some people are complet Sadist and very primitive, to condemn such an effort makes my stomach sick,some don't even know which category KAS is nominated for. when can we really grow out of stupid sentiments and be civilised enough to encourage ourselves, cheap yabbing is a sign of primitivity and a sickness that is killing some danfo agberos. The guy is moving on insult him or not can't stop him.ride on bro!

I guess d music thing aint working 4 u so go ahead try d movie thing n if it doesnt as well then try boxing or wrestling

Linda, no be only cinemas across the globe but na cinemas across the planet, mtsheeeew!

Tgirl said...

Next pls

There's definately a lot to know about this issue. I really like all the points you made.

Visit my webpage ... flatstomachguide

funmilicious said...

Wow

funmilicious said...

Na way for Nina