Jay Z dumps Kanye West for Justin Timberlake; to go on tour with JT | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 February 2013

Jay Z dumps Kanye West for Justin Timberlake; to go on tour with JT

Jay Z has been distancing himself from Kanye since his relationship with girlfriend Kim K became serious. And now he has found himself a new BFF.

According to the The NY Post, after teaming up at the Super Bowl and at the Grammys, Jay Z and Justin Timberlake will launch a 10-city stadium full blown tour together sometime this year.

JT and wife Jessica Biel even sat at the Grammys with Jay-Z and Beyoncé. Bye Kanye and Kim. :-)

129 comments:

Pretty princess... said...

smart move

Ok.

Na wa for this men ... Smh

KK and KW don't need Jigga or JT to keep making waves o! Their names can sell anytime! That's an unequivocal fact!

He's got a song with JT who's trying to make a comeback so he's probably helping out. Kanye is busy with Kim who's pregnant. Doesn't necessarily mean he's 'DUMPED' Kanye.

pweetylisa said...

Wooow... Really?? Kim k has causd havoc alredy

Linda, go easy on your assumptions. Jay and Ye go way back. Tour with JT is all about the moolah. White boys and blacks boys do not become BFF's.

I am not surprised. This is the sequence of events:

1. Kanye did that uncivilized behaviour towards Taylor Swift;

2. The he released some controversial illuminati videos;

3. Plus he now started dating Kim Kardashian. People don't really like the chick, especially Kanye and Kim combo.

So, Kanye has been waning in popularity lately. I am not suprprised at all.

I believe this is also not good for Mr Skibanji that ran to meet Kanye leaving his Mo Hit crew. Since wey SKibanji don go, na only so so Oliver Twist na im we dey hear all over the place. He no fit sing another hit song again....ok o...I dey watch Skibaji (the prodigal son????)

Next gist puleazeee!

Let him get lost joor. He cant dictate who Kanye dates. That was the rubbish he was doing with Rihanna and Chris. Get a life Jay Z

Very good, Kanye na leo

Who kias...kanye doesn't need him anymore,can't b his popet 4eva...yemu

Linda u will soon be arrested for carrying False news just watch.. Kim and Kanye are out of d country and Courtesy/respect demands that he get somtime with his woman..which is why Jayz hasnt bin wit him..Find out thorughly b4 carryin nwes mada..ITK! yet u not exposed!

My first comment ... LMAO. Nice one Linda

Still thinking what to say ,oh wait time up later libers

Time bomb waiting to explode: kanye and kim, jay z ČŠ̝̊̅§ wiser...

Sommie

Linda get ur gist well na
They did a new song together
And justin has not been in d music scene for awhile
He is just trying to help him make a comeback nothing more
Kanye and Kim left Rio today abi Kanye go divid himself
Jay Z is not his God and they v been together for years even b4 Beyonce showed up. Kanye's love life has nothing to do With this.

These foreign tabloids sef. Every littke action taken out of context.

Was K West not in Rio (Brazil) with W Smith & Co?

Well business before pleasure !!!

Good for him... Lol

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Myne said...

Beyonce and Kim seemed to get on well. Wow, am I surprised or not? But it could just be business.

http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/2013/02/20-signs-your-boyfriend-is-into-you.html

This Jay-Z worwor sha.

this story is so childish...why does it remind me of the kind of gist i and my buddies used to have when we were in primary 2?

Rubbish if it's true,
Is Jay Z & beyonce any better than kanye & kim?
We are all humans & shouldn't judge.
He can tour with prince williams, who cares.
If he was a true friend, he would have supported kanye in his relationship with kim.
Nobody's perfect.
And that fraud beyonce, thinks they are all & more.
Mtschew!!!!

Am not surprised, Jay Z, fat lips, is a user, that's how his career has played out since. Cant really do shit on his own. He will soon be through with JT too, he only needs him to stay relevant. I mean, he has used Kanye to maintain relevance in the rap game, something 50 cent couldn't and he has faded, and he used all this very talented guys to shine, Rihanna, The Dream, Neyo, and recently Franc Ocean. Wait sef,what is wrong with Kim K?

It doesn't matter. Jay and Bey are not Xtians.Kim is frm a xtian home.He has made the best choice.

Ahmed said...

Na wa for you, Linda Chopping Life Ikeji.

You scared the sh!t out of me :)

The way you blog atimes, u go give people heart attack. Be careful or else :)

When I saw your alarming headline, I thought you meant Jay Z dumps Beyounce :)

I fcukin sh!t myself and geared up to curse the life out of Jay Z :)

Btw, Jay Z has every right to dump Kanye Kardashian for associating with Kim Slut K (KSK).

Ciao :)

Most Beautiful girl in NLS 2012/2013 said...

Yaaaaaay!!!!!!! First to comment. Now I'm rest assured I'm gonna bye bar finals in August n say God bye to dis old village.
Dear shawn carter, how can u be distancin urself from your old frnd n bro cos of kim K. Are u scared nii? Don't cause unnecessary enemity btwn u too o. The DonbabaJ and Dbanj wound has healed yet u wanna add your own. Pls pls pls settle ur differences and start to accept kim as ur new friend inlaw.( Pls nobody shud curse me o)

I saw it coming....its bye to kanye's career...let him go and join keepin up wt kardishan's show....laffs

shyla said...

A new convert. I guess JT just got initiated. Showing him how they run things. Kanye West is now focused on his Kim.

hot girl said...

linda ,tatafo
na u sabi.like jz told u

Who cares? Fuck jayz n bey....I'm inlove with kanye stil!

Eya Ayambem said...

That JayZ and Kanye are friends does not mean that he is banned from doing anything with another. Spreading his friendship to other Artists doesn't mean he has divorced Kanye and Kim.

Woman power sha. Beyonce may just be spanking him for being close to Kanye because of Kim.

I don't care if jayz ditches kanye for justin timberlake since kanye started dating kim seriously. What ish hv they (jayz n beyonce) got with kim? They r jealous!

Wat makes news dis days makes me believe indeed that the end time is here truly...next plc

Buahahaha.I love me some jay nd bey.Muaahhh

bumble bee said...

Well I'm not surprised @ all,HOV and BEY r very private pple on d oda hand kimye is all about the paparazzi so I'm sure they'll want to kip deir distance before something goes wrong someday

I love this.bye bye kimye

Jay-Z try for kanye west life sha.good news.bye bye kimye.

He shld b happy for dem na. Make him no b kill joy !

Wow.jayonce forever.

linda, dont be mean....d way u put it made it sound harsh

jesinta said...

LOOOOOL, thats so funny ! its good for kanye west. but on the other hand, he probably might not be going because he needs to look after kim considering the fact that shes pregnant

Lmao

Hahahaha @bye kanye & kim

That is jealousy, jay z is happy wit beyonce, so he does nt wnt kany too to be happy.he can go to hell. Kanye too is a boss

Hmmm dis is serious,but can't wait to see a Jayz,JT collabo,sure will be d bomb.

better

bee said...

Linda u r soo good at twisting tinz up....guess cos u r twisted urself!!

Jay Z is all about multiplying his riches. Kanye on the other part is love struck and losing touch with reality. So Jay did what's best for himself as a serious business minded nigga that he is.

Lol bye kanye n Kim lmao Linda u too much...

Kanye's fan base his declining so jay did what he thought would favor him

RNC said...

Why is Jay Z hating on Kanye? Bcuz of Kim K?! Haba..... He should go stick Beyonce up his ass! So he thinks they are better than Kimye abi? Nonsense

Segun said...

The power of a woman!!!!

OLENU!!!

OLEWUUUUU

Troublemaker Linda...LOL, Kanye cant be replaced..

I'm disappointed @ ur level of thinking #smh

nekkyville said...

Hmmmmm na wa oh....kanye shud know how to blend both na.nyways na for dem poket

Make Jay Z and beyonce go joor, with their holier than thou attitude. What makes dem feel they are better, they shudnt make me start hating dem o. Carry go Kimye. Love u guys

Folashade said...

Linda! Na wah for u o!!! Its very simple! Kim is pregnant and their love is new and at its best so they want to spend time with eachother,hence the distance from JayZ!I'm sure everything's kosher between them!!! I don't like either one of dem #illuminati tinz# but I understand their actions! Linda!!! Always looking for trouble where there's none!!! #laugh#

Thank you Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Distance urself from Kim abeg. She's not it. Image spoiler

comfort said...

To hell wiv him jor!luv u Kanye n kim

Beyonce is threatened by Kim n she knows that. Enough jay z exposure to kim n beyonce will be a thing of the past.

MlleP said...

Lol..I like the way u put it. But rilly its got 2 be more than that, or is that how fickle hollywood relationships are?

So y is he beefing kim???

Na dem Sabi jare

See how beyonce is smiling unecessarily with jessica biel & justin timberlake.
If it were to be kim kardashian now, she would be forming serious,
Hypocrites, yet she claims to be down to earth on magazine interviews.

Ghen ghen

Afolashade Abibat Lawal said...

Na wa for u oo Linda. This is not news pls. U can't define jay z and kanye's friendship bcos of awards and sitting position and his relationship with Kim.

Move over kanye.maybe if u make an honest woman of kim he will take you back

What's up with the distancing trick with Kanye. If because of Kim which every sane being can perceive, that's wrong. But let's say the fact, the issue with Kris is not a small thing. It has tarnish Kim reputation and might perhaps be affecting Kanye. All is well Kimye, no man should put asunder. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

Money is being made! #BottomLine

Don't be naĂŻve linda ikeji, jay z and justin have a new song 2gda. That's why. Its a justin timberlake come back. Stop saying stuff to make pple diss these pple unecessary, really not cool. Xx

Well I don't believe this story,but to be candid kanye is acting like a real sissy following woman up and down untop wetin....no be am go 1st get gf na and I'm actually tired of seeing him....its not appropriate for musicians to be seen evriday...I hate d nigga now...that been said I don't buy dis story of jay 'dumping' kanye

stay classy said...

heard beyonce doesn't like kim...like she even refused to attend a party like that cos kim was invited too... crazy tho,cos i don't think women should be causing problem btwn grown men

Linda get ur facts right.Kanye is in Brazil n couldn't make d grammy's.Jay Z dumping him isn't true.

Total nonsense

bee said...

Exactly my thought

Kanye didn't attend grammys bcos kim was not invited..if this is true who didn't see it coming? Besides its better jay&bey avoid her b4 she ruins their marriage 4 she has been stalking beyonce since her obsessed movie, reasons best known 2her...bye kanye kardashian very soon kris jenner will be his manager

Anytime Linda looks for real news n drop it here,there will always be local champions criticizing her.she didn't originate d news!kanye West sure got d wrong woman,da kardashians are fame suckers!and nothing more,some pple are just into d kardashians cos of kim's famous butts!and nothing more,bt in d real western world u will find out that no famous white star had dated kim b4,cos d kardashians are fame sluts including mama Kris,are do dey stand for anything else?thus Beyonce wnt be d 1st person to snub them,cos she got so much class to keep!

Jay Z like everyone else, can have more than one set of friends. Reading some of the comments, some people take life far too seriously. So what, if the story were true - probably makes more business sense. From the looks of things, Kanye's star power is declining due to his hook-up with Kim and whilst KimYe fans would rather bury their heads in the sand and throw insults at Linda for reporting something she had read.

Faggot! What has beyonce got to do with dis gist? Hater! Stay pressed!!!!!!!!!!!

Painment!

What is Kimye? U are a fool to even compare both. Talentless whore!

Who are you? Lol! Dey don't know u. Go and like ur gay raPper and porn star role model! LMAO!

Painment! U have nothing to say. Lol

She smiles with talent! Not talentless porn stars. Get it?

You heard? Keep hearing! Hater. D gist is about JayZ but u all must put beyonce as d number 1 point of focus. Stay pressed!

Woomie said...

Exactly! Thanks 4 explaining it to them including u Linda.

Lol! I'm happy too

Kim will fade away! Kendal and d oda one will take over ssoon cos they are young and fab. Attention will be directed to them. Watch out!!!!!!

Nunulicious said...

all i can see is that na JZ dey wear marriage ring. when you've got a man, you've got him. who cares about a ring?

fungi said...

I never saw this coming! well it's all agame 2 them :)

YCFOnline.com

Most beautiful girl in which law school.... stop deceiving yourself. Even rose coloured mirror won't even give you that. First to comment bush girl...shebi dem don dash u p.square biscuit so? Don't concentrate on your Law in practice and pass ur finals,be perambulating blogs and be dropping dumb comment. Screwed bishes be wishing dem be Barbie...law sch get dt kind time to give Yeye award. Meanwhile Linda,this is fake news na...haba. Stop with the copy and paste thing ...even NY post dey carry fake news. MOVEMENT

Abeg make una no dey compare beyonce to Kim ,wat fuckin talent does Kim have? Like Serzly? Rubbish.queen bey forever

Hmmn.....dont know if this is true but if it is then its definitely due to one of this two factors or both ;Homosexuality,or the 'Beyonce beefing Kim' factor

Thank u o...Linda u'r just a very silly n dumb gossip!

She's rily twisted inside!!dis story just shows just ow small-minded u are!!such an obviously stupid story n immature @dat!!!
Linda Ikeji get a life abeg

Its nt jst her bin naĂŻve,she's stupid!!!!
Linda u'r a BIG DUMMY for dis!!

Hope you still remember yo put God first, don't forget your new year resolution. GOD FIRST!

Pls visit your christian blog www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com for your daily Word. God bless you all.

dearMost Beautiful girl in NLS 2012/2013 , please accept this very important advice - go and read hard for your bar finals and leave linda ikeji, jayz and kanye alone.... with the kind of bombshells you have dropped all over your comment - you need to spend more time studying english grammar and the law, cos bar exams r very easy to fail.....

AS LONG AS THEY'VE GOT THEIR SUIT AND TIE

I agree wiv u. Linda nd odas jst want news trending

JT is a user anyway. He uses other artistes to get what he wants...Pharell, Timberland, Janet Jackson and now JayZ. Hmmm what do they all have in common?

**FLAKKY* said...

linda what kind of joy do u derive in twisting stories haba babe take it easy dis isnt funny at all

First it was Nas, then Kanye now JT. Issokay who is next.Jay Z needs to start flying solo.

Who cares? Kim no be human being just trying to make a living?

See stupid Nigerians

Who cares? Maybe Linda

Diversity Blog said...

have notice linda dnt post my comment nawa o

Very totful of Him##Bitches and Bitches' handbags shld b found trailing with dons#--

It seems like most of you are blind, dint you see (The NY Post). Y'all talking like Linda came up with this story. Jay Z is rolling with Obama now and we all know how Obama feels about Kim so Jay can't let KimYe ruin that Obama relationship for him

Kanye&kim didn't attend grammy bcos media will not be focusing on dem,but rather focus on rih/chris,frank ocean,drake,jay/bey and many others there..if this is true who didn't see it coming? Jay Z is all about business and not some frivolous vacation which kim&kanye engage in. Its better 4dem 2 avoid dem make she ₪☺ go put sand 4 bey garri. Kim is A stalker who wants 2 be around jay/bey by all means hence her relationship with kanye. Beyonce doesn't have 2 smile with kim dey have nothing in common&she is not jealous of kim either!!!!

Tanx for dat. Who d hell does he think he is?

Lindiway, u bad sha. Lol. See wia u go place her comment.

Linda dis is business it's not abt who got dumped n who's picked up nne jays does collabos a lot dats his style from way back when. Rkelly, linkin park, nas, Kane n JT no beef involved when the contract is over its over #pointblankperiod

Cementing more of the Illuminati connections, hmmm celebrities ill see how long they all will remain famous......SASSY STARDUST

Mz Tee said...

Na ya 'papa sing Top of the world'?

T.R.E.P.I.C LLC said...

lolllzzzz Nigerians and our assumptions... i really don't think jay-z cares about petty things like that. people should stop beefin poor kim, am sure she's a lot better than most people criticizing her

I didn't even know jT was married,I guess jayz thot d thing btw kanye n kim wasn't serious until she got pregnant @bladadash

Enough on jay & kanye, na their money them dey make.
I love them in different ways,
As for those talking of class, we are all the same in the sight of God.
No kill yourself for their matter,
Make yourselves known too!!!!!

That ANONYMOUS that keep saying get pressed, no hang yourself for another person matter oh, ABEG
Are u beyonce publicist?
Use the toilet if you are so pressed.

Madam NLS beta go n b reading n learning how to draft ur motions cos Bar finals is not beans.

Na so people get time to fight over people that dont even know they exist. Na wa o.

Amazon,

JAYZ!!!!! ALWAYS on point!!!!!!!

Brov, you will ALWAYS be THE MAN!!!!!!!!

Kick the ratchety twerps to the Kerb!

You get sense no b small ting!!!!!

JZ would never drop Kanye for anybody. The genius behis music is Kanye. Let me put it this way like mam put, Kanye carrer would never decline if JZ dump him and JZ career would decline if Kanye leaves.

U people can say rubbish sha including u Linda