What is wrong with these congratulatory messages? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 February 2013

What is wrong with these congratulatory messages?

It's the same guy, Senator Maeba. Found it in one of the dailies. Do you guys see what's wrong with the congratulatory messages placed side by side? Lol.

192 comments:

Age. Is it 47 or 46?

yeah,one is 47 and the other 46years.

Lol... Discrepancies in the age! Hahaha...

Nothing wrong Reeva too was 30 before dey change it to 29 dey fool d whole world

47 n 46! Confusion

DADDYSWIFE said...

I laugh d loudest laugh ever,am I to believe A or B or non of d above vry funny

@Baby_Confessor said...

Football age things. Lmao

gidies said...

Too much bleaching cream.....lol

Very funny. So media house don't verify info before placing them online shey?

Linda is looking 4 trouble..mind ur business blogger!

thehehehe.. Age is just a numba..pick 1

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Linda it might b a typo. Or u want 2 tel me he doesn't kno his age.its jst a year diffrerence so u can't say he is lying abt his age.

Mobellezza said...

46 nd 47 years old..lol.. Hez got diff ages. Dat shud be an error tho.

Diff age innit? Naija I hail! *TEE*

One says 47 nd d other 46 hehehheehehehhhehehehehehhehehehehehehe

Lawrencia said...

See what happens when u lie about ur age, ok na which age this guy de celebrate? I bet non!

Constitution said...

Action movie Ni

Τ̅Ñ’e ages differ. 46 ãήϑ 47

Na d oyibo one young pass

Rick Ross said...

He was 47 when he was struggling. And 46 now that he is looking fresh after chopping some National Assembly Money.
He probably lied about his age.

Warri Girl said...

Hahahaha, different age. Obviously one of his well wishers got the wrong age. See fuckup for the person o, his/her congratulation message has ended up wrongly.

Affidavit Age

lol....(first to comment)

Tomi said...

How is he gan gan?

Official age 47 and 46 years old at the same time. Real age 57 years old.

Linda....ur amebo no get part two oooo. Lol.

zoomzoomzoom said...

Hahahaha...the man turned 46& 47 on the same day.His committee of friends might be more correct, the 46years is probably an official age...lol.

How old is he??????????????

47,46?whats up wt that?

Chux James said...

46 and 47! Wich 1 is correct?

47,46? Whats up with his age?

love... said...

lol...........lmao...same name, same kinda face, different complexions, different ages....lwkmd

gidies said...

Also,one page says he is 46 and d other says 47.they all lied bout their age and now they cnt remember it any more.cn neva hide a lie.....

47 ati 47.....ahhhhhnnnn

Chux James said...

Na 'official' and 'real' age

Same daily but different ages,vewy funny...typical Niger dailies.

Which 1 come be d original age. Lol

Apparently dey r confused about his age and it really does look like 2 diff pipu in d pics

46 or 47 and the guy is bleaching lol #bleachingtinz

RNC said...

The guy didn't declare his real age.... Na guess work everybody dey do. LMAO

Different age..hehehe it could b different yrs, anyways na dem sabi e no dey feed me gbam!

ChinaU said...

His age is off...complexion too.

aboki said...

Football age!!

bleaching tinz

46 and 47 years old!,,,,,,,,

LOOOL... One is his real age while the other One is his fake age that he's working with. hehehe abi na mistake dem do for printing or maybe one person wasn't sure of the age. Since they are both from different groups. But linda sha, i see u mama. Nice One

see different age........all in the name 2 chop national cake

pweetylisa said...

I wud hv spottd if d writing was eligible enuf

Ani said...

Nigeria chei

maybe he used adjusted cv. lol

His age..lol!

Age difference..lol

Dem confuse ni?

Myne said...

So how old is he?

Looooool. Probably ages every minute. By the time the advert got to the next page, he added 1 more year.

Lol!

Umm, is d Senator 46 or 47? I'm still wondering why whichever daily got his age wrong, didn't wait to get facts straight or atleast tryta be sure before rushing to publish "the new truth" and serve to us. What if the Senator decides to take measures against them for that oversight?

One of the pictures is an albino while d other is a blackie

Lol the age one says 46 and the next one says 47. I remember this man back in NASS na ekun original osomo *winks*

And is celebrating different age 46 and 47

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

Linda pls tell us...

Dem no knw d guy age ni???
Ryl Berry

Tee said...

The guy can like to make up his mind lol, is he 46? Or 47? Ish

Ages 47 and 46...hahaha..

Its either d 47 and 46 yrs..
Or he bleached in d second pic.
Billie jean

maybe he used adjusted cv. lol

The age

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

Yea...I can see it now.why d different age?

Linda kpachara anya gi. Next important gist pls.

Confusion! 47 and 46. Lol

Vry funny one side said 47 anoda 46 na waw for ppl ooo...

Hmmmm!If u ask me na who I go asskkkk? (Omowunmi's song) The well wishers aren't sure of his age or d celebrant has at different times decleared different ages! Any how sha, d main koko b say today b him birthday.HBD senator! Na Baba God no d real age ooo!

Neni said...

Obviously one of them doesn't know his actual age...or maybe both of them. Lol

http://nenisnaija.blogspot.com/

Lol... Nawa for pple o! Hw can d same person b 47yrs & at d same tym 46yrs. Hmmmmmmm... Lindiway! Where u get dis 1 from again.

Age difference how comes....

47 then 46! Hes growing younger.....naija i hail o!

He turned 46 and 47 at the same time

Real age and official age. Lol

Sazzie said...

different ages

Aaron Adah said...

Looks like they don't even know his age.. Not their fault though.. We are found of thinking unbehalf of people..

One shows "47" and the other shows "46"...obviously one of the ads is from people who do not know him...maybe contractors who just want to "patronize" him...

Well dailies will only print what was paid for.

may said...

one is 47 the other 46. Maybe d guy dey lie abt him age for politics mata so na im confuse d pple wey dey congratulate am

47 & 46... Odinma

Imagine o,n I can bet he is neither 46 nor 47,dis 1wey b like say e old pass my papa n my pops is ova 50.abeggi.waste of money,hissss

Double aged man

Age differs!!!! A worthy Chum, pls what does that mean?

I'm confused. Is he 46 or 47. Meanwhile are they advertising any beauty product cos it seems to be 'before and after' photo. Abi na Omo dem dey advertise ?

Hahahhaha,he's 47 on d left page and 46 on d right page!

Linda,d oda one say 46. While d oda one says 47. D guys birth certificate has two diff dates on it. D man is 50,shikenan!

The age, 47 in the first and 46 in the other.

One is his real age,while d other his football age.

Age discrepancy! 46 n 47

46 47

Olufunmi said...

Seriously! Are u kidding me. I guess it his Football age lol

That is what happen when someone doesn't know his real age

What is his age biko nu? Lol! 46 or 47? Lmao

Duke Emeka said...

Lmao, which is correct now??

ugoo dalu said...

Age diff

Lol looks like an obituary...

I think they r confused abt his age.lolzzzzzz.

lhilliey said...

D age!ahan?y the confusion?

Who cares if they not the age wrong.....as long as they get the contracts.

His age.

Wait! Is he 46 or 47?!

46 nd 47...lolz

Wait! Is he 46 or 47?!

SomebodySpecial said...

At this may not even be his real age.

He's a year older/younger on the same day.

ken said...

Real age/football age.....i guess it's allowed.

He was born twice and therefore has two different age. 46 and 47... Good night Linda.

Som1 doesn't knw his age

comfort said...

Lol.. Difference in age!craze dey worry them Abi na dem dey worry craze

buhaha, they are busy sharing loots and they have forgotten their true age.

Obyn said...

Ah! Linda! It can be different year na? Maybe di yellow did last year and now this year, they come copy! So is so possibly because there is no date!

different age-46&47 so which eva it is hapi bday 2 him

Wow.

http://www.boomingjobs.blogspot.com/2013/02/mtn-nigeria-recruits-dealer-account.html

Agbaman said...

"an open letter to KIm Kardashian" http://nmakz.blogspot.com/

could be a mistake on d part of the announcers coz if na football age, the difference would be more than a year

VIA MY LENS said...

46+1=47 47-1=46...47-46=1 so therefore our senator is a year older shikinah!

Agbaman said...

"Open letter to Kim Kardashian" http://nmakz.blogspot.com/ an interesting read!

could be a mistake on d part of the announcers coz if na football age, the difference would be more than a year

First his age discrepancies.
Second, his skin colour. E be like say d first pic on d left na old pic before d guy begin bleach him skin. *smh*

Nigeria for you.........
They never use their real age in Govt offices............ 46/47

Black n white, 47:46. *LMAO

fola said...

lindayou nd dis ur eyes....

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Age Conflict! @47 against @46!

Well...maybe the man ÈŠ̊§ using different age detail @ different fractions....who knws!

amazing said...

LMAO!!!...46 and 47. maybe, na two different people

The guy is probably using "official" age. For the two messages to be showing different ages, it means that don't know his real age.

He is forty-something

The age dey diff one say na 46 and d other 47. He is sha 4somethg.

hOTGIRL said...

why is he bleaching?

amazing said...

Boldly printed Error...tuale Nigeria, Nation of Life!!!

BLEACHING!!!

Queen Bee said...

One reads @46 bday the other reads @47th bday!
U won't blame them,maybe he mistakenly gave out two different football birth dates,when he forgot which one he was currently using!

One looks bleached and the other unbleached. Akala in the making. :D

lindaaaaa

I smell TORONTO here ooooooo.

I smell TORONTO here ooooo

That's no fault of Senator Lee Maeba. Blame the 'congratulator', or perhaps the newspaper for the error.

So funny,he is a spirit being since he has 2 bodies living in 2 diff years @ same time. Lol.

I smell TORONTO here ooooooo.

Let d dude clear d air on d age tin

Its an issue from the newspaper that published it, they obviously don't proof read b4 going into production, even if different advertisers have different information, its their duty to clearify, that is proffessional!

Wats his real age

dia is notin wrong wit it,,d both parties sendin d msg hav diff records for his date of birth.nd dats naija for u.DOB for intl pass prt,DOB for national ID,DOB for waec sef.na our way so stop hypin d matter

RAPTOR said...

THE NIGERIAN TIME TRAVELLERS

The senator i knew is above 50 years,he should not deceive his people as they always do at red chamber where they all go and crack jokes in the name of law making...The law breakers..

chzyme said...

Linda, u lafff me, ofcrs hz of different age to different pipo, yep, he appreciate and depreciate to pipo depend on situatn on ground, lolz

bitchplis said...

More like if ur brain was sharp enuff...#NoPunIntended

Bohemian Thoughts. said...

I just had to comment...Please take note, Lee Ledogo Maeba is 47 years old!!!!!!! He was 37 when he was elected Senator Of The Federal Republic Of Nigeria in 2003. Gidies, ChinaU, Anonymous etc... He's naturally light skinned!! Not as a result of any bleaching cream. Why would he lie about he's age biko nu? He's a public figure verifying he's age isn't that much of a big deal, and for some really stupid people to think he bleaches! C'mon LIBer's when I say "How stupid can you get? It wasn't a challenge" Smh!!! Enough already abeg am sure there are people in our lives who think we are older or younger than we look. So what? some one thinks he's younger than he's age, isn't that a compliment?. Celebrate with the dude abeg he was a year older on February 16th. Stop spewing hate!!! I tire for this blog sef...

Kaycee said...

Whoever got the ages wron show they have not done their research properly and must be fired

Kaycee said...

Whoever got the ages wron show they have not done their research properly and must be fired

Chidozie Mario said...

Hahahahaha, laugh no gree me comment on this post oo.
Dealing With A Difficult Mother-in-Law

Linda, this senator is a Fellow of Nigerian Society of Engineer (FNSE) and Fellow of Nigerian Society of Chemical Engineer (FNSchE). It may be the typo fault of the Newspapaer

Damn, they got the wrong age. Dude is clearly 21.

AfroBizNews.Blogspot.com said...

I guess one Ad was meant for next year, hahahahahaha. Or maybe, was for last year, hahahahahahahahaha

SEE HOW YOUTUBE WENT FROM STARTUP TO THE WORLD'S LARGEST VIDEO-SHARING SITE at AfroBizNews.blogspot.com:
http://afrobiznews.blogspot.com/2013/02/how-youtube-went-from-startup-to-worlds.html

Arab mon£¥ said...

Since d age is two u take d average..therefore he's 46.5years....

Yomslaw said...

This is not Badt if you may ask me, @least it's just two ageS we have here; most Nigerians have Three to Four Birth Certificates!!

Na which age we go believe? Naija. Smh

Bleaching tinzzzz!!

Must you comment with dictionary beside you.see what joblessness has turned you go!!!

Illuminati said...

AFFIDAVIT THINGS.....SO HOW OLD DO YOU REALLY THINK TARIBO WEST IS?

wise king solomon YSG said...

SMH

AGE NA NUMBER FREE D MAN

Age is in the mind. the guy is 46 in is mind!!!!

@Anonymous 7:57; Being daft must be your calling! Are you this daft or so poor in grammar to think someone checks the dictionary for a commonly used word like "Discrepancies"? God! You must be an eight year old or just a softhead!

Bia Mr Bohemian, are you his mother. Have you ever seen any Govt official or civil servant using their real age. Ode

All I see is 74 and 64....abi I don dey see double....but why didn't the news paper correct the error..9ja with our I don't care attitude.....

Are You Tired Of Your Diet Making You FAT? Find Out 101 Flat Belly & Fat Loss NIGERIAN Recipe. Click here said...

hahaha football age ooo lmao

How d fuck is ds supposed to be ya problem? Gosh! Crazy and bitter people everywhere!

FOOTBALL AGE TINZ

It's clear he's over 50 THIS NA FOOTBALL AGE THAT'S WHY ITS NOT ACCURATE

NKECHI said...

Be say they are not sure of his age.

Aside the age difference confusion, I think the postal looks more like his Obsequties (obituary announcement)!

ITS HIS AGE!!! AND MY GUY DEY BLEACH!!!

two tins...
(1) the age difference,official age and real age(pretty sure its d reason for d mix up)
(2) d guy don bleach enter lips sef....mshewwww

two tins...
(1) the age difference,official age and real age(pretty sure its d reason for d mix up)

two tins...

Well, simply put he is over 40, Period!!!

Nothing wrong, the first one is 2013 bday message and the later was done 2012! LOL,common sense no common....

GLAM ME PRO said...

Dis isnt a case of lying. Its supposed to be a wish from friends or workers so they might not be too sure bout d age tingy n culd even be error cz its 47 n 46 , not like 47 n 42... Btw this aint sth to blog about cz it culd b an error.

GLAM ME PRO said...

Linda u be idiot

JJ said...

O ti bora pa, the guy don bleach finish!

yes one is 46 years and the other 47

Dee said...

DEM NO SURE IF HIS 46 OR 47YRS OLD, BUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.....

@austine u really dont have to insult linda na, or do u just lack manners.
@ anonymous 11:27 u are very stupid to think of that,am sure its ur obituary that it look like ode.
madam bohemian analyiser i knw ur type,am sure u re one of his many groupie (local champion)dnt worry the senator has plenty of u,so stop defending him cos he didnt ask u for that and i wonder why u think u are so right ode oshi.amebo