Pres. Jonathan hosts presidential dinner to celebrate Nollywood @20 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 March 2013

Pres. Jonathan hosts presidential dinner to celebrate Nollywood @20

It was so hush hush I almost missed it..lol...but was able to get some info to share. Nollywood stars met with President Jonathan yesterday Saturday March 2nd at the State House in Marina, Lagos. The president hosted a presidential dinner to celebrate Nollywood at 20. First Lady Patience Jonathan, Abia, Akwa Ibom, Anambra State governors and lots of important people were at the dinner. (Above are actors Chidi Mokeme and Chika Ike at the dinner).

Here's what I was able to gather from the event. Guests arrived at TBS from where they were conveyed to the State house in a coastal bus. Cocktail started at 5-6:30pm. Main dinner started at 8pm. All the important people in Nollywood were at the event - Genevieve Nnaji, Chidi Mokeme, Aki and Paw Paw, Olu and Joke Jacobs, Segun Arinze, Stephanie Linus, Patience Ozokwor, Zack Orji, Madam Kofo, Desmond Elliot, Chiwetalu Agu, Cynthia Amadi, Amaka Igwe, Dickson Iroegbu, Zeb and Chico Ejiro, Kunle Afolayan, Tunde Kelani, Andy Chukwu and several others.

President Jonathan unveiled a pictorial book titled 'Icons of Nollywood' - and he promised to pump N3 billion into Nollywood  in order to empower the industry. Governor Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom promised to finance a N50million 'Goodluck Jonathan Prize Award'  which will be shared by the best Nollywood actor, actress, film maker and other award categories.

I hear the event was very classy and well put together. Will try and bring photos. See a few photos after the cut...

145 comments:

Will 3billion stp dem 4rm dyinq????

He just wasted our money 4 nothing... This is sheer wickedness 4rm our nonchalant president.while people are dying everday,he's busy squandering our money...may God pay him n his family back what he's doing 2 us!Nonsense...mscheww

3 billion naira into nollywood!!!?? When I have not eaten today?! *sobs* 9ja!

Will 3billion stp dem 4rm dyinq????????

tolu said...

Jonathan, The Almighty God will definitely give you what you deserve! ngozi needed money of which u could have paid for her whole surgical expenses yet u dint and ure hosting some sick dinner for nollywood! God sees your actions o!u cannot live forever or be on top forever because ple would have prayed so much for u had u done that small act yet ure promising 50million for some ish. I smh oooo

A4 Lebby said...

This pple sha! Na insider spending remain now abi? buh tis cool all the same. Its kinda rewarding on the part of Nollywood to know that the presidency is well aware of their stunts :)

Ummi said...

3bn naira into Nollywood? How much does health get? We only have 4 working MRI machines in this country and people are dying daily due to lack of proper health facilities and insurance. Yet, this president is throwing 3bn on an industry that's doing amazingly well on its own. Talk about misplaced priorities!!!! I love my Nollywood movies, but come on! That's a bit excessive. The money could be put to better use.

2015 elections strategy. Another D'banj packaged type of interview to boost GEJ candidacy in the offing. The only thing I know is that Nigeria needs to move forward. Nigerians should wise up this time around. Do not vote because Genavive or who ever says so. Vote because you want to see a Nigeria of your dream. Do not continue to be a slave in your own fatherland and satisfied with the remnants that fall from high tables. I don talk my own o

Dis babe wud alwayz luk razz to me....too much make up

Ego said...

Nawa ooo, nice dou

This Jonathan well so? Misplaced priority! What are they celeberating and planning to spend N3billion for what? All the versatile actors are going into extinction via minor and manageable sicknesses, he couldnt come to thier rescue. Ngozi is there believing God for life(was he deaf when she was pleading for fund) and even some of them are living in abject poverty.God is watching and shaking head for my beloved country for lack of understanding

Marzzzz said...

Why is he now giving nollywood 3billion? 4 what nw? Pls dis govt should get dier priorities right!!!

nonny said...

Stupid administrators,make d president n governors invest d money 4 power sector make we begin dey get constant power.@Linda,u c as dem stupid reach?Monkeys,animals,fools,idiots,imbeciles.Waka shege.Make I clap 4 una na say una wan pump money into Nollywood.Make una cumot 4 road make I park my car well joor.Ndiara

Congrats to them.
atleast when d 3billion is pumped into nollywood,one can actually have a ghost disappear and we'll stop seeing ghosts look left and right before crossing d road.

good luck no get work and doesnt no wat to do with our money na.

3billion into nollywood like seriously? SERIOUSLLY??!!
Sabrina

oge said...

Madam linda,is like u ve got oda tins doin,is nt all abt ur blog anymore. Y wud u wait till a news is close to 24hrs old b4 u upload comments huh? Is no longer funny o,u r a big now so u can employ pple to assist u. We enjoy d comments more. Tnk u

Wow dat is great,pls linda show me genny pics at d event pls,I just can't wait to see her pic,good work for jona,kudos to him

Linda why the "exclusive" caption then? Hehe... Well, 3 billion Naira is a good investment in the industry.

Linda your aproko nor be here,well I was dere life and direct,linda send me ur email add lemme send you my pictures since na celibrity pictures u dey find to post give us.

Pls pump dat 3 billion into d power sector

Dat will be nice , I just hope it won't be genevieve and omotola dat will benfit from it . Those ladies are already made . So many raw talents out there , let's give dem a chance to showcase .

This our President doesn't think of anything else other than Party!Gbedu!

Bring constant electricity and trust me, nollywood will dramatically improve. Do they know how expensive it is to run generators for filming purposes?
That 3 Billion Naira (20 million dollars) should go towards making studios to where movies/TV shows can be filmed. That's how its done in Hollywood anyway.
As well as changing all the equipment they use to high quality equipment, like cameras and such.

Btw, i know they honored nollywood at 20 but were any of our nollywood veterans present and honored as well?

We can't forget those that started it all 20 years ago. Now that many of them are dying left and right, its about time to honor them before its to late.
The entire cast of "Living In Bondage" as well as other actors from movies during that time period should be honored. They've done a lot for us and its about time we pay homage.

Smh pumping 3m c police barracks no food no job wasting money like its tissue paper the God of nigerians is watching and when our cries becomes unbearable for God he ll avenge us

Another waste of national resources and presidential time all in the name of 2015. I cant imagine how a president - that has so much to attend do with BK Haram, unemployment, insecurity etc - will have time to spare partying with all these husband snatchers and wayward fellas. God have mercy.

Omo see money pumping into nollywood, I think dere's a change of mind now 4 me o, am gonna be dere soon and my decision is final cos my 4years of studying Theatre Arts cannot be in vain o.*wink* GOD HELP ME.

3Billion 2 Nollywood? Can't dat moni b used 2 build a health centre in any local village? Wrong president @ wrong time.- Warri Boy

Love that,Goodluck should also remember the veterans who are in penury(Natty) and some others.

IKB

Me said...

God punish this GEJ and all the so-called Governors that do not care about the masses' suffereings!

Our dear Chika has taken off her blonde hair already? ℓ☺ℓ...Bia Linda your own aproko too much you couldn't even wait to get pictures before reporting this story,hehehe

Pretty Girl

hmmmm... cash flow from national cake.... more news gist.gossip and more here at www.gistyinka.com

Is this guy for real?? People are fucking starving to death in that God forsaken country and him and his wife are spending money on shit. What the actual fuck???

Chidi mokeme again? Hmmmmmmm*lips sealed* ama be dere soon 2 take my own share of d cake.

Wetin concern president and movie industry for crying out loud! We have a lot of pressing issues unattended to and all Ebele and Patience do is hosting one dinner party to another. Pls my friend has cancer and needs just 7 million while dz presidential freak are spending money entertaining themselves. God is watching.

Hmmmmmmm!! Dis Gej is jst a learner... Mk una surfre spend our moni oooo 4 nolly wood prostitute nd gigolo#straight face#

Chika ike ur make up looks horrible sha o huh, @lili why dis pics naaaaaaaaaau.

Lili how long do u take in d toilet ni? Pls be fast and post comments joooor haba.

Yebo said...

Where are the likes of Tonto and Oge

Clueless president, ehh why is Chika Ike looking like a mascurade.

They are all criminals and invloved in plundering the nation!

Did you say 3billion? For what na? Mr president remember we have schools, hospitals etc to fix in this country. I guess u don't know what you are doing smh.

Clueless president, ehh why is Chika Ike looking like a mascurade.

I trust my Genny,she go reach dere she no dey carry last at all.Nd wia r d yoruba artists r dey not part of Nollywood?Even if d rest are all Omo ghettos,@least Funke shd b dere. Ok now Linda we r patiently waiting for pictures.

And chika ike wnt stop looking like a masquerade even wit al d watercolors on her face...#trash#

Linda , y jona dey bhave like dz nah.. Wen wl get plenty jobless youth dat can make good of the moni dz president dey give those wey don belle full.. God dey sha...

Lwkmd!u re mad,walahi gaskai!lololol

Amaka Igwe, watch thr company you keep o.
Beware of such functions, they are cursed. Better not be part of such cursed gatherings where Naija money are being looted and shared among talent-less folks.
Madam, allow your talent and gift to make a way for you like it has always done.
GEJ and Akpabio, God will judge you harshly.

Linda, u are the best. Keepup the good work

HEALTHY LIVING said...

Rubbish the masses are suffering

Misplaced priority indeed!!3billion 4 wat???OMG!!Nigeria is really a banana republic whr monkeys rule!!linda!biko!!m waiting patiently fr d pictures..#ola

R u ppl jst knwn "Jona baby" is very USELESS and DUMB! M nt surprisd countdown to 2015

HEALTHY LIVING said...

Rubbish the masses are suffering

Ummi you should understand now. President J or one of his close rogue official is dating some of those nollywood ladies. Hence the attention tge president is giving them. People are suffering, the foolish man and his uneducated wife are gavalanting all over. Imagine, useless president left abuja travelled to Lagos to host dinner. Useless drunkard. Linda, please post my comment o. Don't worry you can't be arrested, no be you write the comment. Unpopular People like myself cannot be reached by the power of aso rock. .lol

mtchewwwww....abeg...muvn on 2 beta issues...i really really luv CHERISH NELSON...

I trust Omotola she'll never be a part of this nonsense. That woman has her brain intact. Anyway lets wait for pictures. I can guess the type of artistes that'll attend. Rubbish.

U r a fool

I get you. But if any of these actors/actresses can as for President J. He/she should be stoned

mimi said...

Will hosting a dinner for noollywood eracdicate hunger,help solve the light problem,security, unemployment,and poverty in Nigeria?mr president you are the worst leader this country has ever produced.

Carol said...

Its good to celebrate our stars but 3 Billion??!! Jonathan should stop spending our money anyway he sees fit. Something i've been meaning to say: All of you who castigate & viciously insult people who drop comments here regularly are, sorry to say, very ignorant.

You shoot yourselves in the foot saying a person comments on EVERY post. How do you know that?? If you have the time to read every post & its comments well enough to know who always comments, what makes you any different? Some have even become "every-post,one comment" people like the people they insult. Some will dish out insults like you'd give out candy at a kids birthday party & at the end, write "I love you Linda". How else do you think our beloved Linda's blog gained its popularity if not for the steady flow of people visiting the blog? How are you helping her by chasing off people who are completely turned off by all the negativity they see?

Majority of you are either kids who have seen this blog as an avenue to exercise your talents at insulting others OR adults with low self-esteem who aren't able to stand up to others on a regular day..achieving this under the cloak of "Anonymous".

Insulting people, making fun of them or being nasty unnecessarily will NEVER make you a better person. It will NOT change a single thing in your life & honestly,..it just displays a deep-rooted psychological problem, possibly a totally horrifying childhood, which needs to be taken care of without further delay.

If a person comments ten times on each post, how exactly does it affect you?  Ask yourself that the next time you type something awful to send in reply to any comment on this blog.
You say they are jobless. Is every single member of your family gainfully employed? Immediate family & otherwise. Have you helped their situation?

I pray my rather long comment helps all of you see the utter stupidity in your hateful & derogatory comments.

P.S.. My apologies for making reference to this, but just a few days before Goldie died, a lot of people dissed her outfit to the grammy's, insulted her person & said all sorts & eventually, we learned she died from hypertension, of which all your wicked comments in my opinion, were a contibuting factor. If a known commenter on LIB should die today (God forbid), its still the same lot of hateful turds that will come & say 'RIP' forgetting how mean they probably were to that person.

STOP THE HATE!!!

Greek gift

ugo said...

Lol! Why av u not eatn???

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Tiri whole Billion? Chai! Ibinabo don hammer,lol

These backward lot! you can see that nollywood movies is what aunty patience pre-occupies her time with. Bloody local champions!

Abi ooo. You forget one thing. Ogogoro, I hear say he dey drink well well

Dlapikin said...

What is he celebrating when all of our Nollywood "papas" are dying everyday ignored or in abject poverty?

Misplaced priority,campaign mode activated,

3bn ke?? Will it improve Emeka Ike and Jim Iyke's accent?The movie industry has improved tremendously without govt intervention, really misplaced priorities.

Dis is rubbish,3billion? How much did he give 2 flood victims dat r homeless and he is giving people dat r already made 3billion... Na God go punish you, idiot.

Amen!Linda u didn't post my comments abt Tiwa savage's fiancee and Annie Macauley.I said he used to fuck her,Tuface found out and decided to Marry her.So promiscuity runz in d Idibia love triangle wit d 3 baby mamas.

Let David Mark's sit down there n be smiling like a lucozade.Her husbnd is busy screwing da drag queen chika Ike...sha I no blame him,d wife is old n fugly.

Nigeria is finished !!! 3billion to watch pornographic nollywood. We need God in this country. Sobs !!!!!

He is not a fool. It's the truth, it won't stop dem from dying.
Dey need to reflect and give their lives to Christ.
Anon 5:52 u hit d nail on the head.
Zoe.

True talk jare.

Ewwww their likes shouldn't be mentioned

GREAT love said...

Election is coming soon, campaign in style. This time my VOTE is off

Lmfaoooooooo i'm dead.

Btw, what happened to all the money he promised at the last election? Has it all been used? And on what?

GREAT love said...

Election is coming, campaigning in style but this time my VOTE is off.

A very big fool

bubbles said...

Mtchewwwwwwwwww...that's what they would be using our money to do. What rubbish. If he even said the money would be used for those who can't take care of themselves in the industry... Mehn and 50mill is just too much abi did I read ryt?

sexy 22 said...

Tolu, you are so on point! this is the worst president ever! I hate him so much, with his big wide nose ... we always see him doing useless things...MAKE EDUCATION FREE! GIVE US ELECTRICITY!, FEE WATER! GOOD ROADS! FOLLOW FASHOLA'S LEAD,! UGH!I CAN GO ON N ON!!!!

linda , this really a good thing to come , entertainment prolongs life, though not the kind of low level kind in Nigeria

Go and get a life if you don,t knw wht the industry have. Done to keep people of the street down. To the marketers you won,t complian Linda try. Educate some of you fans there needto knw how economy. Grows.

U forgot the power sector...him and his illitrate wife are just so clueless its disgusting.

God Is watching GEJ And Akpabio ooooo #Str8 Face#.they both turned deaf ears to ngozi nwosu wen she ws beggin 4 money 2 go 4 her surgical operation abi linda is ngozi nt prt of dose strtd nollywood hmmmmm

In life people are going to hate or like you so why bother paying attention to the negativity? Everyone is entitled to an opinion.

That is bribery and corruption. He is trying to gain their attention for the next election. Shower them with vanity gifts and so on. They better not fall this time.

Dis shameless and shoeless GEJ is jusT A BIG FOOL.............he needs to be taken to a hospital for check ups!!!30 billion or wateva to me is total misappropriation of naija's funds#angryfacewith steam#

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ have a good point there!

I hope Chidi Mokeme buys a plain bow tie out of the 3billion. GEj n his wife are way to9 ignorant. Sphinx

God'swill must giv! Showoff!

If he like make e give nollywood him life,nothing for him 2015.

who told you devils they are ganna die??? rubbish......i reject it for them IN JESUS NAME

3 billion should stop the actresses sleeping with every Tom Dick & Harry in the name of fame & jeep.

Billions?for what?OMG I weep for this country.but I hate the name nollywood can't we be Orighinal for once?we wanna do all what d Americans are doing abi?so many project that money can be channel into but what do we get?Nigeria is just a lost nation.olodo president.

This country's president remains the most shameless president to ever walk on this earth's surface. Everytime he is holding one stupid party or the other with that his retarded wife. We have real issues Mr. President. U don't see Barack Obama throwing a party for Actors and Actresses Fucking Asshole.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Pls mind your language Mr. I want to believe ur a guy.

I sorry for Nigeria!!!this is the worst president nigeria has ever seen.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

3B ke? Lucky Lucky...I knw wat u ar tryn to do oo, buh shey e go work sha? I no sure. Hehehehehehehe

Nathan said...

Nigerians just love to complain and whine. If they contribute to Nollywood - complain, if dem no contribute another complaint! Ahh, ahh.

One commentator said Jonah should have shared the money amongst the jobless Nigerians. ..Haba, its Nollywood not putting food on people's tables? Rather thean compalain, people should see the positive sides to it. Its shows that there's enough money to be made from the Nigerian Film Industry and if a smart entrepreneur can discover good talents and put them on stage, he/she can smile to the bank.

My dear Nigerians, most of the problems we highlight on this blog can't be solved by complaints. Haven't billions of dollars been spent on the Power Sector before Jonah came yet some people say he should have pumped more billions even when he's yet to see the results of the previous billions pumped in.

I think if the Nollywood industry has done so well for itself without any for of support from the government before now, what the govt is trying to do is to raise the bar and take the industry to the next level.

The one thing I agreed is that the govt should have contributed funds when some of these actors needed help but I think right now if for the actors guild to come together and create a health fund from this presidential largesse which can be used to quickly sponsor the treatments of any sick actor or actress amongst them an would automatically stop the begging.

Lets stop complain and begin to take proactive steps to make Nigeria a better place if we care so much about this country. The govt is simply clueless about some of these issues and that's why they persist.

Jonah, Akpabio good one there! I think its time for me to set up my own film company now and produce those comic movies in my head.

Lindiway, good job. I go give you exclusive update when the time come.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Well written dear. Even though I come to this blog for some downtime. A lot of d hateful comments are uncalled for.
For some I know they are only playing around just to entertain.

Now, this Ȋ̝̊̅§ called investment....Nigeria Ȋ̝̊̅§ learning from Hollywood

3 billion, did they tell GEJ dat nollywood now does movies like battleship or avatar, is it not d same old dramas, wats d money for? Meanwhile chidi mokeme looks like d clown during my son's bday parry

Gj will not make 2015 if he likes he shud donate his ugly son as sacrifice to nollywood.useless man and illitrate wife

You sick imbeciles! Use that money for a world class hospital! Fix electricity. You people are saying Nigeria is broke. How won't it be when you spend unnecessarily! Ugh! So heated. Again...I say, I guess we get the leaders we deserve. E no dey pain us yet. The bulls**t is starting to smell like roses...if not, I don't see why a full scale "Nigerian Spring" won't happen. Only a matter of time...

I REALLY AGREE WITH CAROL, THERE IS TOO MUCH HATE IN THE COMMENT REGION.
I Just get so tired of it.
You know, I think Linda has to address this with a series of Blogposts...

Just too much dissing on Nigerian Blogs..
Venom, curses, ridicule, torchlight on the Panties talk, Insults, molestation..
Name it...

LINDA You gotta react to this shit...its too fucking much...

And yes, won't be surprised if Goldie came to this blog a lot and saw these insults...
Anyways RIP

Mr president i don tire 4 u nd dis ur english stabber wife ah ah. Do u even pray 4 God's direction 2 lead dis country in d rit path???? God is watchin o,evry day 4 d thief 1 day 4 d owner.!!

Mi dear I tire ooo! Silly man n lots of dem as well. *Natti* is so ill dat he bearly can feed himself n yet dis silly man dey waste! Or is he not part of d nolly wood stars!?

Like seriously a veri big 1,instead of u 2 kip quite all u do is reign curse on ursef.

Things like this make me weep for my country.how can a man who sees the plight of his people still have the heart to waste so much money.I wouldn't say may God forgive u,but may He punish u johnathan ur government n everything that u stand for.

U are such a pervert, annoying fool from the pit of hell....and I decalre that u will die on their behaf....if u don't have any sensible thing to offer shut ur gutter u call a mouth and take a walk...u mustn't comment cuz others are commenting...feel me?

I commend president jonathan for this: if only the money would be used wisely. To those of you angry he didn't invest it in the health industry etc well if you don't know, nollywood is a better money maker than most industries.

With 3b, they can expand, have better marketing framework, more exposure, higher quality films which will encourage patronage and also decrease employment level. My only issue is will the money be properly managed to bring in long term benefits.

If the money will be used wisely, artists & non artists will be paid a lot of money: they should pay their taxes and the tax would be used in funding other sectors. We all go home happy

Nigerians are the most difficult people on earth,i remember when most of you guys here called him names because the government is not helping the nollywood,as the largest employer of labour,the entertainment industry needs help from the government just like hollywoods,The issue of power sector is been address likewise other sectors,must he don all things in just 2 years? 3Billion is a peanut to compare what Niger Delta ministry is spending on ex militants that will never add any value to our economy..Do we prefer our actors and entertainers going abroad to shoot movies because of lack of fund to buy equipments?I think we should reason before we call GEJ names just because of propaganda and lies by some individuals who have lost out of power.

Election campaign mode indeed! There is a lot of suffering in this country and this so called president doesn't know how to solve the problems of this country. It is a shame to see that corruption has eaten deep into his skull and would rather invest in things that would ONLY be beneficial to his bid to win the 2015 presidential election instead of coming to the aid of the suffering masses. Just recently PTDF scholarships were scrapped for no justifiable reason! Quiet a number of people gained from this initiative, but today it is no more because of GREED! And here you are pumping N3 billion into an industry that is internationally recognised and bouyant! Parents have been pleading for NYSC to be scrapped because of the state of insecurity in the country, but NO! It hasn't been scrapped because it is another avenue to LOOT this country of its wealth. God is watching you Mr. President and may you be judged accordingly, in Jesus name, Amen.

Nice,but how come none of yoruba actors are present at the dinner. Abi the president does not know that yoruba movie is part of nollywood.

Lili babe .3bn is nt money considerinq what nollywood stand 4,many home calm off through movie.buh I tink u didn't present d real pple dat dis money should be directed 2.actors/actresses doesn't need money 2 showcase their actinq skills or talents if dey do have any,d pple all dis money should directed 2 is d investor dat has built d industry wit der own hard earn money til now.nt actist dey w deffinitely spend on cars and travellinq.

Hahahahaha@ Jim Ike n Emeka Ike's accent

This is what I call political shadow. Because he felt nollywood helped him up there the last time. He's trying to do 'shadow runs' for 2015.... smh.... ehen Linda biko, why you no dey post my comment. and I dey always tell my oyinbo room mate here for us about your blog. e no fair o

Hahaha,hilarious...but true talk.

Ma body dey shake as I dey read dis. 3bn for what! In a country where there is no job, security system is absent, hospitals α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ sick, phcn gives darkness instead ☀̤̣̈̇f light. OMG d list can go on. GEJ dis one no b d real issue. Face the reality. #sobs# Ma heart is broken

Bordom is affecting ur thinking cos u're far off point. Na Who ask u story?. U're Carol abi? No worry We don notice u. Nxt time keep ur opinion to urslf and dnt give us headache as we scroll down to read meaningful comments. Thank me later.

Too bad each time he uses the so called NOLLYWOOD stars to push his election strategy forward ! And they all poses hunger and strife to clamor for the money.
May God save Nigeria

Some readers here knows nothing about entertainment industry,they will think is just the movies they see everyday but is far more bigger than any industry in this country which have received many billions in the name of bailout without adding 2% of the entertainment industry has done.Nigerians are very wicked honestly...when government is not helping out they cry ,when they do the same people talk rubbish.

Anon 10:34 why call him/her a pervert??? And you declare he'll die yet iam sure you prayed the most on sun? He/she may hav other interpretation to the statement as"maybe they aren't united enough to help ailing colleagues". Stop the hate my dear. You need Jesus

Misplaced priorities. Was it not the same Nolly wood than an actress needed help to under go kidney and heart transplant. God is watching you wicked politicians and rich nigerians that cannot help the poor.

Come Linda, u have started dis bad atitude of urs I don't like... I reserved the seat u asked for at d grand dinner only for u not to show up. Well check ur inbox for d remaining pics. Why did u use dis Chika ike's pic, its not good joor! Put d Mercy Johnson pic I sent abeg. Well amma call u later for info on d 8billion naira plans GEJ is making to host n put into d music industry next weekend. The dinner will be at d state house abuja. Linda get ur ass together u can't afford to miss this one cos k-West is coming life n direct! Don't forget dat d Campaign Mood has long been Activated!

Adeagbo Kabir said...

We know what the president wants. Another election is fast approaching. This is just a political gimmick to win the heart of the actors/actresses again. Well,it's left to them to decide whether they want to continue suffering in the hands of the government that talks more than deeds/actions.Use your heads and don't allow them to deceive us again. For the betterment of ourselves and the unborn generation.

okocha emma said...

But seriously, the true test of a good leader is being able to set priorities, funding the movie industry or having a dinner with them is quite a laudable move to be made by the President, to the tune of N3 billion! It doesn't make sense! Amidst all these chaos and anarchy, where so many important sectors that will add economic value to this country are left out. Tell me how movies will affect the life of a market woman who has serious issues or the farmer with no access to fertilizers or a chime transportation system to transport his goods to town. Mr. President, i think it's high time you sat down and think critically, we need you to attend to more pressing issues not movies. Okocha emma.

President Jonathan should always think before acting. 3billion Naira for What? an industry that pay no Tax and you are now giving then other people Tax money. God will pay you back when an average nigerian is dying on the street no food to eat and no good hospital to attend in the country. if i may ask what have nollywood done for the country?

The way some of us think,he s nt giving the money to stop thm from dying,wot s wrong wit hm trying to improve nollywood,don't u guys envy hollywood.hollywood is beta cos thy don't have such bush citizens.some of you think thru your anus

Jona nd party I taya o

DADDYSWIFE said...

All I smell is 2015 campaign,dnt mind these fools,

Will it turn jide kosoko to spartacus or osuofia to django. Dat will be nce oh, at least we will stop using the living room for hospital or club . Babalawo go dey google Problems be that , on his macbook . Yaaaaaay ! UP jona ........mscheeeeew nonsense jatijati

Another election is coming 2015.Gej wants to start his campaign from nollywood now and all those people with no integrity will quickly sell Nigeria when they have collected money. Nollywood my foot.

All the actors and actresses are Southerners here. Does he wonder why he wouldn't win the next election?!

Aki had to seat in front..cute...

Decemeber9designs said...

Total misplacement of priorities.... next topic please!

i dont have any grudges in given the entertainment industry money to survive, but my worry is that must we throw a party to do that, Jonathan and his party goers wife always derived joy in hosting one party or the other, they just did what they like, they are less concern about the people they are suppose to be govern, as for giving money to actors/actress, all this people can not earn him a second time, it is will nigeria that will need to guide our votes and ensure will dont allow INEC< PDP and JOnathan to make us suffer another years again

Jonathan is jus 2 wik 2 a leada

OPeters said...

He has started campaign again but is not going to be well with him this time. He is such a wicked and ungrateful person..

Lwkmd @ donate his ugly son

RICH-WIFEY!!! said...

Thank u Ano 3:07am....y do ppl h8 n abuse so mch?? Every 1 is entitled 2 his/her own opinion! U dat call som1 a fool,re u beta off??? Puleaseee we shud learn 2 control our thots/tongues..later we go say naija no gud,world is comin 2 an end...Its in our hands!

asiapartshardware.com said...

hello,,,
verry nice :D