Ghanaian footballer John Paintsil arrested for stabbing his wife in the eye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 February 2013

Ghanaian footballer John Paintsil arrested for stabbing his wife in the eye

31 year old Black Stars of Ghana defender John Paintsil has been arrested for stabbing his wife in the eye.

According to Greater Accra Police, Paintsil stabbed his wife after a quarrel over money. The wife, Richlove Paintsil, jumped the wall of their home into their neighbors home to escape the assault. John allegedly followed her into the neighbours house and assaulted the people who tried to stop him from hitting his wife.

Paintsil was later picked up by the police after neighbours called them .He is being held for assault and causing harm.

Paintsil was part of the Ghana Black Stars team that came fourth in the just concluded AFCON 2013.

109 comments:

ITS ALRIGHT. LORD HAVE MERCY

Tragic

Na wa oº°, men wetin dey happen?

African Sportsmen make una calm down naw, from Oscar now to you. Smh

Ok now. First oscar pistorius shoots his gf, now dis?

oge said...

Is now all abt women abuse ryt?

Ibitayo said...

What's all this craze with this sportsmen?

richlove tho!

Very bad of him.
I understand he's tranfering aggression,poor woman at d receiving end.after a woeful outing at AFCON 2013.

See as e head be like bucket and paint, u r a disgrace.

Is dt de in-thing?.. Where is my egbe ntu!.. Leme go and blast my girl's brain!.. Chuchu girl!!.. Run for ur life cos I'm after u!.. Hehehehe!.. Egwu di kwa!

jacquelyn said...

Aiya the small money they made during AFCON don finish and wife no wan understand. Hahahah(joking) bt seriously this assault against women have to stop.

This one dat guys are just assaulting their gf n wives wat is this world turning into, this guy should just go straight to jail

Too bad,I always take him as a gentle guy.ladies hv suffered so much in d hands of men in rescent times, guys let us respect and appreciate them for who they are, bikozianu! IKB

mimsie said...

Hian!!! The wife jumped fence to escape the assault and he still went after her? This man's a murderer!!!!

What drugs are this athletes on these days, just couple of days ago Oscar pistorius now John paintsil,r they mad.

These names tho! Hian

na wa oh, which can tin be dis, na d fustration 4 nt winnin d afcon cup couple wit d money wey d wife chop 4 her own mouth cause wahala.

C his bicycle seat head idiat

Yebo Stephen said...

Na wa oh. Was he crazy or what? No matter what she did, he went too far

Ghanaians are arrogant people! Hil

I know we women can be annoying most time but men pls learn how to control or ignore 4 God sake.

Is it true that girls finds guys that beat them more sexy than those that fancy them, just asking

Na wa ooo.

Immaculate said...

He-goat with imi-Sara-mbara

Naaaa. Eee e tooo bad

Is he crazy? Nawa 4 all dis men sef

If U are around Abuja, be very very careful cos boko haram have promised to make Abuja bloody this weekend so avoid where there is crowd, one of their target areas is WUSE MARKET, Be warned pls send this to all ur contact cos U must save somebody. Information gotten from an Intelligent security Agent...Beware

May God save all ds african sportmen ooo,wetin happen?abi witch dey do unaa?

This is crazy,too bad.

I hate Ghanaians they r d worst people on earth

What's it with women abuse? www.ladyofsongs.com

Sleekydee said...

Hahaha, na wa oooo, I tink its safe 2 say "signs of end time" wots wit guyz abusing ladies in 2013? Is dat d new trend?????? Geeeez, tho rili, look @ dis guy's face, if u marry him, u shud know u re in deep sh*t.

How is this guy different from Oscar Postrios? He would have shot this woman more dan 4times if he had a gun on him...Say No 2 Domestic Violence.

Imagine what dis omo ale did to his wife,this is just tranfer of agression,sorry wifey.anyway serves him right

An intelligent security agent? As in he is really smart ko?

Dr fakor said...

Mumu, u no see ur fellow men for AFCON fight na for where woman dey u get strenght.

Frustration in d highest order!!!
What da hell!

As dem no win afcon he come decide to pour in frustration on d poor wife!
Na wa o!

Domestic violence against women is on the increase in African countries.

joan said...

See his bleach bleach ugly face

rose said...

D evil men do surprises even d devil

Hahahahahhahahahaahahhaha
U r so silly!!!

kosi said...

in as much as i condemn the trend of abusing masculine strength. i also urge ladies to zip it instead of uttering hurtin words dat provokes(which u re good at). TWO WRONGS DONT MAKE A RIGHT.

Get your facts right madam, the fight was ova him allegedly patronizing prostitutes while in SA not ova money, it happened close to my house

Here we go..........

This is nothing new. Just thank technology and social media for making the world a global village

Lol, this comment made me piss myself wif laughter, LWKMD

Asa said...

I think its time to give women right to own a gun,ds abuse on them by men don too much,habaa.!!!!

Ur fada has wasted his Spermatozoa

Testesterone male hormones

If u beat me I beat u back

Please remember that many footballers suffer from white brain matter degeneration from all the headballs, concussions and traumatic brain injury (TBI) they experience in their football career. The impact to their health & especially mental health in short & long term is depression, anger, frustration, bursts of violence, isolation, and even suicide. Sport culture & society prevents many athletes from getting support they need. Please be aware of this next time you watch or discuss football or learn of these events. This is worldwide and an important discussion to have with open minds. But violence against woman should not be condoned or go unpunished. We neef to protect society but also provide aid to ailing athletes.

Crazy ppl make dem go rought 4 jail

Yeah sum useless girls ba, my sister's frnds bf beats her blue n black n all d silly girl says is "baby beat me harder I knw I messed up" d guy go beat her, chop her food, chop her money n chop her. Dia was a day dey went 2 d house n he was fingering her in front of dem saying Thats d pussy he fcks n she clddnt say jack coz na beating.. physical n emotional abuse..

I had a friend her husband always beat bcos she was the quiet type. While hitting her he would chant "talk you dumb bitch". So didn't she zip it and still got zapped? Its not a womans fault that a man has no manners

Exactly ma tots... U've said it all sweerie. God help us all

Those who r saying dey hate Ghanaians and dat dey r de worse pple on earth hav neva travelled to Ghana. Ghanaians r de most wonderful, loving, hospitable pple on earth. u wldn't want to come back after visiting GHANA, In every house hold there is a bad nut and i believe john will be appropriately punished for his bad act.

Are you a hairdresser in Pretoria?

Joms said...

LMAO...laff dey make cry! U said d guy is a murderer? But he no kill d woman now! Choi!

Na wa o this guy should be locked up. Only God knows the excuse he is going to come up like Oscar who murdered his girlfriend in cold blood and said he thought she was an intruder. Guess this fool will say he was under the influence of some cheap high. God will save women.

Stupid man, bully! Hitting a woman. He shld b purnished severely

confessor said...

Don't mind d animal cos he has quarter past eye he wants 2 distroy her face too

My thoughts exactly!!

Back on track
Cruel man

@Anon 10:34. What diff does it make? We don't care what Τ̲̅ђe fight was over. The fact still remains that he's an animal and thanks 4 letting Τ̲̅ђe world knw how useless he rily is. No wonder dey didn't do well @ Afcon. Ppl were busy chasing football while he was busy running after aids infected okpos. Anuofia.

This guy deserves a 12 gauge to his head.Fell0w guys please shun vi0lence against w0men, l0ve them tenderly.

Anon "I hate Ghanians they r d worst people on earth". Pls keep that trap of urs SHUT. How have they offended you? They are similar and more hardworking than Nigerians. Kindly do not start stupid fued here. I have loads of Ghanian friends that come on this blog. Also, a few friends married to them.

VIA MY LENS said...

According to reports, Paintsil was confronted
by his wife following rumours he slept with
some prostitutes during the 2013 Africa Cup
of Nations tournament in South Africa.
The allegation was first made by football
enthusiast and social commentator Appiah
Kofi popularly known as Appiah Stadium in a
radio interview.
Appiah alleged that the veteran defender was
responsible for bringing women to the Black
Stars camp to have sexual intercourse with
them and this culminated in the team’s poor
output at the Afcon.
Paintsil, however, denied the allegation and
threatened to drag Appiah Stadium to court to
clear his name.
The wife of the defender is reported to have
questioned Paintsil on several occasions since
the issue broke, but the former West Ham
defender lost his temper on Friday and
attacked his wife stabbing her in the eye.

31? This guy looks more like a 45 year old! Probably havin trouble getting it up LOL

The point is domestic abuse on women is everywhere. The social media has helped throw light on how frequent it occurs at our very doorstep. Linda, it would help a lot of women who don't know where to turn if u could put up numbers and contacts of shelters or home for such victims.

SA prostitutes?? This guy wan give m wife sure HIV, the AIDS rate there is no joke!

Stanley Onduru said...

The rate @ which guys re being violent on ladies lately is so alarming....May God protect d ladies from angry men incapable of self control....

PiNg 277DDBCD for Chiffon tops,male tees nd Polos....in a variety of colOrs nd designs @ affordable prices..

God!save our souls!

Hmmm, women ind lives of sportsmen be careful this period. There's something wrong with them.

Hey guys, this should be a lesson to all. Lets NOT react & regret later. Lets try to control our temper ........ SAFARI MUSTAPHA. safari2g3@yahoo.com

They need proper counselling after retirement from the game, frustration,loneliness,depression then follows if they don't have any active job they r into. Cus football is all they knw. Jay jay beats hs wife too na, so many times.

sisi said...

Am tired of u!!!

Anon 11:06, that lady has lost her self esteem and worth.

kcee said...

Domestic violence is on the rise, we must do something to cub this rise. Offenders should be sent to jail and avoided bail. As much as like Mr Pistories sporting achievement am not in support of the bail granted him, it makes light of the matter at hand. SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE...WOMEN ARE GODS GIFT TO HUMANTY so should be treated with RESPECT and DIGNITY

kcee said...

Domestic violence is on the rise, we must do something to cub this rise. Offenders should be sent to jail and avoided bail. As much as like Mr Pistories sporting achievement am not in support of the bail granted him, it makes light of the matter at hand. SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE...WOMEN ARE GODS GIFT TO HUMANTY so should be treated with RESPECT and DIGNITY

Yes Oo,Dats Wats dey do.hmm men ehn.and den they blame her for wat happens to them

Some women are just evil,always bringing out the worst in men..well maybe he thought she was an intruder.

lilysangel said...

Women!!! We should always consult God before saying "I do". We shouldn't be moved by sight but only by God's word cos in Him there's no imperfection, all dat glitters is not gold. Help urself, marriage isn't d ultimate but happy marriage is. Be wise!!!

Hahahaha I no blame him after all Nigerians prostitute declare free sex for all during the game. Cheap thinz

Abeg make Una leave Prince Charming Jor.Na wa ooo

He shud be charged for first degree murder n battery!!! 25yrs imprisonment!

Then kill urself for him...nonsence sisi

ghetto will always be ghetto...smh

@Sisi; Lol... Like I care! Hell no! Are you paying me to satisfy you that I would care if you are tired of me? #KMT

Mumu, mugu, monkey!

bitchplis said...

Anon 7;47 not only has she lost her self esteem n worth,she has also lost her mind

nero said...

na wahala, na story? dig 4 mo story u will notice he has a bld rlshp with d blade runner. period

@Sisi, you are just a frustrated and miserable human being! You need to get a life or freaking borrow one..hian, do you have sense @ all, always picking on someone for commenting? Haa,oti siwin,you need to do a checkup mhen!

She's no more a human being, equivalent to a pako, stick, cloth, I mean rag, drum, slippers.. Haa,aiye mi oo, whr her parent dey?

@Sisi, you are just a frustrated and miserable human being! You need to get a life or freaking borrow one..hian, do you have sense @ all, always picking on someone for commenting? Haa,oti siwin,you need to do a checkup mhen!

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

It seemed Fela was talking about us men when he sang 'dey leave sorrow,tears n blood...dem regular trademark...'.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

@Alicia this ur question get as e be o lol!Do they live in salonville?

What you dont get @prince charming is u are a guy nd d rate at which you comment is alarming serzly. This is lk my 2nd time 2 comment on dis blog buh wen ever i com here u alway alway saying sumfin. Get a life u are a man, act 1.

GOD DELIVER WOMEN FRM D DEVILISH INTENT OF THESE MEN WHO WHOSE DELIGHT IS TO KILL, DESTROY AND DISFIGURE WOMEN.......

Queen Bee said...

Pls the only person that has a right to get tired of PC is The owner of the blog:Linda!
We all are visitors to LIB so which one is u are tired Aunty,na ur house he come?
Prince Charming are u sure some pple are not in luv...loll

Sisi or wateva ur name is, y do u peeps kip stalking dis guy's ass? He's gettn more popular by d day.. Good for him n u r there gettn tired of him.. If u r tired of get u ass outta LIB cs peeps r tired of u too. Haba!

Crazy things are happening all around us. Lord have mercy.
Bluv

BlackLight said...

lol ..the babe scale fence sha. Lmao!!!

Leave prince charming and bonario alone!if ure tired of them,kindly stay off this blog because Linda aint complaining about them so who the hell are you to complain?Everyone is entitled to his or her opinion and I'm sure if a vote was to be cast,everyone who comments here would want you out.FYI I'm a girl so don't think I'm supporting them because I'm a guy.By the way where is it stated that blogging is meant for girls only?

At least dey spend their tym here,not lyk your bf who spends his life on porn sites and facebook luking 4 girls 2 sleep wth while u pour your fraustration on poor bonario and prince charming.Gal,we know u too well,go put your lyf in order!thanks anon 5.36pm ure so on point

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss >>Click Here said...

ehya poor gal?? waz he drunk or whatt??? like seriously

Hahahahahahahahahaha @salonville...una no go kill me for dis blog ooo