Benny Hinn remarries former wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 March 2013

Benny Hinn remarries former wife

Televangelist Benny Hinn has remarried his former wife and mother of his four children, Suzanne Harthern. Hinn married Suzanne in 1979 and divorced her 31 years later in 2010. He claimed at the time that the split came about because of Suzanne's addiction to prescription drugs. In 2012, Hinn announced that he and Suzanne have begun reconciliation and the couple remarried on Sunday March 3, 2013 in Orlando, Florida. Inspiring! 

111 comments:

Costello said...

Linda, thanks for the post. all your gist don't have to be gossip on celebs.. Truly inspiring...

Realmen don't FALL in love,they STAND by their love.
not for better I stay for worse I go.

I Love this!!!

He divorced her after 31years of marriage bcos she had a drug problem. Whatever happened to 'for better or worse'? What is the guarantee that he won't divorce her again if another problem shows up? That is food for thought, Mr Hinn. #NotImpressed ~Avryl~

Yea but marriage is supposed to be in sickness n in health, not jst wen its convinient for u

"It is not good for a man to be alone"- The Holy Bible.

NEKS said...

Awww!!..I love this!!

Yeah! so inspiring...

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

hope they stay put this tyme

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Oh come on! Amobi? Be original please! I ignored that lady cause it's against my rules to reply psychotic idiots like her but on this case I have to.
Ask the 'Amara' where she knows me from. My mother's name; my high school's name; my brother's names then I'd tend to budge towards her bollocks of a story.
Haters everywhere; I make my own comments and I've never insulted any blog activist! I say the truth as it is, if you hate me so much why not ignore my comments? Do I comment on your comments? Why not just leave this 'attention seeker' like you lot call me? Please I'm not that kind of person to seek attention on 'blogs'. If there's any blog I'd do such a thing then I'd gladly choose Perez Hilton's blog. I really don't give a shit about most of my haters here. I just comment and leave. Do something with your life; I'm in one of the biggest University in the world. The fact I chose 'Prince Jobless' as my blogging name doesn't literally mean I'm a jobless lad. So stop hating; and my father isn't dead. That lady saying such a thing would experience it when death visits her family soon! Thanks.

Thank God he re-married her unlike some preachers that will go ahead to marrying another woman............Linda you better post this I don't waste my money to comment and don't get to see it posted............ I'M CHIMAMA

BIG FISH * said...

All well and Good Glory to GOD.... "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Good for them..

Ebere said...

Thanks Linda for this info. Point of correction however is that it was Suzana that left Benny. Benny and their children begged her to rescind her descision but, she refused. They kept loving, praying and inviting her to major family functions. It was after one of those family ocassion that she announced she was missing her family and wanted to return and was accepted back-forgiven.

Eya Ayambem said...

May God bless and sustain their new marriage!

Wow,happy for them.hope she doesn't go bak to drugs again and dy stay marid ds time for real. Linlin pls post my comment o.

Ceelijahobude said...

This is good, fantastic, but has his wife stopped the prescription drugs addiction, or has the husband abandoned the task of finding a reason to abort his marital vows?

The fashion Engineer said...

Awwww!!! This is soooo inspiring!! ThankGod for them!!

The Fashion Engineer

he tried

Now that's a real Man Of God. Rev Okotie should learn from him.

Glory to God in the highest, halleluyah! The Devil that attack marriages has been put to shame.A word to all those who are thinking of divorce at this time, God can still savage that sinking marriage, and it will be sweet again. God bless you all.

JSBunny said...

Good for them. Make I no talk pass that one!

True love.

This is so nice, i'am really happy for them.

They should have separated instead of divorce. Cool story though.

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Linda she wz the 1 that asked 4 d divorce

True love niyen no be all those mumu love wey Bona PC n Co dey do.

Thank you lord. I was so happy when I first heard it. Thank you Jesus for putting the enemy to shame.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

I just hope it is for ever this time the preacher man goofed in the first place he divorced her becos she was abusing proscription drugs total crap wen the bible says grounds for divorce is Adultery abi im no dey the man bible i hope this time im no go divorcee am for any foolish reason non the less its good to c them back i hope chis okotie is watching

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Very inspiring! Dats wat a good christians do. Forgiveness!!..I'm happy for them.

Thank GoD am happy they are back together.

Good Move. God Bless the family

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY,HE MAKES ALL THINGS BEAUTIFUL.GOD IS TRULY A RECONCILER.CONGRATS PASTOR BENNY AND YR LOVELY WIFE YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION.

Old news linda lol! but its inspiring oh! they were in my church 4 cross over to new year prescription drug can't be the only season for divorce na!anyway its in the past now,seeing them togather,the love is stil there n I think he will get her more involved in the ministry this time around..

She divorced him and not the other way around

TRENDY HEALTH N INSPIRATION'S. said...

wow so happy for them

TRENDY HEALTH N INSPIRATION'S. said...

wow am so happy for them 2 marriage is for better for worst indeed.

Congratulations sir, dis is how men of God should behave nd not divorcing ur wife 2 marry anoda woman......jobless princess

Cute. Wish other pastors could take a Cue from this

phoonmie said...

soo happy for you guys

Better dey rekindled their luv.....cos its meant 2 b 4 beta 4 worse......

dear Linda,nice going...but you should have done your home work--Pastor Hinn did not divorce his wife,she was the one that filed for a divorce.Secondly, the reason given for the divorce was 'irreconsible differences';but we thank God and celebrate with the Hinns for the reconcilation and 'remarriage'. It is also pertinent to note that pastor Benny Hinn had confessed to and repented of having put the ministry work before his marriage. I pray we would all learn from their mistakes and correction. Thanks.
REV. UKEJE UKPABI
Bible heritage church Nigeria

Please do your homework first before publishing any article.He never divorced her rather it was the other way round.The way you worded the article insinuates evil against Pastor Benny

Well said!

Don't mind them haters jare...annoying idiots biko keep doing ur thing! Btw ur gf is beautiful ;)

Now that's love... Benny Hinn could not function without the wife... God bless their union...

that wasnt the reason for the divorce Linda, confirm ur story before you post!

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

before you people start blaming the man Linda is the one with wrong information. The wife was the one who divorced him!

Stop running your mouths anyhow, she was the one who left the marriage o.

Thank you sir for the additional information,may the mercy of God see us all through to the end.

@PJ...dis a touchin story.@least4a change u sound crios.dre wld alwaz b hatrz.me cnt hate sha cos ur hilarious@tymz*rolling eyes* n datz sumtin I alwaz luk out 4on dis blog.bt u v2also watch d way u brag tho..

Save ur bullshit,I still believe Amara,u say a whole lotta shit,now u can't take d hit,psychotic fool,linda post my comment oh cos u were d one that gave this sorry ass d chance to grow wings this much,mschtew!

stop giving dis haters any attention. One thing i have know u for in this blog is dat u speak or say ur mind, whether good or bad,dats what make u human. Please change ur name back to prince Charming. I Love the name, its so unique.

Shatap ur Mouth jor.

Dear Linda get yours fact right... She was d one dat left

Congrats! at least dey are back together.

Is that chimama umunwa?

@Anonymous 1:43; Pls and pls, in all regard and on all levels, there is a huge difference between Prince "Charming" and "Jobless" ok? So pls stop mixing things up because the dude you are have this misconception for is way different from me, even the persona of the comments should tell you so.

JustPorsh said...

Shocked that he evn divorced her in the first place. For just a 'drug' problem.
Not judging but as a man of God that I respect n admire so much this is ....
Nway, glad they are back together.
Wishing them 31 more years of marriage bliss.

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

Prince Jobless have several seats at the back.... Since when did Uni of Dundee become one of the biggest uni in d world.....hahhahahahah even in UK it is hardly top 50 not to talk of world

Just shutup jare, u r indeed very jobless, all u do is leave hateful comment moving from one blog to d other. Grow up

She left him, not the other way round Linda. She left him

Linda, you kind of have too many haters on this ur blog. why can't pple do a little research. Rev. Benny Hinn annouced it himself and called on everyone to join them in prayer as his wife and her lawyer has already sign the documents and he must sign according to the law. Thank God our prayers has been answer and they are back together. pple should please try and slow down on the way they abuse and insult other pple. Lets be diplomatic. thank you

oyinkansola said...

Pls check ur facts well.she filed 4 divorce.nt d oda way round.

i am so glad he neva remarried,he obeyed the word of God concerning that.if na african pastors 6 months too much to find another wife even when the grounds 4 divorce isnt infidelity.

Why should a man of Gods wife be a drug addict???? #jst tinkin out loud#

He didnt divorce her. she's the one who filed for divorce due to her addiction bcus she couldnt function properly in the ministry and thought it best to walk away instead of bringing shame to herself and her family. #getyourfactsrite#

My ol' uncle Benny, so glad u decided to do the spike Lee! The GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Sharon Sexy said...

He left her cos of d problem she had,what did he vowed 4 wen he said I do n how is she not sure dat he won't leave her again if another problem arises

Anon1:43 are u blind??? Dnt u know the difference btw Prince Charming nd dis attention seeking kid called Jobless? Prince Charming is the Original while this foolish copy copy called Prince Jobless is a retarded kid who says he is nt looking for attention bt came to a blog nd copied a name frm an already popular name here,is that not looking for attention,stupid arrogant kid.

Shut up! Ur jobless name speaks a lot about you.

I just love you prince jobless. You seem well educated. Don't mind these anonymous fools

Linda you seriously have to be careful with accepting negative comments about prince jobless. He is an avid reader on this mind and says his mind. Especially comment saying that his dad is dead. That is totally wrong. His reply really touched me and I wish you can just stop accepting negative towards him. And the fact that he is not anonymous means aloy.

awww said...

But he was caught in Italy canoodling with Paula White like 2 yrs ago. So she has ignored this bit? nice they kissed and made up. I'm sure God likes that

The devil of scattered marriages has been put to shame again. Praise d Lord

Wow! Now this is a better post...truly inspiring

prettyshe said...

wish ever way round thank God u guys are back together

Pastors wife addicted to drugs *tinking out loud*

actually it was the wife that decided to leave him, however am happy that they are now back together and am sure things will get better

U this linda sef ur own story na another way round @times, it's the wife that divorced him....complaining he was always travelling for one conference or another and didn't have her time

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Haha! Dude go check the world's leading universities. You're obviously a dunce and a big muppet!

Prince 'Charming' who the fuck are you? Your comment just got me mad. You type like a stark illiterate. You can't even speak english properly. You obviously have a dictionary in your abysmal hands and clain you know fuck all. Get out you mumbo-jumbo!

Keep on hating! I'm living the life and your comments won't bring me down!

wow am elated they are back together!

Amiga said...

at Anon 2:55 PM

"anonymous fool" like yourself right. Idiota.

Amiga said...

Prince Jobless, what a little peep squeak. you are so pathetic, now you are crying foul because someone has called you out. Thought you could take the heat. Well get out of the kitchen then.

Thank God they came back together, not marrying another woman as most nigerian pastors do

If u know d real story u won't blab. . .

Servant Jobless, you are a real big FOOL.

I don't know the couple's history and sincerely would not bother "doing the google" on it.....but there is no need to make it seem like its totally the man's fault(if he left her that is). What if he had been trying to get her to break the habit for years?some times people's love save us.but most times,loving ourselves and doing what is right for us is what actually saves us.

Prince jobless u are a pervert for insulting prince charming,he is way berra than u idiot

Prince jobless is a bastard! Fucking retard

Yeeeeessssssss.......some goodnews on LIB

I thought a blog is for people to drop by for information after which you leave ur comment, I don't understand why people come here everyday to unleash their anger,its terrible!!

ify said...

True Talk Bonario.

Are you for real?

Prince I Aint A Fuckin' Prince said...

Herald A New Prince!!!

Am happy this is posted cos some men use him as an example to divorce their wives but thank God,Papa hinn has don reconciliation and I hope they learn 4rm him. #biko#

KIDS.

TWITS said...

interesting. inspring. encouraging. a good example seeing things can still be worked out even afta a divorce/break up. HML once again, Sir.

victoria you are a big stupid asshole! Ewu gambia u nd dat mumu prince charming are big fools! Ugly mofos

U stupid razz idiot! May u die bfr this month runs out! Idiotic fool u type like an egg.. Idiot

Victoria you are so bitter why? If u want attention den fuck outta here and go get a life. Pj won't notice u u fool.. Ewu congo

Die bitch! DIE BITch!!!!!

PARK WELLA said...

Congrats Benny..may God bless you and your wife.

@ anonymous 11:56 & 11:57 it was his wife that left him not him that left his wife. know your facts before you judge pls

awesome!!!

Walejana said...

The fact is they are back together thats the gist, all you whiners can read na!

One of the best places to learn how to activate a bitter Spirit, hate on people and dish out terrible devilish words is on this linda's blog. Linda Ikeji heaven holds you responsible for this discord n seed of hatred u r planting in your readers. Btw it is no longer hidden that you sometimes post terrible comments under the name anonymous just to stir up insults. God is watching you. Even if you don't post my comment, I'm satisfied you atleast read it.

what?? they divorced in 2010?
ewwwww!thank God I didnt know,its good their back now

shouldn't a husband stand by his wife if she is addicted to drugs/prescription drugs? 'till death do them part?

there is too much money tied up in that ministry and in their personal coffers to break it up ... reconciliation was the best practical thing to do?

Benny Hinn's wife herself and God alone know the actual reason for the break up ... and regardless of any re/marriage reconciliation ... it will come out. Jesus says that it will ... what ever is hidden shall be revealed. Perhaps Paula White also knows the reason.

You can fool some of the people some of the time, but not all of the people all of the time ... and soon, none of the people, none of the time.

Only true repentance will fully remedy the matter. Jimmy Swaggart knows this, Jim Bakker knows this.

Give us a break.
(note to the moderator ... even if you don't publish this, you are seeing it, which is enough)

Maranatha Lord Jesus, come quickly.