Ex Eagles star Okey Isima dies at 56 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 February 2013

Ex Eagles star Okey Isima dies at 56

Former Rangers International FC of Enugu and Green Eagles of Nigeria defender, Okey Isima, is dead. The ex footballer turned engineer died in Abuja yesterday Monday February 18th after a brief illness. He was 56.

Okey Isima was a member of the Eagles team that won the 1980 Africa Cup of Nations in Lagos and also played at the 1980 Olympics in Moscow.
Okey was based in Atlanta Georgia for many years before relocating to Nigeria a few years ago 'to contribute his quota in bringing back the lost glory of Nigerian football'.

He is survived by his wife and four children.

28 comments:

R.I.p mr isima

May his soul rest in peace, Amen!

May his soul rest in peace.

skeezy said...

whats going on with all these deaths...God help us all

So Embarrassing!! Kenyan President Mwai Kibaki’s Pants Fall On Stage While Giving Public Speech!!

RIP sir

Rip, Okey. You were really a star during your time with the Green Eagles.

RIP Mr Okey

make his soul RIP

HNIC said...

RIP Okey Isima..A great footballer in those days

R.I.P mr isima

judiiy said...

May his soul rest in peace.Am glad he saw d football glory returnd in naija b4 Passin.May God give his lOved ones d fortitude to bear their loss.

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Why relocate eehhnn?? RIP

Chidozie Mario said...

May his soul RIP.
Ten Reasons Why Men Cheat

RIP great one...

amaka said...

RIP sir

Utonwa said...

May your Rest be PEACEFUL,Amen!

Gozzy said...

May his soul RIP

Rest in peace sir

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

RIP Sir...the way pple die these days..,56yrs is not ripe for a man, but God knows best shaa.

Everyone remember to give ur life to Christ, secure ur ticket to heaven.

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

Okey Isima. Legend, for those too young to remember. Rest in peace. He was Henry Nwosu's best mate.

kaka black said...

Thank God nobody I̶̲̥̅̊$ shocked now via Goldie death. Well Sir may U̶̲̥̅̊® spirit rest in †Ñ’ξ bossom Æ ̴̴͡f Lord. And for us D̶̲̥̅̊at̶̲̥̅̊ still remain, try Ï„̅☺ live ♈σϋ life for christ. This is end time.

there are different reasons why people fall ill and die...discussed this issue this morning in my blog. God help us that our next generation actually have grand parents

i discussed this earlier today in my blog. people are dying of different health issues.God help us that the next generation actually has grandparents

DISCOVER the SECRET of losing weight and Burning Tommy FAT cLICK HERE said...

rip

Lucasbalo said...

Rest in peace. Remember him well during the glorious days of Green Eagles. Sleep well.