Goldie's husband shares their wedding photos in her memory | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 February 2013

Goldie's husband shares their wedding photos in her memory

He tagged it 'Memories of my loving wife' on his Facebook page. See more photos after the cut...

And then he wrote this...

May Goldie's soul rest in peace...amen.

514 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 514 of 514

This wedding pics is so old na.... I think Goldie got married to him before she became a star. So why's this oyibo man trying to create scandal for the dead? She became a public figure and if she wanted you to be known she would have done that. Respect her you Mr nobody. Mschew!!!!

zebenzki said...

da grin, goldie, ashley nwosu, enebeli elebuwa, that other fine older lady that plays mothers in nigerian movies. what is going on? im confused with goldie cos i thought she was with prezzo or someone. my heart goes out to her husband. Rest in peace goldie. and yall motherfuckers respect and leave the dead to be in peace stop saying shit.

Ikman said...

Ihe ne meh...

Seriously Goldie was married??? Then why all d wedding plans wit Prezzo? She wore no wedding ring sef. Na wa oh. Pls married women let's respect our husbands. God n family should come before career. RIP Goldie

JustPorsh said...

R u for real?!
How come we never heard of her marriage n d husband ni?
Is wa o!

http://www.justporsh.blogspot.com

Hw could dis gist hav xcaped linda.am beyond shocked

Bia Mr Harvey, please crawl back into the hole where you came from. If she was still married to you or still want to be in that marriage she would have made it public about her marriage to you. Mr Famzer

Na wa o! Don't even know she was ever married. This life ehn, it is well

ETHAN said...

Na waa oh were d man dey since @ lol at his comment abt Prezzo's post.I dnt agree with d drugs tin sha btw Golden was so dark wow.

Hajjo said...

Linda as at ystrdy I hd heard various tinz sha. Goldie ws involved wit juju, goldie ws killed coz of a man, goldie used drugs, blah blah blah! Like erybody nw cn say shit coz she aint here to defend herslf. Ppl jst hv no limit! Tnk u Mr Harvey for d pictures, I pray her soul rests in peace.

Melvy! said...

...I don't get it Andrew Harvey, why are you arguing about this here? In as much as this marriage was nobody's business when she was alive it STILL is nobody's business right now so why bring it up at all? People's love for Goldie had no bearing on whether she was married or not. Given her overt lifestyle while she was alive, real or not, all this does in fact is paint a negative picture of a married woman acting inappropriately when we should all just be mourning her. Was this your original intention? If she wanted to keep this side of her life private, then kindly respect that and let it be. I have no doubt you were married to her, the terms of which are anybody's guess and nobody's business but my point is the reasons it was kept private still stand and bringing it out in the open now does more harm than good which is a completely unnecessary distraction from her unfortunate untimely demise. I would request that you kindly save this for a later time or never at all. That said, my heartfelt condolences to you Andrew , thanks for the pics. RIP Goldie...you'll be missed.

Dey seemed happy 2geda

zinny said...

Wow! Neva knew goldie was married tho! O_O. So Prezzo u been wan be homebreaker me no know

Dey seemed happy 2geda

Where dis one dey since.Abegiiii make we hear word

So she was a properly married woman...??? white and traditional???..but where has this man been???

I neva knw she ws eva married

I still can't believe she's dead,can't believe dat she was married and I can't believe goldie in dat wedding dress am sorry just saying she seem so diff.RIP

please don't spoil the ggod memories we have....

Na wah o. there is just something about dis gal that i cant explain. How was she able to hide this from the media............still in shock. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

But wait oooo were they still married did not see ex-wife written here

amie said...

I knw she's dead bt pls Goldie ws married??????? And wedding gown, ws is supposed 2 b a suit or dinner gown or 2 in 1? *sighhh n see how black she ws! Ws happened? Mhen ds guy shld av allowed us mourn well, b4 bringin out these pics!

Franky said...

Holy Cow......I never knew she was married o......and she was busy dating Prezzo

This is seriously not funny!!!

Nkan be....he also posted recent pictures of them holidaying together so we are seeing another side of her..hmmmmm

She was married?!!!

So she's married n yet frolicking with Prezzo? This thing get as € be º°˚

Stargal said...

I never knew she was married.May God give him the strength to carry on.

jbaby said...

O goldie why?

Andrew Harvey share our deepest. Sympathy. Its. A good thing you told the whole world that Goldie waS loved and DAT is what she would want. May her gentle soul rest in peace AMEN.and please Linda don,t publish any insulting message or celebrity stunt we expect to mourn her.thanks

Bella said...

What exactly is going on? That's Chapel of Christ the Light in Alausa...right here in Lagos so these pictures are real! Why are we just hearing of Mr A Harvey. I've only known Goldie to be that sweet girl on BBA and now she has a another life?

I never knew she was a married woman.... Hmmm goldie.. Will miss you tho, RIP babe.

Never knew u were married if no be oyibo u marry them for. Talk say. Na d husband kill am for money. rituals..r.I.p

RIp dear, still can't believe dis o!.....ng

She was married? Had no idea!

How true is this?

Ade said...

Linda, why don't you go further with your reporting? Am sure most of your readers have never heard she was married. A little prelude to the heading would have been appropriate, and respectful to your readers......Just saying

Ewe never guessed

Who knew Goldie was Married?and was stil datin prezzo!ooh Goldie we wil miss u dearly...RIP.ur death makes me sad,dnt even want 2 tink abt it

was she ever married? This is getting interesting

dis is so serious but goildie never lived her life lk shes dis married, she neve lived a life of a married woman i thought d marriage ting was a rumour but dis her wedding gown nawah i love there cake,she look so innocent in those pics unlike d lady gaga goildie we all knw rest in peace dear.

Linda u shudnt just be bringing us stories, u shud be explaining som stories to us. How the hell ar we to figure out why n how Goldie was married while still flirting and intending to settle down with Prezzo? Or was she truly a ho as miss_nkem furiously said on twitter?
Iv also bn wondering whr her 2nd name 'Harvey' came from. Does dis truly explain it?
Since u said u were close frends with Goldie, Linda pls unravel this mystery to us, so that Goldie's soul can RIP. Twitter is already agog wt negativ talks abt her.
Tnks.

Sexily Endowed said...

Biko wat year did Goldie marry dis oyibo man? I neva knew she was married. Linda plz i need dis gist in full. #surprised face.

White Pearl said...

Hmmm am at a loss for words

I really don't get this,I tot goldie was single,when did she get married and why Is this guy just coming up now.I'm so sad she is dead,can't believe It,abeg linda help us find out the cause of death biko.

Na wa oh! Never knew goldie was properly married oh! Na she de mess up like that? Harvey? I thot as much that name was too foriegn. Awwwwwwwww she had a good life before going into muzik obviously not for d money but fame. Haha! She once leaved in VI then parkview, those re expensive areas na, re many artist can afford that? Omotola for don leave Egbeda abi na Iyana ipaja wa she dey.
Rip Goldie... Prazzo leave the family alone oh! And where has mr Harvey been hiding by the way?

May her gentle soul rest in peace Amen! Never knew she was married though.

was she ever married?So why was she dating prezzo?? Please whats the full story Linda?This is poor,incomplete and confusing reportage.Let ur fans know the full story.Did she divorce or what?How long were they married for?

You guys shouldn't forget dat BBA is game. Now I think she was using prezzo and prezzo is jes d idiat and. D big mumu.

7 yrs at least. One of the photos was taken in 2006.

very serious, and yes every1 shld know havrey is an oyinbo name na.... just that Goldie never mentioned it for once that she was married.
may her soul rest in peace, i know when prezzo was noising around her, it would have costed a serious war internal inbtw goldie,hubbie because they never are divorced.

Is it Linda that posted it? Can't you read that is her husband that posted it in her memory. Ode!

comfort said...

Read the husbands interview! He said he knew she fell in love with prezzo @ a time but later despised him when she realised he was using her!"People fall in love and it’s not impossible to love more than one person, but there are different levels(culled up from d husband interview) that they both celebrated xmas in malaysia n they r planning on having kids this year .

Hmmmmm! Speachlesss

for goddness sake, this young woman i s dead anyways. Let her rest in peace. Whats the point if she was married or NOT? Lets respect the dead. and by the way those wedding pictures goes way back 10years ago. Cant u guys use ur brain that perphaps she was once married. Leave her alone- silly comments about 'how can she be married and still be with prezzo. SHE IS FREAKING DEAD!!! we should be mourning her. who cares is she had two husbands kmt, RIP Goldie

Lisa said...

People please don't let Andrew fool us, I knew Andrew and Susan and I can tell you now that they married for papers, he helped her secure her documents in the UK, I'm not saying she didn't have feelings for him, but Andrew was aware just like the rest of us the reason they were together, they were not head over heels in love and just to be clear if the marriage was real, Andrew would ave come forward a long time ago most especially when she was in the BBA house falling for Prezzo, Andrew is trying to use Susan's death to make himself known, wants a bit of the spotlight he couldn't get while she was here, now he's claiming Prezzo caused problems in their marriage, ask him to release more recent pictures of them, I don't think we should give him audience, its unfair to her memory, many people marry for papers all the time, so let her RIP and lets ignore Andrew

She chose not to discuss her marriage does not mean she hid it o..at least her surname HARVEY said it...she obviously didn't want the world's scrutiny as this.
And she was still married till death, she was driven from parkview, her and harvey"s home to the hosptal before she died.
Pls let her rest...RIP

Nigerian media don't do ther work..if its America the momment someone comes into lime light they go dig up your history and publish.All nigeria bloggers,gossip magazin does is talk trash.now see what u would have done mr harvey is doing it.I hail us paparazzi.nija go and learn.I now understand whre all the money for espensive video shoot caomes from and exotic jewelries.it is well sha.

Queen Bee said...

Or did she travel out to go get married?
Linda what kind of story is this?let ur gossip fans' into the true story now!

Hmm...thanks 4 d info.

from the Interview Andrew Harvey granted the net ng, he is her twitter account's official admin, so he was able to post the pics on twitter. i guess they were very married and the BBA thing was just a drama afterall!

Linda pls the ball is in.ua court. Enlighten us more on Goldie, prezzo and Harvey. Place more light on this love triangle. We need clarification n differentiation.

Well said Rekia! We all need some sort of education about things like this! Lost an aunt same way in 2011.

rettyioup said...

Whoever made dat wedding gown and those who in their self righteousness forced her to wear dat wedding gown should be taken to bar beach and shot!
This shows her marriage (open, I heard) was possibly a ticket to freedom from a boring, repressive,abusive and psychologically damaging childhood and early adulthood. Look,the Diva she became!
I mean, what kind of parents punish their beautiful daughter with such a hediously crafted gown on her wedding day? Cheap lace, ribbons and frills everywhere. Its like it was made for a circus monkey.
...msheeeew *smh*
Yea she was pregnant, so what?
Who isn't these days?
That wedding gown is a testament to the existence of witches in fashion designing and on church pulpits!
That girl needed more loving than she let on. Her tough diva front was her defense mechanism but she was just a succulent little sponge cake inside.
Now to Prezzo.
That Nigga should be rounded up at the airport, beaten, loaded in a crate and placed in d next available Kenya-bound cargo plane.
To all the haters out there who said she died of drugs or somesuchshi*; some of you'll never be half the person she was whether u do or don't do all the crack in d universe (think of dat quantity). So live your pitiable, horrid little lives in the abject misery you're used to and find someother star to build your career in hating since that's the only way you feel alive. May your hate smother y'all.
I never met nor knew Susan Harvey personally but I understood her whole life; TV persona and her living in BBA when I saw that wedding gown!
She needed more love than she let on!
That's my two kobo's worth!

secrets no matter how we hide it will be exposed one day. lets embrace jesus now

fyne cosmetics

Guys don't get it twisted,peter harvey is a gold digger and wants to lay claims as her husband,he abandoned her a longtime now and made her d weak,gullible person without love,d world somehow rejected goldie,media publications made it worst,goldie was not a happy person bt always chose to make her self happy.don't judge prezzo cos he actually filled that love gap in her life.RIP my goldie lady,my dad was ur fan and loved u while pple were hurling insults on U doing bba show.sleep tite wit d Lord

ec said...

It's a shame that people didn't know this part of her.there's nothing like integrity in life or death.strange enigmatic woman may u finally rest in peace.

Am suspecting murder - someone was really hurt nd betrayed, he kept quiet for a long time nd just when she was about to get to d peak of her career (reality show ) she was murdered.. By who? I don't know! But both her death nd her status is shocking.... RIP goldie.

blunt said...
hehe..Death...nothing hidden under the sun..so she was married..had a kid..was 3 shades darker..came from humble begginnings...The white man explains it all..an African man will never have tolerated her excesses and his family would have been the 1st to call her out after the Prezzo debacle..Welcome back from your exile Linda,let ur LIBers resume our pastime of armchair bashing..he he he
February 16, 2013 at 6:06 AM

@ mr/mrs blunt
Bimpe was in my class in primary school and she was never 3 shades darker.
For your information as a kid I perceived her to be an albino, her skin has always been bronze-like.
na you sabi
judge, jury and persecutor.

hailing all the GSL schools alumni

Give it a rest dude. Your comments are becoming quite stale and tasteless.
Doggy

He might be the one that killed her and because he felt the police might come after him .He then decided to talk .To catch a criminal you need to think like one.Police do your job.

U sure gave us some thing to talk about... Rest in peace dear.

if she was married and cheating...if MR Preso Knew and still continued dating ..then she was all wrong...a disgrace especially if the man was still in love with her and they spent the Christmas together as one...But God still will forgive her..May her soul rest in peace.

What if she didn't want the public to know him??? Have you thought about that?? Also, the man said they were still legally married..she visited him in Malaysia for xmas and still spoke to her on Vals day

may her soul rest in peace....

Goldie was married to Andrew and rumour has it that she wrecked his life in naija and sent him packing after using that thing yoruba girls know how to use best to ruin a man and covet his properties and that's why she lives in highbrow parkview without Andrew.

Yes I knew Goldie was married

Whytte said...

Wonders shall never end! So Goldie was married? Then what was she doing with Prezzo?

Mehn.............

She has always been married plz....and the person that said the husband is a media whore is very stupid! Her husband should even be given credit because he kept the secret she wanted to keep so as not to mess her career up since she insisted on eeping it quiet! When she was in tne bb house i wrote a comment saying she was married and knew a few pple that went for the wediing with photos sef, and they wanted to eat someone raw, now the truth has come out everyone is formin ignorance! The media knew as well........it is done it is done so........

bee said...

We were all too occupied with Hating nd criticizing her,nobody really bothered to knw if she once had a normal life before coming into limelight...nobody chose to see beyond her costumes and looks..now we are all sad!!all of a sudden Goldie becomes a loved artist(smh)..every of our harsh words drained life out of her!!where was d husband all d while she ws going around wit prezzo..suddenly she's gone nd he now knws she's his beloved wife...let's all jst learn our lesson frm dis nd learn to love nd accept pple no mata their looks or actions!!she's gone to rest,and all we nid now is to pray for d family nd pray God grant her eternal REST!!#enoughSaid#

The part where everyone shows up to claim her funds! whos next ? a son we dont know about ? she may have been married but this husband shouldve come out sinceeeee. Also, if he had no issues with prezzo and her lifestyle, he wouldnt need to publicize the photos now that shes gone. at least not this early. Its not a competition! This dude seems like hes about to claim some good funds!

all of this drama is waY too much for me to comprehend. LET THE DEAD REST IN PEACE.

#Gbam..!

RIP Goldie, is it dat Preezo do nt knw she is married? Cos he bought a ring 2 engage her.nawa oOoooooo

Ekene Akah said...

OMG...Goldie,you were an enigma.You were married??? RIP dear

Y are people surprised y she dey bear Harvey u think na nick name or her papa be oyinbo make una wakeup dont get carried away with celeb stuff open yah eyes ask questions

Omo,Water almost dropped from my eyes man!damn! rip goldie...

Linda! Don't listen 2 anyone! I like u bc u report d truth! Unbiased! Undiluted! And if anybody has a problem with that , they can go and sleep on the high way!

Thought Goldie was your pal, why the pics. It will make her look like a liar....like she deceived us all.....Let her rest in peace dear Lindus....

well she was married,confirmed,she chose to keep it quite,no worries,her family went along,all good,now she's dead,and that's it,no second chance to fix it,is there a lesson to be learnt?
I think so.
Nice one Linda

if she was in marrage before her death why is it that kenneys music did not recognise her husband as part of her family, and where was her husband since all these years of prezzo dramas, now that she is dead he is posting about prezzo, that man is a gold digger, how can he say they maried since 2005 and no plan of having children until this year, now she is he said they planned to have children this year..

na wa 4 prezzo o...may her soul rest in peace

where do u guys think the "Harvey" came from ?...of course she was married

So if not death even the bloggers dont even know she was married

i this is a situation where RIP should really be Return If Possible...
just too many questions!!!!!

She has always been married. how come you all didn't know that. her husband lives in US, that's why she can do what ever she wants here in Nigeria.

So she was actually married? Na wa ooooo. So y all d secrets? God hlp us ooooom may her soul rest in peace.

i could not believe my ears when i heard the news on GH1 i thaught it was some kind of joke so i was waiting 2 hear it was a lie till i heard it on BBC this is a big biow 4 Africa susan rest with d Lord.

Na wa oh. for the husband to post retrain ya mouth order to Prezzo, that is a tale in and of itself.
Hm. Why do women cause confusion?

@ all those wondering why Andrew Harvey is posting pictures of his wife. He is GRIEVING and wants people to see the part of GOldie that he loved okay!!! This is his own way of managing his grief and by those pictures, under the laws of Egbaland and God, he is the only one with the sole right to grieve Goldie as he wants. What you thought you knew about her is IRRELEVANT. This is what Mr Harvey knew about her and this is what he remembers and he wants you to know she was human and that she lived and loved.

Am speechless, I dnt know wat 2 say bt I guess everybody should let d sleeping dog lay, she is dead nd gone nd all dis shit abt she married or not won't bring her back... Pls let's respect her nd let r R.I.P

FRIVOLOUZ said...

always wondered how the name Harvey came about......the hubby who was silent in her lifetime but now speaks out after her death must have been really cornered, gagged and locked down by her. SAD!!

If she complained of a terrible headache it could have simply been a brain aneurysm that caused her death.

D white guy should know about her death,period.Many ignorant Naija girls go after these white guys without truly knowing them.U may try to argue with me but,Naija girls abroad knows better.

Y are u guys talking like this?is it not obvious dat she must have been separated from dis Harvey guy?u know in naija u cant b a married woman and misbehave without your family folks rebuking u i.e the Prezzo/BBA matter.i personally feel dis so called husband is just looking for cheap publicity.ok yes he was once married to Goldie and has some damn pictures,so what?y d guy no talk since?abeg dont kill Goldie a second time with all dese exclamations and allegations.Andrew Harvey is looking for cheap publicity and I dont tnink he is worth giving a thought.celebrity wanna be.C him white mouth....he cn only talk cos shes not here to defend herself.he should get out jor.i rest my case on this matter....

Prezzo was just drama. Are you guys so naive. She was an entertainer even more than a singer. Her sense of style and over the top persona shows as much. Guess she would have been very different at home

Lisa who said she married him for papers. Her husband said she already had papers before he met her. Chill out.

thick or wat they wer separated and jus didnt get a divorce this guy is taking adv coz she is dead riding on her fame and shit . She cant defnd herself now. I mean wer was he ol this tym . Shame on the white guy and sorrry prezzo

Show some respect for the dead. Remember that we all shall die, how would you be spoken of when you pass on. Bimpe ( Goldie) being married or not is nobody's business. If you people spent the same amount of energy pursuing how to make your lives more productive versus poke nosing into other people's business you would be successful. None of you when Goldie was alive knew her personally so why the hullabaloo about her now. Oluwabimpe may God grant you divine rest in his bosom, love always B.

RIP GOLDIE. PLS NO DRAMA. LET HER REST IN PEACE. THE DRUG THING WAS AND IS STILL AN ISSUE. NOW HER MARRIAGE. PLS BEAR IN MIND THAT SHE HAS A FAMILY AND UR COMMENTS MAY AFFECT THEIR SYCHE!

Thanks for this valuable information. This is the most intelligent comment on this issue. People are ranting about goldie being married and all sorts. Look people, the way forward for us all. Seek medical knowledge to prevent what happend to goldie happening to more people. .

OMG...she is married? tot she was dating one dude in the BBA room,,,hmmm...ladies nawao for una o

FAVOUR said...

PLEASE STOP JUDGING GOLDIE. BUT HAVE FEELINGS FOR A HUMAN LIKE YOU THAT DIED UNTIMELY. ALWAYS HEAR FROM BOTH PARTIES BEFORE YOU CRITICIZE OR CONCLUDE. GOLDIE IS GONE AND YOU CAN'T HEAR HER OWN VERSION OF THE MARRIAGE STORY,
IF THE MARRIAGE WAS SEPARATED,DIVORCED OR ARRANGEMENT. SO LET HER GOOD FANS THAT LOVE HER SO DEARLY MOURN HER IN PEACE. R.I.P GOLDIE

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 514 of 514   Newer› Newest»