'How my sister’s jilted lover shot me' - Twin sister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 February 2013

'How my sister’s jilted lover shot me' - Twin sister

Culled from Sunnewsonline
Lying on her hospital bed and staring into space, Miss Katherine Ijedinma (pictured above), couldn’t fathom out how she escaped escaped from gunshot fired by the 27-year-old man (name withheld), who stormed her and gunned down everyone on Saturday, February 16.
The man, a native of Imo State, visited the homes of Mr and Mrs Henry Ekene Ozor and that of Mr and Mrs Odia at Igando, Lagos, at night and shot his victims in cold blood over his relationship with Sandra, Katherine’s twin sister which her parents did not approve of. The thought of the incident that led to the brutal killing of at least seven family members gave the young lady of 24, a frightful look.
See more after the cut...

Narrating her experience, Katherine said: “We were at home when a man jumped the fence into the compound. Everyone was shouting Ole! Ole! (thief, thief). I checked and it was the guy that was dating my twin sister and he was carrying a gun. I was asking him what are you doing here and he asked us to go inside, I was carrying my aunt’s baby. “He said I was the one that asked my twin sister not to marry him.

I told him that I wasn’t the one but before I knew what was happening, he asked me to raise my clothes up that he wanted to shoot at my belly. Fearfully, I lifted my clothes up. He aimed the gun at me and as he was about shooting, I jumped up and I didn’t know what happened again.” Waking up on the hospital bed, Katherine saw that it was her thigh that the bullet hit. According to her, the man carried a big gun, aimed at her stomach and shot.

On who the alleged killer was, Katherine said: “I don’t know how my twin sister met the guy but all I know is that they were friends and the guy lived in Warri, Delta State.” Right now, Katherine, who is grateful to God that the suspect didn’t kill her doesn’t even know that her twin, two elder sisters and children whom the man later shot are in the morgue. Also, the world of Mr Ozor has suddenly collapsed with the gruesome murder of his eight-month pregnant wife, elder sister to Katherine and others.

Since the incident, Ozor said he had not eaten any food except water. Ozor, who described the whole scene as terrible, said he had never seen anything like that before. “They said my wife tried to run away but this man pursued her and shot thrice at her. I have been trying to transfer the corpses, but it is not easy. I don’t know how I manage to do all the work that I do, going from one ward to the other to attend to them and to other places. It is only by God’s strength.

“I have refused to think about the whole scenario because I don’t know where to start from. Right now the aged parents of the deceased in Igbodo, Delta State, are yet to be notified on the death of their three children and four grandchildren. The suspected killer, whose first point of call was the Ozors, shot Sandra, his girlfriend; Katherine, his girl friend’s twin sister; Mrs Ozor, Sandra’s elder sister; Mrs. Ozor’s first daughter, Happiness and second daughter, Bethel.

While others died on the spot, Katherine and Bethel survived and were rushed to an undisclosed hospital. Three-year-old Miss Victory was spared. After that, the killer went to the home of the Odias and killed Mrs Ngozi Odia, eldest sister to the girlfriend and her three children including Angela, 12; Chidinma, 10 and Chinenye, eight years old. The suspect is still on the run but since then he has allegedly been threatening Mr. Ozor through calls.

127 comments:

Amanda Reginald said...

Na wa. The evil dat men do makes d devil a learner.

Na wa o! How sad! The extent some sick people can go just because of emotional glitches, its just simple, before you get emotionally involved with someone, try to be able to know their mental state, because this is just lunatic of him to act this way. All because of a relationship.

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ God where are thou! Showw urself n arrest this gruesome murderer and make him pay with his own blood. Though that alone can't repair d damages 2 catherine's family. This should b a warning to young gals out there dating. Be careful of who u date.May God rest d souls of d dead n console their entire family living.

he can run but cant hide from GOD,very soon he will be caught.

Looks like a movie scene. Honestly, I'm officially scared of men.

OMG!....what is happening?..

OMG all one family. We need to be careful who we date these days. The police should catch this deranged man b4 he does more harm.

wendy richie said...

So bad

May Allah grant d families d fortitude
to bear dis great loss

Eya Ayambem said...

I can't think of any punishment that can suffice this. He will go to jail? He will be executed? what else? *sigh*
Step By Step Pictures Of How To Make Shawarma At Home:
www.wivestownhallconnection.com

May Allah grant d families d fortitude to bear dis great loss

wendy richie said...

Wonders shall never end

This man is on expired drugs ooooo.........

There's nothing we won't hear. Is love by force again? To d extent of going after the relatives.
Somethings leaves u with more answers than questions.
I pray he's apprehended before he does more damage,coz I doubt if he's sane.

Give me d criminal so I can feed his balls 2 ma pit bull. Doyeen.

D devil will hear of dis n b shocked! Dis is terrible

Am even too scared to comment ... Lord have mercy

This is sad, May God easy the pain of the affected people. So,the person that committed this crime is confident that he called and threatened the man that he killed his wife. That is gross misconduct. Nigerian leaders and police force should bow thier heads and cover their faces in shame. This criminal ought to have been arrested. His location should be traced from the call he made and he should be nabbed.

WTF!!!!!! Wat kinda attitude is dat, m very sure d guy has gone insane. May God help us.

The heart of man is desperately wicked

Arewa said...

The sanity of the man needs to be verified

linasparkle said...

It's really sad

Becqui Nicholas said...

This is just sad... Surely his punishment awaits him here on earth and in heaven.. May the souls of the departed,find etenal rest.

Dis is soooooo sad! Jst lyk in crime movies! Oh those innocent little kids! Wat did dey do to deserve dis brutal treatment??? Death penalty awaits dt devil incarnate! God pls hv mercy on us aήϑ save us frm agents lyk dis!amen!

I pray he gets apprehend and also justice for the family.

wt a mad animal

Igbo people nawa o.....oya Igbo lib readers start attacking me. Oloriburuku Igbo pple.

krimcake said...

Hop dis gun madness doesn't bcom a rage in naija too. D world is indeed comin 2 an end

That Girl said...

Won't fani kayode come and talk about this one?

Why is the killer's name withheld???

Na wa ooo, dat guy is brutal. I just hope he gt caught.

Hmmm. Must be psychopath! Oh d evil dat men do. I pray dat God ll giv d survivors strenght 2 carry on. Just sayin...

A terrible incdent in deed.
It happen very close to my residence.
Dat very nite PHCN gave us light in fact full current all thru such that the evil man in question was able to carry out his devilish act...
ever since den we hv'nt seen light again.
Do phcn has anything to do wit this?
Please help Nigerians to upload the photograph of this evil man. Atleast late Sandra or any member of her family shld hv it...
>joint effort to fish him out whatever...

O God have mercy!! D heart of man is wicked..habaaa y are pple sheddin innocent blood like dis,dat bastard will surely meet his waterloo

Nigeria police please what are you doing about the suspected killer? Please catch him before he kills again.
Na wah oo

MERCY

I thot it was only in the western world that things like this happpen. Gosh! There r a lot of people with mental health issues. Some of them know this but refuse to visit mental health practitioners out of fear of what the public says. This man must av had a manic depressive disorder and this situation was the necessary trigger for it. To think he is still out there, God help us. Ladies pls watch out for the signs. God help us and I say riP to all the fallen ones. IAI

How sad,what is the police still doing that this man has not been apprehended

Why? Because they are murderers? I'm not getting you. One sick man kills and you then generalize? You must really be a dumb blonde. Do yourself a favor and not bear any children, at least their sake. Wouldn't want to bring imbeciles to the world.

Mimi said...

God help us oh!

miss ahura said...

Ohhh God pls make his life miserable,take his life slowly make him go tru pains no human has gone before.show him he has no right to take human life.may God confort mr ozor's family tru dere loss.

Name withheld keh? Do you not mention his name in your previous post? unless I read it somewhere else.

that just ain't cool, www.easyegist.blogspot.com

OMG! God have mercy. WICKEDNESS. so he has peace now abi! He sold his soul to d devil

Chidozie Mario said...

The police should please track the culprit down.
Dealing With A Difficult Mother-in-Law

Are You Tired Of Your Diet Making You FAT? Find Out 101 Flat Belly & Fat Loss NIGERIAN Recipe. Click here said...

really so sad

Igbo people yet again. Blood sucking tribe. Do the world a favour and wipe them out. Now!!!

Seriously

wasobia said...

It's in there blood,useles animal tribe of (ibo)..

Wasobia, you are full of sh*t, you don know when to come up with useless tribalistic comments n when to be serious asshole

Horrifying..y are ladies dating such cruel beings

Mo said...

Sandra must have done something wrong...lesson for everyone, NEVER TOY WITH ANYONE'S HEART

Signs of End time. Get your hearts ready. Rapture would take place soon

May thunderrrrr destroy dat ur hands dat u use in typing dis trash!!!!foolllll for life dats wat u r

Blog Whore said...

Remind's me of Jenny Hudson's brother inlaw who wiped out her family. Its so pathetic what this world's turning to. God help us all.

I read this story elsewhere. This is not the full story. The guy was a criminal and a kidnapper, but he had a lot of money and everybody in the family welcomed him. The girlfriend eventually found out the guy was a criminal and wanted to opt out, but paid the price. Girls be careful of these young guys with a lot of money. Not all that glitters is gold o!

You are just an ignorant moron! You have a brainless long way to go!smh!

DADDYSWIFE said...

Na waoo!!!,am so speechless

Is the world getting crazier or have people complety lost their minds? He still has the audacity to still be calling and making threats?

some thing is really happening in this country,pls we all need serious prayer ;is this the end time signs or what,how devil in man's cloth wipe out an entire family just becos of a refusal to marry ,i totally believe there is is more into this .GOD SAVE US FROM ALL THESE BAD CALAMITY BEFALLING PEOPLE IN NIG.WE NEED YOUR DIVINE INTERVENTION LORD.

D guy is not shooting bcos he is not accepted,it is bcos he is mentally sick how can a sensible man shoot a heavily pregnant woman just like dat.he is seriously sick.

Even the devil will be amazed @ the kind of things that are happening these day

if dey say make children obey dia parents e go be like say u no lkie dem. n ow see dis kind of calamity way dis stupid lover gal don bring for her whole family.

How about advising society not to yab single ladies so they don't just hook up with anybody to be seen as normal?

the man just killed 7people and no pictures of him flying around, no man hunt, we all know his heading back to his village... I'm sure his gf have his picture on her phone... 9ja police pls do your job...

Why involve tribe na?? Ki lo ma se eyin eyan na?? No tribe is100% perfect.. I'm Yoruba but my mum's best tenant is an igbo man and the worst is a yoruba man. So, what are we saying?

Seriously dude change ur name from wasobia to just waso. Levae out the igbo word bia in that ur name coz u hate them so much inu go ya?

Why is the suspects name withheld? Why protect d killer? Jeez!.........ng owerri

Hmmm..... Where are all those goats dat use to talk about igbo to igbo relationships? How are u MOFO's holding up with ur stupidity?

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

This kind wickedness,words not enough to describe it o......so those innocent children contributed to scatter their relationship?????........stay away from drugs people..see what drugs has caused innocent families

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

See the effects of taking drugs.....wasting of innocent lifes#pity

@ Wasobia, u must be very stupid to have made dat comment. what happened is an individual thing and has nothing to do with tribe, so be careful of what u post on social media. must u comment? if u dont know what to write, shut up and get out of this site, u fooooool.

Ha ha ha ha, I laugh in blackenese! And you have an igbo word incorporated in your name?!! Run and change am kia kia before the igbo animal blood contaminate u like VanHelsing. FYI I am not igbo but ur prejudice is so hilarious. Wake up bro and love your fellow Nigerian (after all na we no gree make dem go form dia own country) ha ha

wasobia u must b a retard for that statement i doubt if ur sanity is ok,it must be likened to that of that murderer

Linda make history and help us catch d idiot! Find out his name and picture and post it since the police cant

But linda why didn't you post the guy's name? I don't understand, you can post his victims namesbut not his? Na wa for you oo..I saypost the niggers name, that might help with bringing him down sef..

Dude is a kidnapper and when d gal found out she pulled out so he came for blood. Nothing about the heart here biko

D dude na kidnapper and when d babe found out she pulled out and so he came for blood. It has nothing to do with the heart

So on point dear

Why are Nigerians wired to protect criminals .. The Article clearly refuses to call the killer a known kidnap kingpin and more annoying is the refusal of the article to name the killer but instead kept naming all the victims and given out their location

I am of chinese descent living in Nigeria. The ibos have not drunk as much blood as your own tribe has. You hate EVERYBODY and kill ANYONE including my countrymen because of your religious confusion yet you have the audacity to point fingers at others.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

And are U̶̲̥̅̊ anyway beta dan d Demon in question here? U̶̲̥̅̊ senseless son of Ά̲̣̥ he-goat!

Why brought tribe into τ̲̅ђis now huh Ode? Are yorubas not evn worse dan D̶̲̥̅̊α†?

Or avnt U̶̲̥̅̊ heard of one Demonic Bastard in Oyo-Ibadan ♌ his friends with the help of one islamic cleric D̶̲̥̅̊α† killed his girlfiriend and buried ђε̲̣̣̣̥я̩̥̊ immediate for money ritual?

Ȋ̊§ he not Ά̲̣̥ yoruba idiot ℓi̶̲̥̅ke U̶̲̥̅̊?

And ofcourse.... .i'm not Ibo ok! Evil acts has nothing to do Ŵi̶̲̅τ tribe or anytn whatsoeva....ΐ†̥ Ȋ̊§ Ά̲̣̥ thing of the mind ok.....S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡, get D̶̲̥̅̊α† into ur shallow - numb skull! Ode!

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Ur an OFFICIAL fool!

My dear dis guy must b crazy bt u kw way? U don't kw how much dis guy has spent on d girl may b including her family too. Most girls just eat a guys money knowing so well dey won't marry him, data up fair. I guess data d case here.

check sandra pictures on facebook and see the face of the boy friend . He comment on one of the her pictures saying -...........

@wasobia...you dont wake up one morning and make such a comment about one's tribe. i wont blame you, its what your folks have been feeding you with.

Why are you so disrespectful? You lack manners, you need to go back home to be trained.. Linda, please post my comment.

leo4life said...

He wanted to silence all the people connected to the lady so as to cover his kidnap activities.
While i sincerely pity the lady and others involved, we should try and know who we associate with and steer clear of eveil people. Money and materiality, gifts, fame, even 'niceness' should not becloud our reasoning and judgement. This guy is a criminal, that is why he acted that way. It's just unfortunate that a lady got involved with such a beast. May their souls RIP.

Linda, posts like wasobia's shouldn't be seen.

May dia souls RIP.God save us from bad hands.

May God grant dia souls eternal rest.Plz,beware of such friends.

the man is definitely MAD. did he ever live in America or Europe? it sounds like what you read about them.

You make no sense at all, how should we know if the glittering thing is gold or not?? At least she pulled out when she discovered his source of wealth. Some girls I know will still stick around.
And which family will not welcome a seemingly well to do man for their daughter? Yours?

Don't mind the mother fuckers. When an igbo commit crime, the assholes would come out to say its an individual thing not an igbo thing! Idiotsss. Don't worry when yoruba commit crime just watch as they come out like animals abusing the whole tribe saying God has forsaken the yorubas because they are the best thing God created! Go and tell God that one when u die....

Gbam!!! His name + his picture shld hv bin in circulation by nw so pple can identify him easily! He's an animal. D authorities shld release his details asap

Poor chinese person thinks its an hausa who commented! U really need to understand that the hatred for igbos pread accross hausa, yoruba and the south-south. Wiv the hausas being the worst cus they kill us. Yorubas and igbo hatred is a show of superiority. I can't place the south-south but I feel its more of envy.

Even if she toyed wit his heart, ws death d nxt thg??? He nt only killed her he attempted 2 wipe out her entire family n he almost succeeded but 4 d grace of God who spared d lives of 1 or 2 of dem. Such a man deserves a slow n painful death. He has a special place in hell prepared 4 him. + all of u mentionin tribe shld pls stfu! Stop generalisin. Am sure we don't like it wen all nigerians r generalised as fraudsters by oda nations. Don't giv wat u can't tk.

Gbam!!! His name + his picture shld hv bin in circulation by nw so pple can identify him easily! He's an animal. D authorities shld release his details asap

Even Linda wey post ya comment na oloriburuku igbo geh shebi?

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

Wht a wicked man...d blood of those peoples u killed must come after u,watch and see .blood sucker like u

Nessy said...

The word surely is coming to an end. Every one should be ready.

Why is the identity of the culprit hidden?By now,his name and picture should be all over the place to enhance a quick apprehension.RIP to the dead.

i have said it here countless times, a wicked n harmful person is as such regardless of the tribe! comon peops, grow outta this tribal bickering now..

oscar pistorious isnt yoo'ba igbo or hausa or is he!

abeg back to the topic, really sad to hear of this tragedy! God show mercy
scottish mee......

No mind the bagga. Shey your brodas go cameoon abduct seven French pipu cross border enter naija? Don't worry. France and oda pipu wey dey vex go soon hammer una with drones. Ur problem pass ibo pipu but u no know sef

Lmao@ sweet,honey,suger*why brought tribe into dis* which primary school did u attend cos ur English teacher really need to be flogged. Lol

I am a twin and I cannot even begin to imagine what Katherine is going through because I cannot imagine my life without my twin sister. I always tell God that if he takes her away or anything happens to her, he should take me along.....this is so sad!!! am going to hug my twin sister tonight and cuddle her to sleep. I don't ever want to loose her....

Gosh,this guy is a Beast..what da Fuck..na by force to date person?I pray for God's intervention..

Joy Nteh said...

Lool...Fearful,shocking,Sad,Educative all In One story Tho............Killing Him Is Jez Too Sinple.......Let Him Live,Those He Killed Wont Let Him Rest...........So I Fink Thats Like The Best

south south babe said...

I'm still wondering y u didn't post my comment on ur blog abi y u removed my comment, u put up a recipe for banga soup without listin banga spices on ur ingredient list nd i pointed out that for u nd u decided to remove abi not post my comment.

The signs of the end time

The signs of end time

That guy is a bastard and I hope he dies a painful death,what did the other members of the family ever do to him??? They better catch him idiot,God will purnish wherever he is. @bladadash

Haba how can u even say dat? I am not Igbo but its so wrong of u to say such, both yoruba n hausas commits horrible un-imaginable things dis is a personal thing not abt tribe

India boy said...

anon 3:16 PM
omo china...u never sell ya phone finish u wan involve for naija politics...na jungle be dis o u berra face front and claim ur cool pay

That explains the guys access to ammunition!
Girls please be very careful.

Its soo true... Dey used to be my neighbors before dey moved (the Odias) and I knew her 3 lovely girls... People around my neighborhood are yet to come to terms with dat.. Its soo sad.. Am also very familiar with the twins.. Really beautiful ladies.. What a life wasted!!

wasobia n anon 12:49 d 2 of u shud go n R.I.P abeg wetin cari tribe com here na meanwhyl d dude is nt even igbo his frm warri his a millitant... N if u feel igbos r killers beg ur FG 2 grant dem biafra 1ce n 4all

This is a very tragic event.. Moreso because I know every one of them involved!! Except d shooter!! God so Angela, Chidimma nd my Chinenyenwa is dead!! Cnt still believe!! God will surely expose dat devil..

could this be naija turning into america?

JESSS!ejime and onyisi ijedinma.these girls were my classmate in secondary school(marymount college agbor)what a sad newz.may dere souls rest in peace.

AfroBizNews.blogspot.com said...

This is sheer madness. How can that maniac kill women and children. It's shocking! God help us.

im begining to wonder, who really is more wicked? Is it satan or some nigerians? And the idiot who does not value the life of others runs away so that they wont catch him. He values his own and yet does not value others...wickedness at its peak.

Miss Jade said...
Still wondering why a criminal's name is withheld???

May d souls of d departed rest in peace.

This guy is really sick. Sandra family member must have seen that in him for them to disapproved of the relationship. God help us in the choice of boyfriends and husband.

No matter wht has happened in dis case, ur Yoruba tribe is worse off. An average Yoruba, apart from being lazy, jealous and arrogant, is very tribalistic, diabolic and wicked. Their daily routine is hardly devoid of juju aka charms, which they shamelessly use to bewitch and kill their neighbours and colleagues to achv cheap success.
Go deal with the wickedness amongst ur tribe b4 pointing accusing finger in anoda direction...

Am sure he is crazy.

Mary Ibrahim said...

U must be d devil himself. Eat money,spend money or not spend money,no one has right to take life. Imagine d flimsy excuse!

His name is "Anthony Jumbo"... With the way he commented on her pic, I think he was obsessively in luv wif late Sandra.