Oscar Pistorius may have killed his girlfriend in a fit of rage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 February 2013

Oscar Pistorius may have killed his girlfriend in a fit of rage

He claimed he mistook his girlfriend for a burglar when he shot her, but South African police has dismissed the claim. They believe the blade runner killed his model girlfriend, 29 year old Reeva Steenkamp, in a fit of rage possibly caused by performance-boosting steroids.

First steroids were found in his home. Then Reeva was found in her night wear, which means she didn't just enter his home at the time he shot her at 3am Thursday morning. The police found a bloody cricket bat in the bedroom. Reeva's skull had been 'crushed' in the attack according to police. They also found a smashed bathroom door. Plus neighbours claimed they heard argument coming from his home earlier in the evening.

The police believe that Oscar first shot Reeva in the bedroom, hit her in the hip. She ran and hid herself in the toilet, he followed her and shot her three more times.

Police investigating the killing are focusing on Reeva's iPad, they suspect she received an early-hours message that may have sparked a row.

A South African news website today published a colour graphic of what they believe happened in Oscar's home (above). He will appear in court tomorrow and faces life in prison if convicted of premeditated murder as alleged by the state prosecutors. Meanwhile Nike has dropped him as their brand ambassador

84 comments:

The images speak volume. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

We are а grоup of vοlunteeгs and stаrting a new scheme in
our cοmmunitу. Your wеbsite offered uѕ
ωith valuable informatіοn to woгk on.

You have done a formidаblе јob аnd
οur entire community wіll be thanκful to you.

my website; http://help.ktv-sk.com/

Sad!

Sad!

Its a pity such things r happenin to someone I look up to but I'm quite confident he wil escape conviction with a veri gud legal team Oj simpson did somethin similar n got away wit it besides oskat is innocent until proven otherwise linda I take God beg u pls show my comment biko

Eya Ayambem said...

So he was lying. See how the devil destroyed him in just one day.

Been waiting for you to post this.. I think dude killed the girl.. Steroid @ work..

Cctv showed she entered the estate @6pm in the evening.. One of P's frnd sentd babe a test msg, I guess he's just a jealous dude, and due to the roid rage shit........BOOM!! Oloriburuku just wasted the babe!

Been waiting for you to post this.. I think dude killed the girl.. Steroid @ work..

simple baby said...

Feel so sad for Miss Steenkamp, btw Oscar is going to have a really great time in jail being the perfect height to give head.

Its common logic without the illustration that he obviously killed her...Burglar my ass.Dude don't drop the soap though.Goodluck

MybClem said...

This beast deserve only a death penalty and nothing more

Sociopath behaviour!

"Bullet for my valentine."

Some of you were defending Femi Fani-Kayode. Keep defending.

Looks like the guy was pampered all his life but was bottling his sociopath behaviour. Down he goes.

he should be seriously charged then

Na wa o! God help us...the tinz women suffer sumtims!

Marcel Duplexis said...

This is very detailed. I seriously wonder if the Nigerian Police, given the same circumstances would have been able to carry out such a thorough and unbiased investigation. If he actually did it, then it is left for the courts to convict him and put him behind bars for life;and quickly too.

RAPTOR said...

HARSH NIGGA

kai! see what the devil has done again.the guy tried to make a movie out of it but sorry u r so goin to jail

This man who was born without legs shud have been left to be a beGgar in Abuja!
Maybe she wud have lived.

Marcel Duplexis said...

U are quite confident that what? I'm just waiting for the murderous bastard to man up and take responsibility. The issue here isn't about hiring top gun lawyers to help him out of his present situation. If the police investigations are anything to go by, then I daresay this is also a moral issue;it is about taking responsibility- He killed another human being, someone's child for crying out loud!

Fani-Kayode n all dat supported,she deserved dis rite?!
I hope u choke on ur spit u vicious things!!!!
Useless men of nowadays!!!!!!
Msctewwww

Chidozie Mario said...

Story. How could he mistake his girlfriend for a burglar? He should just face the music.
Ten Reasons Why Men Cheat

Can someone shove this graphic down Fani Kayode's ass hole!This was fucking pre meditated murder!!!

IMF S. said...

Trust Nike to abandon people wen deres a scandal,they dropped him right from d first day,without knowing if he was innocent or not.I hail una oh

oma.amanda said...

Is so sad,that dis guy wasted everything he has build for life out of rage he could have controlled. Let him face the music. Its a lesson for all.

Blood of God!!! What a sad story! May her soul rest in peace. Ladies pls, let's b kiaful who n who we date biko. May God help us

Dearest Linda, where in the world did you find this outrageous enactment involving our beloved "Bullet In The Chamber"?
It is barely the crack of dawn anywhere in SA, courts have not sat for the next big thing after OJ Simpson and the police have revealed nothing regarding this circus trial...Do like Nike...JUST DROP IT

With all these evidence, how did he think he will getaway with it. Drugs don't work.

Abeg carry this ur advert away secrets to losing weight indeed with only 5 posts since 2012

Performance-boosting steroids my ass! He just dnt have self-control and were so jealous dat the only thing he finds to calm his nerves was to kill a young woman. Pliz let nobody b fooled by the «technico-juridico-legal» nonsense they r begining to talk' bcoz i can already see dem coming.
a beg u in the Name of God dnt support evils, no one i repeat no one has the rite to take somebody's live. How many women must die again of to conjugals violences??? Y Y Y?
(i don wanda, ones has to beg u B4 u post his comment Lili? u wanted me to tell u now i'm telling u so post my comment )

He has done that so wrong, but remember playing with someone heart can cause you to be brutal...

God bless you, I couldn't believe someone would defend his behaviour. I replied Maximus' comment and Madam Linda refused to post it.
Even IF she was a jezebel, he should have ended tthe relationship and not killed her.
And Aunty Maximus, Reeva had been modelling since 14, was the face of Avon in South Africa and had a reality tv show for some years so your 'she was with him for the money' theory is incorrect

this is a typical example of falling from grace to grass

There's Ɲa̶̲̥̅ doubt in my mind dat he killed her in cold bood... Ppl don't go killing ppl unless its in their blood just waiting 2errupt

If a lady doesn't have a boyfriend, na wahala,, someone has again, na death.. Nothing dey this life o..

i knew he was on steroids fuck boy.he just fuck that pretty girl life up.

I had this same fears when this news broke out, I am not surprised. Oscar has just made a same out of himself, how very sad!

Its a pity all ended up like dis but serzly I think the steriod was really at work.

Ray said...

Looool,

Y do u keep postin dis??--commen relatin 2 d issue..and Linda,y do u keep uploadin dese comments when dey dnt relate to d issue..or--u post wateva comes ur way--beta pOst my next coMMent##lemme knw if itz auto-coMment or not??

I trust SAPS.. No one is above the Law.. If SA has death penalty, thts what he'll get.. Lucky him, they'll enjoy him in prison shaa with his blades; haha.

True sTory---d MoTherFuckEr fUcked Her and d FucK wznt FucKin Gud ENuf..He fUckIn toOk d FucKin-sTerioDs..fUcKed suM Into his Balls,and It hit His FucKin Brains..and d FucKin BITCH(Babe In Total Control-of Herself) resembled A FucKin-roBBer##so He PullEd d FucKin TRigger,BaTTered Her FucKIn head and 2 b sure!--she was fucKin dead##He FucKIN shOT her 3Ce##Bang!--Bang!!--Bang!!!#-iEND OF STORY##

Poor girl... May her soul rest in peace.
The guy has no excuse whatsoever to kill the girl, imagine killing her on the day he was meant to be loving her the most. By the way, why d cartoon no illustrate him iron leg join? I'm so upset about the situation. An abusive relationship always ends in disastrous ways of which most times the women are the victims. May God guide us all.

Ayisire Juliet said...

May her soul rest in peace

He who live by d sword,will surely die by d sword.Y shld anyone take d life of anoda?Justice must b served and if he is guilty may he spend d rest of his miserable life in jail. AMMY

Na wa for u

Oge Nsimah said...

Let him face the law to prevent future occurance .... This kind val gift I tire !

All des dudes sending texts,naked pixs n calls to someone's girlfriend at wee hours.biz versa.Shebi,uv seen how it becomes?a dead girl and a jailed partner.moral of d story,be faithful!Oscar,I tot u were innocent mehhnn,bt wit all des,guess ur goin down.

This is was a murder trickered by rage, he just destroyed his career with his hands!

its sad, see how anger and jealousy has destroyed him

mccoy said...

Don't do drugs.. It ruins, anyways while in jail "don't drop d soap!"

mccoy said...

No meal recipe for d guy today? Na wa ooo

Of cos he killed her!!he deserves the electric chair n some.f*#king bastard.

Am sure Femi is eating up his words now!!...with both hands!!

nero said...

NO,it wasnt a premeditated murder, oscar signed up with a movie producer and was given a script to study...this was a case of sleeping cum walking cos he was dreaming thinking dat he was acting his part. neva knew it was real, neva knew it was a real bullet and neva knew it would be his g/f. too bad his eyes clear when he heard BAM BAM BAAAAAAAAAAAM

Poweh said...

Substance abuse ruins, I just can't believe Oscar, the world beloved dude will do this...meanwhile our Majek Fashek denies deteriorating health, says "I'm okay" more HERE sha
#ThankMeLater

@1.44am - now dat was hilarious (and mean)

May God Protect Us All from untimely death in JESUS NAME.

Meanwhile see Heineken International Graduate Programme 2013

sera said...

Stupid crippled man!!! Man he rot in jail

United no1 fan said...

lols@..dnt drop d soap
d booty is his dey cant hv his booty...
Seriously speakin..hw com dey hvnt been able to detect d drugs in his system al dis while...
Imagine a disable killin an able bodi woman..lols
wahala dey oh

Abeg take several seats. So if she was unfaithful, she deserved to die?

wicked man may he roth in hell oh poor girl i pity her who knw what was going on in her mind during all d shooting,but was d gun a silent gun how cm nobody came? he did it intentionally evil man.

What a shame!!! After al d hype @ d olympics so ds is aw he wil end his life?? *sad face. I wonder wenti nja police 4 do, am sure dey won't b ds smart to get d true story! Post my comment ooo don't cover up 4 dos N20 sucking pple.*straight face

Nilla said...

And the fool was crying like a baby in the court room!

If you don't know the story or haven't been following it you will think he didn't do it!

Steroids at work!

You are going to jail!!

Rest in peace Reeva!

White Pearl said...

@ Nsikan Idung
Hop u nt a serial killer cos u reli do sound lik one,wld advice ur galfrnd/boyfrnd to b vry watchful cos na so e tak de start.

Femi Fanikayode aka the biggest fool of FOOLVILLE can you now see. This is so sad i wa really rooting for the guy that his bugler story may just be true.

Well he won't be eating a la carte in prison!

Yeah, he looks guilty from the re enactment but let's be careful in passing judgement......

THIS IS FOR MAXIMUS(couldn't post it on d other page)Since wen did age become a determining factor to know if one is truly in love,if u think u r doing ur husband a favour,don't go talking for "us" women like u said!and by the way u seem to hv been at d scene since u knw all d hurtful things she may hv told him.I advice u to focus on watever thing u hv goin on before passing silly judgements and conclusions!

Gozzy said...

So sad,may her soul RIP.

Goldie Harvey case is not different from this. Her death needed to be investigated, especially among those close to her by career and having financial and social interest linked to her.By this the truth about her death will be known. And not leaving it to speculations whether she died of clots in the brain, heart attack,drug or whatsoever. And why those who are close to her speculating her death and not a professional medical practitioner? Her colleagues and managers and promoters should be thoroughly investigated.As well as her secret lovers and husband.No stone should be left unturned. It's one of them who killed her.

What happened ere could happen to anyone of us,anger/rage is a demon we all have to keep outta our lives.

What is wrong with people? So because he has money you think he'll get away with killing another human being. That is sickening. Anyway, We'll see what will happen. If Oscar killed Reeva intentionally either pre mediated or not, I pray he rots in jail with his money.

Devil did not destroy him. He destroyed himself. He bought the gun with the intention to kill with it, kept the gun by his bed in his house. Oscar destroyed himself the moment he bought that gun.

Don't get me wrong, it is good to defend once self and property, but a rich man like Oscar doesn't have to protect himself by having a gun. He can employ professionals to guard him. He can afford it. Having a gun by his bed, he intended to use it on humans not animals. So, I think he going through what he bargained for.

Same here, Linda did not post one of my comments as well. The contents of comment was not offensive at all. I belive Linda has her motives for not posting some comments

You see, that comment shows how intelligent you are. Disabled people are beggars in Nigeria because the able bodied fools that lead Nigeria are rogues.

Lwkmooo

Yomslaw said...

A Black Man is a Black Man...................No Matter the Skin Colour!!!

"Early-hours message", I think u mean a message from an "admirere", that's the way it is reported. When a Hispanic woman killed her husband for having an affair, euphemisms were not used. Infact, in Oprah's presentation supporting the killer and asking for her release, Oprah did not refer to her husband without using the word "cheating" to describe him. I don't think we should gloss over the fact that she was having an affair because she is a woman, even though it is not a justification for killing her. I am just saying that if it was a man, we would be seeing female commenters saying " well we know why she killed him". Hypocrisy at its highest.

Dear Li; really wish all your readers will be able to view my comment. This singular story spurred a domestic violence in my home. It was only during the beating that I was told that as a result of a message (not yet confirmed though) received by oscar's girlfriend, she was murdered. Can a dead person speak for herself. Certainly not! I wondered how someone could be driven to a murderous rage, but I experienced it today. My case was a call and an innocent one which I explained but of course, but of course, rage ensued. They say hell hath no fury like a woman scorned maybe, another adage needs to be coined for actions like this for men....

MissTerious said...

Hmm.. We can tell that this one watches nigerian feem alot

MissTerious said...

Amen o! Judgement day is coming for those bastard men that think women should be trampled upon

You're STUPID

browny said...

Nice 1 1:22, dat guy is a big fool kilin his gfrd over noting!