Enugu state governor Sullivan Chime flown abroad again for medical treatment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 March 2013

Enugu state governor Sullivan Chime flown abroad again for medical treatment

There are reports making the rounds that two weeks after Enugu State Governor, Sullivan Chime returned to Nigeria after spending four months in a UK hospital, that he has been flown abroad again for medical attention. No word yet on when he travelled or the country he traveled to...

Will keep you guys updated....

87 comments:

Can he just die already!!!!!!!! Ugh

Haaaa hope dis guy doesn't die o!

Nigerianer Sind so gierig,annehmt kann nicht nur?

This is serious! What's really wrong with this man? I pray he gets better.

Chidozie Mario said...

Sullivan should be reasonable and resign for the sake of his health. Sick governors are unproductive and should stop wasting our resources.

omy said...

Awwww! Dis is so sad! Wats happenin nau!!! Get well soon! My Governor!

I wish him quick recovery.

Immaculate said...

Again!!!!!!!!! Chime needs bed rest. God help him

Myne said...

Oh no, this is not good. I hope he pulls through this. Cancer is not any old sickness.

Romance Meets Life

Pls if he is sick he shd reisgn let other pple do d work hiaaaa

He is clearly unfit to hold office. Better elect someone else. Preferably someone from the same party as Rochas

@Baby_Confessor said...

Tot he took leave the other time and was receiving treatment during his leave period and said he owes us no explanation on how he decides to spend his 4months leave. Ok, now he's been flown again is he taking another leave for God knows how long and still owes us no explanation? Even while occupying a public office? Oga chime pls do the needful

May almighty God heal him ooo

May he receive permanent healing wherever he is IJN, its well with him.

IKB

Neky_luvv said...

Ahr! Dis one na death tinz,he shuld just get ready to die

lindalene said...

Am not surprised politics is taking its turn.get well soon sullivan.

They have eye problem and zoooooommm off to uk for check up. Meanwhile I have a friend with cancer who can't even help herself. No medical care for the poor in this country. God help!

Get well soon Mr infrastructure.

Why all the governors dey sick expensive sickness like this nah?

Ehen,see what politics is turning into in Nigeria? Why not step down cos of your health Challenges?greedy idiots just die already nd save us all dis talk,RIP

Fraudulent regime. He came back when he wasn't fully fit to avoid an impeachment. Now he is off again. How long for? Only in Nigeria.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

This is so sad...God pls heal him and cleanse me and mine of all disease. Amen.

Click on winnyinteriors to access our website for some great furniture deals!!!

Amebo! Let him be.

shyla said...

God help him. With all the superman interview abi press conference he recently conducted. Why do these politicians ridicule themselves thinking they are getting back at the masses? Hope he comes back in good health.

Kk

Wonder Wats rily wrong with him. Wish him safe recovery all d same

if dis is true, den he nids to face his health, rather than tryin to hold on to power at all cost! Its high time nigerian politicians stop being political about their health!

Sigh! Wish him restored health

Hmmm! Na wa oh. , health is really wealth . May God spare his life and heal him totally from dis illhealth.

Get well soon, Gov Chime - Warri boy

Pope's retirement should serve as a lesson. This man should retire if he can not continue to lead Enugu state before he dies. We understand that he has good plans for the people of Enugu but being a Governor is not by force, He should resign and focus on his health.

abegi this man should resign..being a governor is not part of Gods requirements to make heaven..i tire for all this governors in naija sef

nekkyville said...

Na wa for nigeria politics oh.if u r nt fit get d hell outa d chair let someone take ova na.power is really intoxicating.

Boko Haram said...

I must die there mentality.

Are ‎​Ʊ God? ‎​Ʊ are so stupid for giving him a death verdict, ‎​Ʊ will also die.

Wishing him quick recovery......d sicknes 4 cum attack my governor na.....ndo o

What the love of money will do !!!!!!,!

May ur words be what will kill u.... Bastard

Woomie said...

Ah! Shebi he said he doesn't owe d public any explanation as to how he spent 4 months wasting our resources away? Mscheeew!
Abeg resign joor u r clearly unfit biko let someone else be the governor.

U are a big fool. U are the one that will die

Wow. Wat a wicked heart u've got. Him dying can never make ur life better i hope u know dat? I pray God forgives u.

OnPoint

Has it occurred to ya'll dat he might just have gone back for a follow up check up? His cancer is in remission and I pray it stays dat way in Jesus name. Amen. I don't know him, I'm not from Enugu but I know he's got ppl who love him dearly and I truly feel for dem.

I wish him well but the right thing to do at this time is STEP DOWN! For goodness' sake this country! Ailing governors and dying presidents will refuse to step down and be causing confusion left right and centre. Ogini?

U must be a big fool.

Queen of England is ill., and it's on BBC Sky news etc with wat might be wrong wit her. It's only in Naija dat sickness is a taboo..... Lets grow up plsss

zoby said...

Anon5:43, u are telling a living man,RIP! Oh!dear,God have mercy on you cause ur bitterness is enough to kill u. How will his death better ur life? Am sure u typed this with a borrowed phone,on a mat in that ur rented mud house. idiotic fool

meroh said...

If only he had invested in healthcare in his state, he would not need to be flying all over the place.

Rosellar said...

But cant this guy just resign and face his health????? Enugu state would continue if anything happens to him......

It is well o...
Floberry

Wish him quick recovery,buh I wonder ooo,why do they get sick and fly abroad?they shld use d same medical facility Nigerians use nau,set of greedy and selfish politicians who think of themselves and their pocket alone.

"I dont owe you guys any explanations and i was merely out of the country for my regular checkup which comes up once in two weeks. Though its nobody's biz". That will be his next line of speech when he returns. 'rme'.

Uncle why are u talking like this, did u just say resign? For naija? You better come home,our government official do not resign here oo. They must die there.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

I think itz jst for regular routine check up cos he stated so dat he wld be going back frm time to time till the cancer traits clears off competely...i guess so!

May God restore his health and he return safely and soundly in Jesus Name, Amen!

OLORI said...

Again? Get well soon tho or maybe u shld Jst resign

Sullivan is right here @ enugu.saw him today.plz linda get ur facts right before updating

How callous of you to wish death on someone. With that said Gov. Sullivan should do the honourable thing and resign. Cancer, especially at a stage where you require chemotherapy and/or radiation, is not something you quickly zap away. You commit at least one year of your life to this. Gov. it is not weakness to resign, if anything it shows strength of character and a commitment to letting your state progress. Follow the pope's example and be a different Nigerian leader. May God lay his healing hands upon you. God bless.

Queen Bee said...

So after the long essay explaining his sickness and recovery,he's ill again!
Pls he should just resign and let dat state move on,mayb its even full blown AIDs sef.

It is so so disheartening that people of this country are so inhuman and callous in their ways of thinking. Go die,go die,have u forgotten that you who thinks ur healthier might even die before him. Death does not kill by who got sick first. Pls let's try to value people lives,know the gravity of our words and be mindful of what we wish others. May we all know that we must all die and it's never ur duty to pronounce death unto another. Wicked, selfish, unGodly generation. After Politics what else. No more Love for one another. May God deliver us from the hands of haters.

I really feel for him, It can happy to anybody. My advice to him is to resign and live for more 60 yrs than to stress himself as Enugu govt and die in 2 yrs. I pray and wish him quick recovery in JESUS name. Amen!

de la crèmé said...

U took d words right outta my mouth! Greed won't let him resign nd focus on his health

Ehya,wat a pity.ds year has bein declared year of punishment 4 politicians may God c dem tru.amen

My dear don't worry ur head over that nitwit he\she is just an attention seeking twart.

If you know anyone with cancer you'll realize that it doesn't disappear overnight. They take several cycles of chemotherapy and after the cycles they are required to have monthly checkups for the first year to make sure they are still in remission. People need to chill out a little

May God heal him.

Ʊ all are sick 4 wishing such evil 2 d man,instead of y'all 2 pray 4 him...mschewww

Resign you lame BASTARD!

AIDS

Oh my able governor, its well with you...I always pray for you... Be healed in Jesus name... amen... Enugu state needs you to complete the good job you already started... there is change and development in Enugu state because of your leadership...

Seriously?sum1 dah's in Enugu,plz confirm ur stories b4 postin n u pple dah wish him death,God shld 4give u guyz n get busy cuz u guyz ar not God

What else does Chime expects?? someone that slept and impreg his wife's sister......this is his punishment from God.....Men should learn to keep their lil monkey inside their trouser

Al Ameen Nigeria said...

Your comment is unfair and harsh... Pray for him instead.

I think this politicians should learn how to be honest, they are public office holders. They are really taking us the citizens for fool. We don't deserve all dis.

hmmmmmmmmmmm.. come to think of it, the rate governors travel for treatment is becoming alarming and suspicious.. is this a new strategy to loot funds..

hmmmmmmmmmmmm.. the rate governors have been travelling for treatment has become alarming and suspicious..

Mayb HIV...
All this chasing women moves....hope he wore condom

The guy that said he shud die will mourn his mother by the time this month is over. This is a rumour, pls Linda, verify ur source very well before posting. He is in Enugu, he did not travel anywhere. He will travel soon tho, but for a check up and to shop for his first son;s wedding, who is going to wed the end of this month.

nneka igwe said...

God plsss save our sullivan.

lindalene said...

What kind of moron are u. Am so sure u are nt frm dis planet. Fowl

lindalene said...

Who are u to pass judgement.

ok o

Su su nwa mama abeg no die ooo ......may God help your soul. Nd after give your life to God.

NSUDE,Chukwuebuka said...

The people of my state are still illiterate and scared,how can a sick man be head over 3million healthy people,i'm tired mehn!!!

he is dead...no bad wish but that os the truth!!!!

God forgive me oh, I heard its HIV

LMAOOOOO, u put RIP

Same here! I heard its aids! Na so so fuck fuck this man know! I pray God helps him sha