Reports of mass shooting in California - at least 3 dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 February 2013

Reports of mass shooting in California - at least 3 dead

At least three people are dead after a shooting spree stretching from Ladera Ranch into Tustin and Orange.

It all started around 5:20 a.m. Tuesday when Orange County sheriff’s deputies responded to a call from a home on Red Leaf Lane in Ladera Ranch.

One female was pronounced dead at the location, according to sheriff’s spokesman Jim Amormino.
The suspect, a male in his 20s, fled in an SUV into the Tustin area, where there were multiple shootings, Amormino said.

He added that there is not any immediate threat to the community, but could not provide additional details on the suspect’s status.

There appeared to be at least five other crime scenes across Tustin and ending in Orange, right near Villa Park.

That final scene was at the intersection of Villa Park Road and N. Wanda Road. One person was deceased in the intersection.

There was another scene at the intersection of El Camino Real and Red Hill Avenue. That scene appeared to involve a black SUV just outside a Shell gas station.

A third scene was at the McFadden Avenue off-ramp from the southbound 55 Freeway. The off-ramp was shut down for the investigation.

There was a fourth crime scene on the east side of the 55 Freeway at the Micro Center electronics store at Edinger and Del Amo avenues.

One person was deceased in the parking lot, and another was reportedly wounded and transported to a local hospital.

Police were also investigating in the 13800 block of Orange Street, just west of Tustin High School.
The exact sequence of events remains unclear, as does the motive for the initial shooting. Check back for updates on this developing story.

Source: KTLA

28 comments:

sexyboocalher said...

Tk cntrl ยบ°˚ Lord!

Marzzzz said...

Ahn ahn! Not again nw! The lord b with them.

Again? What is wrong with humans? Everyone now has access to guns. That's why this keeps happening

GISTville

Retards! How can killing another human being make your lives better?

Eya Ayambem said...

I just pray and hope that GUN CARRIERS will not "wipeout" man from the surface of the earth.
It's too much.

Dis story is unclear. N 3 pple is not mass killin. My condolence 2 dir family.just sayin...

Ekene Akah said...

And later they will label Nigeria a violence-ridden country! Not saying all is well here but they need to focus on checking their own level of violence.They need to put their 'criminally insane citizens' in strait jackets.Just saying

How sad! I know must people would start attacking US gun laws as a result of this, Violent crime is out of control whether you agree with gun control or not. Violent crime has very little to do with gun control....very little.
As much as lots of folks will start to tongue lash the NRA and US gun laws I think the real issue are People not guns per se, People are the problem! Last time I checked guns don't have feet!
The ownership of the guns doesn’t decrease the crime in my opinion. It’s the training, the background checks before guns are sold, and the societal structure for learning to respect firearms appropriately. Guns aren’t toys, and owning more doesn’t solve any issue any further than getting rid of them.
If gun control works why does Chicago have the strictest gun laws and still the highest crime rate? Israel/Switzerland/Finland are high gun ownership countries and show low crime statistics. Gun control is about CONTROL, not guns.

Yet Racist red neck americans would be shouting Obama wants to take away their guns!
Mumu idiots see how they r killing themselves!

Neni said...

What is going on in the U.S.? There's just too much violence there! nenisnaija.blogspot.com/

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

Not again....

Only in this country America. God save the USA and Nig o!

simple baby said...

RIP the deceased. To report America gun crime is sadly a daily occurence will depress everybody. A woman shot herself and all her kids yesterday in the same country :-)

RAPTOR said...

"AMERICA GOT A THING FOR THIS GANGSTA SHIT"...50CENT-Hutler's Ambition

Signz of end tym cos I honestly dnt knw wat 2 mak of diz situation wat is diz world turnin in2

browny said...

De should stop givin them gun, an take d 1ns wit them away, wz all dis news about gun all d time? D only people gun should be givn t is police.... How many gun news now frm lxt week! God help usoooh

Chinedu said...

i wanted to say what's wrong with these americans and mass shooting, then i realised it's not just them, it's general stuff, it's the fulfilment of the prophecies in revelation.
All i can say is, God, we are your children, let your will be done in our lifes

Abeg let's hear... Its as much about the guns as its about people! How many peopl Can you kill with your bare hands or knives? An assault rifle discharges multiple rounds per second,thereby causing maximum damage! Why not start advocating for loose gun laws in Naija, and watch the country wiped out!

DISCOVER the SECRET of losing weight and Burning Tommy FAT cLICK HERE said...

not again pls

America has lost its pride! Frm printing money,to burrowing frm red chinese, to unempoyment,the fakE nation called America is unravlling and crumbling frm its seams!
They deserve it! Greedy bastards!

Please what is the difference between these shootings in the US and activities of Boko Haram??? #JustSaying. No place on earth is safe people. God help us.

sexyboocalher said...

10q lord....1st 2 comment

Nigeria government should issue traveling warning to US.

America America where is thy pride? Guns, blood death every year its one sad story or another. God help you guys o

The boko haram issue is a fall out of years of mis rule and neglect of ethno religious and socio political yearnings of nigeria. This then led to massive unemployment and illiteracy in the polity thereby given room for mindless politicians to capitalize on the already bad situation to perpetrate evil. America on the other hand has conquered all these troubles, infact they dont have issues anymore hence they are bored and now creating issues to make there lives active again. This great nation have also lost there place in God by promoting some of the most abominable things ever seen in our time.Now, the issue is GOD is not happy with America which was originally founded in God over 200 years ago.He is upset with them.America is broke, unemployment is high and people are getting frustrated. The only remedy is for them to go back to GOD. As for our nation Nigeria, we are still sleeping, when we wake up , i woke we will be able to catch with the rest of the world. This is my humble opinion

serial shooting and killing america

I always spent my half an hour to read this webpage's posts all the time along with a mug of coffee.

Look into my website :: womens swimdress

Evะตry weekะตnd ั– used tะพ go to sะตe this site, for the ะณeasฮฟn thhat i want enั˜oymะตnt, since this
this webั•itะต conะฐtions really pleasะฐnt funny infoะณmation too.

my webpage testoxl reviews