Airtel Unveils Data Plan for BlackBerry 10 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 March 2013

Airtel Unveils Data Plan for BlackBerry 10

Shortly after becoming the first operator to sell the flagship BlackBerry 10 in its shops nation-wide, leading telecommunications service provider, Airtel Nigeria has unveiled special data bundled packages exclusively for the top notch smartphone device.

The Airtel’s BlackBerry10 (BB10) Data Plan which features three different bundles: BB10 Max, BB10 Mid and BB10 Lite, is currently the best package in the country as customers get up to 1.5GB, offering more bytes than any other in the market.

The Airtel BB10 plan is available to both prepaid and postpaid customers. Postpaid customers can access the data plan by contacting their Key Account Managers or visiting the nearest Airtel showroom for activation. 

Airtel prepaid customers are to dial *440*7# for the BB10 Max monthly plan; *440*10# for the BB10 Mid monthly plan and *440*13# for the BB 10 Lite monthly plan. 

In addition, prepaid customers can also activate the plan via sms by sending BBM, BIM and BLM for BB10 Max monthly, BB10 Mid monthly and BB10 Lite monthly, to special code 440.

With data speed up to 42mbps and presently the largest 3G network in Nigeria covering 36 states + FCT, enjoying the latest BB10 smartphone is best done on Airtel network.

The Airtel BlackBerry 10 Smartphone sells for N100, 000, while the special data bundle offer would last for three months.

For further enquiries please contact us on:

Website – www.ng.airtel.com

Facebook – www.facebook.com/airtelng

Youtube – www.youtube.com/airtelnigeria

55 comments:

Why do pple go "1st 2 comment" does sumtin happen wen u do comment 1st

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

3G? Nigerians are shitty cheats! I'm on 4G over here and these people are still using 3G for this phone? Wow.

nice...

Ouch!! Straight Like That: Female Host Faints Live On TV!!

LINDA HOW MUCH IS THIS PHONE
I NEED TO GET 1 FOR MY BABE

Afolabi said...

There is no place in Nigeria that u can actualize that 42mb/s data speed.don't let them fool uu.with the kind of telecommunications tech we av right now in d country. u can Neva av dat speed even if u live right next to a mast.

Welcome to the White Soccer Blog said...

dats kool @lordosany.blogspot.co.uk

Gentle Meek said...

Good for Airtel, have they overtaken MTN yet?
Should I Tell The Truth?

The amt for the bundle Nko?

My hubby just got me one for my birthday. Thanks airtel. I realy like dis fone

1.5GB of data would be quite ok I guess, I just wanna see the amount that Glo and MTN will offer because this is the first time a Blackberry phone comes out which doesn't not support BIS. And why Blackberry decided not to make this phone BIS compatible is because of its new BB10 OS heavy data consumption, I just hope 1.5GB will be enough for an average Blackberry user for 3 months, I doubt though.

Jumyk said...

‎​‎​So BB10 is screen touch, ‎​ℓ̊ hate screen/palm touch phones... ‎​ℓ̊'m ‎​‎​‎​Ok̶̲̥̅̊α̩̩̩̩̥γ̥ with ♍Ɣ phones foя̩ now.

Aunty linda! I expected u to outline every details bout the 3 airtel data plans. Be d first!!!

Oge Nsimah said...

Please Airtel is not frist to lunch Z10 abeg

I thought dis phone cost more 100k,Sior(so cheap)

u go fear marketing na..... Airtel ko, econet ni. Lolz

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

woow Good moves

Pope said...

Vernity upon vernity. You have BLACKBERRY touch, Ipad4, Iphone5, Samsung galaxy tab, galaxy Note, BB Z10 and you are waiting for BB Q10 You be computer village?

people still use blackberry phones?? so last decade.

phone is really cheap in nigeria due to china made. I bought my BB10 in Germany for 600 Euro. Which is over 120,000 Naira.

Ah ah...itz only 100k oh...tot it wud beat d porshe price n be like 500k! Msheew...e go soon common na, very soon dis unical gehz wud be carrying it on dier foreheads for ppl 2 see! Hehe

Make una dey kolect our money nau,all no be after a month he go expire?+that their epileptic network like Niger eletricity mtchewwww.

Tholu Olamipo said...

http://tholuolamipo.blogspot.com

Mumu BIS is just a code from MTN ode! why do u claim you knw much #smh Just hate people that are so foolish writing rubbish....

Assss in ehn tell them

Critique said...

The prices of the bundles nko

Okay we here you,visit slot.

james said...

Wao airtel nice network... Are U from benue? like the page http://www.facebook.com/benuenewsonline

Ha ha ha @caramilano my thought exactly

U spent 100k for to receive n makes calls? That's extravagant.

@izzSinzu said...

you didn't mention the price of each data bundle.

The only thing that made blackberries special was the BIS,now that Z10 doesn't support BIS wats d point?

You lie. Etisalat is 54kb/s all the damn time. MTN even exceeds that when they have small sense. So sharrap.

Pope said...

Go and sit down. If u no sabi how to prize, dat one na ur business. U can still buy it for 200k in naija; if in doubt go computer village wit ur dumb head

yeah an i think there are used bb10's for sale already. What cant you buy online In Nigeria God help us.

Dis dude, can u pls shut d fuck up? U looking for unneccessary attention. U mixed race, u live abroad so fuck what? Do u hav to announce all d time u comment? Stop bn a fool.

Dat is,I tire

Guy,don't forget,any phone u buy from any telecomm network is locked and can only be used with dat network. That is y it's also 100k. So,if u knw ur network aint airtel and dat u travel outside d country too,I'd advice u not to buy it cos u won't be able to use it with anyother network apart from airtel. Linda u shuld hv mentioned dat in ur information and not just passing half message.

You this anonymous @10:53.. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL.. DAFT is even an understatement for your stupidity.. Illiterate oshi.. "BIS is a code for MTN" you are too stupid.. Smh.. And if you don't know what that is at this your age... I wonder if you can ever be smart in your life.. Ever. God don try for you.. Make you sef try for yourself

Prince jobless if u aint gat nutn 2 comment on u shut ur damn trap.. Me myself n I is using 4G so make enquiries b4 commenting...

KOFOSHY said...

Anonymous 10:53 You are an IMBECILE! Period!!

@Anonymous 10:53; Lol... "BIS is a code from MTN" you said? Hahaha! BIS means "Blackberry Internet Service" Its not an MTN thing pls. Its universal and global!!

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Abi o....amount no dey

@ prince jobless.. Please do ur research properly on 3g and 4g ... It wld surprise u to know that they are the same thing.. And FYI, am operation on H+ not even 4g. Capish ?

Umu nzuzu so why won't BB10 use BIS? @Prince ,... Blackberry Internet Service is global but Mtn short code it "BIS - 21600 , BCM -21600 so I guess BCM is also global hahahaha ndi ara stupidity is evil

secondhand bb10 for sale.AT&T just ho thousand naira.very clean. Call me

Walaahi! I know someone that has all these gadgets.. It's crazy..

My issue with the phone on Airtel plan is how soon the 1.5G gets exhausted cos even on BIS plan, airtel no be unlimited.

A̶̲̥̅♏ coming †̥ collect it! Keep it WђεRε I can  it ℓ☺ℓ!

Can't u read? Go back & read Ɯα†̥‎​ was put up... Or @ least, ask d bole woman infront of ur gate...

Ode!!! True true, u r 'jobless'... Abeg, let's hear word....

Ode 1.5gb won't even last u a week u are talking about 3 months lmaoo

Airtel Nigeria data plan is the best considering that it's most stable amongst other 3G Networks in the country. Blackbery 10 seem to be making some admiring waves; has it got some wings?

Your stupid imbecile father...look at this retard saying shit...Where do you even come from? Prince my ass

jobs in nigeria said...

Airtel Nigeria too much ooh...make una fire down