Is ex-cop and fugitive Christopher Dorner dead? The full story. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 February 2013

Is ex-cop and fugitive Christopher Dorner dead? The full story.

I've been following this unfortunate story since it started and actually stayed up to watch the shootout live on CNN early this morning. Woke up this morning to hear that charred remains have been found in the mountain cabin where former LAPD officer Christopher Dorner had barricaded himself in. He is thought to have died in the burned out cabin. But no confirmation at this time.

The former Navy reservist launched a campaign to exact revenge against the Los Angeles Police Department for firing him. He threatened to kill police officers and their families, and actually managed to kill four - two officers and two family members of a police officer.

For those who have never heard the story, let me start from the beginning.

270-pound, 6-foot former Navy officer, Christopher Dorner, 33, joined the Los Angeles Police Department in 2005. Then on September 4th 2008, he was fired for filing a report concerning the conduct of his training officer, Teresa Evans. Christopher claimed in his report that Evans used excessive force - kicking a mentally ill suspect during an arrest in the face while he was handcuffed and lying on the ground. The police didn't believe him, then they fired him. 4+ years later, the trained assassin became the subject of one of the largest manhunts in LAPD history. Continue reading

An internal review board claimed that Christopher had falsified his report in 2008 despite the fact that the kicking victim and the victim's father had corroborated Christopher's report.

No action was taken against officer Evans but Christopher was fired. He challenged his firing in court and lost. And then he decided to be the jury, the judge and the executioner by going after LAPD officers.

Before embarking on a series of shootings and eluding police, Christopher Dorner posted a detailed communication discussing his history, motivations, and plans on his facebook page. This was early February. He also posted a manifesto demanding a public admission by the LAPD that his firing was in retaliation for reporting excessive force. He blamed racism and corruption in the department for his removal and vowed to wage "unconventional and asymmetrical warfare" against LAPD officers and their families. He called it a "last resort" to clear his name and strike back at a department he said mistreated him.

On February 3rd, Christopher killed Monica Quan and her fiance, Keith Lawrence, in a parking lot in Irvine, south of Los Angeles. Quan was the daughter of a now-retired Los Angeles police officer who represented Christopher in a disciplinary hearing that led to his termination.

A few days later, Thursday February 7th, Christopher opened fire on four LAPD police officers. He killed one and wounded three.

On Sunday February 10th, the city of Los Angeles put up $1 million in reward money for help catching Christopher Dorner.

Christopher hid for days in an empty home next to a golf course on a residential street in the small town of Big Bear Lake. When two women arrived yesterday Tuesday February 12th to clean the property he tied them up, then stole their vehicle and drove out of town. He crashed that vehicle and carjacked a white pick-up truck.

Christopher was then confronted on a highway by police officers before fleeing on foot. He fled into the forest and barricaded himself inside an empty mountain cabin after a shootout with police. He killed one deputy in the shoot out.

Police officers broke the cabin's windows, pumped in tear gas and called for Dorner to surrender over a loudspeaker. When there was no reply they used a vehicle to tear down the cabin walls. A single gunshot was then heard before flames engulfed the building.

Early this morning, the police said they found charred remains in the cabin and they believe it's Christopher Dorner. Los Angeles Police spokesman Commander Andrew Smith said: "We believe he is dead. We believe he was in that cabin. We believe he was burned up in that cabin."

The charred remains is yet to be positively identified.

*The end*

97 comments:

Third 2 comment!

Hmmmm. thats all i can say. Movie stuffs.

Hmmm... I don't wanna say what's on my mind, so I don't sound wicked.

Is there really justice in this planet?

Hmnn just like action film....u sure the guy is dead maybe it's someone's body he tagged along and held hostage, then ran away or probably still hiding in the forest after all na so all dese actors dey do for film na.... Actor no dey die for film#singing#

If dis guy is a trainned assassin, cud be he is fakin' his death in order to go dark,and resurface years later more organized and deadly, and wreac havoc on the American Sate. His plans will not succeed.Dey shud carry out a post mortem on d charred remains to ascertain if dat is actually d Dorner. Did I hear u say gonner! U're rite. boyJESU P

this man is such a handsome man...I don't know why the most beautiful people these days do the ugliest things..

My thots exactly!

D guy luks so mch like LL cool J...........

pweetylisa said...

Abi o.. Jes like action film

Yinmu*weldone chris...God dey ur side..

HER said...

Just like the movies.. God have mercy

Ok, nice one there, waiting for the part two of the movie. i grab my copy. thanks

ALEX said...

Linda, he is actually dead, i live in d united states, so i folloed the full story throughout last night including the state of the union address by president obama

Dead ke?, dont they watch movies.I believe he had the time to map out escape strategies Nigga is a fucking hero, don't get me wrong but racism's still alive they just be concealing it.
#SuperNova

Gozzy said...

for some reason,dis story wld mk a gud muvee.and if it were 2 b a muvee,my guess wld b dat he staged his own death and is still alive.

True about the LL Cool J lookalike.
Mmmmm, LAPD, they will fight to the bitter end. They will ensure he ends up dead!

ok... end of season 1 watch out for season 2!! of the series chris dorner

That is a horrible case! I believe this brother must have been betrayed big time by his colleagues...and the laws that be...hence his unforgiveable actions...was the mental victim in his report black or white or hispanic? There are a lot of questions on this one...but only God can be judge...

What he did was bad oh. But has anyone thot of if that he could be innocent of d reason he was fired and his being victimised and fired for reporting a fellow officer using violence on a victim led to the mental issues which led to his need to exact revenge.
Obviously he didn't feel justice had been done.He felt he was unjustifiably different,and let's not forget the racism claims.If the Police department had taken more measures to ensure his mental wellbeing peharps dis wouldn't have happened.
Rip Chris.Rip to Michelle and her fiance,and to the Lapd officers Rip.Wish things cld have been different.

Now u see what majority of black ppl go thru in America? The degradation,discrimination and d ganging up against black ppl.
This is what a lot of ppl quietly put up with here on a yearly basis at work. Lies being told against us,if u look at someone d wrong way u r fired!

A lot of Nigerians come here and when they can't take it anymore,they move back to Nigeria. The black ppl r not treated or respected human beings. No matter how hard u work,they will always find something to keep u down. When I c all these girls in Nigeria running around with old stuffy white men in Nigeria cos of money,it further reminds me of how r dignity has s been finally robbed frm us as a race! Christopher died a heroe! His actions represents what a lot of us had at a point in our nasty coexistence with these bigots contemplated doing. May His soul rest in perfect peace!

his motive is correct but the way he went about it is wrong! white people sha! so because he is a black man e kwa?

Lmaoo!!! Yu don too watch 24!!

Linda y is music playin on your blog na??? its annoyin jor

I was just wondering why an in training Police Officer would make a report against his Field Training Officer. Now I know he was trying to do the right thing. His only problem was that he broke the thin blue line rule. Cops don’t rat on other cops!!! If you learn anything it is don’t do anything that would get another cop in trouble. Once the F.T.O. learns he is a rat, she will give him a bad report and they will lay that person off. Now I bet if you went to the FTO and asked her to pass a lie detector test, to see if she did kick the guy in the face. I will bet she would fail. In my opinion no one would have been killed if the cops (FTO) would not have written him up in the beginning..
Well, although as of now the body hasn't been confirmed to be that of the renegade or not, but if it turns out to be, then that's his bitter end.

This film sweet o. Abeg when part two dey come out?

mccoy said...

this all boils down to revenge. And as they say " an eye for an eye would make the world go blind"

pls when is season two coming out?

Kay.

I seriously can't wait for the action part. *taking my coffee*while awaiting

Natural B

Injustice can be painful but people should not take matters into their own hands. The victim and his father confirmed what he reported but the lady was never punished instead they fired him. That's really messed up. America has a habit of training dogs that end up biting them in d a**.

Methinks said...

Sad story! Very very sad. He obviously felt hard done by for him to have gone on rampage like this. It just shows how emotions and perceptions can cause terrible ruin. God help us all

Check out this post...

http://www.empowernetwork.com/doneright/blog/christopher-dorner-believed-to-be-dead-in-cabin-fire/

Rambo continues lol!!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda lovely thriller soon James Cameroon and Stephen Spielberg will shoot this film but u sha u no try at all u say the guy manage kill 4 people Linda to kill chicken easy then how much four souls repent o

Human beingz mak their fellow human beingz bcom terrible ppl am nt supportin wat he did cos sm innocent ppl hv died in de process bt they out de worset in him

E BE LIKE FILM

This will make a good story..

Christopher we will miss u racism is bad.thank you for fighting for what u believe

now they will say he is mentally ill. And if it were an Arab they brand him terrorist redardless of any cicomstanses. Terro is every where.

Film#

mohammed sani said...

u

He who live by gun will surely die by gun

He is a psychopath. The guy that was kicked must be a black man that is why he was so concerned.

they better carry out a dna test on the charred remains, i believe the explosion was a diversionary tactic and he'll re-surface later and eliminate all.
somewhere inside me, I'm rooting for him...

mymy leaf said...

LAPD!!! theres just too much wuruwuru everywhere. why will they dismiss him? if he falsified the reports, the officer in question should have served some form of punishment as well as long as the said "mental" people supported the report. I know he is alive somewhere. working with the LAPD means the dude is intelligent so i am sure he must have tied someone up in there. I greet u though oga Chris. I know say you dey alright. Hailings.

PS
our leaders should take note.

America!!! The land of the great... Smh

oyimbos are capable of driving someone mad enough to kill. That is all I can say

Dey can't be sure yet if his d one dat is dead oh, n if he is d one, its such a pity oh. but taking d law into his own hands will not prove him not guilty now. He shld have sort another way to prove his innocence

na action film be this ooooo.....see the negative impact of television o

I HOPE HE'S THE ONE...LET THEM CARRYOUT THE POST-MORTEM QUICK AND BE SURE THAT BODY IS ACTUALLY HE'S OR ELSE?HE'S SIMPLY GONNA GO HIDING AND COME BACK SOME YEARS LATER TO BE ANOTHER ''DJANGO''*LICKING AGBALUMO*

zoomzoomzoom said...

His hideout in the Big Bear Lake town was heavily surrounded by 'copters& cars.It looks like there was no escaping for him, with the cabin burning down and all.The charred remains will be checked for DNA, so even if he actually escaped(God forbid!),More powerful forces like National Guard, Marine will hunt him down.
God bless America!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68PnVsPQBhc&feature=youtu.be

ekene onu refresh....

Another classic story of a pathetic black man being driven over the edge by the 'system'..! Should have kept it together men...

bumble bee said...

Hmmm, a victim of a corrupt system, my only problem is that he shuldnt have gone after innocent people,he knew who did dis to him so why didn't he attack them?

The guy is a weak assasin wey coul only kill 3 people terrible sniper

With all ur story u dint remember to say $1million was placed on his head

This is how they gave birth to Osama.This man is still alive waiting to give them a big blow.

Well, having read about how it all started, I do not blame the guy, Mr.Donner. These white people just treat blacks people as dirt. They claim slavery is finished but in reality blacks are still treated as slaves in western world. LAPD and the judicial system treated him like dirt. imagine if it was the other way round, if Mr.Donner was accused of same conduct by his training officer, the result won't be same. Hence, why i do not believe most news. Mr.Donner rest in peace jare. If you live in the so called western world, you'll understand why i feel this way for Honourable Mr.Donner. Eyinbo are useless...

theLASTMAN said...

"Amerikka got a thing for this gangsta shit..." 50cent-Hustler's Ambition

SOULJACHIC said...

My thoughts exactly! He is handsome sha. His claims of injustice are true but this form of retaliation is wrong...

There are some news you hear from the US, you wonder how civilised the place really is..
JAMB UTME 2013: EXAM CENTRES FOR STATES IN SOUTH-EAST & SOUTH-SOUTH FILLED UP!!

nero said...

LL COOL J LOOK ALIKE, PROBABLY THE SYNOPSIS OF ANOTHER JAMES BOND FILM...WAITING TO WATCH THE 2ND PART

fighting 4 justice u think,u can't fight d govt and win

Even in America there is no justice. Bloody racists. That is good for LAPD and those lying bastards - juries

What do one say to this? They must have hurt him real bad for him to do this or he just simply go wacky

Matt O. said...

Is it that hard to type out every word and spell it correctly. No one is going to take you serious when you can't take the time to type "the" instead of "da". You just sound like complete IDIOTS, just saying...Also, stop acting like blacks are so oppressed in America. I live in NJ and around here, you get more passes and double standards than ANY other race. It's to the point where it's actually UNequal, and whites have to walk on eggshells around blacks to make sure they don't offend them. Yea, slavery happened and it sucks that we can't change the past. In the same token, nobody alive on this planet today has the right to bring that up and use it as leverage in an argument as if they were there and suffered through it. That just shows ignorance towards your ancestors and what they ACTUALLY went through...just my .02

Waiting for part 2? Visit Ebipejo lane idumota lagos

A lot of blackmen are living on the edge of the slope with these racist scumbags. Mr Dornier is just a tip of d iceberg!

If america is that bad,u sef Come home and spare us all dis story that touches the heart.

Die hard 3...but Madam u dnt like publishing my comments, why?

U obviously have some seriously unresolved issues.

no matter how bad he was treated..it is never justified to kill someone else's family members..he killed Quan and fiance when they probably never had anything to do with his issue..

For some reasons am for him for taking laws into his hands..what i hate is the fact that he killed some innocent people..Truth is people like him don't fear death as long as they get their revenge...These white folks be driving us crazy.Racism sucks#

Pretty Girl

Ekene Akah said...

I have a strong feeling this man was victimized.

Read well..!

Read well!

Pls enough with d black man injustice talk,america dis america dat..nobody took his life abi,so why did he intentionally kill those two love birds who were very innocent and d other officers?please keep quiet if u dnt hav any brain to process information..he didn't win d case in court hence he took d law into his hands dats why black nations are lik dis,citizens say d govt is corrupt nd then they themselves get opportunities nd start stealing as well nd blame d corrupt govt.abi is it also blackman injustice that is making africans to travel out nd start pushing drugs nd 419,if d authorities get them u all wil scream injustice..let's face it we blacks are very impatient nd greedy..I hope he is dead nd if not I pray they get him nd waste him lik sand..

How can u call a murderer a hero??pls dnt celebrate evil..he is no hero he wud hav been a hero if he kept on fightin d authorities in court instead of takin innocent lives..if u re tired of washing plates over there kindly come back to ur homeland..at least no rich white man wil snatch ur gf here..hehhehehehe

brownsugar said...

Its not DNA, but autopsy. Fool!!!!

Anon1.57 U make sense BUT black pple worldwide too dey fall hand no b small

Yea..he has cool J's smile..make tom cruise dey for the season 2 o!

This idiot got what he deserved!

Mrs Okay said...

Oh please folks. I live in LA, and yes LAPD is bad but this guy went the wrong way and killing and severely injuring people is NOT the way to bring about justice! He had many opportunities to surrender and didnt!
This guy was 33 going on 34! Though he had been fired from the LAPD, he had received an honorable discharge from the Navy, so had his whole life still ahead of him!

He could have written a book about the LAPD, done something, but didnt.

On tuesday, he was shooting the wildlife officers while driving, he could have killed the. He killed the one sheriff deputy and severely wounded the other, who still needs several surgeries and is in critical condition.
That brings the death toll to 4 people, and the injured to at least 3, if not more. These are people's sons, daughter, husbands, family members, fathers. A police officer that he killed in Riverside county was laid to rest today, leaving behind a wife and young kids. This officer was one he ambushed, who was just patrolling, in his own area, and wasnt even out to get him.

If everyone in yankee started shooting someone because of work grievances, then we'd all be murderers. Abeg racism is alive, my brother gets followed by cops in my parents' white neighborhood, but Dorner lost it the moment he decided to kill the girl and her fiancee.

What you gonna do when the donner comes for you

MaTt u r a bonafide douchbag. I doubt if u r mentally stable. U r one of those black ppl who try everything frm appeasment to sucking up or ass licking to fit into d white ppls life style as they laugh at u cos u will never be an insider!

Why won't whites be cautious with blacks in New Jersey? They know that numbers matter. Try living in d country and skin heads will smoke u out of their community.cos there r barely any blacks therr.

I make tonnes of money here and it does not take d fact away that racism exists here,it simply means I am superior to most whites cos they work for me. So stop pandering to white foxes and keep it real. U r the type of blackman who rats on ur fellow blacks! Pathetic swine!

For anybody who have not experienced white on black racism and discrimination,all these stories would feel strange,especially when most nigerians have been sold on the fact that america is a land of milk and honey!

Look ppl there r lots of big boys like me who are making lots of money here,Yes I am black and proud. They use all kinds of dirty tactics like constant auditing,false and complicated taxation procedure to run me down,but they failed! I have the best chartered accountant in the world. Each time they try and they don't succeed they try again. That's who the white man is. They will continue to try the blackman but when u have d knowledge power and forsight,they won't do shit and besides I can relocate my HQ to Nigeria anytime I want but I hardly feel them cos they can't reach me. I soar with d eagles and d whiteman aint shit to me!

Finally, they pissed off the wrong nigga. Rooting for you, Chris!

I agree! LL Cool J should play the role of Doner.

*Dorner not like the kebab :D

Why was the FTO not his first target? She should have been. #rubbishtingz

there is no logical reason for his debacle, face the police, not htier families, chump.....

nero said...

ok i don hear now, case close

hehehehe the guy took a que from me , i have done this before . next thing you know he is in Cuba or Panama , where he can not be extradited

Linda wat am seeing here is US ARMY uniform not US COP uniform. Wat is happening na? Is dat a make believe pix or wat?

https://www.etsy.com/listing/123274699/dorner-cops-hate-cops-shirt

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about stretch marks zapped
wordpress. Regards

Here is my web page: npuart.Com

I used tto be able to find good advice from your articles.

My web-site ... viagra