Majid Michel to guest star on Tinsel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 February 2013

Majid Michel to guest star on Tinsel

Ghanaian leading man Majid Michel will be joining the star-studded Tinsel cast from Tuesday February 19. He will be playing himself in the dramatic soapie that is broadcast every day (Monday to Friday) at 7:30 PM on AfricaMagic Entertainment.

Asked why he took on a Tinsel guest role, Majid’s answer is both emotional and practical.
“A long time ago, I realized that my acting is not only about myself, it’s an extension of many things that I hope for in our industry. So I made up my mind to extend myself to film projects that improve our movie making prospects within the continent. I believe that this can also inspire young actors coming behind me.  Tinsel is a typical reflection of that, after all, its’ one of the most successful soaps out of Nigeria.”
Majid has completed filming his scenes for the soap, so watch out from Tuesday February 19th...

82 comments:

This majid guy....dunno y I don't like him....#ontothenext#

In anticipation....

Moi Moi said...

Good for him...
Guest starring will eventually turn to regular feature...

Budi said...

nice post bro..

Majid please marry meee... I LOVE YOU

Feb 19th is my darlyn daughter's bday and d day has not even arrived but I can tell u confidently dat Majid has been on Tinsel since Thursday the 14th. Abeg get ur facts right linda. If u like don't post my comment na u saka. AMMY

na so. no be only inspire. abeg act make we hear word.ppl have been making movies before u started so....

wendy said...

Hε̲̣̣̣̥ already featured in last friday'§ episode nd it felt ​S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ gud watching him on tinsel.he is definately gonna bring α brighter light 2 tinsel

This guy is so handsome. He looks exactly like the first guy that gave me the forbid fruit. I wouldn't mind spending a night with him.

Bonarios galfrend said...

Gosh my boo...am so in luv wv Majid. I see em in my dreams am sure e wld brighten up tinsel more.

Bonarios galfrend said...

Linda post my comment ooo bfor I bite ur pretty face.

Q said...

You obviously don't watch tinsel cos u'd have known that he featured on friday:-)

Majid is a great actor.

Anonymous 12.34 dsame tin goes to y u do not know y so many pple hate ur broke ass good for nothing self.

I luvvvv him tooo!but to bad dat he is married#sad face#

I already watched one of his scenes today *wink*

Gbabe said...

Is he single???

Majid will certainly do an excellent job on Tinsel.

Yes linda majid has bEen on tinsel since 14th..I nor sure say u dey watch d soap tho cos u for knw too

Majid will certainly do an excellent job on Tinsel

Majid ãήϑ his so-handsome face. Ãήϑ pls hu is dis Bonario's gf? Or U̶̲̥̅̊я̲ jst tryin 2 make urslf popular on dis blog I guess. Smh4 u

Queeneth said...

Linda pls post dis, tnx:
LIB'erz pls help
My brother has two 2month old puppies
And he locks dem up every time n with big chains
When he carries dem 2bathe, he jacks their neck....as in grips their neck, lyk he wants 2strangle dem
And such sight pains me, pls is it normal??
Do i need 2chill??

I've seen him in two episodes already, Madam Linda u need to get your facts right

Hly OoooPsss said...

Looking forward to seeing more of Majid in TINSEL.
Kudos linda

Sounds really nice. Tinsel all d way

Guys, please where can I purchase the dvd copy of tinsel? I mean from the very begining. Season1 . Thanks.

Its not normal,deir still puppies!he needs 2chill on d strangling.

U̶̲̥̅̊я̲ S☺ passionate abt puppies, jst lyk moi. Well, I dnt tink its normal, mayb he hates dem or somtin, 4 dem 2 always b locked up. He'll end up kilin 'em one day

bitchplis said...

U don't know wat u want o...u be bona bonanza's girlfriend n u r in love wit majid...na wah for u o...lol

Is a nice one Majid, pls ppl should stop saying bad things about ppl, somebody there is saying she/he don't like him y? And u most not say it pls. @list Les behave like we knw God.

stellina2003 said...

Hmmm...Linda u are late with this news! Majid already stared on Tinsel,Friday 15th's'Episode!

Linda ur sacked :( since u have refused to post my comment.

ha majid i luv dis guy die if to say i never marry sha i for marry u but i dont mind to b ur mistress u re too handsome

gosh i hate tinsel that useless progrmme anytime they start it i nomally change d station i prefer clinic matters.

LOL! Looks like mine too, one David like that! *sighs!!!!!!

Queeneth @2.42pm, why don't you release the puppies and then lock yourself up in their place so that it will be your neck that is jacked? That will really show that you love them.

Talking about puppies. Pls where can I get all these hairy puppies, wanna buy one.

majid hsa been on since Frb 14th but Linda u try sha

Jisox! WTF did I just read? ( ۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀۳

old news!!

hmmmmmmmm bonario's galfriend

Majid umunwanyi!!!

It stared showing today.

My thot exactly

prince charming. gf said...

Can't wait...

Ode!

Iffy said...

He has joined alrdy...ws in friday's episode

@queeneth, ur bro is a sadist wit serial killer tendencies...lol! But seriously though, he has some deep sated issues that need to b resolved.

Toksyb: Na wa oooo tinsel is now boring who ever they like they should bring dats der business they shld just start Jacobs Cross

U don't like him, who cares. *Smh . Meanwhile linda u r soooooooo late majid has already started , I watched it on the 14th feb so try and b up to date.

And I love dis guy die

Nope he is not...sowee#chokolata#

He really needs to take it easy.... Dats cruel...... If not he's breeding dem to hurt him one day

Ugly slot do U̶̲̥̅̊ think he want 2 me some1 like U̶̲̥̅̊ dat abuse wedded couple ur just like cinderela's step-sisters look 4 prince charming guess wat frog eye slippers boob bitch he is way out of ur league go ur d definition of smelly froggy eye ugly wit boobs dat reach ur belly button

Beautiful don't mind dem I will like 2 know U̶̲̥̅̊ here's my pin add me let's chat 22F514E0 bye angel eyes

No he is married

Linda pls post my link oooo....http://incomepart.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=145638

Abeg this Tinsel producers should just count their losses and end the program. Tinsel has long been dead when the key actresses and actors left. All these guest actors and actresses are just to buy more time. They have tried enough. They can end the show biko.

Chidozie Mario said...

I love Tinsel, will love to see him.
Overcoming Jealousy In Relationships

Ada said...

oh goodness, more Majid on screen means happier me :-)

new post guys, www.adainprogress.blogspot.com

kingsley diala said...

I can't wait to see him

www.kingsleydiala.blogspot.com

--i know!--cos hez not ur spec--
Hez cute...and u like dem UGLY..
Hez gat beards..u prefer BALD ones
Hez young...u date Ur FADA's mate
Hez got packs...u go for POT-Bellies..#jst a few 2 menTion#..

Holdin my breath till den#

D last time i checked...he changes ladies like his boxers--##and-i Know u'ldnt mind,coz u change dudes like ur panT!€$#---perfect MaTch!

Pple dat was asking majid 2 marry dem,some are asking 4 a nite wit him,if is cossy now all of u will shout,while some of u are leaving d same life wit cossy.u pple shuld nt bite me oo,but I know wat am saying.anytin u said about dis,back 2 sender.

emeralds said...

duh Linda he already started staring from thursday the 14th......yeah I know cos i hv never missed an episode of tinsel from season 1.

How d puppies de conect wt ds linda post biko? Or majid luk lik one of d puppies ni?

U need jesus in ur life !!!!

Majid will certainly do a great job!.... Congrats dude! Btw,plz whu knos how I can download or watch "keeping faith" plzZzz

Are You Tired Of Your Diet Making You FAT? Find Out 101 Flat Belly & Fat Loss NIGERIAN Recipe. Click here said...

hmmm they are looking lovly

Esien,Annie said...

It definately feels gud to av him here, m lukin forward to a more interesting scenes...

Are u Oooook?....hiann Ohhhh

Etochi

Nice One Like This....

Jealousy

Queeneth said...

Thanks for the comments my good friends on my 'puppy issue'
I had a talk with my bro so dt he knws hw hurt i feel
I pray God helps him b a better owner 2d puppies

Yu must not ok, dont know why some people open up thier mouth and just speak about others as if they will stop them from existing. The young man in question does not knw yu and yu r here killing urself. Go get a life man

Is a good thing

majid sucks.

he is not even aware of that...Stop hating...give it to him.hes a good actor.

....and he sure looks like mine too....funny enough he lives in ghana too but a nigerian...how i miss him.

Mrs Majid said...

Now hu d hell iz dis fool...'wynerz iremide'....wif such black ***
U'r an ARSE/PSYCHO!!!!!
No doubt, u'r under 16!!!!
CRASE!
Linda pls post abi na ur hubbie??