SSS uncovers Iranian terror cell in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 February 2013

SSS uncovers Iranian terror cell in Lagos

The State Security Service said in Abuja on Wednesday that it had uncovered a terror network, coordinated by Iranians, in Lagos.

The SSS said this while parading a leader of an Islamic sect, Abdullahi Berende, and two others said to be operators of the Iranian terror cell gathering information about Israelis and Americans living in Nigeria.

Paraded alongside 50-year-old Berende were Sulaiman Saka and Saheed Adewunmi. The three were said to be working for Iranian terrorists planning to attack Americans and Israelis in the country.
A third suspect, Bunyamin Yusuf, is said to be at large.

Berende who is said to be a leader of the Shi’a Islamic sect in Ilorin, Kwara State, told journalists that he was employed by “people who were ready to capitalise on my weakness,” though he denied being part of a terrorist network.

Deputy Director Public Relations, SSS, Marilyn Ogar, told journalists that Berende, an Islamic teacher, and local leader of the Shiite sect, was observed to have made several suspicious trips to and fro Iran where he interacted with some Iranians known to operate a high profile international terrorist network.

Ogar said that in the course of interrogation, Berende confessed that in 2006, he gained admission to study a six-month course in modern Shi’a Islamic teaching (Da’awa) at Imam Khomeini University, Iran.

She said, “Berende confessed that he was recruited by some Iranian elements when he returned to Iran for further studies in 2011 and was subsequently trained in the use of AK47 assault rifle, pistols, production and detonation of Improvised Explosive Devices and after he returned to Nigeria, he was invited by his handlers to Dubai for further briefing in April 2012; he was tasked to establish a terrorist cell in the South-Western part of Nigeria with particular emphasis on Lagos.”

The SSS boss further explained that in his bid to establish the terror network, Berende recruited Saka, Adewunmi and Yusuf, adding that the Iranian sponsors requested that he identified and gathered intelligence on public places and prominent hotels frequented by Americans and Israelis.

Ogar added that the Islamic teacher admitted that he personally took photographs of the Israeli cultural centre in Ikoyi, Lagos, which he sent to his trainers.

Source: PUNCH

44 comments:

So it has gotten to this? God have mercy!

dacheerman said...

welldone

you see when our govt lacks teeth to bite and kill all these islam terrorist at the bud spreading is the only option left, you see. Fire burn all terrorist

Smh... Nigeria is going global in terrorism. How sad! For the wrong reasons we are just soiling our national image.

Hajjo said...

Cud dis b poverty? Or jst plain-arse stewwwpidity? Tnk God dey hv bin apprehended.

I tire for dz pple oo...y can dey jst go to isreal nd co...of all d african countriez z dz place dat z palatable for dem...My God l surely consume dem all with his fire..

Their main aim is to distabilize the country,create discord between the north and the other parts of the country,make d country ungovernable and finally give room for an unnecessary uprising.
Which will give room for the entrenchment of their ideology and also an avenue to attack American and Isreali interests in Nigeria,whom Iran always perceived as their greatest enemies.
These they seek to achieve by killing some northern elements,whose death they feel will bring about chaos and a state of anarchy in the country.
Now d reason for the attempt to kill d Emir is nolonger far fetched. This is just a call for us to be vigilant. And for us not to allow etho-religious sentiments bewilder our judgement and direct our actions.
For they saw our diversity as our greatest undoing,but by d grace of God its our strenght.

Only God will saved us in this country. It are now time for us to stood up and says no to terrorism. We should not hesitation to reported every suspicion person to the security operators. Your amebo will goes a long way in helping us flushed out every Boko haram and boko-owambe from our nation.
Prince Zebudiah

mccoy said...

a new day a new wahala..

THIS IS SERIOUS PLS LET THE INVESTIGATIVE UINT CARRY OUT PROPER INVESTIGATION TO FISH OUT ALL THOSE INVOLVE

princessa said...

jesus, nigerian is becoming something else o, ahhhhh, terror cell, u see whot our leaders have done? nigeria is way too loose security wise, so a lot of things can be happening unnoticed n this is one of it. God will help us

Some can't just stop hating and getting their asses burnt. great intelligence findings from them.
Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

See wahala!

Linda please send your ad rates to houseofravissant@yahoo.com

I'm not suprised,this islamic bigots in north cental n north east can do anything,iran,syria,yemen n others are known for sponsoring terror attacks secretly

WOW,only God knows the ones they haven't uncovered...What is this world turning into?Even Nigeria that used to be a non terror-friendly country..SMH

Ha!!! May God continue Ï„̅☺ expose such perpetrators of evil

Hmmmmmmm.... Speechless

Berende and co., koni da fun e oloshi omo ale idiot so dis is hw much u hate our country that u rili want us @ d top of the world terrorism list e no go better for you and your like and your generation ajo mmuo so be unu. Oku mmuo na eche unu! U must suffer and die slowly! Bastards. Kmt. *NK*

Wetin be dis? Blow up Isrealis and Americans in Lagos ke? Hmm, I'm not even a religious person per se but I have to say I rebuke these people in the name of God!!!

Dry

If you get big chest why no go Israel and America go bomb them directly na. Why you dey bomb dem for foreign countries? Awon oloriburuku!

Tony Williams said...

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL ME THE NEAREST ROOT TO GHANA...............AM OUT.

Queen Bee said...

Preach Bona,preach:One Nigeria!One nation under God!
May God continue to expose their evil plans.Amen!

Who's the dude in the pix?

nikky said...

Prince Zebudiah u said stood up!!!! Lmao

Bonario's said it all... Lord knows shit lyk this is scary tho. Oluwa observe ur children ooo

Kemikal said...

The aim of islamic terrorist and their middle eastern based billionaire sponsors is to keep destabilising Nigeria and turn Nigeria into an Islamic State. They destabilised and destroyed the economy of Afghanistan, Pakistan, Lebanon, Somalia and many countries, and now they are doing same to Nigeria and Africa.They ultimately want the dominance of Islam in Nigeria.

The SSS, CIA, SIS (Mi6), and Mossad knowns that the chief sponsors and operators of international Islamic terrorist networks are the Iranians, Pakistanis, Lebanese, Somalis and Saudis.

The intelligence services in Nigeria, UK, US and EU have known for many years ago that Pakistan, Iran and SAUDI ARABIA are the the ones sponsoring terrorism in Nigeria and destabilising the Africa continent.

Islamic terrorists have infiltrated and corrupted senior officials of SSS. As for the Deputy Director Public Relations, SSS, Marilyn Ogar, and others within SSS, please stay safe cos they and their sponsors will target you and your colleagues for exposing them.

Nigerian government must make it very difficult for Iranians, Pakistanis, Lebanese, Somalis and Saudis to enter or / and reside anywhere in Nigeria.

They keep killing people, sponsoring kidnappings and destabilising the Nigeria economy all in the name of their region. Is God not able to do his own fighting or force the whole world into converting to Islam, a "religion" of force?

GOD DOES NOT WANT EVERYONE TO BE A MUSLIM. STOP DELUDING YOURSELVES. EVERYONE IN THE WHOLE WORLD WILL NEVER EVER CONVERT TO ISLAM. PERIOD.

Religion is the root of ALL evil. Religion should be a personal choice for the individual. No one should be forced into joining any religion. Religion must be kept out of politics, and out of public life.

Ijeoma Okudo said...

Seriously! R u for real? Did u just write that as a joke? Smh, haven't seen such grammatical blunders in just one write-up. #operation educate all Nigerians# geez.

Nice comment Bonario! ori e o fokasibe (ur head dey there)

Saggy Breasts? Discover How TO Firm Saggy Breast >>Click Here said...

good job.. the should face the music

Brother! Root ke??? O ma se oo. Biko its route n ure welcome. *NK*

juganut said...

U c! Cos dey kno our security is porous. But I stil hate prince charming.

Its sad to see people wey go school wey believe anytin wey dem put for dem front.
nijah wake up abeg.
believe did u go believe anytin.
una no get brain?

sarafina said...

U did a great job. Mimicking alias 430 isn't easy

Just stay inside sun for 2 weeks..u ill be deported to Ghana...madt man

If you understand the Iranian Nigerian connection, you will be shiver! The plan did not start today....SMH

Bonario I don't know how you know what you know but you are actually very close to the truth.

Okey said...

This title is stupid.
Who creates or sponsor terrorism in the world? Who creates chaos or invades other countries in order to bring "democracy"? Who goes on a "humanitarian" bombing mission for humanitarian crisis caused by the very same people they trained and armed?
Who tries to control and loot other countries and when the leader wont play ball he's called a dictator, a tyrant and must have democracy imposed??

It is not the Iranians but the Americans, the isralis the british, the french.

Nigerians are mostly foolish and cannot tell their enemies from their friends. which is why the country is the worst shithole on earth

God please save ur children for we are helpless. What is this country of ours turning into?

This is nothing, but a wake up call for all to be vigilant and security conscious in this country.

Nathaniel E.M said...

God bless Nigeria

Nathaniel E.M said...

GOD BLESS NIGERIA

buy propecia cheap propecia usa - propecia side effects acne