Video: Two Angry Men: angry at Nigeria Movies - Nollywood! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 February 2013

Video: Two Angry Men: angry at Nigeria Movies - Nollywood!

74 comments:

dats on point.

Where's the last N' Linda?

dats on point

True!!!!!!!

*yawns* the video is xoxo borinG!!

So sorry to deviate...I think Goldie knew she had a terminal heart disease and so did Prezzo. A line in his tribute to her memory says" God knew u were tired and this had no cure". besides she lost some weight in her recent photos. I guess she decided to live each day as it came.

Wooooooow!!!!!!!! Dis s really sad......so dis 2grown men old enuf 2 av 3 kids each sat sown 2 record dis video???? Very long nd boring video 4 dat matter?! Mshewwwwww, smh @ dem

Woooooooow!!!! Dis s really sad......so dis 2 grown men, old enuf 2 av 3 kids each, sat down 2 record dis video????? Smh @ dem, mshewwwwwwwwwwwwww

Serious wahala oooo.. Can't even finish watching it, boring

Very boring!Pots calling kettle black!U people don't know how to even pass a message.U think its easy 2act,yet u too messed ur presentation up!Ndi ara!!!#Yudy

Very boring

Lol.. Nollywood surely needs an upgrade, but then, maybe that's what makes it Nollywood, its unique shabby state. Lol, well, we would come of age for sure

Abeg this cashew nut them dey chop no dey finish?

Funny video,but makn sense shaa. Linda pls publish my comment oh.its my first on ur blog.I love ur blogs kip it up!

I haved died and come back to life......lmao. This issss sooooo hilarious, yet FACTUAL.

Dis is rubbish....I pity dem sha, dis is so annoying and boring....mtcweeeeew mumu men

Na waa o! Actually slept off watching d video!

They nailed the issue in nollywood - laziness and mediocrity . No wonder none of them ever broke into Hollywood. Besides acting runs gal some of them won't even have careers

ROTFL these guys don finish me o!! Which actress want d Raspberry award?? Tell us now!

Linda are you sure these opened teeth guys are not jobless. There is vacancy in a pure water factory in my area pls advise them to apply

The only thing I kept hearing was omotola or Genevieve or Ramsey Noah. Wet in dem dey yarn? Some things were true but No people need to differentiate the chewing gum actors from the ones trying. These names should not be used as models for every and any discussions.

Omotola , Nse etim to me are excellent role interpreters who act different In different roles ESP Omotola. But make dem still take some correction sha. I think the problem which I agree with is THE FILM- MAKERS DON'T LOOK OUT FOR DETAILS.

Stephanie said...

the video is very funny, yet they spoke the truth. a little long maybe, but the truth is never boring. if they dissed your favorite celebrity, suck it up, and advise your Nollywood celebs to do better, jor. but seriously, sha...drinking beer and gisting - these guys are just silly, yet bold enough to speak their mind

na the Nollywood actors/actresses wey these guys diss dey vex pass. chai.

Jide - film critic said...

true talk, though. no beef. but these guys are spot on. if the actors weren't as terrible as these guys mentioned, why haven't we seen any of them is a decent-budget Hollywood film, playing even the role of an extra. or on the numerous TV shows in the UK and US where they cast Nigerian characters with African-American actors? we have succesfully exported Nigerian musicians to the international stage - why not Nigerian actors? are they indeed all noise-making, local champions who prey on the ignorance of their fans?

*wtf, grown up men? Even if they r ryt, Cnt bliv they actually used 15mins of their tym to make ds....so sad,SMH#

Bunch of idiots... Make dem go shoot their own make we see, with dat one glass of beer wey dem take do props. See their head dem too wan be star... Alikas

these guys no dey fear o! see as them dey yab Nollywood anyhow - make them wait make Kanayo O Kanayo catch them. anyway, they stated some very TRUE facts...I just wish they had offered more solutions rather than attacking the industry the way they did.

INTERESTING TOPIC. Let's be honest. these guys are saying the TRUTH.

I just hope the Nollywood people are listening to these guys, sha. SO ON POINT.

Jobless men....Common carry ur Ugly selves out of here & stop Disgracing urselves. nofin funny abt d video, just 2 grown men acting like kids. Dey wont even do any better if put on set 4 just 10mins

Segun said...

drinking beer, eating peanuts, and just having a big laugh at the expense of mediocrity, egotism, and unprofessionalism in Nollywood. I wish I was there with them - the length of this video isn't enough to hide my anger at the terrible acting they complained about. NICE VIDEO, GUYS.

Dem bobo guys but they speak sense - Naija movies need to pass 'home movie' level

#dead# ds ur coment is a classic. Choi! Buh. Seriously d guys were sayin d truth o!

Ewwwww!!!

Birds of d same feather. Borin,old drunks. Naija films r now soft porn,horrible actin,scatter plot. Stupid soundtrack. Gave up on dem long ago. Just sayin...

all of u saying this is boring,kiss ur own asses...abeg suck it all up jare n face d fact dat dis was true talk straight to d point,real homemeade criticism...big up guys.once in a while,one has to loosen up n stop being all stocked up...eew to those fackin fools calling dis guys bad names...shi shi shi shiooor!!!and as for "nollywood",1st change dat nollywood name dat u copied from hollywood,the create a regulatory body for checks n balances,then let d newness begin!!! #mytwocents
-dexter

Chidozie Mario said...

This thing na comedy abi na wetin?
Dealing With A Difficult Mother-in-Law

this is totally true!! I am eritrean and I've seen nigerian movies and they're just hilarious!
Check our more two angry men videos on battabox.com

DISCOVER the scret of loosing weight and burning belly fat Click here said...

so true

Dem bobo guys but na true thing dem speak - Naija movies must better pass 'home movie' level

VERY BORING... They can't even act and they think they are FUNNY... Moron!

mumu jobless men...real ndi'ara

if dey give dem nollywood dey wnt do any betta..oshi' guyz

Truth be told...This is the candid truth. I love Harry and James jare, they are amazing... watch more of their videos on Battabox .
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLzlaogGTq02cEYcxI6SE9J8et65Vyzz_O

tammy said...

Abeg dem dey give gift for first to comment? Some people take it way too serious.

two nonsense drunk men, nollywood's problem isn't gonna put food on Ur table and ur family's. go get a life and stop being jobless

Towncrier said...

I watched this video sometime ago and seriously got pissed with eating n talking. That for me killed any message they re trying to pass across

It's true abeg nollywood is behind in the Nigeria entertainment industry. I only watch nollywood movies when I want to laugh because even movies way supposed be serious drama the phonetics, the hair, just to say a few they fall hand. Abeg they are right. All these nollywood people way dey come here comments improve acting and export quality act and not mediocrity.

Two jobless pple

people call them selves critics and say crap. u can blame an actor for acting the way they did if its approved by the director or producer. if our actors get an opportunity to work with good dirs or producers i know the'll do very well. at the right time things will change in the movie industry. also people insulting these industry, What have u done to improve it except talk?

They ar making a point buh I culdnt watch long enough to catch d point. .long n nt so interesting video

PREACH guys!
they couldnt have said it better,truth is bitter you ignorant nigerians with myopic views.your so called "nollywood celebs" are all "runs girls" and hustlers with absolutely no talent or passion
nice one guys

Kikikikiki una dey jobless

Doris said...

Y'all should quit calling them names..this had to be said,whether its been said by professors in suits or by men old enough to have kids..its simply high time someone said it. Nollywood is a mess,a mess that wouldn't have been if people did the right thing. Go for auditions in Nigeria n the judges would "select" people based on how good they are in bed n not how well they act. Look at castings in America,u get what u deserve. The close-to-perfect movies we even have in Nigeria like "Mr and Mrs" are like this because someone decided to do 70% right..which is a step forward..these guys are right,boring or not,old men or not..they are right.they haven't wasted their 15mins,this video will go a long way in changing ppl's views n mindsets...

Kikikikiki una dey jobless

When u allow illiterates to take over the movie industry. This is what you get. Who are the marketers? Or the producers? Who prepares the scripts? Can't u see iliiterates upon illiterates! Alaba idiots. Money miss road people. If not that music is a universal thing and is not limited like acting, this alaba boys would have taken over music industry the way they did wiv nollywood making it a tribe thing. Thank God they don't have access to the shows and concerts, if not they will go there and spoil everything.

Could only watch for 14secs

All of you insulting them,why can't you accept honest criticism?my God!these people are speaking nothing but the honest truth,like it or not. You haters should Continue to wallow in your ocean of mediocrity and ignorance,!!!Nice video by the way.....

LOL, Awon ode meji,its only groundnut their mumu can afford to buy nd chop,critics,plz show us what you have done.common video is very poor.Mumu people na olnly Toto dem sabi

Joms said...

For christsakes rome was not built in a day. These men shld go n find out how long it took hollywood to get 2 where it is now, how old is nollywood by comparism? Nollywood actors are trying nd will improve with time, Btw their video was very boring!Jeez! Pls they shld find more innovative ways 2 convey their msg in a timely fashion nxt time!

I am so happy to come across this. I was telling a gal yesterday I hate English movies n I prefer Yoruba movies cos no good story lines n everything is just been fake... everyone wants to show case herself and make money, that's why Jim iyke is acting... no passion for the movie. Kudos to this guyzzz.. Yoruba is still gat my vote, 50% story line, 50% passion for acting and 10% packaging... that's why young beautiful Yoruba gals dont like joining them

Funny

Jide the film critic said...

question: if these guys are not telling the truth, why are some people so offended? question: if the Nollywood actors were so great, how come the industry hasn't exported any of its actors (including Genny and Omotola) for Hollywood for real Hollywood movies or even TV shows with decent budgets? question: if our actors weren't so terrible, why is is that black actors of non-Nigerian origin or descent are often cast to play typical Nigerian characters? ask yourselves these questions before you call this video boring. they speak the TRUTH.

TEch My Money said...

Any day Nigeria Starts making movies like this then I will watch.
http://www.shutupandtechmymoney.com/2013/02/whatch-visual-effects-of-hobbit-by-weta.html

Yall should take a chill pill, these guys got positive reviews on Youtube, nothing is ever appreciated on Linda's blog.Na wa for una sha.

Dith said...

Too on point!! I can't even bring myself to watch Nollywood movies these days but once upon a time I couldn't do without them. SMH!

I agree with what they said,ergo I found it rather interesting to watch the entire video.

Its not about breaking into Hollywood, its about improving the quality and getting to the level to even be able to COMPETE with Hollywood.
Stop allowing your inferiority complex to show

You sound ignorant. Its not about going to Hollywood its about making nollywood AS GOOD AS Hollywood. Appreciate your own, please.

Inferiority complex, simple. There is an abundance of talent waiting to be extracted in Nigeria. Based on your logic, you're saying Nigerian cannot produce talent as a nation. We have the talent but not the resources to find them and the sharks we currently have in the industry are not allowing that to happen.
So try to think outside the box next time.

"Mediocracy"...its mediocrity douche! Just stay strictly on the pidgin lane u alibaba wannabes!

U guys will take it serious when its on CNN right? Whether u ppl like it or not. It's d truth. Nollywood needs to grow up! Hoohaaa

Aduke said...

Abeg they never lied! This is the truth right here! Good one guys! I always enjoy their videos.

P.S. Watch more of their vids on YouTube...'TWO ANGRY MEN'