'TB Joshua proposed to me 45 minutes after we met' - wife opens up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 February 2013

'TB Joshua proposed to me 45 minutes after we met' - wife opens up

Prophet TB Joshua's wife of 23 years, Evelyn Joshua, granted a rare interview to The Spectator and talked about how she met and married TB Joshua at the age of 17 in 1990 and her role in his ministry. See excerpts below...
I visited a sister somewhere at Ikotun-Egbe and they were all talking about a particular man, a prophet. Half of the people in the room had all met him and they were saying a lot of good things about him. After everything, I asked my sister if she could take me to him. I needed a spiritual guide at the time. A counselor. So we went there but unfortunately didn't meet him at home. Some months later I visited him again alone, that was in 1990. 
TB Joshua proposed to her 45 minutes after they met. Sweet, huh? lol. See the rest after the cut...

Before this time, the idea I had about this prophet was that he was an old man, with a long white beard. So on that day I was reading a novel that I came with when I suddenly saw someone come into the room, pick one or two things and went back. The person I saw wasn't an old man so I didn't pay him any attention. But when he went back to the consulting room, one of the people also waiting to speak with him said 'that's him'.

When it eventually my turn to see him, we sat opposite each other. He was gazing at me for a few minutes, and I was also gazing at him. Transfixed as I was, I saw him write something on a piece of paper, 'Ejide' (means twin has come). I'm a twin.

Then we started talking and he told a lot of things about myself, both things I knew and the ones I didn't know. He told me about my family, about my past, about my future. Altogether we spoke for about forty five minutes. At the end of the whole thing he spoke to me in Yoruba. He said (translated in English) Please don't be annoyed. Don't think this is how I talk to everyone that comes to me. I don't have a concubine and I don't want to have a concubine. But will you marry me?

Just like that. It was strange, but that gives me an insight into what the scripture says that the spirit testifies with our spirit that we are God's children. That was how I met him. When he proposed to me my heart agreed with it instantly. Some months later I asked him why he thought it was right seeing a lady for the first time and proposing to her. He said he had seen me four days before that day. I don't know if it was in a dream or a revelation. We had our traditional and church wedding a few months later.

123 comments:

Gbabe said...

Wow!!! First to comment.

olumide George said...

the Lord is good, all the time

Hmmmmm

Eya.........cool

Woow dts so sweet,n dey r still 2geda aaawww,1st 2comment yaay

Hmmmm Thank GOD For U, Sweet Stories so una mind Tell Una Say Na Mumu Or Illiterate de here Abi?The End Shall Tell.

wow thats amazing

Omogekofo said...

An Amen 2 dis------»....I pray my own too would propose after 10minutes of our meeting.....just hope I can say yes too. *rollingmysegunsrinze'seyeball*

p5 said...

DUDU(Black magic) is surely Involved woman!!!!..there's no doubt about that!..Am sure LIB readers will surely hand you a Reality check via their commentz, so it's high time u wake up woman!!!

Odulowo Immanuel said...

Pls check out my blog.
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

westyo said...

Nice one no long thing just strait to d point

Weldone

Chidozie Mario said...

At 17? That was almost child abuse.
The 25-Year Old Virgin: Part 1

After the cut..

Nawa ooooo!!!This is wonderful!I can't even laugh

DiVaLa said...

Na wa o! I didn't even knw he was married talk less of being in it for d past 23 yrs!

why is everything about this man strange...???? jux a question m nt judging!!#lipszip# :'(

So romantic ehn?!! lol

Eya Ayambem said...

Thank you Linda. I have always thought that he is a Celibate Preacher. Didn't know he has a family. Especially, the way he gives to the needy. Some others will store for family to inherit when they are gone.

I'm seeing TB Joshua's wife 4 d first time,tnx to Linda,d greatest amebo of our time,lwkm.

"I don't know if it was a dream or a revelation"
just like av been seeing pastor Paul's daughter in my dream/revelation. Am still believing in God to make it happen.IJN.

45 mins after u met..saw u in A dream 4 days earlier.huh. Who on earth does that..that is pure black magic or African juju

How sweet! may God continue to bless your lovely union.

Dey even resemble sef... Olden days love, its even beta dan dis things we do nowadays. U date for 5 years u still don't knw d man or woman ur staying with... It is well!

Lol @ he had seen her 4days before.

Lovely!
Sometimes the traditional way may just be the best way. Not all these engagements that go on for more than a decade.IAI

How sweet. Nothing like the prophetic.

Tbj dn use jazz 4 am...........jazzed at 1st sight

nekkyville said...

Now I neva knew dis man had a wife to tink of.Very sooon mystery children wud also appear....not interested jor.

miss pepe said...

K

Ok cool story!

With a man of his prophetic abilities and vision, he need not take 3 months to see that you are his wife o! Hehehe.... I am sure he saw her in a vision prior to that. Well, happy for them that they are still happily together till now.

Holy Sh*t!!! *Sealed lips*

JustPorsh said...

Cool story.

http://www.justporsh.blogspot.com

Holy Sh*t!!! *Sealed lips*

sokomighty said...

@ the age of 17????
Wot happened to the word 'MINOR'

Hookay oh!
Dah wuz den sha!
D kind of people we have now, u nid to date 4 @ least 6 months 1st. Our DNA don change finish.

J.

This man is a Christian....and no matter wat critics say......Hez great

DADDYSWIFE said...

Hmm,no comments mouth sealed

VICKY DARL said...

I luv u TBJ.....ur my mentor and my hero

sweet.....

Dat means u re his rib thank God 4 him

Ok,he dostn av concubine but Iya Serah, who is d mother of Ajoke. Temitope Balogun joshua is just a stupid liar.fake pastor

anon said...

Linda u actually look like T.B. Joshua like seriouslym u guys hav dsam shape of mouth. He cud pass for ur broda or uncle.hahahahaha its so funny

Probably started well but missed it somewhere along the line. Still wondering about his ministry.

Warri Girl said...

They look alike o

This is lovely!and they look like ejide!twins!

Edohe said...

This is WoW.

@ Ann 1:14am, LWKMD ooooooo

@ age 17 when ur mate were still in secondary school and ur parents didnt object.Who are they to object sef? Hmmmmmmmmmm! lip sealed.

I might be wrong but everything about this man strikes me as evil and fake. His ardent fanatics, deal with it.

If u ddnt kno he has a wife, its ur omission.. And for ur info he has kids too, one of his daughters just graduted from a university in U.S.. A graduate of economics

True but an old interview though.. Dat interview is almost a year old..

Lol! Original jazz!

6 gini? You no talk 2yrs, before he starts punching you as goodmorning greetings! Useless boyz we have now..

Lol! Original jazz!

i like!!
cool story,that has to be some sort of record.

bitchplis said...

Bona I know say u go don finish a jar of vaseline on pastor paul's daughter...take am eazy o...and dis ur dream/nightmare *smh*

Hahahaahahahhahahahahaaaa na wa oo!

Stop speaking against this great prophet of God - Prophet TB Joshua. Quote me no man of God in Nigeria can do what he is doing especially in the area of giving. You know this yourself, don't pretend.

TB joshua is God sent o! Speak not against Gods anointed.

did u guys listen to william oparas comment yesterday after the match that with TB Joshua by our side we will win the trophy.pls u guys shld tell him that TB Joshua is not God.it is only by the grace of God we re winning

Bona, ole ni e

Shut up and stop judging.most of u here are hypocrites!u insult dis man and sneak 2 his church when u hav problems that are greater than u.By the way,what does the bible say about God's prophets?'Touch not and do no harm'!only God knows His true prophet so except u hav bcum God,ps shut your trap and get a life!

Because he's a has dark ugly oldskul skeleton in his closet dying to break free

Thank u...true talk

Thank you...I have never felt Gods prescence around this man...as far as I'm concerned he's a con artist. JESUS said by their fruit u shall know them

Shut up and define prophecy. Shebi na to dey rewind after every incident be prophecy. Mumu...I'll open my own church and dupe likes of u till I chop belle full. Daft idiot

So moving,as for the look alike thing,when a couple gets married,i think after lots of years they start sharing same semblance.Eg my parent,they did't look alike one bit before they were married,now they do,and a lot for that matter.TB's wife is really pretty.I met her once,she comes across as a humble person.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Hahahahaha! U̶̲̥̅̊ no well ooo @Rollinmysegunarinze'seyeball*

Abeg take ЧЯ time oooo....no allow segun arinze vex T̶̲̥̅Ñ’e̶̲̥̅̊ 2nd time o....♍α̲̅kƸ U̶̲̥̅̊ no ♍α̲̅kƸ am write to LIBers again ooooo!

He is married?? Don't know o

True talk ma sista...

I met my husband about the same way. Its ok if some people can't understand how this story can be true. The bible says God's ways are not our ways... And sometimes we won't understand the way God works.

Deekay said...

I wont say jazz cos I don't believe in all that but he had enough time to research her and then lie he had a vision, or whatever! At 17 you went to see a man on your own. Nothings do you. Personally, he took advantage of a young girl seeking direction. Plus brain washing. All these gullible Nigerians. Smh!! When una go wake up?!

Some pple are gifted with prophetic abilities.

Spend some moment with God everyday. Visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com your Online Christian blog. God bless you richly in Jesus name.

For as many that said negative things about tb joshua and his ministry, remember the bible says, "judge not that u may not be judged".

wow!!! God is great,there is nothing impossible for Him to do.

Stfu! And is she regretting anything now?

If na Jazz it would have expired by now, if u dnt know what to say y dnt u stfu...anything dat is not of God does not last like dis, can't u see they av been happily married for years...

So what!!!

I am nt a fan of T.B joshua bt all u critizing him better take a seat he may b evil like u guys think bt he is better than all ds almighty men of God dt glory in private universities and jets...do u knw hw many family dt ds T.B joshua put smile on their faces every day?he feeds and sends dm 2 school, hw many of ds men of God u think ar right wit God ar doing dt?what is God's word without action? what is love without action as well?

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

For those that asked if TB Joshua is married? Yes, now you can see his wise Evelyn Joshua and also a PHD holder. She is very exceptional and compassionate more like her husband prophet TB Joshua. You will hardly notice her because no special honor or seat for her as the wife of the man of God, even as she normally seat among the members on every service just like every other person in the church, in which you may be in the church for years and barely see or recognize her. They have three lovely children of which one of them have graduated.

Their children are among the workers in the church like ushers and also go out on evangelism works like visiting the less privileged and elderly once in all places, which the ministry uses to give food to with cash on monthly basis. Even you will also see their children whether in the church holding microphone or on evangelism and can never notice who they are. So Mrs. Evelyn Joshua is mush unequaled like the Pastor Mrs. Mummy in your churches.

Just like Prophet TB Joshua use to say that the name Pastor, Prophet, Bishop and Reverence is nothing to be boast of rather what should matter to a through servant of God is God for the fact that you are under his control in all your doings, unless you are not called by God to work for him. And if you try mans natural power or whatever thing that is far from the almighty God and without abiding to heavenly directions it will certainly fail you. But whatever you do with heavenly support you can move mountains knowing that greater is he who is in you than that which is in the world. Therefore all boasting should be excluded because you can do nothing without God on your side.

Therefore I urge each and every to examine your own life and the lives of all that pastors and bishops you worship before you abuse or condemn others. Because if you claim to be true child of God then whatever you should say for God must be view in the light of God’s word. A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, and a bad tree cannot bear good fruit. (Matthew 7:18)

A good tree cannot bring forth bad fruit. The Lord points to the uniform law of nature. Every tree bears after its kind. The same principle holds good in the moral world. A good man will show forth good deeds, while a bad man will bear fruit according to his nature. This is quite clear. A person cannot pretend to be a Christian and bear the fruit of worldliness! One cannot freely sin and pretend to be a Christian. The same is true about trees. “Every good tree bears good fruit, but a bad tree bears bad fruit”.

Nothing so much prevents men from entering the strait gate, and becoming true followers of Christ, as the carnal, soothing, flattering doctrines of those who oppose the truth. They may be known by the drift and effects of their doctrines. Some part of their temper and conduct is contrary to the mind of Christ. Those opinions come not from God that led to sin.

Chibuzor Igwah

Bros, it was 1990, den she was ripe for marriage. Its not 'almost' child abuse, its early marriage

U ar nt far frm d truth. It's alrdy stated in d holy writ dat false prophets shall arise & dcv many. Even saying dey ar d Christ, performing miracles to delude human beings d more. Beware, dey ar wolves in sheep clothing. Dey pretend to b philantropists & angels in d day bt at nyt dey ar demonic, destroying ppl's destinies & placing dem unda bondage.
If a thousand say evil is good, it is still evil. Don't b deceived, be wise & don't follow multitude.

Like seriously its true they got the same smile

#gbam said...

who thinks T.B. joshua and Linda Ikeji have the same smile

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

Yes, everything about TB Joshua is strange to you and that is because the world you are into is also strange and full of mystery and beyond human imagination. But as a Christian do you by any way believe that with God all things are possible? that is apart from mere confession have you been acting upon it. For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. (Isaiah 55:8)

(Isaiah 55:6) Seek the LORD while He may be found. If God can be “found,” then He can be known. It is clear from many biblical references that God wants us to know Him. In fact, God has revealed Himself so clearly through His Word, His Son, and creation that if we do not know Him, we are fools. So, until you know God and accept him in truth and spirit then you can understand who the TB Joshua is.

If your pastors those you believe to be genuine and communicate direct with God almighty, just as they usually claim that the spirit of God is ministering to them can preach to you that with God all things are possible then ask them to put it in practice by provide an evidence for the unbelievers to know that they are serving the living God and also speak for him. And I tell you again that the greatness of Gods servant or evidence to attest a genuine once is not by how crowd in the church or their worldly prosperous.

But I tell you that men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken.(Matthew 12:36)

@ Pealie you are first to comment, what and where is your comment about the story above???

Ralph said...

More blessings and grace to the Man of God Prophet T.B Joshua and family.

For those of you quoting the bible "false prophets shall arise & dcv many. Even saying dey ar d Christ, performing miracles to delude human beings d more"...I want to believe that you have a revelation from God showing you the list of genuine Men of God.

Or you want us all to believe whosoever that doesn't work miracles and good deeds.

Maybe we should all flock to churches of private jet pastors and their likes.

The same bible you are quoting also said that a Prophet is not always recognized in his place by his people.

Majority of people attending that church are not from Lagos and many of them also come from outside Nigeria.

Please whatever you do, do not condemn any Man of God.

If you feel they are doing something wrong, pray for them that God alone will redirect and enlighten them.

Let Love Lead!

Love you all.

Anon 11:48AM, you already under d man's spell of TB. Don't com here to deceive other ppl. U ar already heading to ur doom. Beware of dogs!

Stop deceiving people

Indeed, u hv a vague understnding of God's word. The Bible clearly admonished Christians to warn other ppl of wolves in sheep clothings. Devil & agents of darkness use miracles & wonders to delude d likes of u. Beware & retrace ur step lest terrible things befall u.

He's a man of God, let God, be the supreme judge.

Her reply is "Wow!!!" Didn't U see it ....lol

@ Chibuzor God bless u

Shut ur smelly mouth! Bcos u'r heading to ur doom u want other ppl to join u & worship TB & go to Hell. Nonsense!

Your long write-up still doesn't remove d fact TB & his ministry is anti-Christ. If signs & wonders are proofs of a man of God then you are under a great delusion.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

@ Anonymous, The Bible clearly admonished Christians to warn other ppl of wolves in sheep clothings. Devil & agents of darkness use miracles & wonders to delude d likes of u.

You still need your preacher to explain that verse better to you if he or she is truly speaking from God otherwise you will continue wallowing in murkiness. Maybe you are not aware that God answering prayers according to ones needs is as well as miracle. Without the power of God working in you, there is no victory, there is no overcoming. I put it to you that even though Jesus show up before you today it will be possible for you to ignore him with same quotation. Also note that Jesus cannot come down from heaven with the way you will expect to see him in your carnal mind, so how then will you identify him when he comes to you?

Jesus called his twelve disciples to him and gave them authority to drive out impure spirits and to heal every disease and sickness. IF THAT WILL BE THE CASE THEN IT’S POSSIBLE TO REGARD JESUS AS WELL AS FAKE according to your mental state. Heal the sick, raise the dead, and cleanse those who have leprosy, drive out demons. Freely you have received, freely give. (Matthew 10:8).

Literally, it means when taken I can become like him in all essence and being one with him capable of what he is capable of, sharing his abilities and his power to create unlimited worlds and life of lives, miracle of miracles, greater works shall you do, always love and forever in eternal awe.

So, why then should anyone offer prayers and be expecting an answer to the prayer from God in that case. Even as your pastors are on pole pit and be claiming with the power of God have given to them, they stand to command all the sick to receive their healings now, anyone that possess demon I command the demon in your body to be cast out now. Why then are they praying against evil spirits on people lives and pretend to be delivering them since you cite Christian should be aware that casting out demons is from Devil, miracles and wonders are from agents of darkness?

It’s obvious that when people cannot act with God and hear from him in point of fact they end up by sourcing from man’s knowledge. But the anointing that you have received from God abides in you, and you do not need any man to teach you; but as the same anointing teaches you all things and is truth, and is no lie; and even as it has taught you, abide in him. (1 John 2:27).

Have a nice day Linda and wishing God bless to everyone. Thanks.

Chibuzor Igwah

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

@ Anonymous, The Bible clearly admonished Christians to warn other ppl of wolves in sheep clothings. Devil & agents of darkness use miracles & wonders to delude d likes of u.

You still need your preacher to explain that verse better to you if he or she is truly speaking from God otherwise you will continue wallowing in murkiness. Maybe you are not aware that God answering prayers according to ones needs is as well as miracle. Without the power of God working in you, there is no victory, there is no overcoming. I put it to you that even though Jesus show up before you today it will be possible for you to ignore him with same quotation. Also note that Jesus cannot come down from heaven with the way you will expect to see him in your carnal mind, so how then will you identify him when he comes to you?

Jesus called his twelve disciples to him and gave them authority to drive out impure spirits and to heal every disease and sickness. IF THAT WILL BE THE CASE THEN IT’S POSSIBLE TO REGARD JESUS AS WELL AS FAKE according to your mental state. Heal the sick, raise the dead, and cleanse those who have leprosy, drive out demons. Freely you have received, freely give. (Matthew 10:8).

Literally, it means when taken I can become like him in all essence and being one with him capable of what he is capable of, sharing his abilities and his power to create unlimited worlds and life of lives, miracle of miracles, greater works shall you do, always love and forever in eternal awe.

So, why then should anyone offer prayers and be expecting an answer to the prayer from God in that case. Even as your pastors are on pole pit and be claiming with the power of God have given to them, they stand to command all the sick to receive their healings now, anyone that possess demon I command the demon in your body to be cast out now. Why then are they praying against evil spirits on people lives and pretend to be delivering them since you cite Christian should be aware that casting out demons is from Devil, miracles and wonders are from agents of darkness?

It’s obvious that when people cannot act with God and hear from him in point of fact they end up by sourcing from man’s knowledge. But the anointing that you have received from God abides in you, and you do not need any man to teach you; but as the same anointing teaches you all things and is truth, and is no lie; and even as it has taught you, abide in him. (1 John 2:27).

Have a nice day Linda and wishing God bless to everyone. Thanks.

Chibuzor Igwah

Lolzzzzzzz oge my vy wonderful frnd on Facebook.he is a grt mentor u re ryt

It is not all that glitters is gold. So, stop deceiving people with your propaganda.

Prophet T.B. be blessed

We give God the glory. I believe that some people posting comments not all are believers. The bible says that you shall know them by their fruits. What is the meaning of the 'fruits' Gal 5: 22-23 please read the scriptures with the leading of the spirit not by man's wisdom. The tone of the response on this blog can tell whom you are following man or GOD. lET US EXAMINE OURSELVES RATHER THAN JUDGING OTHERS. BE BLESSED

I am elated seeing the wife of my mentor,father in the Lord Prophet Tb Joshua.To God be the glory

why is it that mostly in present churches they don't give account on how they use the money they receive it's just like the church is a one man buisness may the lord be with u all

janes said...

woli olorun ni eri okan je "the mind or spirit of a human being is the prophet of God" what ever they say believe them they are true cos prophecy are thing of God and are thing known and also seen

NONSO KEN ATASIE said...

I WILL SINCERELY ADVICE ALL THESE JUDGES TO STOP JUDGING AND CONDEMNING PEOPLE. ESPECIALLY THOSE ONES AT THE ALTER OF GOD. I SAY THIS NOT BECAUSE IT IS NOT GOOD, BUT BECAUSE THEIR SOULS ARE INVOLVED. GOD DE TASTE AND ABHORS THAT. YOU MUST NOT LEAVE A COMMENT. IF YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY AFTER READING THE STORY, SHUT YOUR TRAP AND MOVE TO THE NEXT PAGE!

May God have mercy on all of you who goes against the instruction of God which says Thou Shall not Judge , Touch Not My anointed .

do you need prayers or you want to see TB JOSHUA your self just contact the following Email (Tbjoshua.agent@gmail.com)

k c said...

people like you, ur grandfather hv married ur gradma at 5 years. we knw who you are in matthew 7 :3-4

Thanks 4 sharing with us mama..this is my portion as well:)..may God bless u and papa more

THE CANAL MAN DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE THINGS OF THE SPIRIT,IPRAY FOR SUCH A MARRIAGE PROPOSAL,RIDE ON D END SHALL JUSTIFY.I LOVE U DADDY TB JOSHUA AND MUMMY

The Same bible says that we shall do Greater Works Than Jesus did. Since i started watching Emmanuel TV i have seen many getting deliverance, many families reconciled, many healed, many supported financially, many fed. My own mother Got healing from her knee, myself getting deliverance. See, People Will Always chastise what they don't know, the bible says pray for the gifts of God. As much as the devil had gone into the World To deceive many God has also poured out His spirit To deliver many. Any church that does not use the POWER of the resurrected Christ is dead. Seek for spiritual understanding, TB Joshua is a man of God

Match made in heaven, you are indeed a blessed woman my lady, a selfless and humble woman. You are my role model!

Thanks @Chibuzor Igwa for such a sound and Holy Spirit led replies/feedback to all the doubting Thomas', I am sure those with wisdom will surely follow a sound doctrine. Prophet TB JOSHUA is mightly used of God.

God is good! I wish...........

God is good! I wish.........

You are a child of Satan. Please accept Christ and be saved

Oh Almighty God continue to bless and strengthen this Holy union of Papa and Mama T.B Joshua. This is divine marriage ordained by God.Many if not all are receiving positive wisdom through this blessed family.A humble family that has given up all their pillars of life unto God and embracing humility at all times..Oh Lord help many of us to learn from Papa and Mama T.B. Joshua.God bless them . Emmanuel.