Denrele Edun and family attacked by armed robbers at their home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 March 2013

Denrele Edun and family attacked by armed robbers at their home

Denrele Edun and his family were attacked by armed robbers around 3am early this morning at their family home in Ebute Metta, Yaba. Denrele, his sister, father, grandmother and cousins were all home when the 5 armed men broke into their home. They carted away property - grandma's jewellery, cash, phones, laptops, watches, gadgets and a brand new plasma screen - but thankfully no one was seriously injured. The insecurity in this country...Dear Lord!

98 comments:

kemsugar said...

Datz crazy! Tnk God no1 was seriously injured.

oge said...

Ok!

Hard luck dear...

Na wa for this our Naija o! Poor Denrele, after nursing the wounds of being devastated from the death of his bestie, Goldie, then now this. Be strong man...

Na wah o!!!

Na wa o...may God continue to protect us. As if loosing his besty isn't enough!

Sorry Derenle for the unfortunate incident.
abeg Lindiway whichone is d insecurity in this country,criminal activities is not only a Nigerian factor,lets not try to reduce everything or narrow every ill to the faults of our leaders,stealing has always been in existence. to the extent the Jews opted for a criminal Barrabas and then had Jesus crucified in his stead. If u want to reduce d rate of insecurity oya go join NPF.

Oh my God what a wicked world we are into.poor u grandmum and dad...it s well de will never go free di curse of the law is in the house of a thief.

shyla said...

Na waoh. These robbers no de try sef. To just rob a house they had to be up to 5??this one na crowd naa. Jobless men in this country!!!how much will they now make on these items that they just stole?? And if they are caught, the will start screaming how the devil lured them. Thank God no one was hurt though.

Goshhhh! just after the candle light procession?

RNC said...

Na wa ooooo
Thank God no one was hurt.

JUMYK said...

Sorry Denrele Απϑ family. ‎​Ʈ♓ªƞƘ GOD, ‎​Nbody was hurt.

Dis so sad... Wat do dey want with denrele again,tank God no life was lost sha buh do dey want denrele 2 have heart problem like his bf? Wonders shall neva end
JEWEL

Denrele anything wrong? Too much bad news surrounding u. U need to pray and fast. I wish our govt officials wud just av the heart to stop stealing. At the end,ur only just stealing from yourself. We r all in this same boat called nigeria and we all will face its problems squarely. Lord pls pls restore the consciences off our leaders cos it seems their consciences wnet on a trip of no return. SMH IAI

Robbery attacks are everyday things in that community. I live few houses from Denrele's. We shiver and watch our backs while opening our gates and I'm beginning to believe that the police are in collaboration with the robbers. We have the SCID Panti behind us but whenever you report an attack to them. They shun and hiss. So WTF security are you talking about. We need GOD.

Myne said...

This is terrible. Glad no one was hurt. Naija? One has to be careful.

Romance Meets Life.

VICKY DARL said...

Ooo my God....not again

Linda u rily tried. I sincerly thot u wldnt blog about dis since he is ur friend.
Anywhich way I read Denrele's tweets and to me sha I think it was in poor taste. If they ddnt hav any fones to call d police am sure their neigbors had fones. He ddnt hav to tweet to d whole world dt they were robbed.
It draws attention to them also d robbers may come back to pick d ipad up since he also tweeted dt his sister hid it under d bed.
He gave out tmi imho.
Amanda Reginald

@Baby_Confessor said...

*sign of the cross*

@Baby_Confessor said...

Why does his hair have tangled tips? No comb? Thank God no life was lost all the same

Thank God no one was hurt.

Dear lord save us all

omotayo said...

Na God be security Ooº°˚˚°º

ogaga said...

Its unfortunate Denrele has to go through all these. Certainly not a good season for him but how he comes out of all these strong will show he is a man. And Linda, the entire world is insecure, so nothing special about Naija. U still hav ppl's home burgled even in countries with the best of responsive security.
Visit my blog on
www.naijaspleen.wordpress.com

My God Bad people o. Am sure someone close to him organzise the deed. So sorry to hear kai.
Jojo

wow no pity on denrele who is having sad moment

thnk God 4 dre lifes.

Oh mon dieu,dèsole a ce sujet

when their is life ,their is hope bro... more news,gist,gossip here at www.gistyinka.com

Towncrier said...

Like seriously? I have this amusing and funny, Do u know how many Nigerians get busted and killed in their homes on a daily basis. So what makes Denrele so impt to be a news piece?

Denrele still lives with his parents? Na wa o!

Jesus! God have mercy...Don't even know what to say i just thank God no life was lost! Denrele must be going through a lot right now,dear Lord,strengthen him

Pretty Girl

Thank God they are all alive, naija and insecurity, I wonder O°˚˚˚ .

Insecurity in Nigeria. God have mercy.

Eeya Denrele,sorry,more blesses will replace d loss.

OMG so sorry dear, d tins dey took are mere material tins and dey will come back in double folds in short time. Thank GOD dere was no serious injury according 2 lili. Remain blessed

Hawoo! Denrele way dey mourn e frnd. Make we call on God bcos our life on earth don almost finish

OMG.....Sorry Denrele darling! U wey still dey mourn ur friend-Goldie. God will replenish all that were stolen IJN

Okay shey its to say sorry? Oya sorry

Linda nothing is new in this country,na 2day u knw say no security for dis country?abeg e,nor be commissioner of police die so?who kill am? Armed robber kia,wot a disgrace!

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

U can say that again. Insecurity...that is why everywhere is gated. Yet it's not enough.

Visit our website /furniture gallery for some good deals

Thank God no life was lost.God will replenish whatever that was catered away....CFOT training?#www.3cnetworks.com#

So sad. However that house needs a gate.Now that Denrele has a star status.That house is so simple.

HEALTHY LIVING said...

Eyah,, so sad. I am sure the guy was traced home cos he's usually not around.

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

We thank God,it could have been worse....

Becouse Denrele is her friend. So no vex.

Yes!even Linda leaves with her parents, what's the big deal? Its their choice.

Eze Chukwumereze the first statement you made was exactly my first thought when I read about the robbery. May God help us all

Na wa o. That na entire house property na. The robbers must have driven a van to the house to pack everything. Sorry o denrele.

sexy22 said...

Ohh sharrap there, Mr ... u know for sure that security in Nigeria is not as strong as other countries, yet you decide to lea e ignorant comments.. huh! Please, stop acting ignorant, she was just stating a fact.."rolling eyes"

Na wa ooo!!!bt come to hink of it,he still lives in his family house like Linda?

godswill j said...

sorry u hear na God go ponis thed

Critique said...

@Shyla,any problem with the numbers? Or u were expecting your share of the loot? #justsaying

Go and work on getting known and everything u do'll be news,that's hw it has always and will always be.

Come linda dyu understand english. Which one b insecurity. Pls use spell check or get som1 to edit before u post.
Thank God no one got hurt. Sorry denrele. May God keep protecting u in Jesus nane.

No you docile and pacified Christian, you need a revolution.wake up!!

Where is my comment??!!

Ori e ti daru iwo omo oloriburuku bonario yii! If u ever visited a country with CCTV and whose police can't be bought by pennies, then you'll know this Country is faccking insecure. Be sensible once in a while.

Bonario o lol. Omo ale

My tots exactly, didn't evn knw he had family

Denrele kpelenu

Rosellar said...

#DidYouKnow @DENRELE_EDUN is the Highest Paid,Most Popular & Most successful O.A.P (On-Air Personality) in #Nigeria #Celebsfacts9ja

Found this on denrele's twitter timeline. If this is true, then he owes his folks an apology. He should have moved them out of that area or fortified the structure. Children, take care of your old folks. Don't use all your funds to acquire designer gears. If they did that to you as a child, where would you be today..........

S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad denrele we thax God no life waz lost.

Diana said...

So sad. Hope dey took his shoes

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ rit on dat! He shldnt av tweeted d part D̶̲̥̅̊α† his sis threw his ipad under the bed!

What if dey decide to get back @ dem for outsmarting endangering his sis's life!

na wa said...

This is scary and when you said "no one was seriously injured" that means they did hurt someone. That is just sad. Nigerias are just too thirsty for quick easy wealth

Omo who bi his bf na waa oh,expanciate.

okay this is very bothersome. Denrele doesnt even dress like the average joe neither does he look lavish and they still robbed him so all these other bugatti driving, louie V and rolex wearing stars are not safe o. Naija scares me big time

Na linda friend

Guy na waa u o,double folds?.shey Danlere want open phone and electronics shop?abeg watch ur prayer

Guy sorry but I don't like ur style,if my son try to imitate u,I will kill him change ur style and become a man

At the same time, d security in ds Country is ZERO. God is d only security we have.

Another news blown out of proportion, glad no one was injured but not like people don't get busted daily.

Queen Bee said...

What about you that is following him on twitter call the police?that was the essence of the tweets !
Heard after hours of begging thru tweets for someone to help call the cops,there was no help coming forth,and he has about 1200 followers and he follows about 800pple.
Lesson to Denrele :never take social media friends and even enemies too seriously!!

chris said...

This is rily crazy robbering,Denrele i hope they did not hurt you. Thank God for that.

Once you make it to the top u become a big fish for haters. Sorry man. Such is life. Better days ahead

Lmfao!!! Rotfl.. U r plainly evil, I swear down!! Lwkmd

This is pure wickedness,this guy hasn't finished recovering and armed robbers r attacking his family..chaii wat a pity every disappiontment would later turn out to be a blessing.

Adi said...

So Denrele still lives with his parents???? Dude is almost forty! Anyway thank God no life was lost

Maggie said...

these men of the underworld are heartless. May God forgive them all.

tot Denrele wld have a gun, it is time for every law abiding citizen to own a gun.

@Queen bee really?imagine social media is fickle. poor guy make he go pray o hian!

He still lived at home with momma? Come on man? Maybe your presence there invited the robbers.I bet they all brush their teeth into the street gutter.You gave us the impression that you have mede it,if so then move your parents out of ebutte metta or get your skinny ass out of there

God continue to protect our loved ones in Nigeria..

Him Papa dey suffer!!!

@Queen bee ur comment is absolute rubbish. Ko ni itumo!!!

Ode r u just knowing Denrele ni or u jst wnt 2tlk?

Because she knows pple like u wil click on d link and she gt u...Dummy!!!

@Anon 9:16 noo he jst jumped out from a planet...Oponu!!!

U r a fool,be expecting dem @ur door step dis wknd

I'm tellin u,I ws amazed wen I hrd he lives wiv his parents @borno street. Na wa o

Lmao @robbering.Please go back to school!!!

Na u dash am d 40 abi?or na u dem hand over em birth cert too? If no b say ur eyes dey pain u,u go call denrenle almost 40. I weak

Nd wts wrong abt d insecurity? Or she shd v put unsecurity?or the insecured about dis country. U beta go and rewrite GNS

Enof of d Ebute-metta tins! Wit al dose money, u cud av done smth betta#gud house

Asin ehn! It's a cold cruel world..

So with all their cctv n all how about all the terrible psycho stuff happening there...all d time I might add?