Tonto Dikeh on the Big Friday Show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 February 2013

Tonto Dikeh on the Big Friday Show

On this week’s episode of the weekly entertainment TV program, The Big Friday Show, Tonto Dikeh will share her experience in Nollywood and in the music industry with viewers.

The Big Friday Show airs tonight Friday on MTV Base at 8:00pm CAT, in Nigeria on STV at 6pm and 11pm, in Ghana on Viasat1 TV at 5pm, in Benin Republic on ORTB at 9:30pm and on AIT in Nigeria at 9:30pm on Wednesday.

138 comments:

Poko Tonto, am so loving her everymove.
can't wait to watch dis week's episode.
I admire her guts. just like my 3310, OJABO KOFO.

Lagos is my home said...

She looks lovely here .......

pweetylisa said...

Nd ds is news cos???? After all odas come 4 d show n u dnt do ads 4 dem

chubbytj said...

Gonna b interesting... D drama queen herself! Miss controversial... Cnt wait

Tonto-Poko, i just dey like u everyday....see as you fine there. Just dey do your thing!

annabel ugwu said...

dis babe no gree oo big gal carry go bt no fool ur slf der o.

Never thought I'd say this because I can't stand Tonto but she actually looks good here. Grrrrrrrrr......

Tonto,please try and b natural,put aside ur fake ascent and be real for once. Thank u

She is radiantly alluring here, nice pick of dress too.

vivy said...

she looks so decent and beautiful

Tonto looks good here no doubt...

Margaret Mary said...

The guy interviewing her is fine o. Isn't he the guy that won a competition recently?

Whoa!! She looks so good here.. Why can't she look like this all the time??

very fake looks

This Naija MTV VJ too ugly and too fake

Are You Tired Of Your Diet Making You FAT? Find Out 101 Flat Belly & Fat Loss NIGERIAN Recipe. Click here said...

hehehehe sheez looking elegant.. ah luffs her whitish teeth

Emere said...

aww, so beautiful!

IVORY CHI said...

SHE ACTUALLY LOOKS DECENT *WOW*

She looks good.

She looks cute nd classy...hw I wish she dressd lyk ds more..

tonto deeeee. i love her spirit(meemee).

Dee said...

in as much as i dislike this tonto girl, her hair suits her and she looks good.

tonto looking cool in blond

Emere said...

aww, so beautiful!

looking good

She looks clean here

With 230,348 likes on Facebook, Tonto Dikeh is on the rise! You go girl!

No hating oo.she looks cool hia

browny said...

Well, i will lov t watch d show bf i comment on it.Decent outfit anyway!

GlamNotchApparels said...

I love her hair

I just don't feel her vibes.

Tonto Looks good and fresh bwoy it's just a shame when she opens her mouth.

She has really bleached....GOODNESS!!! All the same,i like her looks in the pix

Pretty Girl

Awwwh! She looks good!

Tonto Dikeh is a very pretty lady

Queen Bee said...

Tonto and d guy seem to be exchanging wedding vows in the first picture....looking sexily' at each oda!
ok na.

Hmmmmmmmm,is lik madam tonto don dey go take dressing lesson from genevieve o,thankGOD she is making a positive change gradually...

For the fool that is talking abt bleaching,Tontos mum is half Nigerian and half Canadian. Thats where she got her light complexion frm. My own mum is a pure white German woman and my Dad is an ebony Rivers man who is a medical Doctor.

U will think i am a whiteman when u see mem 6ft 2 and very handsome. I just had to rub that in.

Back to Tonto,have u ever wondered why all d'dissing of Tonto has no effect on this beautiful lady? Have u noticed that d'more ppl diss her, the more she gets into more money making ventures?

Let me tell u a shocking secret,each time u diss her,she collects ur goodluck and things will start going downhill for u.

If u think i am joking,keep wasting ur time and future doing that. Lemme stop for now.

Her bleaching really worked 4 her in dis pix.#fairer n brighter than kim self*shaking my ass*

Just watched, the ehis guy is cool! And thank goodness he doesn't have that nonsense fake accent most of em have. As for miss poko, she looked real good! But very fake character + bad diction!#nohating Shekinah.

She's cute loving her look

Don't even know wat 2 say.....hmm, well, she looks good nd I love her spirit, she's neva gonna giv up

chichi said...

I am loving this look!
Very pretty & chic

She sure looks vry pretty here

Watchn now in mtv base,she lovely n a good presenter.

You are a very big fool. Go back and look at Tonto from 2006\2007 vs pictures of her now and you'll see that the difference is very clear. And who cares that you are mixed? Do you want a cookie or some bubble gum for that?
Mtchewww
P.s. I highly doubt that bull that Tonto's mom is half Canadian. Please, we did not ask for that lie.

I will assume Linda was paid to announce this because she is not the first one to go in that show

@Anon 6:55 PM. Keeping shaking your stinking ass till you fall into coma!

@Omalicha. So good to see you here again. I fancy you!

Tonto mama ooo.... Choi dis babe don blow die...buh blive me peepz Wit her crazy act she is taking over the industry!

chubbytj said...

I jst finished watchn d show bout 30mins ago... She was cool, vry lively and well dressed! Dou a lil bit of attitude wen she was asked sum questions!!! I'm not a fan but she has a strong personality and spirit!

May be you dont have money to buy bleaching cream. I dont Tonto will be able to help you out of your predicament.

Linda pls can u help us girls knw tonto cream. Cuz she got crazy flawless skin. Do a piece on her cream abeg

Mab said...

Haters b hating, Tonto rockin d big friday show

Queen Bee said...

Dat guy is not ugly only if u move around with chimps dat u can't see diff btw fine and ugly!
He's sort of hyper dou.

emarketstrategy said...

You can also follow her on twitter, add her on facebook and linkdin... Make her your screensaver, have her wall paper in ur room and lastly, you can masturbate with her image!

emarketstrategy said...

You guy's won't stop hating until you hate her to her grave like madam Gold-digger....

emarketstrategy said...

Bros, have you gotten the loan?

So rude! Bro its too much

Flo said...

Tonto is beautiful.. The blond hair actually suits her:)

Alicia i peck up only.So stop wasting ur time howling like an owl with a blinking eye!
U r way down the food chain to be noticed by me trust me.

LWKM,ROTF OMG ace kilode?kini bona shey to toh yen?=D bona n prince charming be vexing a lot of pple here

Watched the show. She tries so much to be sexy. She did well sha.

Tonto no hating, Y can't U behave like A chick as in u were fake N all over d place #yuk# just watchd d show.

Tonto is really shaming her haters men. She is not fazed by all the hungry,jobless haters.
Wey d'haters at? The more they talk shit,the more money she makes.Losers,they r chilling,bitter and so tormented

You talk too much like bitches get a job like Tonto,bitch niggers!.

Going on about having a Russian mom and a Nigerian doctor as a father, yet you can't even string a sentence together. Lol.
Because you look like a white man (even tho we all know its BS) are we supposed to roll around on the floor singing praises? You sound like a house Negro.
Next!

Also you replied, therefore your last comment makes no sense whatsoever. Don't come in here acting like you know Tonto personally when we all know pictures don't lie.

Watched d show, she's was throwing herself at d presenter. And d presenter is really good tho. Interesting show

Just watched the show! Tonto was awesome! What a girl! Keeping it so rea!

Thank u for being honest. She looks really good here.

Bentley u re jst a fool.

If U are around Abuja, be very very careful cos boko haram have promised to make Abuja bloody this weekend so avoid where there is crowd, one of their target areas is WUSE MARKET, Be warned pls send this to all ur contact cos U must save somebody. Information gotten from an Intelligent security Agent...Beware

I meant to say 'I dont think Tonto will be able to help you out of your predicament'.

R u tonto's brother ? cos I don't understand dis one u r taking it personal and saying nasty negative words, na wa ooo

@ace who dey fuck is this bloody nobody,guy stop making an idiot of your stupid self,trying so fucking hard to be noticed.

ms bhookey said...

She rili luks gud here!!!!!

@ace,park well you skinny ugly bat,we have enough nuisance here already,we don't need more,try laduns blog

Bonario u don change dp?

Yebo Stephen said...

Tonto Dikeh should continue putting them haters to shame.

Loolz dis Ace guy sef,I would av included dat if not for d Lenten season.

dominixxx markjay said...

i love tontolet anyy day any time, i dont care wat those morons say or think about the diva. Tonto rocks !

@Adaeze Obi. What does it take to give you a kiss on your sweet looking lips?

He is nt ugly my dear! Far frm it! Better u keep shut

Pls why all this life lessons? If she likes let her b frm vegas! Why the stylish curse! U r so bitter and vulgar man! U living bad

Thank you! You said my mind

He is nt ugly my dear! Far frm it! Better u keep shut

Opelenge said...

U are absolutely correct!!!

although i'm not a fan, she looks very pretty here,shame to all the people that said the blonde hair didn't suit her. hipsy.

Alicia I have, for a very longtime been following ur pathetic,very disgusting comments abt Nollywood stars,especially that on Tonto on Lib. Seems u have u have a terminal pathological inferiority complex abt her cos this ur tirades against a very brilliant lady whose career has been soaring without ur opinion or input, has been going on for sometime now.u even took a long break frm ur ranting and u r back again. Most succesful ladies do not RANT they ACT. Act on ur deterioriating low self esteem b4 u turn into a mental wreck. U seem abt to jump off the cliff cos of ur petty jealousy? Then do that and lets get some sanity! What sort of degenerative poverty is killing u inside like this?

Obviously u r a failed human being who gets angry and envious abt what Tonto Dike does. U r gradually wasting in ur envy so better keep it in check.

Yes I know Tonto Dikeh and her family and I am an Aeuronautical engineer who trained in d'best ivy league university in d'world.

Devious, despicable scums like u wouldnt normally warrant my response,but sometimes,it is gud to remind a low class Trash like u that where u truly belong is in the gutters..

Ur hatred for Tonto is not stopping her in any way at all so why bother? U could have chanelled that energy to make ur own money u sick,little moron!She soars with the eagles but u crawl on ur belly spitting and spewing hatred like a snake! She has multi millionnaires Like me who gat her back. Yes ma mum is German not Russian. A black monkey like u who feeds off garbage bins need to be reminded about ur place in society.

Obviously u dont matter thats why 4 a very long time u have been coming to lib to rant and Rave abt Nollywood stars! How has that added any value to ur life? Have u done ur AIDS test lately? Now thats what u should be worried about u littel African slave in a hell hole called Nigeria.I pray ur self inflicted Tonto torment finally takes u away for good.

Hell hole kuma? Mai ya yi zafi haka wey u join our Naija for ur beef with madam Alice? Hian ana buranuba a linda ikeji blog sha

U re so pathetic. Why u hiding under anonymous now? You should av written ur name. Gosh! Re u a human being @ all? This is a blog for God's sake, ppl can decide to comment however they like, y re u taking dat personal? U re d one who needs a checkup. Now, say anything negative to me and it will be upon u n 4 generations of ur lineage. How dare u call sm1 a poor slave living in a hell hole called nigeria. May God forgive u. With wat u jst said now, for abusing the poor, God himself can take away all he blessed u with n reduce u to nothing. Bloody racist, creep. U re an animal. Curse me n it will be upon u. Nuisance!

Enoff who da fuck is dis cheap loon inflating himself all over LiB , I bet ms Dike does not knw u, stop saying tins U only say or do in ur dreams, wake up Joseph dis is reality. And am suppose to read dis long shit u just put down, yea I knw u just joking.

She looks like her real self here loving Miss Poko...carry go booboo.

Anonymous dude with the longest comment ever*woah*, I dig everything u've said as it pains me to hear stupid archaic peeps blarb foolishly about their betters. So yea, but don't calll Nigeria a hellhole aight?. That shit racist and insulting and nobody cares if ur german or liberian. Humans from everywhere deserve respect. Cheers

Yes she is , I am loving this hair colour on her . She should keep it , Poko babyyyyy

Alicia here is anotherposer for u. Name one thing u r known for doing in all of ur useless existence other than criticising Nollywood actresses.

Here's who Tonto Dikeh is;
Has a first degree in Petroleum enginering which is no small feat.
A well known actreess,worldwide.
Produced and did her own songs
Did her music video
Doles out millions. Of dollars to the less previleged!

AlicIa tell us how many men u have slept with this year and that will sumarise ur miserable existence,that is If u r still fuckable old tired whore!!.

Na wa o see note jst to prove some f**king point. Nonsense

Tonto looks good here..nice hair. Who is dis anonymous person dat is typing dis long love letter wit plenty big English... Odiegweu Rily!

Sizzelle said...

She really does look good.. nice combo... nice hair. Thumbs up Tonto!

Bohemian Thoughts. said...

OmG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ROTFLMAO!!! I couldn't have said that any better Anonymous... You see Alicia, One doesn't have to disrespect or insult others just to hold their own ground. If they do, it only shows how shaky their own position is. I don't understand the hate for Tonto, just as I will never understand the animosity Nigerian's had for Goldie, someone whose only art was her MUSIC and CREATIVITY, She found her style and she owned it! Nigerian's hated her to her grave. I understand she has her off days but we are only human. As far as am concerned Nigeria lost a DIVA in Goldie and I know because she's one artiste who can never be imitated. RIP Goldie... Back to Tonto as much as I try I can't seem to fault Tonto and I definitely do not hate her. I admire her guts...I pray she doesn't give up Music, a lot of actors just try and then because of what people have to say they give up! Tonto DO IT! DO IT AGAIN and KEEP DOING IT! That's the NIKE slogan by the way. Soon everyone will realize your not a pushover and they'll love and seek you out for that!!!!. If she wants to sing!! The sky is her starting point! I mean she sings better than most of our SUPER STARS and she's definetly way up there. Anonymous am really sorry you felt slighted and terribly offended but hey don't take it too personal. This is a gossip blog...people are bound to say trash! It only goes to mirror the ravaged, devious minds and hatred Nigerians have for themselves. Note: If you must make a comment please do try to make a constructive criticism instead of running people down, it only goes to show how you see yourself really...you think your making sense but your totally making a fool of yourself. Do unto others what you want them to do unto you! You might be saying "but am not a celebrity" It means you don't have any ambition for yourself so why hate on people who have managed to make a name for themselves...by the way, what if you become a celebrity? Karma is a fucking bitch Alicia...its like baked shit! IN YOUR FACE!

Mr anonymous 10:48 PM.''Black monkey''. This is utterly racist. If you dare utter these words where I live, you will be arrested and prosecuted. And you say your dad is from Rivers. May be you see yourself as German. Good for you. Germany produced Adolf Hitler, a mass killer. So Nigeria is a hole? Totally lacking in respect. Why insult a nation because of petty comments by Alicia that did not go down well with you? Anyway, good to know your father is from a hole and Tonto Dikeh is doing well in that hole. Who wants to know whether you are a millionaire.

Short Kim Kardiasah wey be oyinbo ashii enter naija carry 500,000Dollars dey waka,una dey here dey yab Tonto! Make I waka jare!

Looool. You probably spent a good portion of your day thinking and then responding to my comment.
And if you really followed my comments like you claim you do, you'd know i don't even live in Nigeria, but use Linda's blog to keep up with what's happening in the motherland. Furthermore, I hardly comment on topics concerning Tonto, unless she is making an ass out of herself. The fact that you mentioned you follow my comments is enough to throw everything you've said about me out the window. Its great to know I've got some fans, even if they are silent.

Like i said, go and look at Tonto when she first came out or even in Patience Ozokwor's National Moi Moi music and compare it to Tonto now. PICTURES DON'T LIE.
Forming as if you know Tonto personally, lol you wish. Half Canadian my ass. Or black Canadian maybe?

I can see listening to Tonto's "music" one too many times has officially turned your brain into Swiss cheese

I'm supposedly a poor black slave living a miserable life in Nigeria? Lol Spoken like a true Uncle Tom aka House Negro.

Keep crying

You call that music? The legendary Michael Jackson is probably spinning in his grave right now. Maybe she is paying you to defend her online. Stop with the lies and accept that she is famous for all the wrong reasons.
Now cry if it pains you so much

emarketstrategy said...

When you used the word "Here" I felt like this blog is your family mansion... Sorry if I was intruding.

emarketstrategy said...

Seriously, I don't dislike "Bonario" but "prince charming" hmmmmm!

Cos this is a gossip blog n this are the kind of news u should expect..u can try CNN or BBC for non Tonto dike news

Lol@ Bentley. Nice one. Lmao

@Ace; If you wanna take up the job of being my ultimate troll here then bring it on bro! Game on!

@annon who is dissing alicia, put a shut to d up dude. Ur boring!! Can't u be interesting? gosh. Peeps who have something don't brag. Your so poor in heart.

thank you anonymous guy for giving it back to this person hot and spicy. people can be so full of hate. get a life. tonto is doing good for herself so find ur own place to shine. I respected tonto when i heard she studied petrochemical engineering. she's definitely an intelligient gal that knows what she's doing.

Lmao...love ds lindas blog t bits mahn@ace fuckin bentley tryin so hrd t b noticed

I like how Alicia ignored the fool. Buhahahahaha! Tryin hard to make yourself feel important.

Am sure this alicia and mr anonymous must av met somewhere o! Alicia, u sure sey u no knw this mr anonymous commentator, this one that he's taking ur matter personal. Or rather, he's met one alicia b4 who ditched me n nw he hates anyone who bears the name! Oga o. Mr Anonymous german, re u sure u aint tonto dike sha, if u re not, n if she's nt by any way related to u, then u need a checkup/ deliverance o. Using panadol for someone else's headache. Hian. Ode omo. Go n find work to do n don't be a pest on this blog.

Wahala dey o. Alicia, u sure sey u n this mr anonymous german commentattor no knw each other? This one that he's taking ur matter personal. Or rather, an alicia once ditched him n he's taking it out on u. Mr anonymous, re u sure u are not tonto in disguise??? This one that u re ranting, nagging and lamenting. If u ain't tonto n if u re nt by any way related to her, then u need a checkup/deliverance. Oluwa oba. U must be an analyst or grammarian o. See ur long essay on top wetin na? Abeg go find work n don't become a nuisance here. German my foot. U wish abi? Ode omo

@Anon 10:48 PM, You are just a bloody racist. A true son of Adolf Hitler and you will end up like him. So get the fuck out of here!!!

Mr German,@10:48 PM, real men don't exchange words with ladies on the internet. And when did Tonto appoint you as her spokesman? You are PITIFUL!!!

Nawaooo make una leave my tonto alone jare I gbaduu her swaggs nothin do u jare haters back off .Ada devotex via BB.

shyla said...

Up bentley!!! I gbadu u jare. Hahahahahahahahah. Gud laff after breakfast. Chai!!! Liber pple eh,una mouth too bad!!!!!!!!!

Alicia and her wahala. Intead of making comment comot face.na so she go dey poke nose like ashawo on line. Na so this babe dey tell that calabar actress,wetin be her name again,Miss henshaw say she nor suppose smile 4 the group picture wey she dey inside.

Wetin be ur problem Alicia.....arhhhhhH!Poke noser!!

jennylicious said...

Poko baby, I like ur fighting spirit, never giving up, wish u all d best in ur endeavours.

Nicely say hun,I remember the first time I came to this blog,alicia was the first person I really noticed cos of how she likes to run peeps down,I remember saying to my self "gosh may God never bring such bitter bitch my way as a friend"cos I will gladly go to jail for putting a bullet tru her fucking head,but for a long time I didn't see her rants on this blog and although I realized she had a lot of people that where trying to emulate her,I just can't understand why someone will be so full of hate,its so disgusting,the way you see others tells a lot about who you really are,alicia I don't dislike you,I just don't understand how somebody will be so full of bitterness and hatred,its just so amazing.

My friend, shut the hell up, you say others are haters yet your calling someone else "A black monkey that feeds off garbage bins"????? İt takes a monkey to know another.
Am not gonna curse you out cause the negativity is too much already but my advise to you , challenge your energy to more positive things than calling out people on a blog, dude that is not what i'd expect from an ivy league university graduate.

fungi said...

she looks nice :)

YCFOnline.com

TONTO IS SO LOVELY IN DA BLONDE WEAVE....EHIS, MORE POWER TO YOUR ELBOE....LATIMAMA

Yes, i am the topic of discussion.
This self-hating house Negro somehow found his way to a Nigerian blog. Lmaooo.
He is half Nigerian yet speaks so poorly about his fatherland, and i'm sure he bears his fathers last name. How can you be defending Tonto yet dissing Nigeria in the same comment? Confused soul

Opps I meant nicely said.

Alicia sweetie,am a chick like you so pls permit me to just point out something to you,first of all ignore that guy,as a lady you shouldn't respond to everything that is thrown at you,secondly if you have to criticize somebody's work at least be constructive about it,do it in a way that you don't come out sounding like a sad frustrated bitch,cos to be honest with you that's what you always sound like,like you have this personal beef with the person,and my dear it tells a lot about your personality,which is not good for a female,am sure that what mr german capitalized on,I know its really none of my biz and that this is just a blog,but am sure you don't want peeps thinking all sort of negative stuffs about you,and don't forget our celebrities are also human beings with feelings just like you and I,so please be fair when criticizing them or their work, cos it takes courage to do what they are doing.nuff said

Alicia u are a sorry faded fat fuck! Just take a hike u bitter fool!

Personal how? I did not personally attack Tonto in this post besides saying pictures don't lie. Abeg.
I just have a very blunt way of saying things

I dont care about the issue on ground but let no1 b insulting Nigeria or calling us names....we know all about the likes of germany...as a Nigerian not mixed or half breeded dont ever do that again.We b germany mate?4get english...

She looks stunning!!

Mr german u nor well at all....linda mak my comment no lost abeg

Yes! Finally something about whole life insurаnce quoteѕ.

Here is mу website: New York Life insurance