Photos from Patience Jonathan's thanksgiving party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 February 2013

Photos from Patience Jonathan's thanksgiving party

Actors Aki and Paw Paw were there...plus over 15 governors and their wives plus former Ghanaian president John Kufour plus FEC members plus VP Sambo and his wife, plus former heads of state plus over 3,000 guests. More photos when you continue..

107 comments:

Thank God for ur Life

simple baby said...

BLOWING MONEY FAST-according to Rick Ross. I'm actually not sure these people understand the nature of the job they've been given. I pray for a day when Patience will say to herself " I dedicate today to the nation Nigeria that has opportuned me to be here and therefore today, i shall spend less than 1 million Niara"

Get well soon.

3,000 guests? Smh for this country! Waste of money for things that are really not important. I wouldn't be surprised if a billion naira was used to organise this.

Oh! I love that portrait.

pweetylisa said...

PEJ is a very beautiful woman

Make Una dey Chop our money dey claim say una dey sick...u people should be ashamed tat u got sick and fly out of nigeria...wat kind of government is this?tat means we dnt have hospitals in Nigeria...so if a poor man was sick like tat,he or she will just die...God please judge these animals and wicked ppl

George said...

Thank God for her life

LPS said...

Thank God for sparing her life...

heelz said...

Lovely....but this first son is sha ugly .....

AyTipsy said...

I swear our money don finish....hehe#

I reserve my comment... this is tax payers money o.

Live long my president...... God bless u and God bless Nigeria. @followmilah

So by having such a lavish reception and wasting money on such is how she helps the less privileged abi....THIEF

OUR FIRST LADY GET BELLE NI ,ABI AFTER OPENING THE UTERUS THE THING COME BECOME BIG AGAIN.

Tank God for her o,who go invite aki nd pawpaw dem sef

See how they are wasting our money...anyways thank God for ur life ooo madam firstlady

Dem try!all na our money

See our money

Na wa no bi Aki and Paw Paw be this. Pls dont kill your children if they refused to grow. Once there is life no shakement. Imagine Aki and Paw Paw wining and dining with the President. God Punish Satan

See our money on display...hmmm God dey o.

leo4life said...

African leaders with their poisonous culture of unnecessary flamboyance,extravagance and party, party, party spirit. Bode George comot for prison he do owambe thanksgiving too. What annoys me is the way our wasteful leaders drag God into their matter. I thought they said she wasn't sick, now she's saying she had 9 operations, that her intestine was opened severally, that she was dead and now alive...
God is watching in 3D, no matter how you milk Nigeria, it can never run dry. When we get the right-thinking, God-fearing leaders we will pick up the bits and pieces of our lives and rise up from the ashes of reckless plunder! Continue plundering, squandering and looting. God dey!

LINDA,NSE IKPE IS MARRIED,CAN U GET THE FULL DETAILS AND PICTURS PLS,,,,,

Patience Jonathan please focus on poverty eradication programme other than yearning for unconstitutional building for first ladies.

Zinnia:
Aunty Pat, I thank God for you.

PS: Doesn't pawpaw look like aunty Pat in one of the pictures he had makeup on and his hair did?

hapi 4 u,bt do good 4 u to receive good 4m God.

#Omotoke#

I thoth her husband said she wasn't sick, wats d thanksgiving for now? Hipocrites

Na waa o, see how naija money dey flow while millions dey suffer, God dey shaa

Damochedxb said...

Happy thanks giving party. But i'm sorry to say, i dont like our first family.. They look so mediocre and misfit to rule over a country like Nigeria!!!

hmmm. She is sha massive! she needs to lose some weight and FAST!!!

nikky said...

Waist

Am so happy to see her excellency again,strange sickness will never come near you again,its well with you.God bless Nigeria

Contgratulaions, thanks to God Oº°˚ . nmuah

Lind is it some body gave them the sign board as a gift?

What is the party for?

Naijadeltapikin... ThankGod for patience jonathan life Ooº°˚˚°ºoo the Lord Ȋ̊§ your strenght ma

So this is what they are using Nigeria's money for.

Do we know how many people in Nigeria have had near death experiences? Do we have lavish thanksgiving parties for them?

Nigeria...we lament your plight.

Hawtness said...

Thank God for ur life Patience...I just hope u will advise ur husband better to improve our hospitals, light, road, etc. Plus ur son is obese with our money

Drama

Plus me, i was there too, English hard this our first lady shaa, i could not help but pity her as i watch her struggle with English

Ayim Pius Ayim needs to loose weight. His a ticking time bomb. Must everything Nigerians do be so elaborate. Why don't u celebrate quietly. There is way too much unemployed and underemployed people who see these and get so angry. Please people show some simplify Admits so much poverty

dolf said...

Linda ds re kinder places I want 2 see u so u can bring more gossip, higher places. Nt were Kim K is 1 hoe dat has talent of mking moni frm no talent

Spending Nigeria's money when av not had lite for two whole days!later dey'll say ask on d streets of lagos....
Abeg nt intersted jare!mofo's

Damochedxb said...

....Especially Patience Jonathan.

Money talks n bullshit works. I'll get there says Ray.

Adele said...

That last picture made me shake my head in laughter. One day, we will overcome all these petty eye-service and have real leaders concerned about the development of this country. Just see how grown men and women, so-called Nigerian leaders are gazing raptly at the portrait as if they just received a blessing from heaven. Isn't this the same picture that featured in ThisDay Style in 2011? I don't wish anyone ill or evil but after they denied and swore down that this woman was only on vacation, the temerity of holding a thanksgiving service and party to "thank God" for sparing her life just boggles my mind. Seems to me like nothing much has changed in spite of the divine miracle of being "resurrected" after "dying" for seven days. God help us in this country. I have a dream that someday in Nigeria, we will have men and women of integrity, with a burning yearning for the advancement and development of this country, in places of authority. I also believe it will be in my lifetime!

My dudes Aki and Paw Paw..

E don tey no be today.

Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat Click here said...

aki and pawpaw this guys are going places oo

look at all their fat tummies. This thanks could not be done in an orphanage right? This is just the beginning!

Nigerian actors will be there now. Wishing they could network and become the next minster of something or ambassador to whatever shit they keep offering them. Hungry & shameless hos. They all want to be like RMD who's busy chasing that pork looking Delta State governor.

Eya Ayambem said...

Nice Pics! God be praised for her life.

Gaia said...

Grrrrr, person go get money but no class at all! How come everything looks so over the top? Who did those hideous table decorations and whats with that cringe worthy 'portrait'??? Lavishing our money as if e no go finish... Of course she should thank God but whats with all this excessiveness!??

Hmmmm kanayo! If that's the spelling of your name.....y is it always you that is always at the fore front collecting all the money ....oya lie say una no dey pocket am!

Ok we've heard!!!they try well well*looking4money2paymyschoolfeels*crying*

Hmmmm kanayo! If that's the spelling of your name.....y is it always you that is always at the fore front collecting all the money ....oya lie say una no dey pocket am!

on top a thanksgiving kwanu!!! warrahell!!

pls Try to put a name tag on ur pic it makes it interesting, check some other blog, am not saying u should do what others do but pls UPGRADE

Am sorry for the entity called Nigeria, Hillary Clinton held one of the most powerful post in the world as the US sec of state, a position next to the US president (forget the VP) and the lady just survived a life threatening ailment. They have the money and the world looks up to them to lead, yet no stupid thanksgiving or "survival" party was held...Jonathan is a Big let down, I thought he was different and a ray of hope, I did not vote because I live in the UK but I thought we had a captain to sail Nigeria towards the right direction but hey....
This is pathetic! What is wrong with thanking your F**king god in a church and not at the expense of suffering millions of folk? SHAME on you MORON!

Jayboi said...

Dignitaries... She was dead buh alive? Seems like so much money spent on the eVent!!!!

Its good to celebrate life! Madame patience Jonathan stop buying properties with ur friends' names so they won't sell ur properties. #word

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Colourful pix!

Hmmm.....na wa ooo....see as level don change fφя̩̥̊ dos two mighty midgets -Shaking hands Ŵi̶̲̅τ Mr President Ãήϑ his wife!

Madam first lady ɪ̣̝̇ thank Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ τ̅☺ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ on ЧЯ behalf ooo!

No mata how angry ɪ̣̝̇ am Ŵi̶̲̅τ U̶̲̥̅̊ Ãήϑ ЧЯ hubby....ЧЯ life Ȋ̊§ vry important to ♍ξ!

May ЧЯ health βε̲̣̣̣̥ sound Ãήϑ healing βε̲̣̣̣̥ parmanent Ȋ̝̊̅Π Jesus Name!

Samkay12 said...

Who is that I see???
Is that my man Kanayo O Kanayo?? lool!!
KOK for president

i really like this family. they seem like genuine people. i just wish jonathan will step down and leave this corrupt govt. they just put him there to punish him. haba

Mo'bellezza said...

i trust my governor Dr. Olusegun Mimiko nd wife Oluwakemi..very humble people

Mo'bellezza said...

i trust my governor Dr. Olusegun Mimiko nd wife Oluwakemi..very humble people

3000 guests? Nna biko dis kind of event sha. Money just dey fly!

Glad she's okay.

Linda o what is it with u and all the pluses the most important plus wasn't even there plus Linda Ikeji lol

Thank God for keeping her alive..Aki and Pawpaw..doing it big.

Peeps pls make a stop at www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com your christian blog. Making out a little time for God everyday will rock ur world. God bless you graciously.

Thank God for His mercies. 3000 guests? Toh I hope the expenses are from mr. Presidents salary sha...cant shout

While we thank God for the life of Mrs Jonathan; this colossal waste of public funds is unwarranted. She could still thank God by feeding and making donations to SOS villages, motherless baby's homes, widows, orphans, the homeless and the down trodden in general, e.t.c. and this would touch God's heart.
But she would rather feed those who are already overfed and give to those who already have more than enough. Nauseating waste. God will judge you people.

Country of ass kissers

browny said...

Thank God for ur life, but God has done his own so is ur turn. Tins ar not movin but is movin over there. God is great!

With this kind of celebrations that means the over one billion naira budgeted for feeding in Aso Rock no go reach naw....#scratchingheadponderingseriously# I think we the senators need to increase it to like four billion

Qeenlyn said...

Cute

Vanguard reported that 500mil was spent on this "resurrection" party

Thanksgiving ni thanksgiving ko ! make she wait na she go soon fly out again for anoda illness. mtschewwww

All u hypocrites pls shut the fuck up if u were in their postiton u would do worse!!!always talking rubbish our money our money everytime!kmt

U̶̲̥̅̊ post i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ so so on point,hillary served in various capacities for almost 3 decade in US and yet Ω̴̷̷̴̩̩̩̥̐͠☺ party#bt observation pls#God i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ nt fucking..thanks

Your post i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ so so much on point,Hilary served in various capacities for almost 3 decades in d US and yet Ω̴̷̷̴̩̩̩̥̐͠☺ party whatsoever#observation pls#God i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ nt fucking he his almighty thanks

nero said...

enjoy, nofin mega, tomorow we will see the budget shaa. ....waiting

I learnt 500million naira was spent on ths

Ok kool.I am done listenening 2 such rubbish. U wld help dis less prviledged,n beggars didn't attend d ceremony. Madam pls seat down,n since wen did late Stella become ur frnd.U re just a joker.

From Prince Library: Mrs 1st Lady, in your thanksgiving address yesterday you said you were declared clinically dead for a week in Germany but was revived by the mercy of God, you also said like 8 or 9 operations were done on you within a month, but the part that struck the library the most was that all the doctors on your case had lost hope but for one "Nigerian doctor" living in the UK, who cared and helped in providing treatment for you. Hmmm.

We thank God for you Mrs 1st Lady, but you know there were Nigerians who did not have a quarter of the medical problems you had but died because they could not afford to treat themselves here not to talk of flying abroad, the Nigerian doctor that attended to you could have been in Nigeria practicing with a lot of other very brilliant doctors that relocated to other countries because of the sick nation.

Our advice to you Mrs 1st Lady is that you sit your husband down and ask him why Nigerian health system is in a parlous state in spite of the huge resources, human and material that the nation could boast of, We are sure his answer will be "CORRUPTION" so tell him to deal with it absolutely, we know that may also mean dealing with both of you, but that does not matter, what matters is that the country must be healed, tell him also to forget about the N4bn allocated for the building of an office for you, we mean "Patience Jonathan’s African First Ladies Mission Initiative". Let the money be diverted into health. Remember God of Mercy is also a God of Vengeance. Thank you.

Sincerely,

CEO, Prince's Library.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Dont mind these people,their 2015 campaign hs begun,she want gullible nigerians(as she takes us) to giv her second chance,second chance indeed

Nigerian women dat don't know how to manage their body mass

Queen Bee said...

As tiny as Aki and pawpaw dey,dem don waka reach Mr presido!
Its not by size!hehehe.

You forgot to add plus Linda.

My thoughts exactly

I have never being a fan of GEJ/PEJ but looking @ the pictures above one can tell they are both humble and class is all about humility. My president and his wife has class abeg. Nigeria is not the only country that waste money on parties, the Uk tops the list; do u know that more than 1 billion naira was spent on Kate and Prince Williams wedding? And d money came from tax payers. How many of you pay ur tax correctly? So for once let's not antagonise our leader. Let's celebrate with them. Welcome back first lady and I thank God for you!

Firstly she said she does not know what ppl r talking abt her being in a hospital in Germany when she got home from treatment! That's one lie far tOo much!

Secondly wud she have been able to travel abroad if this sicknes flared up when her husband was * teacher? Finally The Presidency is transient,u come and u go but u must surely give account of ur stewardshhip one day!

ejikebiggerdick said...

Ewu! Do u even know that ur age should have over all these thrash of urs?

spending Nigeria's money like she worked for it...dumbass

Are u better,abegi make we hear word!

So they should'nt have any form of thnksgiving or celeberatn becos they occupy the presidential seat abi,una no well!

Are u better,abegi make we hear word!

nawaoh african,African,African our money don finish

Dis ppl hv squished billions of naira
And yet didn't show in their way of live see the Children nofin diff between them and me chilling in thousand, wetin dem dey use the money do self. U be theft u be theft enjoy ur money joor

T.R.E.P.I.C LLC said...

hmmm,whtever, anybody else will do dsame. 90 percent of Nigerians are thief's, either rich or poor. so whats the fuss abt. abegi, make i hear word...

linda why did you delet my comment ehh as if what i said was not the truth abeg post am joor mscew if you like don post nansense

Na waoooo .sombody that is claiming that she is helping the etc.but come to askoro not even asorok road no dey.any sight of a man with poor care the militry man wll just turn u bak.na wooo thank god for dieth one wll all go

God wil def judge dem.spndin mny lyk it grew on trees.thksgivin indeed,wat apnd 2 d orphanage home?

I thank faithful God for the life of our first lady.onye chukwu mere Eze onweghi ihe mmadu puru ime ya.who wouldn't want to b a 1st lady?let's be realistic,I went in 4 a surgery last week and it was a sucess however if sm1 has opted to take me abroad,ll kip blowin my trumpet.I put it to u dt if u were on that seat u wd spend more.am nt in support of extravagant spendings however dats d privilege.an advice to dos dt said 'even pawpaw nd aki re dinnin wt d president'smh, swirries,appreciation is application for ur own upliftment..dear lord,thnk u for d opportunity u gave dos appearin on d pictures,let my own blessings locate me...

linda when will you do ur thanksgiving for ur new car as well?? cause really i rather celebrate u than these roaches calling themselves leaders.

On that night however, we tali mass effect 2 were proved wrong as we found out that there
is no restart. So what do you think will be the next step of the video
game industry. In addition to the system further
encourages exercise. In fact, it seems quite clear this is
due to the different definitions being used. It is a children's learning game based on word puzzles.

Feel free to visit my page Mass Effect 2 Mods Pc