Inside the bathroom where Blade Runner' shot dead his girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 February 2013

Inside the bathroom where Blade Runner' shot dead his girlfriend

The bathroom is now the focus of a murder inquiry.

Meanwhile Boxes of 'steroids, testosterone' and needles were found at the Blade Runner's home where he shot girlfriend Reeva Steenkamp dead after 'non-stop' arguing, a court heard today. 
The details were revealed by the prosecution on the second day of the 26-year-old athlete's bail hearing at Pretoria Magistrates' Court where he faces a charge of premeditated murder.
Pistorius looked distraught and sobbed with his head lowered as the packed court heard the post-mortem showed three entrance wounds - the bullets hit the right side of Miss Steenkamp's head, her right elbow - which resulted in a broken arm - and her hip.

In the first half of the morning session damning allegations surfaced that the police and prosecution say undermine his defence, but after a recess his defence team fire tough questions at the main witness, chief investigative officer Hilton Botha.

As the prosecution began setting out its case on Wednesday, they claimed a witness heard gunshots, saw the lights on, heard 'a female screaming' and then more shots.Mr Botha - the first officer on the scene - told the packed court a separate witness said they heard an hour-long fight between 2.am and 3.am before the sound of gunshots rang out. 

Earlier Mr Botha said he arrived at the upscale Pretoria house at about 4.15am last Thursday and the 29-year-old model had already been declared dead - 'she had on white shorts and black vest. She was covered in towels.' 

Pistorius, who underwent below-the-knee amputations when he was 11 months old, said he shot through the toilet cubicle door while on his stumps but the court heard the bullets' trajectory was through the top of the door.
Mr Botha said he believed the bullets were fired down, suggesting that Pistorius was wearing his prosthetic legs when the shots were discharged.
Lawyers and police studied plans of the bedroom and bathroom - a projector was used to beam the plans up for the public and press to see.
Gerrie Nel, the chief prosecutor asked Mr Botha if the shots were fired directly at the toilet basin and he agreed.

'If you fire straight at the door, you miss the toilet,' he explained.
Police believe a cricket bat found in the bathroom was used to break down the door to the toilet - part of the door was lying in the bathroom. One bullet cartridge was found outside bathroom while three others were inside.
On the shower mat in the en-suite bathroom lay a firearm and an iPhone 4 and iPhone - there was blood spatters on one of the phones.
Mr Botha said four phones in total were found in the athlete's home and none of them had been used to call emergency services. 

The court also heard that two boxes of testosterone and needles were found in Pistorius' bedroom. where they also found an overnight bag was on a couch on the left hand side of the bed as well as slippers. 
Mr Botha said he wanted Pistorius charged additionally with a weapons violation after unlicensed .38 calibre ammunition was found in the athlete's bedroom safe - though the defence later claimed the ammunition belonged to the athlete's father Henke. 

Pistorius has said he had been a victim of crime and received death threats, but today the court heard there were no records of this.
The athlete made notes with a silver pen as the case progressed.
Mr Botha said there was 'no way' he believed Pistorius's version of events.
He said he believed Pistorius, who won two gold medals and a silver at London’s 2012 Paralympic Games, was a flight risk and he was opposing bail.

He told the court Pistorius has offshore accounts and a property in Italy - which was later disputed by Pistorius' team - and said that he saw the runner's family looking for documents and a specific memory stick with details of offshore accounts.
Discussing extradition he said: 'We don't want another Dewani to happen. We're still waiting to get him back in the country.'

He was referring to Shrien Dewani who is wanted in South Africa over the honeymoon murder of his wife in November 2010, but is now fighting extradition in Britain. 

Today details were released of a row he allegedly had with a man over a girl at Kyalami racetrack where Pistorius allegedly threatened to "f*** up" the rival.
It was also claimed he was involved in another shooting at a restaurant in Johannesburg in January and asked the gun owner to take responsibility for the incident.

The defence will have to prove the extenuating circumstances that would justify granting bail so Pistorius will be free until the trial starts.
It is not expected to begin for at least four months - it would be heard by a judge sitting alongside two assessors – typically magistrates or retired magistrates - as the South Africa legal system does not have a jury system. (Daily Mail UK)

49 comments:

You all should read this. http://m.guardian.co.uk/world/blog/2013/feb/20/oscar-pistorius-bail-hearing-day-two-live-coverage

This guy can't escape it. Btw, where is bloglord?

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

This guy killed his girlfriend.chikena!!!!!

God have mercy oooh. A man ll kill wen he cannot create.

Enof of this update oredy, he shud just get his punishment and go die too

I know he must be wishing,he could turnback the hands of time.

Troublemaker said...

And I reiterate: His story seems "unlikely" but he could be telling the truth... there are times in our lives when "unlikely" events happen and no amount of explanations can convince people otherwise. Unfortunately for Pistorius his "unlikely" event led to murder...

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

Wicked man....may God forgive u

Facts speak against him.

Queen Bee said...

He shot the lady probably out of extreme rage common with pple handicapped in one way or they other.cos they easily feel spited!
E don be for am be dat!

This is sad story...Athletes and drugs...Years of Glory perishing in a moment! What a pity for his girlfriend falling victim! Can u imagine, on Val's day...

Dats y I love oyinbo pple... Forensics tell d story, not humans.

J.

Did they do an autopsy on the girl? I wonder if she was pregnant and she told him and he went into a rage

Linda you should check out:

http://m.guardian.co.uk/world/blog/2013/feb/20/oscar-pistorius-bail-hearing-day-two-live-coverage

It has the live stream of what went down in the court room, consisting of unbiased information unlike what other media sources are publishing.

Nah! Linda your story is one sided! When updating news try to be objective! A whole lot went down in the court room today but you said only what you want your readers to see! Good for you! But remember a man is innocent until proven guilty! Its better to have a guilty man roaming the street, than have an innocent man locked up!

Seems you can't read or comprehend. Someone says he fired at d door and d bathroom plan shows its not possible to hit the toilet if you sh ot through the door...
Troublemaker no find trouble here today o

Hope the judge dishes out justice without mercy!

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

D evils dat men do lives wif dem, he ll pay dearly for pains he has opon dis girls family

This man is a goner! At first I thot he couldn't possibly kill his girlfriend as he had everything going for him but now....with all the evidence against him, I'm thinking otherwise. These investigators/lawyers are intelligent! They think within and outside the box. Nigerians, learn!

But its too late! May God not let us get provoked to such extent.

Stacey Banks said...

Unlike race tracks, Pistol-rious is far from being victorious

Shit happens, u just have to flush the toilet and move the fuck on. Seriously no one gives a fuck about you. Such is life for him. All achivement coming down the drain.
King boss.. Sipping ma mohito

Chei d bathroom fn ooo

if I'm ryt, acc 2 him he kips his gun by his bed, d deceased was also sleeping in d bed, yet he managed 2 collect d gun witout seeing or at least feeling d gal. Also he hears noise in d bathroom wich sounded lyk bugling and cudn't wake his gf up b4 activating d Chow Yun Fat or Jason Statham in him. #OscarGodIsWatchingYhuInHD

They said she was standing behind the locked door not sitting on the toilet bowl as speculated in the diagram.

Yeah very true. I hve been in a situation similar to this. Thank God its not murder

aerika said...

She's nt alive to tell her own part of d story~so sad

Geez!Dis guy is a big liar,he must rot in jail.

de la crèmé said...

Oskar shld tell the truth already!! He intentionally shot her, out of rage or whatever! Mscheeeew

He could be telling the truth (MAYBE)! But let's ask? When he first shot and the bullet hit her! I'm sure she screamed in agony so he wud av known and why is it when he went to get the fan from the balcony she too now got up to go toilet? You heard intruder and you didn't ask who is there? His using his "no legs" so we can feel sorry! But you took sum1s life! NO EXCUSE for that.

God knows from birth that Pistorius will be a murderer that was why he lost his legs at the age of 11 months and the world did not realise that and went on to help him with a prosthetic leg and after so many years he was able to accomplish his evil deed what a shame

Chinenye said...

I a,m sure the girl wanted a break up on that Val's day and the obsessed no legged felt spited cuz he per meditated d murder and kept all he needs waiting for that moment. May God save women from such men.

Y would he go into such murderous rage? E bi small pikin? If u dey f....u no kno say pikin na big possibility?

Wat was he tinkin in τ̅ђe first instance?

mr MD Abulbaka said...

All they need is 2 invite Nigeria police 2help them carry out a proper investigation in dis murder case

Linda dear I think ur story is one sided. u didn't tell how the defence team invalidated some of the claims of the police. the defence seemed to have an upper hand today and pistorious was looking much confident. the neighbours live far for them to hear screams, the drug was labelled testosterone according to police but had not been tested to prove that. the police also contaminated d crime scene by it wearing protective boots, also the guy claimed that reeva had gone to the bathroom earlier on which was proved right by autopsy that her bladder was empty at the time of death....his story had been consistent so ..lets see

Its so sad that this happened but d truth is only God knows what went wrong in that house. For all we know he might not be guilty, sometimes all d forensics don't give d true picture of things. Following dis case has shown that there are already 2theories about the shooting. My prayer is if he is guilty God shuldnt let him get away with it even with all his pitbull defense lawyers

He cnt escape this! He killed this girl cos his story is lame! Imagine a girl dt lives with u, u went to kill intruder without checkn on her? What a lie! The story no jar well

God bless you for this,I think Linda should shut her ignorant mouth up why would you conclude he is guilty when he's isn't yet?smh...if u like don't post this sheybi uwil sha read it :P

Make we talk true, if an intruder was in ur bathroom, u didn't see or hear anything, as a normal person would u just fire at d door like dat? An intruder he could have could d police like a normal person b4 reaching 4 his gun, but he didn't. The guy actually wanted to kill 4rm d onset end of story,

=)) .•´¨)
¸.•´ ¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸¸.•´(¸.•´(¸.• =)) нεнεнεнεнε=D =)) :D

U be agbaya...lmao

He's going down. Psychopath.

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

Just curious to know if they wud allow oscar keep his leg in jail.. It might be used as a weapon..(ò.̯Ó)

this is funny, how can u read about something so serious on a gossip blog and take it for the truth. im sorry but the article written here is so incorrect. i'm a law student in south africa and we follow this case everyday in class. so please get ur fact straight before commenting. maybe u should try reading about the case from a trusted newspaper and not a gossip blog. if he's guilty i hope he goes to jail and if he's innocent i hope he's acquitted

ELIAZA said...

THANK ANONYMOUS 8:26PM, LINDA STORY IS ONE SIDED. THE DEFENSE DISPROVED SO MANY OF THE POLICE THEORIES. INFACT THE MAN ENDED LOOKING LIKE AN IDIOT, THE STEROID WAS ALSO DISPROVED. INFACT OSKAR TEAM SEEMS TO HAVE THE UPPER HAND. THE POLICE MAN IS EVEN UNDER INVESTIGATED FOR ATTEMPTED MURDER OF ABOUT 6/7 PEOPLE.
SO FAR OSKAR HAS BEEN CONSISTENT WHILE THE POLICE HAS NOT, THE ALLEDGED WITNESSES EVEN CLAIMED THEY CANT SAY IF IT OSKAR AND HIS GAL VOICED THEY HEARD.SO LINDA BE OBJECTIVE IN YOUR REPORTING.

Abi o. If u hear a sound in ur home and u know u r not the only one there, won't u call out to make sure its d other person u r with? No sentiments. He has to pay for his crimes.

Pls Linda gets your fact right before u report....always put "alleged" cos u r too big to b carrying false rumour!

Okay now to ur story.......it was not testerone that was found in Oscars room o. It was a herbal medication and the police admitted that they did not read the name properly. Infact when the contents was analyzed they found NO evidence of drugs.
And even let's assume it was testerone (which it was not) So what? This is a double amputee who has and still overcoming many physical barriers! Finding that will not affect his case significantly.

Listen OScar P is innocent until proven guilty! It's very unfortunate incidence and I truly believe that it was a mistake.

I live alone myself and I am soooo paranoid. I live in the states and once when my cuzin came to spend d weekend with me, I woke in d middle of d night cos I heard a thud . It came from my kitchen/living room. I grabbed my bat (if I had a gun..I would've grabbed that) I had my phone dialled 911 and moved towards d scene I swung my bat up to hit a bent body and only stopped when the face looked up n it was my cuzin ( at des point I just remembered he was with me). Thank God! Cos who knows what will have happened. And No I don't live in a ghetto!, I live in an affluent area in Tyler Texas but who knows what can happen
So I haven't stopped praying for Oscar...my heart goes out to his beloved g/f. I pray that the truth is revealed in Jesus name. Lets remember that even as Oscar may be innocent, he will never b the same again.