Abia State University revokes former governor Orji Kalu’s 1st degree certificate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 March 2013

Abia State University revokes former governor Orji Kalu’s 1st degree certificate

Abia State University released a statement yesterday Saturday March 2nd saying that they have withdrawn the degree certificate they awarded the former governor of the state, Uzor Orji Kalu. 

The school said they took the decision after they found out that the former governor's admission was flawed. Orji Kalu enrolled at the university when he was governor of the state but only spent two semesters there.

The school is now saying his admission and graduation violated the school's rules and regulations. They didn't know before giving him the certificate? Lol and SMH!

69 comments:

It is all political.

So, this means that Orji Kalu is a mere high school graduate and did not have the qualifications to complete NYSC. Did he even complete NYSC? That needs to be investigated as well. To think that Abia state was once ruled by a high school graduate.

Politics at work, so u people had no idea of his entire results before awarding d degree in the first place

The School senate are not been truthful, I was a student of ABSU when the former Governor received the award of degree, he didn't even spend up to two semesters, this is just laughable. The school Senate knew this and still went ahead.

Arrant Bullshit...Der Is More 2dis Nonsense Story

Kalu, must you have a degree? The minimum qualification for elective post in Nigeria is O/level.

He is so good looking. Look at those lips.

Njoku Elsie said...

What a joke from the institution. Why would Absu award a degree certificate without first verifying if the student has met all the necessary requirement? This include; maximum of 10 semesters(duration),etc.
Infact, the VC, Dean Academic affiars as well as the result verification officer and the senate of ABSU should be charged to court for neglegance of duty and the expense of the school standard and also for corruption. What a laughable situation.

CHRIS said...

"i dey laugh"...nothing hurts more than the truth. i have had my own fair share of the twist too. the plain truth often times comes with hurtful facts. the recent fuss about the withdrawal of Orji Uzor Kalu's certificate is a true reflection of how esteem, quality, and character have all left some higher instutions of learning in my mother land. The same senate/institution that conspired to riddlcule our institutions of learning awarding a degree to the then gov with minimal class hours met, returns years after under the same senate to withdraw the degree largely due to political interference....."i dey laugh". Recently, i have chosen to be positive about mother land, and indeed i have a few high points and a few good reasons to be. But the low point for me is the politics in education and level of sycophancy expressed by a few Nigerians because of personal gains. After droping a comment on the withdrwal of certificate on a friends wall.. who is an ardent supporter of the present gov of Abia, he deleted and blocked my contact (By the way..Fashola is working... Lagos is working..Abia is a.sleeping b. talking, c.learner d. ?????). To clear all doubt, i am neither in support of the formal Orji becuase his 8years only built Abia tower and the surounding roads, neither do i completely agree with all of Fashola's policies atleast his works speak for itself. But, for my friends' constant advert on facebook i never knew we had a gov, i woulda prefrred his works speak for him. My point to my friend was straight, if you are under his payroll do you job, spend the money and dont tell us how good he his (lets do the talk and let the work speak), in addition our universities should not be used as a platform to carryout political onslaught.

Ashewo oshi...stop admiring a married man's lips o jare

who told U he went 2 high skul? He only finished primary skul...

Chidozie Mario said...

How could he have completed his studies as a serving governor. He simply bought the certificate and the school authority has a query to answer.
Dating Without Sex: Any Benefits?

on point!!! the so called abia gov is just a glorified corrupt traditonal ruler. i dnt want to talk about absu academic board, their sins will find them out. if orji uzo comes to power today or even his bro they will still re-award d cert! what an error

A Ph.D holder as he claims without a first degree......only in Nigeria. L
What a joke of a country and all of these iliterates grabbing political and economic power

JustPorsh said...

He allegedly completed his first course in AbSU years ago.
He was even given admission to study law in my faculty via direct entry n was to become my coursemate. But I doubt that runs went thru.
Its politics baby. They shld stop making a fuss abt it as they av dne worse tins for less influential people.
I'm vewy sure that dis is part of Gov. T. Orji's doing.

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

Who told U he finished primary school , he only went to after school lesson....

Issorait!! Its just for me to cross my legs, sit back and see things unfold... Naija!! The University and accused surely have their hands in the mud on this. For sure!!

GOOD MORNING Abia state University.
So they just realised that,coz he's nolonger in power.

Oh I just paid him a "Condolence visit" no sorry I mean a "Sorry Visit! Sorry Boss for ur loss. We love u but this university loves their integrity more. Take heart oooo!

Our own governor nor go university,who don kill am?Oshio baba!abeg next!

But we all knew the rthe degree certificate awarded Orji Kalu by ABSU had question mark.

there are still some politician that are yet 2 be unleashed,its just his turn 2 be exposed,it is indeed shameful

Nsibaba said...

lolzz

missy said...

Eiya!who did he offend nw na?after all dese yle,its nw dey decided to withdraw his cert.smh

Sounds like corrupt politics. He is not d 1st 2 be awarded a degree witout finishin secondary sch. Y all dis. Money n power! Just sayin...

Then that university should be closed down for incompetence.

nekkyville said...

T.A orji(Theif After Orji) is bhavin as if his beta.D man has done notin in Abia State.his jst busy buyin d whole Umuahia to himself n his family.ordinary NTA in umuahia isn't even functional.mtcheeew.

Its A̶̲̥̅ll political but no matter your views are the man Ís still sitting on top come what may haters can g̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊ and fry

Lol. These two anonymouses b4 me are mumus. Lmao.

Ahahaha. Una nor well 4 diz blog oh!.... WARRI~GAL

TA ORJI Is BEHIND THIS JUST BECOS OF HIS FUSS WITH OUK, BUT TIME SHALL TELL.

The handwriting is bold enough for y'll to see, is all politics, first of all it was an attempt to block him from returning to pdp now this mess the school senate have a lot of question to answer. and by the way why is it the commissioner of information abia state be the one to announce it and not the school authority? Smh

Adeagbo Kabir said...

This a sheer arrant nonsense. Why is the school just talking now? Who are the people in charge of awarding the degree? Thorough investigation should be made and culprits should face the music.

Naijarian said...

If you tarka me, I daboh you... Kalu used his influence as governor to award himself a degree, T.A. Orji has used his own influence as governor to rescind that decision. It's a dog eat dog world...

am sori for 9ja!

Thank God that ABSU even called his bluff/blew the whistle and did the right thing. There is hope for Nigeria afterall! :)

Who told you he finished after school lesson. He only went to nursery school.

What r u guys even saying? He was taught @ home by his neighbour who has a small spare parts shop.

A few people actually know the facts. It is of note that this same OUK was SUG president, UNIMAID and was expelled by Prof. Jubril Aminu the then Vc. Even if he used his influence as a sitting governor to obtain his first degree, he ain't no dullard

Hahahaha.....dis is so funny,choi!!!-Jay

Amagra said...

Politics at work.see nomatter how hard a lizard tries,it can never be an allegator.This is to say that nomatter how far the present socalled gov T .A orji goes or tries with or without evidence ,he will never be a match to the former.

Adriel said...

Chai! LWKMD! Useless university! So they didnt know he did not graduate before dashing him the certificate? So because he has no political power their eyes have opened? They just made a mockery of them selves! toutish governor

So what do they want us to do? To start laughing or crying? Mschew....

True talk

The present governor is responsible for everything,no matter what he says as a ruling power it will always be honoured by the school VC who is senseless to have awarded such an honour in the first place.T-ORJI you have done more than enough harm to the pple of ABIA,just note that you will not be in power forever,and please try to leave good name behind because of your narrow minded children.You were once a poor man with your wife selling worobo on top of a table in one of the minitry compound.You are a wicked man.i dont no Uzor BUT i no some day i will have the opportunity to create a better life for my pple. i ve lived in the western region all my life but i follow the Politics of my State,i ve seen and feel the benefit of democracy but Abians are still deprived of all this dont worry keep exposing the inefficiencies of your govt.POLITICKING.

oscar said...

whether he finished high school or not the most striking thing is that he was once a Governor of a State... Some of you with your masters degree cant even manage a business center how much more govern a State.

If you can govern a state for eight years , that experience alone has suppased a first degree.

king sunny Ade is a lecturer in one of the western universities here in Yoruba land. He has no degree and he is a lecturer.If it happens in the East people will run their mouth. I mean is not about the paper qualification but the dept and quality of experience, knowledge and skill that one has that matters. It is not Kalu that is supposed to be ridiculed but the VC and the university senate. I respect it when someone that didn't see the 4 walls of the university speaks, performs or manages better than those that even went to university. It shows that that person is an intelligent person.

Charged to which court? In abia state where Orji uzor kalu has jurisdiction. Don't mind them. As someone said, its political, coming from that current rogue at d hem of affairs. Trust me, they were paid to revoke the certificate, and Orji is paying double to have it reinstated. Soon, u will hear it. Linda better post my comment else I take it that uve been sorted too!

LWKD!!!Crazy people!

NYSC? When did high school graduates start going for NYSC?

He was even claiming he attended govt college umuahia, but my dad said it's not true cos the years that he claimed he was there was the same period my dad was there and he said its not true

arant nonsence,thiz all political frame up,the current beef btw orji kalu and T.Orji brought thiz saga,i dnt blame the administrationz of absu,am in absu,n i knw what hapen few dayz ago.....since they say he that payz the piper dictatez the tune,since T.orji payz the school adminz,they will alwayz dance to hiz tune,...lets be realistic,any body in absu who knw the political make of our stupid state can testify

wazobia said...

It's in them,useles animal tribe called igbo..

You have spoken well, but point of correction he wasn't the one that built Abia tower, Ogbonnaya Onu did. Orji didn't do jack in Abia state just like the current governor now. Stupid people.

See dem,destructive babes

The skul management r group of fools. See hw they r xposing their foolishness. They knew the requirements yet they(cows) still went ahead and awarded that stupid degree frm a stupid management.

Na NIGHT SCHOOL dat guy go o

December9designs said...

is this a joke or something? The university authorities should be charged to court for awarding him the degree in the first place, this shows how degenerated Nigeria educational system has become, am sure they quickly voiced out because some1 was about to open their yansh,

Wazobia fuck off with ur smelly body & stinking cunt

illitrates rulling us in this country.nawaoo.thats why we are not moving forward because they are mix managing our economy. fools.

Decemeber9designs said...

is this a joke or something? The university authorities should be charged to court for awarding him the degree in the first place, this shows how degenerated Nigeria educational system has become, am sure they quickly voiced out because some1 was about to open their yansh.

nothing to worry our head about, but it same to this university, are they now saying they award the certificate out of error, I also pity most of the people that have graduated from that school. Because, this recent disclosure who put some question marks on the type of certificate issue by the school, though I learn have any trust and believe in most state owned schools.

ROTFL!!! Linda blog is da best*yes* love u all*hugs* u guys made my day....

What rubbish
Does he need the certificate again
Pesin wey don mk d money already
And dt Abia state Uni council must be filled with stupid beings, dem jst dey spoil d school name.

OUK is a fraud and nemesis is catching up on him. He will never rest unil he leave Abia State alone. ABSU has done noble and I wish other universities can emulate this to rid off fake degrees.

Marcel Duplexis said...

I'm of Ututu stock from Arochukwu LGA in Abia State. I get green with envy when my friends from Akwa Ibom, Enugu, Lagos, Ekiti & Rivers State enumerate the accomplishments of their respective governors & back up their points with tales of completed and on-going projects.Projects & development for all to see. I once visited an uncle who was the Chief Justice of Abia state some years ago. His official residence was in the Government House.I was shocked to learn that the entire Govt House was supplied with water from a borehole.(Being resident in Abuja made me take pipe-borne water for granted). The state capital Umuahia, doesn't possess the aura of being a capital city. At least one expects sustainable development to emanate from the state capitals. We have had selfish, greedy cleptomaniacs imposed on us as Governors. Abi na our sins strong pass? Then why is it called God's own state if power is recycled among a host of political leeches & vampires? Abia can boast of a host of intellectuals, talented individuals & political jauggernauts; look who we ended up with - A secondary school thug who handed over the reins to a complete block-head!

This pson bf me is a tout useless bush dog politic o or no politic o OUK is t. Orji fada in evertin de only man who can stand any person in naija our action gov. We stil need u in this on comin election don min dat flower gov.

OTORAY said...

STUPID PEOPLE. GO MAKE YOUR STATE CLEAN. MBAT ABIA STATE.

Orji Uzoh is such a cutie! See how cute he is! Awwwww me likey!