J. Martins releases the much anticipated smash single “Good Life” | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 February 2013

J. Martins releases the much anticipated smash single “Good Life”

Multiple award-winning producer, singer and songwriter J Martins continues with his dream run as he releases another gem titled Good Life. A follow-up to his internationally acclaimed Good Time which saw him sweep multiple awards across the continent, Good Life boasts a pan-African sound which the world has come to love. 

On this song J Martins shows creative genius by putting to great use classic samples from the ‘Les Garagistes’ of Ivory Coast The song is a stimulant for divine appreciation is such that provokes the will to thank God ultimately for the grace of life. 

Delivered in smooth English and pidgin rhythm, According to him: “We all go through different travails, but the fact that the grace of life is still available to you, it means you have a Good Life”.. A reflection on the richness of the African culture smoothly melded with equally smooth lyrics and vocals make Good Life a timeless beauty for that will ensure that J Martins stays around for a very long time.

Listen to the song HERE

24 comments:

Cool blend. This is cool and refreshing.

kai! so all theses grammar wey linda carry describe the song na for nothing. i could not listen to it . the first five to ten seconds of the song is the regular niga stuff. no creativity.

dolf said...

It ain't worth all ds ur grammer linda, yimu 4 u

CƠ̴̴̴̴͡Ơ̴̴̴̴͡l

I agree with you. Its same beat for Fine Love. Was expecting to hear something different and with some ivoirian blend but nothing. this is paid advert.

Crap!!!

Not sooo cool jare

Am LOL at Linda.... Well good enof

J Martins wey never do white wedding for how many years now? Abeg go & finish marrying my friend o jare. Oshisko!

Jeez linda U can hype. D tin is just dere, noffin special, just Jmartins regular. Prince charming`s whore

Well well well, A̶̲̥̅♏ not a J-martin fan. Kapish

The song sef dey pain me for ear

Chidozie Mario said...

The song is typical of J Martins, but it's great.
For Ladies Only: 5 Guys You Should Never Date

At first I thot I made a mistake by pressing on psquare but looked again and saw it was no mistake. The beginning sounds so much like one of the psquare songs and really there is no creativity per se in the song

i like it, so lovely

I like it. So................lovely.

Now u wish u dint have that quarrel with goldie right?

MORRISON IZUNDU said...

J MATINZ YOU DISAPPOINT

Not cool @all. The guy shud pls change concept joor. Always D̶̲̥̅̊ same local beat.

alot of retards full linda blog ...... is this not the same ong that has been trending since morning in nigeria .......at least we are listening to a clean smooth jolloy groove ......abeg make una free jmartins poo....aprokos

How to lose Weight in 28 Days Eating Locally Sourced Nigeria Food! FREE DOWNLOAD >>CLICK HERE said...

hmmmm nice beat.. it will grow on me

9ice one

This guy and all this him bright chimezie beats,*smh him no dey taya nii.. Same old jmartinz

hmm d song suck...but d beat is quite ok