Hon. Makinde now officially engaged to his 23yr old beauty queen GF | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 February 2013

Hon. Makinde now officially engaged to his 23yr old beauty queen GF

Actor turned politician, Hon Rotimi.Makinde and his 23 year beauty queen girlfriend, Oyebanke Oyelami are one step closer to being husband and wife. Their introduction ceremony held today Thursday February 21 in Osun state.

The Rep member who is in his late 40's met Banke who is the reigning Miss Osun State sometime last year, and fell crazily in love. I hear their wedding will happen some time this year as soon as Banke, who is a final year student of Political Science, Obafemi Awolowo University, in Osun State is done with her education.

Hon Makinde separated from his ex-wife and mother of his three children in 2010.

165 comments:

Sizzelle said...

Is this his first wife?

Myne said...

I wish them the best, no relationship is easy.

http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/2012/02/when-in-love-age-is-just-number-isnt-it.html

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

Hmmmmm.......so you mean this man has been single all this while??.....ok!.....hope this girl is not getting married to him cause of money,cause it always backfires....#enoughsaid

whats d news they re both very ugry, they compliment each other...

johnnie said...

This is rubbish and arrant nonsense.I am ashamed.

I beg make them carry themselves go jor. Rubbish thing. How can u marry ur father. I know she might regret her actions in 10 - 20yrs time

Who are we to judge people's choice of husband,boyfrnd,girlfrnd or wife? We av just once life and if being wit a particular person mks u happy then why not???

First class child abuse.

I see his hand under her blouse...what a douche!

NecFix said...

Another young, attractive woman showing us all that women only care about love and could care less about money.

Oh...wait...

The Dream said...

What's wrong with us old men that 'actually THINK' a 23 year old loves us for our looks and personality.......wow. Just...wow!

JUMYK said...

WOMEN!!! Pls, stop divorcing ‎♈☺ΰr hubands.‎​ℓ'm very sure Makinde's ex-wife would be hurt now anywhere she is, very hurt that d̶̲̥̅̊ ♍aи even went foя̩ a 23year lady. Couples, let's try † settle things Απϑ keep our family(ies) together. Learn ‎​Fя̩☺♍ this, everyone!!!

Hand way beat d first, go still beat d second, na wisdom talk b dis oooo tomoro make he no go marry 19yrs ooo. Linda pls post my comment.

arrrrrrhhhhh!!!(yawnin)... Hw it take concern me na? NXT

Hajjo said...

Dis one is glaring naa. Na long-throat frm d parents' side, kapish. Coz we knw if he wsnt an honourable......hmm. If he ws neva maryd, ehen dats a diff case. She's too yung for dis(my opinion)

Hajjo said...

Buhahahaha! Lmao! Asin ehn.

This is child abuseooooo..

you can put lipstick on a pig but its still a pig.The guy is a pedophile.

oshi o daa ni ile honorable

LMAO, I HOPE SHE WOULD BE ABLE TO COPE, BECOS MEN OF THAT AGE AND AT THE 40'S STAGE ARE USUALLY DIFFICULT AND NOT VERY EASY TO MANAGE. CONGRATS TO THEM ANYWAYS.

Gentle Meek said...

At least this is better than Yerima's case. Wish them happy married life.
Relationship Conflicts: The 4 Ds

After marrying her, it wud not stop him from chasing anoda woman outside...(30yr old woman) or anoda young girl......its her choice.... @scubaposh

freebike7 said...

ask google ^_^

I don't see much use of the child abuse thing people say about these two, that girl is a full fledged adult, the age gap ain't that bad sef, 23 and 40. He is a man and that lady would even surely age the same time he is ageing too. All the best to you two.

Eyah. Dumb Sizelle, linda clearly wrote 'separated from ex wife'. So wetin you come dey ask? Hian

Blazygurl said...

gals eh

for the fact he has married before is an error, i think the girl is not serious wit her life. if this man can not manage his first wife, will he be able to manage a younger woman?

He left his first wife with three kids huh, its funny how divorce has turned a trend with nigerian men, most especially celebs, women are so every whr, wives re difficult to find! See the age diff. She no even try young 23yrs old girl marry an old divorcee.... Hmmmmm

Rumestikal said...

Linda,did U say separated from his first wife or U meant divorced?Hmmm...well lets see.Keep us updated on this one...No man should separate from his wife except death!

After 5 years now she will start singing "I was too young to know what real love is" when she is marrying an old man now feeling on top of the world. Mweeeech.

Tunmise said...

Nawa o!well,may God bless their union.

Can ds gal mk proper hair for once..tf is ds ???

His first wife had 5 children for him not 3, do your research well linda. I kuku no say u no go post my comment. Atleast u take eyes read am

Adeagbo Kabir said...

If they actually love each other truly, age difference shouldn't be barrier. Though, let them search their minds very well and be assured the love is not building or built on mundane things. All the same, I wish them blissful stay together.

You obviously didn't read Linda's post. So that you could hurriedly come and comment! Mtcheeeew! Abeg park well jor...

@sizelle 12:44am u no sabi read???? Linda said he divorced his 1st wife n ur still askin stupid questions! Ode oshi! Anyways congrats to dem,if me sef see did kain man ii go marry,;).Neky_luvv

we live and die once, let them enjoy

JUMYK said...

@Sizzelle, Pls read Linda's note(s) very well b4 ♈☺ΰ comment. Linda said d̶̲̥̅̊ ♍aи divorced ȊΩ 2010. ‎​​Ĝ∞∂ ♍ơяиΐϞǥ ♍Ɣ "co-Linda's friends" lol

biijay said...

Na wah ooo, just take care of ur kids

I guess bianca is her role model

Hmmmm late 40s aήϑ 23... Oh chinekenna! Hiaaaaa

Ahhhhhhh....eyin aye!!! Eyin wo nkan ooo! Lolz! Had to go bak to see dt! *confused tho*

Waoh! I'm happy for banke. She was my friend in OAU, even after winning missOAU. I'm sure she's not marrtin him of fame or money. All d best to them...... www.gbotemireflections.blogspot.co.uk

Any1 dat marries a married man is commitin adultery.e dey bible bt I don 4get whr.so long as he/she is nt dead,den datin or getin married 2 a divorced man or woman is adultery.I pray God 4givs dem.Lilybabe

I dnt really fancy matured men,well that's me.but rotimi this girl is old enuf to be y̶̲̥̅̊ό̲̣̣̣̥ǖr̶̲̥̅̊ daughter Oº°°º .what a world we live in

Sizzelle wat will it cost u to just read.stop asking jamb question biko..

Happy for her

N if he is 'wife beater' nko...issokay! Na 'dead body' u wan make dem com carry,abi? N he wld still marry a 19 yrs old lady den. D prayer we shld get our own 'adam' 4m God

U don't kw d full story so don't conclude. Wat if its d man day divorced her and wants her packing, so she should still stay ?

Enough said my foot, why can't u pple just read b4 commenting, instead of showing ur stupidity here. Please read ooooooooooo. Olodo number 2

Sizzelle wat will it cost u to just read.stop asking jamb question biko..

Nawa 4 all dis rich men sef, as 4 d girl ure a shameless pig 4 dating ur father.

U shld put ur glasses on, and read d last paragraph.

Shameful act!!! Nd they're happy about it, hmm I pity d girls life, m very sure d girl's parent gave her 2 d man jst because of money, linda, dis people need good advice.

Yerobas will never respect this institution called marriage.

Mz Billy said...

Most of u here re haters. Its better to marry a matured man who wil luv ąπ∂ respect u than 2 marry all dis wanna be who doesn't knw wat marriage Ȋ̝̊̅§ all abt. I wish dem all d best joor.

cletus said...

Now I kno ur eyes ar 4decoration..ode oshi..u no sabi read ni? And 2d babe. Getting married nawao so finally she settled 4d old cargo.nways is he choice,,linda dat man is a suga daddy don't be deceived biko....dem 4ce am wear polo clean shave so dar e go look yong

nkaylicious said...

U can't read before u comment abi? Mtcheww.. NEXT!

Read before COMMENTIN##so u dnt Open Ur gUtter and release toxic##meanyl,##dis cld beta be rephrased as "MaKinde married his unBorn daUta"##

I don't think our yeroba brethren underdstand what marriage is all about, they hv so much abused it, even the so called literates behave like illiterates, nawao! If u curse me, back to sender

DISCOVER the scret of loosing weight and burning belly fat >>Click Here said...

comcumbine tinz

Amanda Reginald said...

@sizzle ddnt u read d story completely before rushing to comment? U want to be first to comment as if Linda go give u sweet. Mtchewwww
Kip askin if its his first wife. Dnt scroll vack nd read d story.

Are u dat UGLY dat u can't spell "UGLY"??

Well said##den,u ask myself#---cld dis be love?

Johnie---im ashamed dat u are ashamed--wat is it 2 b ashamed of??--is she ur UnMarrIed wife??

Why he dey pepper u??

Abeg banke it ur life live it the way u want!!sha dnt 4get to invite us IAGC gels to ur weddin..

"One life"---

And den--a finger in it#

Yeah!--u realy av 2 swallow-ur-words-here#this is#--LOVE--#TRUE LOVe#--TRUE LOVE 4 MONEY##

Jungle Justice said...

Lolz! Why so serious indeed!!! Humour nicely laced in your comment. You are such a naughty person!

Rubbish!! Did Bianca regret her marriage to Ojukwu?? Some of us women do prefer older men , I know I do! And trust me,my papa hold well o and I am not doing badly myself!

Please read and pay attention to detail! U went to school

So banke really went ahead with this?? Hmmm.... Wish them all the best.

I'm 23 and I prefer to date older men becos that is what I'm attracted to n it has nothing to do with Money . People have preferences n we need to respect that.

Is dere any "age-bracket" for 1 to FALL in Love##sometimes,all we av to do is "wish dem well"--dis is not dose stOne-ages where HusBands are chosen by d girl's parent##---she knws wat she wants--and ITS nOT u--#iTz her FATHER'S MaTE##$

If u conderm dis, wat wud u say to Shade okoya's own. Abeg lv d babe alone and let her enjoy luv where she finds it. Best of luck babes....

Paedophile!!! *covers face*

i beg Linda make we hear word this one no be news. Ojukokoro money get wings oh

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Wat kind of dumb question are U̶̲̥̅̊ asking? Didnt U̶̲̥̅̊ read the post b4 commenting ni?

U̶̲̥̅̊ no read say d man got seperated frm his ex-wife in 2010?

To answer ur question; she's his Grand Daughter! *Kmt*

Pasan ti a fi na iyale, o nbe laja fun iyawo!!!

Dis man is a fool !!!!!!!!

Y do we nigerians like hate?y do we judge pple we don't even knw whereas we are not better than them?if d man was not a politician pple will say its love just because he is 1 doesn't mean the girl is out 4 his money.hw re u so sure that d girl doesn't come from a comfortable home and what makes u feel he is the richest man 2 ve ask her 2 marry him?love has nothing 2 do with age,do marriages last based on d age diff?if u guys can't wish them HML pls take d nearest bus 2 river niger and jump inside or shut d hell up,its not compulsory 2 comment

Na wa dis lady should sit and think well before shook will take dat step. Marriage is more than butter and bread. It has his own ups and down. Goodluck to her

Blind bat...read! Read! Read! It is good to read

Didn't you read carefully before commenting?

R u blind?

wasobia said...

Useles yoruba man..it"s in there blood.

@ 12:48 still asking if she's d 1st wife,its there in d post dat he is seperated from wife n 3 kids

deborah said...

Dem neva do introduction since??
Lol,,am soo asahmed 4 dis gals parent..am sure if its was me, ma pops go don disown ma enemy tey tey..like more dan 20yrs age difference...#smh

U're seeing things,get ur eyes checked.

I hope it's not for the money she wants to get married to him oh.... The girl doesn't look like an ex beauty queen.. To me oh

Nice couple

Blaze said...

It íڪ well.

Sizzelle or what do you call yourself, always read before commenting and stop sounding foolish

Father n child....lol

Abegi life is chioce u make ur own d way u want it 2 b, O gel carry on if it is wht makes u hapi ok

Hmmmmm.. This Rotimi makinde again! I wish them well.

Easyshop Nigeria said...

Typical couples mismatch. But I wouldn't blame her. Young guys of our time have forgotten how to be romantic or pamper ladies. Checkout Ice Loves Coco. But the bad thing about such marriages is that there's little respect she'll get from the Man or his family. She'll be more like a handbag

What a blind human being are u? Where is the hand?

Take a look at the man's akpu stomach. Blehhhh

Dis Linda sef, wat is ur problem, u no wan post my comment. If d man na barrow pusher in his late 40s dis chic go agree? I beg na money d girl and her family dey see.22 yrs age diff. I tire o

Hmmmmmmmmm.... Marriage is a choice, I fink she luv him dats y she accepted him, so pls dnt judge any becos is her lif and also her choice...... Wish u guys d best in life, Good luck

The President said...

Most LIB commenters are very wicked people,your comments can cause an early death. You're insensitive to people's feelings and plain wicked with your harsh words.You spend your time criticizing Bonario and Prince Charming,what's your business with how they spend their time?why is that your concern?how does that even affect you?hypocrites! your criticisms are not in any way constructive. You try to stand tall by pulling others down. You've clearly 'taken the place of God' by judging others. You're never satisfied,no one is ever good enough for you,experts in taking panadol for other people's headache. Your words are not civil,you're experts in calling people fool,worwor,stupid,f***, bitch,idiot e.t.c. I just wonder how you'll feel if you're the one being condemned and spoken about so negatively. Bear in mind you'll pay for every word,thought and action. Guys this hate and bitterness has just got to stop,STOP IT!conjugal bliss to the couple.

this is not love but rather fame and money. wish them good luck any way

Hope he still makes her happy in 10 to 15 years time.

Ole! Foolish pple think alike sometime. If the guy was not a politician would she marry him @ that age ? Imagine the man well educated and in lives in a room and a parlour would she marry him. I hope she does not regret it, money, fame comes and go but true love stand. The age gap is too much. Notting would make a young girl date a man old enough to be her father than money. If Bianca O would never allow her daughter marry a man old enough to be are father that speaks volume. I wish them a happy married life. I hope the man can satisfy her in 20yrs time women, when a woman is btw 40 - 50 her sex drive go crazy. Let see if she does not hire a toy boy.

spirit said...

With the age gap and experience dis man has in relationship and marriage, he is going to use her head to play table tennis. I just give her 5 years tops

Agbaya oshi...my dear Miss Osun politics in south-west is fickle oh go and ask the past governors of Osun and Oyo states. yeye why did he divorce his wife?women don't ask all these pertinent questions the I MUST MARRY disease just eats your senses. JUST DON'T DISTURB LINDA TOMORROW WHEN HE STARTS TO SHOW HIMSELF OH!

@Sizzelle na wa o Linda said he's separated from his ex wife and mother of three childre.

@Jumyk are you a family friend? how do you know his first wife didn't fight hard enough to keep her marriage? You can't keep a philandering dog down if he doesn't want to be kept.If you are female its a pity you just made a sad statement

@Wasobia.... Shut up ur dirty mouth. What's ur tribe?

Stupid girl...

She is right, I once dated a man in his late 50's. for 2ys the man gave me 2000 dollars every month he never touch me for once but we always meet for lunch and shopping any time he is around, the man was so he love he wanted to marry me, I got carried away by the money and high end shopping. The man was in town on day, he has a big house here in one of the posh location. The man did not touch me all night, I was so mad he did not touch me. He woke and said "ba mi se re jor" means play with me . I was so shock and became more mad. I left for my house immediately. I trust boys my age. Lions den . I don't need anybody to preach to me here okay. I have Jesus full stop.

anonymous or wht is ur name, change ur behaviour...seku seye

Lmao...risky

smh - how can a young girl in her right state of mind settle for an old man in his forties who left his wife and children. does she think shes the only and last wife? pasan ta fi na iyale.... karma is a bish. what goes around comes around. it might be long but surely it shall come around.

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

I said 'all this while'.....why the anon comments ni??...Am in a very good mood today#enough said

Why so much hate on them and insult on the lady??? Dat is so unfair. I am a married woman (30 yrs old) and my hubby is 20 yrs older than me. There is nothing wrong in marrying an older man, what is important is that the couple both love, care and understand each other. I met my hubby last year and we started off as just friends until the friendship developed into marriage, we still have a very strong connection. The most surprising thing was that during our courtship, my hubby always speak to me like he is my mate (he come down to my level), he does not make me feel like a child or immature and he does not look or feel old to me. Everyday we grow in love. So, guys pls stop the hate and the harsh words. The best you can do for them is to remember them in your prayers. Linda, pls post my comment o

Linda, that is not an engagement oooo, it is proper marriage! They do not have to go to court or church further. Traditional marriage is recognised under the law but it allows the tradition and customs of the people to play its role in their marriage. E.g marrying more than one wife, while the court marriage, allows just one man, one wife. Church wedding is just ceremony....no show! Although some churches have licenses to issue marriage certificates but many do not. That's why you see people go to court first before having the church blessing!

@my turn and other negative fools, U are all idiots! What makes u think she hasn't done her own background check on d guy and his past marriage! can u bitter people live others alone? That is what they both want so what? What makes u think it won't work out for them? U guys are not God and no one knows tomorrow.....She may have a happy ending and u with your young man husband won't. Am not cursing u!

Has anyone seen a young girl date or marry a poor elderly man?dey say its love,I say prove it by marrying ur dad's age mate that's poor. #Zurielle's opinion#

Madam First Lady said...

#Gbam...U have spoken well

Can't people simply air their views without cursing????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Is dt a new tribe frm ur family?

How can one curse som1 dt no say him don dey cursed already?

I can sense u hv everythin mixed in urs

U wish!! U better pray u see- som1 marry u. Mayb na dash dem go dash u later.

Common shut ur stinking mouth,with ur stupid looking bob wey you fix,if na you I know say you go don dey jump up and down dey dance azonto,so stop hating.

Sweetie the girl is 23 which pretty much means she is an adult old enough to make her own decision,so you guys should mind ur freaking biz.

How can this girl settle for a well used man (the tokunbo ones dont have children yet)when she could have had a brand new one with no baggage. Sorry , but Viagra will soon be your portion.

Stupid idiot,why must you peeps always bring tribe into everything,was ojukwu a yoruba man?

And am ashamed of you putting up ur twitter handle on a blog,am sure you have plans,how you take better pass am,no go marry dey there dey curse person wey don see husband.

Smartee said...

all you haters/cursers, remember what God assured us in the Bible- "...He will bless those who bless us and curse those who curse us..." lets speak good and kind words always and not fill out tongues with curses... my felicitations to the couple!!!

GBAM,you hit the nail on the head,it only shows how bitter and Miserable most people here are,and it clearly reflects on their comments,if dem fit curse even small baby sef,den pls expect noting less from them,some of them are wallowing in poverty,while others are in abusive relationships or from broken homes,and am pretty sure if you meet some of them one on one,you won't believe this are the same people that hide behind their pc of phones and have the guts to insult other people(pure riff raffs and low lives)and dey feel this is the only place they can come and pour out their frustration,without the risk of getting beaten up,so pls don't bother urself with dem.

Why r u so stupid nd u cnt evn do common maths with ur face like dodo
Sabrina

Izzit bcos she is miss osun dat she should wear that kinda hair ! Shuku in trad and husby in polo . She is acting old and the guy feeling like a niggaa ! Lmao

Oh pls Temitope, is she ur sister? D age doesn't really mata, some men are sweet in their fifties and one like u mite not be able resist. So, u guys leave dem alone.

It is d Oyelami's and Makinde's wedding. Not Oyebanke and Rotimi. Hmmmmm... SMH

Trish said...

All dis mumu old men will never understand that no young lady will marry u without having a sweet boy dat f**** her real gud and spend ur money with. I see it everyday. 3 of my female course mate married to very matured men in der early twenties hav bin getting gud sex 4rm younger guys 4 a very long time now. Dey're in der mid thirties now. Infact one is getting married to her young lover next month, she divorced d husband 2 yrs ago. I really feel bad 4 d old man cos he's like 60 now n alone.

next time read bf you comment...... sorry they don't joke to reply dumb questions on this site......lol

What y'all don't no that a woman can fall in love with any man Old,short,tall,disadvantaged...n so on. Its in our DNA do ur research

It takes a realistiC person to admit that not everytin is about money.

What you should say is hope they are both making the right decision

U guys should just Shut up abeg...over 80% of Nija babes above 18 years has dated a married man just because u didnt marry him does not make u hollier than her .Mbok take a seat jare.Sum ladies would rather marry as 10th wife to a kind man dan put up with the rubbish sum guys dish out.

Trish said...

All dis mumu old men will never understand that no young lady will marry u without having a sweet boy dat f**** her real gud and spend ur money with. I see it everyday. 3 of my female course mate married to very matured men in der early twenties hav bin getting gud sex 4rm younger guys 4 a very long time now. Dey're in der mid thirties now. Infact one is getting married to her young lover next month, she divorced d husband 2 yrs ago. I really feel bad 4 d old man cos he's like 60 now n alone.

Half of the people saying negative things, if you shake their family tree, similar unions plenty.

OH SHUT UP AND REMAIN ANONYMOUS IN THAT PATHETIC WORLD OF PEADOPHILES

nawaya said...

this really makes me sad. A young 25 year old destroyed my marriage as well and is supposedly happily married to my husband of 6yrs + 2 children. smh. what these young girls in naija are causing...but this one seems innocent not fast paced like the others I have seen. She even looks clueless but who knows...

His daughter(d one yemi is fuckin)is almost as old as his wife.na wah o

clap said...

@ Mr President. God bless you. I am sooo sorry for a lot of commenters on this site. A lot do not know every action, thought, speech, curse is being recorded and they will one day explain all the hate and pulling people down that they take as a joke. Only God knows if some of the hate shown to Goldie sent her into depression whem she was alive. Meanies

Banke and her elebi family

The problem is not the age.. The point is,this man was previously married and has 5 kids!!! His wife is not dead,he left her!! I remember this man when he use to act all those village yoruba movies and had one yeye yoruba program on tv then,question is,if the man didn't have shishi,not an honourable,and still asked this thief girl to marry him,will she or her parents agree...

And y are u bringing your husband's story into this? Was your husband once married with 5 kids? If yes,then u guys are birds of same feather

I don't blame the dude joor! All you bitter 30 and 40+ spinsters shld chill with the hating...there is nothin better than fresh tight young pussy and the man has chosen...chikena!

u dey rush so u go comment first, I will call dis marriage -"what money can buy"

Banke plZzz stop hiding unda d guise of anonymous to comment....coz some of d very supportive comments av seen hia....could onli av come frm u....tnk u much

Dude aint 46 mhen! He looks 50..

Ode! So Hugh Hefner is yoruba abi? You are the damn! Illiterate..

@miss me said...

which kin rubish best for your mind girl your inlove mtcheeeewww

Daddy and daughter doing wedding

Husband of 6yrs? Dats a useless man! The marriage no even enter 10yrs.. O ga O

Oh pls shut ur stinking mouth(TMI)is the same way someone is fucking you too am pretty sure,so put the shut to the up.

Miss Osun how?

I'm so disgusted. She should be flogged

February 22, 2013 at 11:42 PM my exact thought

i'm happy for them. What i dont understand is why they feel the need to lie to d world that she's 23 when she is actually 20. i mean her elder sis is my friend and she isnt even 23 yet! Linda aw many times do we have to correct that view? Abi na until we go bring d geh drivers license,birth certificate and admission letter for OAU ni?