Thrive Hosts Dr. Myles Munroe in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 February 2013

Thrive Hosts Dr. Myles Munroe in Lagos

Thrive – an enterprise development platform powered by Harvesters - hosts renowned author, consultant, lecturer and international leader, Dr. Myles Munroe, right here in Lagos Nigeria.
Thrive is designed as a platform for entrepreneurs, business executives and other professionals to grow into leaders of reckon in the global sphere. Thrive seeks to do this by building knowledge, information, motivation and spiritual bridges: bridges between ideas and solutions, between dreams and opportunities. Through tactical knowledge and proven insights from experienced minds, Thrive provides a platform for those who desire to fill the gap between their potentials and exponential possibilities.  

According to the convener of Thrive, Bolaji Idowu (pictured right)“Thrive is about raising people who will take the leadership roles in their various businesses” to the global dimension and “dominate their business space”. This February, Thrive will be focusing on the theme – “Positioning for Global Dominance”

Having Dr Myles Munroe in Thrive is a very strategic move; digging a little into Dr Munroe’s life shows that he had a lot in common with the average Nigerian: starting out in an average large family, Dr. Myles Munroe rose against all odds to become one of the most sought after leader, consultant, author and speaker; consulting for various governments and fortune 500 companies across the globe. There is definitely something for the Nigerian business person to learn in order to effectively take advantage of the available opportunities to play on the global stage.

Thrive will start out on Saturday at 5pm with an exclusive interactive session for Business Leaders, entrepreneurs, middle and senior management, and other professionals. Interested participants can pre-register at www.harvestersng.org/thrive. The exclusive sessions will be followed by open sessions on Sunday at 7.15, 9.00am and 11am. All events holds at Harvesters International Christian Centre, Plot 5-7 Gbagada-Oshodi expressway, Gbagada, Lagos.

42 comments:

This man has the word, welcome sir.

Linda can u bliv dat myles munroe hasn't been verified on twitter

kbouy said...

its a pity Nigerians hardly attend this kind of life enriching program except those ones that glorifies vanity and emptiness. what an irony

kbouy said...

its a pity Nigerians hardly attend this kind of life enriching program except those ones that glorifies vanity and emptiness. what an irony

Olufunto said...

Yes Yes Yes, y'all have to be there.Don't let it pass you by

Its peo like dis dt r supposed 2 b invited 2 speak nt d likes of kim K dt wuld come nd nt add value 2 nigerias economy...

Arinola said...

Ild surely be there. I urge u all to attend. Thank you Linda for the info.

Its a must attend for me and any serious minded individual.

Hoping and looking up unto that which he have to say concerning me..Ballberry Rainz

Stanley Onduru said...

Wow....great one. I wud love to be there....Ping 277DDBCD for a variety of CHIFFON tops @ affordable prices....

Chidozie Mario said...

Nigerians should try and attend this, no be to go watch Kim K. I wish I could be there.
Dealing With A Difficult Mother-in-Law

This is the kind of program to help edify ourselves, and guess what,its FREE!! I can't miss it for anything. It would be PACKED

Toksyb:Lina no sabi book wetin she won go do der,if na gbeborun tinsssss na she go first reach d place...*tongue out*

He is loaded and a good man.

Tola said...

Thanks Linda. This is what Nigeria needs at this time, Human Capacity Development so we can hold our destiny in our own hands. Linda for President:)
May be you should re post this?

Obyno nwokukwu said...

With the level of unemployment in Naija, there cant be any better time for this once-in-a-life-time opportunity for budding entreprenuers to learn the nuggets of discovering and staying through to their purpose.

If u're in lagos pls don't miss it....last thrive with pastor mathew ashimolowo was awesome.let's go thrive

Chioma said...

YES! Y'all have to be there, its going to be explosive. I am looking forward to it.

Maggie said...

@anon 11:27 what makes you think twitter is a platform that validates a celebrity. the fact that he's not verified means he doesnt care and that doesnt change anything at all, others are building their own social network platform e.g www.yookos.com and do you know that "TWITTER" is a "one-man business". lmao.

ChiomaNkem said...

More Thriving, I'm ready to thrive with Myles Munroe. Have been blessed through thrive...

Too bad its not in Abuja wld hv made out time to be in attendance. Dr Myles has my ears anyday anytime.

temmybalogun said...

y'all need to attend.. it's def gon be life tranforming..

LOOSE That bellyfat NOW click here said...

ok

Pastor B!!! Oh I miss my Church.

Dr Myles is a mentor of mentors, a teacher of teachers.I will be there.

Linda I don't understand why u hv refused to approve my comment for some days nw..why?

I can't wait to be there, cos he has really affected my life positively, business and carrier wise...And i believe know business minded person would want to miss out of this.

Are u sure its ur church

Is that a church? Or a business school? #justasking#

bitchplis said...

Am still basking in d blessing of the last Thrive(wit Pst Mathew Ashimolowo)...I can't wait for dis one too...am so expectant.HICC bayby

Teresa said...

This will be life changing for people, wish I could be there. These are the 'celebrities' we should promote, people that add value to us.

this is exactly what pastor b does,he is so about bringing out the best in you,imagine getting miles munroe for a free seminar,God bless you pastor b,

wow! and its free!
This has my attention...these two men are worth listening to and it is right for this time

I wouldnt miss it for the world. HICC is all about changing lives and raising pacesetters. You want to be one? then dont miss THRIVE this wkd.

Toyin said...

It's gonna be awesome.HICC Gbagada opposite Mobile filling station on Saturday(23rd Feb) 4pm and on sunday (24th Feb)7:15am,9am and 11:00am.

@anon11:47am.Its a church but my pastor is passionate about equipping global business leaders.

Make sure u atte

Pls guys don't plan to miss this Thrive@HICC. Thrive in November was da thing. Counting down time till this weekend. See ya all@Thrive

Not every1 can afford business schools or the time to attend classes. So thank u for this free business empowerment seminar sat evening & sunday morning. Won't miss it!
God bless

What a life and career transforming seminar, the last was with Pst Ashimolowo...its free for that matter.#yipee# Since its a series, pls Linda keep us posted on future 1s too joor

@ #justasking#
Its a church empowering her members & any1 that's thirsty for knowledge that makes one stand out in the market place. The best education we had growing up was from church/christian missionaries! So its a church doing mini business schools programs again..just like in the old days!!!! #waytogo#

it's not about bringing Dr and all. How many lives has been touched by their personal beings?

This is an opportunity for a life-changing encounter. 2013 is two months old, i'm jumping on the bandwagon to make the most of this year.

Well, ur pastor shud be more passionate about equiping global soul winners, teaching Grace and d finished work of Christ on d cross. When u hav salvation, u hav evrythng, u won't need anyone to teach u to be a leader. What's d point of equippin ppl when they are still undr d law and do not hav christ as their saviour. Seek ye 1st d kingdom of God...Salvation is d most important thing and shud be d priority of any church, not teaching people how to make more money. I suggest y'all listen to Joseph Prince on Daystar wkdays 8.30pm and Creflo Dollar on TBN. U will learn a lot about Grace and understand exactly what Christ did for u and I on d cross.

Choco