Alamieyeseigha, Diya, Musa Yar'adua, others get a State pardon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 March 2013

Alamieyeseigha, Diya, Musa Yar'adua, others get a State pardon

A State pardon was granted today by President Goodluck Jonathan to convicted Ex-Governor of Bayelsa State, Diepreiye Alamieyeseigha, and seven others, purportedly on the advice of the Council of State which is comprised of the President, Vice President, all state Governors, all living former presidents, Chief Justice of the Federation, the Senate President and speaker amongst others. The seven others that are to receive pardon are:

*Former Chief of General Staff, Oladipo Diya
* Former Chief of Staff Supreme Military Council, and brother of the late President, late Major General Shehu Musa Yar'adua
* Major Bello Magaji NA/­6604
* Mohammed Lima Biu
* Shettima Bulama, ex-convicted banker
* Major Geeneral Abdulkareem Adisa (Post Humous)
* Major Segun Fadipe

What do you guys think of this pardon?

141 comments:

who cares?
Rolls eyez.
Serzly who gives a fuck. They can pardon Rev King for all I care. Dosnt mean nada to me.
First to comment.
Amanda R

Smh!! Especially Alamieyeseigha, well, what do you expect from a corrupt Cabal?

Troublemaker said...

So why is Ibori in prison then? Shameless shameless act by the president and his mumu advisers... Nonsense country

omo onile said...

All I can say is Naija is a flipping joke! On what grounds are these peeps being pardoned?!
I dey laugh in my OBJ voice, GEJ never fails to prove how inept & morally corrupt he is. Oh well, nothing out of naija now can amaze me.. Goodluck indeed

Myne said...

Others I have no problem with except Alams. Is it not too soon? Has he paid back everything he embezzled?

Romance Meets Life

All dese pple still dey alive?if dey are n re in prison den its 4d best!dey don tey der,he shud av given al mustapha too!not fair.even alamasie don suffer!lol,it is well

Okri said...

Pardoning a thief like Alams is not good for our society...what message is gridlock passing...that you can steal and get state pardon? Shege

I think dat politics is working,are dey d only inmates?abeg lindy babe free me i hate dis type of news

What happened to the "rule of law" which frowns against such prerogatives?? Moreover,the president shouldn't exercise his prerogative power in such manner! In this case,its not in the interest of justice,there are a lot of old people,pregnant women,sick people and so on in nigerian prisons.The set of people afore-mentioned are those whom the drafters of the constitution had in mind when the prerogative of mercy power was enacted.
¤ Rahman

Okri said...

Pardoning a thief like Alams is not good for our society...what message is gridlock passing...that you can steal and get state pardon? Shege

Your list is incomplete, maj Gen Tajudeen Olarenwaju and Col Edwin Jando are on the list as well

Am not surprised, I wonder when they would remember to pardon common men in dis country. All those mentioned shldnt have bin pardoned at all, after syphooning public money. Yet some innocent citizens are ravishing in prisons. God is watching ooo.

A glaring demonstration of lack of values. Even fools can decipher it was all arranged for the great Alams! Uncle Jona, Oko Pashy carry go!

ALEX said...

Hmmm... Nawa oooo, first to comment sha

Dat means dey accused dem of wat dey did not do.Shu dis is terrible.

Crime pays in nigeria

terrrific said...

Thts a nice one... Giving space for the ppl in power to take their position...

Alamiewhatever, the cross dresser thief got on the list of other credible persons because of 2015 elections. God is watching you, GEJ.

Yes he's recycling old thieves because of 2015...he is d worst president ever!

My country Nigerian is....walking dead.know justice.human right is for d rich.

Sometimes I wish if God could destroy dis wicked generation,so we all start fresh.

Gross Rubbish.! Y pardoning them after embazz!ng our Money.? They shd have ROt in prison,to serve has lesson to others.

All thievies in nig prisons shld be set free. After all, some of them stole just handset worth 3k. Smh

Kurtis Adigba said...

Target was his former boss Alamieyeseigha. Others were included by dictates of politics. By this singular act, the war against corruption is dead and buried.

OMG! This is scary. I am short of words. How could they have done this. These people have done injustice to Nigeria. They can call this good politics and planning but this is, unequivocably, a bad governance. We look up to God to safe us all from this executive menace. God is our Deux ex Machina

Opeedo said...

This is all bullshit some of this men don't need state pardon cause as far as I'm concerned thay are innocent A̶̲̥̅̊nÏ‘ what's the meaning of pardon for the dead..... Jonathan na goat ...... First to Tongues out

omotayo said...

If no one is pardoned, Alamei will be.

Alams Alams Alams Alams, how many times i call u, u still be OLE AJIBOLE.....Jona na ur broda na... Alams D Real thief.

emarketstrategy said...

Everyday I get even more convinced that Nigeria will eventually split even if I never wanted it so but I am beginning to appraise it....

The retribution would be massive!

Just today i Imagined, if this f*cking nation chooses to hold a censor's who would ever want to be found working in the north-east as an ad hoc staff.....?

Jona na ur handiwork be this......SMH. Hissssss. Peter

OMG! This is scary. I am short of words. How could they have done this. These people have done injustice to Nigeria. They can call this good politics and planning but this is, unequivocably, a bad governance. We look up to God to safe us all from this executive menace. God is our Deux ex Machina

Marcel Duplexis said...

For the phantom coup plotters; they didn't commit any crime. They were victims of the excesses of a ruthless military junta. That being said, I really do not understand why a state pardon should be given to a governor who was indicted for money laundering and outright theft of his state's treasury. It really beats me. Then what becomes of the hundreds or thousands of inmates or ex-cons that stole far less? This our president is turning out not to be the messiah we all expected. I'm glad I didn't waste my time voting for him ( as if my vote would have really mattered, smh). I presume there are more crucial issues to be discussed at a Council of States meeting.Our leaders should all have their heads examined.

In nigeria anything is possible. So y do they get presidential pardon and others don't get. Honestly I'm lost can som1 b kind enough to explain this me... I weep 4 my country! How can u give presidential pardon 2 a man that even broke international law? Nigeria I hail thee!!!!!!!!!

This is actually for Alams others are after thought. How do you pardon a convict who should still be languishing in jail. Bode George to follow not sutprised sha it can only happen in 9ja. Mtschewww

Alamesia??????Pardoned?????? Oga o.

Shame on Jonathan and shame on Nigeria. The message that continues to get reaffirmed to young people is that if you steal enough, there will always be a way out in Nigeria. Alamiesiegha that is an escapee from u.k! Only in Nigeria, this is a national shame. Only 1 major conviction inspite of all the graft and thievery and thats ibori in the u.k. Chai..

OSHODI said...

Hehehehe!!! Welcome to Nigeria my beloveth country. Bode George and co.you are next.

Ada Jesus said...

Linda go and sleep, u don try for today..I will tell you what I think in the morning, haba!
Pray that this month, you will encounter the man of your dreams and enter another level. Claim it and believe it, then expect.
Oya, ka chifo! Jesus is Lord!! Gunite!

Was d State Pardon also extended to all the other ex-governors, VIPs and regular folk who were also indicted/convicted for theft & money laundering? Bcos don't see how different Diepreiye Alamieyeseigha's case is from Ibori's and others like Saminu Turaki,Igbinedion, Dariye, Orji Uzor, Cecelia Ibru, Bode George, Lawrence Anini,Fred Ajudwa etc. GEJ, u are a big disappointment!

Do all people that were imprisoned illegally in Kiri Kiri for 15 years get a state pardon as well.. What about those that stole a cup of garri to feed their hungry children....smhhhhh

Adieu Nigeria said...

it is of no doubt even the primary school pupil will testify GEj govt is the most immoral,corrupt and clueleness accident ever happened to nigeria, but am sure all days are for the thief only 1 day for the owner,sure time is coming when GEj his wife, orubebe, Diezani and co travellers in the Ali baba and forty thieves shall appear b4 a panel similar to oputa confession inchains leg and hand shedding tears shamelessly for thier wicked and shameless stealing b4 the public, no way God shall allow these idiots to die peacefully. We are waiting and watching really a messiah is coming to jail all these impudent and shameless thieves

All because of his God father Alamieyeseigha and still indirectly rules d federation...pardon a corrupted governor dressed like a pregnant woman to jump bail in d united kingdom....y not include taffa balogun in d list as well then

bricks said...

nonsense! i pity Nigeria.

I tink hw does ds affect d price of garri In d mkt?*sips shawarma*

There's nothing jona doesn't pardon. Someone that's thinking of granting boko amnesty can amaze me no more...

--Teeteelahyo--

MOYO said...

WELL, NO SURPRISE... IT IS NIGERIA AFTERALL. ROLLS EYES

GEJ! God punish you and your future generation for what you are doing to this country & its people! All in the name of second term?!!! My fellow Nigerians come 2015 we HAD better vote wisely, v v wisely or else we & our children are doomed!! Count on it!

Adieu Nigeria said...

‎"Dipriye Alamiyeseigha has brought the people of Bayelsa state and all Ijaws to great ridicule" Dr Reuben Abati ~ @abati1990 in 2005

Adieu Nigeria said...

‎"Dipriye Alamiyeseigha has brought the people of Bayelsa state and all Ijaws to great ridicule" Dr Reuben Abati ~ @abati1990 in 2005

Emmanuel said...

Godfather Alams is the main reason for this pardon, others are just ADDITIVES. I CAN'T IMAGINE I VOTED THIS GOVT, am so ashamed.

laytuah said...

Is this a game or something?becos mr president want his fellow town man freed he had to roll in yoruba and hausa convicts.this country is so corrupt.

Pardon ke anyway hope say dem don learn small lesson for jail .

What else......

R4 said...

ITS A VERY GOOD IDEA TO PARDON CORRUPT AND CONVICTED THIEVES, CRIMINALS AND ENEMIES OF NIGERIA. Pardon everyone in jail. Pardon all the killers, rapists, arned robbers and pedophiles. Set them free. PDP are united and ready to steal the next presidential election. If you voted for PDP, slap yourself. Nigerian government, PDP and Goodluck Jobathan are too corrupt. For this so called "pardon", Goodluck Jonathan and PDP should be kicked out of government. Smh.

A thief is still a thief....Pardon or not but then again we are talking about Nigeria....Whatever!

Shiiioorrr in order to pardon his godfather he just put the other names there to balance it...ode ni jona sha ko ni da fun..why e dey pardon dead pple,wud dey wake up and run for office ni

May thunder fire the life and destiny of the so called leaders of this country! The souls of petty offenders who have served long term awaiting trial and even died in d process would hunt d destiny of dem and deir children!!!! They would all die of strange diseases and sickness IJMN!!!! Usless people.....

Very stupid and irresponsible government. their theft and evil caused so much harm to numerous people. but you wont pardon convicts. fucking bullshit country.

I knew Alamieyeseigha wld get a pardon 1 day n it is long expected. In Nigeria we decive our selfs alot. Truly d present administration is fighting corruption. 4 sm 1 who committed a minor offence never gets a pardon but rather live wit d fact n stigma of bin a convict or an ex-convict 4 life. I sorry sorry o i sorry 4 Nigeria. Truly d less privillage will always remain tools in d hands of d privillage corrupt leaders.

A very useless and unnecessary pardon! It's all sham- the main target /beneficiary of this frivolous exercise is Alameiyesiegha, the so-called Jonathan benefactor. Yeye!!!

State pardon or no state pardon we know who alams is...a thief.they police is stil waitin 4 him in london

Chioma said...

I smell a conspiracy somewhere. Most of these people are all PDP crooks

Not surprised. Corrupt nation for corrupt people! Their judgement is with God.

Benue News Online click here said...

Well a second chance for them!!!

Needs to include Emmanuel Anini.

Nigeria politics is the most fraudulent game ever...because it has always been a glaring fraud...ofcourse all these pardon thing is because of Alamieyeseigha (useless human being)...I wont be surprise if he becomes the next petroleum or power minister..

What's the use of a state pardon to a dead man
Etooluwa atere

The only odd person on this list is Alams. He is the only one that was a straight-forward thief and not embroiled in military politics. But why is it a surprise? His co-conspirator and fellow thief is now in charge and must sort out his boss.

They should only be pardoned if they set up charities with every last penny they stole

Ewooo ¶ tat diya's daughter was Ðœ̣̣̇Æ” class mate in fggc shagamu! Na wa Ooº°˚ bolanle so ur papa na thief too hian! BehiNd sofa Ooº°˚

Diepreiye Alamieyeseigha ke!? Mr No-Shoes and his cohorts will never fail to disgrace and disappoint Nigeria and Nigerians! This is a man who within the 1st year of his 1st term in office as Executive Governor of Bayelsa state,stole over 17million pounds (over 4.25 billion naira) from said state! A man who was caught and charged to court for money-laundering in Britain,and who escaped the hand of the law by fleeing from said country dressed as a woman! A man who is currently on the wanted list of the INTERPOL for crimes committed in another country,and will be arrested if he ever leaves this country! That's the man that has been given a state pardon,which makes him eligible to run for any public office he deems fit! Haa! I cry for my country!

After releasing this people the president and his cohort should also go to the U.K and ask for the release of ibori so they can form an intelligence criminal formidable force (ICFF). I guess the president need this people to give him some idea, skills, and insight on how they can steal Nigeria's money without the people noticing. ha Nigerians Una don tire GEJ.
lad...

after releasing this people the president and his cohort should also go to the U.K and ask for the release of ibori so they can form an intelligence criminal formidable force (ICFF). I guess the president need this people to give him some idea, skills, and insight on how they can steal nigeria's money without the people noticing. ha nigerians una don tire GEJ.
lad...

Nigeria is a joke

Ivy L. said...

A state pardon? Aka a presidential pardon? Hmmmmm,it would av been an ok development bt I smell a conspiracy of sorts. Something is brewing...we'll probably get to find out by 2015 God willing.

Mr President, if you are granting Alams state pardon why not add Bode, Farouk, Ibori, Igbene and co bacause the all deserve it. Looters, God wll soon expose all of you

medulla said...

G.E.J, is d most corrupt person in Nigeria. Mr President is not interested in fighting corruption instead he is busy Seeking favour from all quarters in preparation for 2015. He cant take a decision on how to tackle d secuurity condition of this country. Infact he has failed. Nigerians are waiting patiently to vote him out by d next general election.

Me no like this pardon O°˚˚˚ , y cant they also pardon the common man in prison yard too,why these special thiefs. Well I guess because our president is a james bond 007 special thief also.

DAMSELMOI said...

This r high class pple who have committed great offence. Why don't they finish their term cos it will definitely send message that we should fight our way 2 d top, steal from d pple n later get a presidential pardon. NIGERIA is definitely heading for doom. Why not free all the prisoners then. May God help oooo

For 14 years there have been campaigns for the reversal of d death sentence on KEN SARO-WIWA who was wrongly convicted. No>GEJ did not favor a hero world-wide for his sacrifice.... He rather chose Alameseigha..

God will avenge Nigeria...

For 14 years there have been campaigns for the reversal of d death sentence on KEN SARO-WIWA who was wrongly convicted. No>GEJ did not favor a hero world-wide for his sacrifice.... He rather chose Alameseigha..

God will avenge Nigeria...

Brume Alex said...

I pray the secret reasons behind their pardon are duly perform cos i believe their must be exchange of service to the society.

Brume Alex said...

I pray the secret reasons behind their pardon are duly perform cos i believe their must be exchange of service to the society.

condom said...

I have an ex convict as a frnd,y wasn't he given pardon?!...oh wait he aint a politician wit moni. Bastard!

Lips are sealed. Am off to work. Bye

Let them also pardon d boys who stole tomatoes or garri to feed the soul. All dis one na 4 2015 abeg this country ehn

Greenmomma

Queen Bee said...

What has Alamieyeseigha offence got to do with the others?Jona just wants to release his political godfather using the rest as a cover up!
Alamie' is supposed to rot in jail!

Yebo Stephen said...

I think it's good, and a welcome development.

Jonathan is just useless, d most corrupt and clueless president ever, if he's doing this bcos of 2015 then he has failed. He will lose dat election

Eya Ayambem said...

The pardon is OK. I just hope it doesn't encourage more Big Boy Nigerians to do bad.

Thief ALAMS gets state pardon after stealing the country blind. next on the line will be Bode George and Ibori. Nigeria which way. They may receive political pardon but in the mind of Nigerians, they are still thieves.

No difference btw gej and dese ppl, they r all criminals, a president who promotes corruption, can't wait to see him lose in 2015, we v had enough, nothing is working in this country

Are u kiddn, presidential pardon for these thieves and many innocent ppl are rotting in prison. Can someone tell wat gud dey ve done to deserve a pardon. This country won't cease to surprise me. Is dis presidents strategy for his 2nd tenure. Me dey go form country. Linda join me, we wud mk a great team

Am really happy abt d pardon that was granted most especially for Gen. Oladipupo Diya

hookay! what happened to Al-Mustapha!!!!!! Not fair joor

They can pardon them, but they must not be allowed to hold any political or governmental offices ever again till they leave this world.

Eeewoooh....Jona make mistake, him list no complete nah. Him forget to add Anini of former Bendel state, d "great" armed robber..... smh

Gej should b impeached.. I'm vexed#straight face#........poko baby!

Political strategy for 2015. Whether they hold them or leave its never in the interest of Nigerian people,so all is simple political.

This people are jokers.They should as well grant all the armed robbers in prison pardon and even given them money. Msscchhwwww.Rubbish

alamieyeseigha state pardon... i dont even know what jonathan have for this country... alamieyeseigha that dressed like a woman to escape being caught in europe... jona na disgrace abeg.. @YKILUMINATI

alamieyeseigha gets state pardon... this is what you will get if you elect a leader with no virtues, no shoes and no ideology... Please people lets do the right thing what you think is impossible can be possible, please go and check out all the under bridges in lagos some are now green, clean and even generating revenues by being car parks.

Peculiar Magazine said...

they dont deserve it jhur, its rubbish!

peculiar said...

we need a president who is firm in his decision not someone who can make decisions or his decision are influenced by external forces

Nonsense and firewood!!! Why should they be pardoned? Did they ask for pardon? Dat Alamyy... or whatever he is called should do his full term. He is a disgrace to Nigeria and to mankind. Lots of prisoners who deserve pardon don't get and these bunch of looters will have presidential pardon only to continue enjoying their ill-gotten wealth. Thoroughly pissed!!!

y not Abacha's killer machine, what is wrong with these people?

Alamieyeseigha pardoned? It means any one can any bull sh*t in this country and get away with it. up GEJ!

Alamieyeseigha granted state pardon? That means any highly placed Nigerian would do anything and get away with it. Up GEJ!

Alamieyeseigha pardoned? It means any one can any bull sh*t in this country and get away with it. up GEJ!

we sin everyday and ask God for pardon. He pardons us. So wats d big deal in jona granting pardon to alams and others?
Wat i expct u foolish lib readers to ask is what they mean by pardon in govt?
Alams and others deserve the pardon.

You will def knw he is seeking for favour, imagine d list is even occupied by northerners.......I pity ds country sha

They could as well scrap EFCC & ICPC then legalize corruption and armed robbery less i forget and terrorism in Nigeria ssssshor. The other day it was a N750k fine for a for a multi billion naira crime.
KING A

Hrm paul ojeih said...

rubbish he should have pardoned Abacha,Cecilia ibru and her cohort bank executives, he should have pardoned bode George, Fred ajidua, ade bendel infact he should have pardoned Henry okah asari dokubor he should have pardoned himself for his stupidity and for daring to contest 2015 the only person that deserves pardon is Gen diya infarct diya is being insulted with this rubbish pardon the country owes diya an apology pardon my foot shina rambo nko

We are all humans. Everybody deserve a second chance.

What about Major General Tajudeen Olarewaju?

How bout thiefs lik tinubu

Amanda u must be very happy..infact u are a fulfilled girl cos dis time ur actually d first 2 comment...I'm sure uv received ur price by nw?

how bout the thiefs like tinubu, bankole etc

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!!so Diya still dey trial? wow after all these years Alam-wetin ole buruku oshi

Blogtoto said...

Lol!Gridlock...very original

*census

D pardon is so that they're eligible for public office

Is he going to run for 2015 election?welcome to my country naija where everything works.

Innocent peeps dat r languishing in jail + pple wo r in jail cos of petty crimes...govt no see dat one oo...mstcheeeeew notin surprises me!nw dem wan gve immunity 2 senators abi wetin dem dey call dem....see free legal embezzlement+fraud na....mehn..I must hold political office oo.

GEJ has lost the last respect i had for him!!

THIEF PARDON THIEF

Ameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen

THE LIST IS NOT COMPLETE. WHAT OF LAWRENCE ANINI, MONDAY OSUNBOR AND FESTUS IYAMU. THESE WERE 'GREAT' MEN TOO.

Nigeria is a failed state...it's time to break it up to different nationalities: Biafra, Oduduwa, Fulani/Hausa & Delta...and let each of the new countries go their own separate ways as INDEPENDENT COUNTRIES!

NO MORE NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ogboju-ode said...

Uncle Joe "Father of thieves"!!!

IYKECHARLY said...

WHICH WAY NIGERIA?

Birds of a feather. How thief will not forgive thief.

Lol! I would nvr hav thot of qualifyin dat duck with word gridlock. Very original indeed.

Its breaks my heart to see what Nigeria has been reduced to. See what the future looks like... http://t.co/u53nBLqdJK

Each time Mr. President wins back the heart of Nigerians after a blunder, 'they' advise him to commit another one. His advisers should all be sent back to secondary school if they even attended in the first place. They are all either big time olodos or saboteurs. The plan was pardoning Alamieyeseigha all along, the others just got cover up pardons. After all his oga Yar'adua was President first and did not pardon his dead brother. What kind of fools do they think we are. Cry dey hungry me I swear.

every well meaning nigerians come 2 think of it,dis so called hat(akete) egbere jolantern is always putting on is really affecting his dumb maggot oblongata .i pray come 2015 dis ungreatful olosha(coperate robber)looseeeeeeee!!!

every well meaning nigerians come 2 think of it,dis so called hat(akete) egbere jolantern is always putting on is really affecting his dumb maggot oblongata .i pray come 2015 dis ungreatful olosha(coperate robber)looseeeeeeee!!! Linda post my comment oooo

I thot u had a brain!

If I had my way I will have this guys tied to a drugged horse n set d horse loose in d desert... They should b dragged to dia death n dia skin scattered all over d desert... They all don't deserve a hole in d ground especially dat mumu abati guy