D'banj celebrates with Super Eagles players after the AFCON win | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 February 2013

D'banj celebrates with Super Eagles players after the AFCON win

This was Sunday night after our victory. See more photos after the cut + watch his performance at AFCON 2013 closing ceremony...

Below is his performance at AFCON closing ceremony...

200 comments:

See empty stadium. Heheeee

chubby ELLA said...

Linda sleep naaaaa sleep. U 2 lyk money,abi u neva hear say crazy search 4 money dey make person craze???

Na wa.. These boys own don better o..it's time for sports person around the country to rise up. See what awaits them of they put their mind into competitions and win. ...

Lolz who wouldn't want to identify with success.doubt if there's is any other thing dat unites Nigerians just like football does.

PAVOUR said...

Hmmmm chopping life as Linda would say. His performance was great. Kudos guy. First to comment.

Sunny T said...

Nice one koko master

Wow that's my baby boo,my love dbanj and am so happy for the super eagles they made Nigerians proud and happy again after a long time...GOD bless Nigeria,GOD bless dbanj GOD bless the super eagles and GOD bless keshi....

okunrinOgun said...

Days like these, I'm proud to be a Nigerian, I'm proud to be African. Watching dBanj perform I realised even if our govt is shit as it is presently, we have individuals who will do us proud all the time. I think that enough for me for now.

Dbanj u rock, u truly on top of the world. And to every Nigerian doing one thing or the other to make us proud, 1luv.

Thanks super eagles once again.

This is how we should all look....
Let come together as one to put smile on our faces....Good people Good Nation...1 LOVE Nigerians

Eja nla...forward ever backward never

Love u dbanj...great perfomers.

This song, performance makes me feel on top of the world.

More grease to dbanj's elbows. More greater things to you bro.

Gbabe said...

Wow...flawless!!! God bless Nigeria.

I witnessed it live!proud moment:D

See his small dick! Boring!

D'banj rocks!!!!!

Ela Nla..forward ever backward never

CantRmbrMyName said...

Awesome! Everyone's so happy! Sports unites the people.. Does it matter whether we are Yoruba, Igbo or Hausa? Everyone's just happy!! On Sunday, Nigeria had one voice!! Joy!

Mr Black said...

I'm so happy with D'banj's successes!! My turn should come soon! Amen

wtf is shawty doing behind there?

LOVELY PERFORMANCE, the guy is trully on top of the world, can see he was advertising for Ndani tv as well, only God knows how much those 1's would have paid him.
Hate Dban'j or luv him he's Nigerias biggest international superstar as at now. More breeze to your elbow dbanj.

Gosh! God made me an African n I'm a proud one @ that.

johnnie said...

Great performance by Dbanji,u really made us proud.One loe.I am feeling up top of the world like dis as a Nigerian.

Afolashade Abibat Lawal said...

Fantastic performance. Well done dbanj. Congratulations Africans once again. Super eagles for life. Football or soccer and music is the only good impact key that unite people all over the world. Good job to the whole wide world. Peace and love always. Cheers

Eya Ayambem said...

God bless Nigeria! I enjoyed Dbanj' performance. He did so well.
btw, Shredded Beef Gravy is cooking at the site today! You are cordially invited! www.wivestownhallconnection.com

Annie said...

Lovely lovely performance that got us spellbound!

Proudly naija!! Nice one brothers!

buzz said...

Not bad I must say

Dbanj is the bomb but Linda you have not told us the worth of this show to Dbanj thus makes the news incomplete... lol

That was one lovely performance...

the performance is so boring abeg...what is that?
Z

thia burberry sokoto

simple baby said...

that burberry outfit is so 90s and beyond silly, still dont get why D'Banj chose to use a dick as his DB logo like no one would notice the juvenile prank

From their looks you can see that the footballers are all involved in this success.. NFF should be left for footballers and coaches alone, not the terrible politicians who use it to pay their bills

Come, is it only me that is tired of D'banj's Oliver Twist...that is the only song he is singing all over the place since his break-up with Don Jazzy....

And nigger feeling like: "I am an international superstar" and "D king of men DKM"...common bring new products on the table...i no fit shout....

BadMan said...

ERMMM were is Mr Don-Jazy?? Oh he is on Twitter?? hahahahahahaha
Who God Has blessed..No man can Curse!!

OGA said...

Awww were is our local Twitter champion Don Jazzy?? hehehe
Maybe he is on twitter ooo??

It baffles me how a grown A$$ man would spend all his time on Twitter!!

Sir, go and kneel don, cry, beg dbanj well, Maybe he would take you back?!

Don brought two albums out,non was a hit!! ahh God may have cursed him ohh

The bible say ''touch not my DBANJ and do my DBANJ no harm'' huumm

linda better publish my comment oo, because when peeps were bashing Dbanj u would publish it!!lool

Btw linda dear, you inspire me and i love you :D (sincerely)

Breath taking! Weldon Nigerians, weldone super eagles! Long live The Federal Republic of Nigeria, long live Africa

Commendable performance. D'banj really rep Nigeria.

#AFCON up eagles, D'banj was good sha

Truth be told, don jazzy produced dbanj's major hit till date.

Jay O said...

Dude is definitely lip synching lol you can hear it!

see Odutola at the back..lol

D banji olenu pa

sugar free said...

Nice 1 frm dbanj

icey said...

Nycc.proudly naija......

rubbish.... the burberry don't look right a beg. just cause its burberry. smh! y u gat to wear that to a gaddamn field. oh child please......

ejanla

dEJi said...

In as much as i like Dbanj for this wonderful performance, i strongly detest lip-sync on a big occasion like this. What do u guys think?

Hahaha am after u second to comment!lolzzz

Awesome performance...I think dbanj is the ultimate performer...yemi

nice... talking of beyonce lip syncing national anthem, you don't even have to argue about this one...tooooo obvious

shakira said...

Top of the world was the best song for the AFCON finals. Very motivational. The performance was ok!

Dat was an awsome perfomance ... dbanj u represented well

dbanj is a legend.

Wat is Dbanj wearing for God's sake?

D Banj is blessed!!

Lip syncing in the highest order...choi!!!

Linda I love Victor Moses pls i need his no

YwoRRydCoP said...

Haterz una never Start to dey Comment....Una go soon Hug Transformer.......I beg DBanj carry go jor......Small times now dem 4ckin Haterz go say na cos u dey ILLuMiNaSHiT......datz y u were able to Perform.....abi......4ck HaTeRz

Ahh moses you still dey follow dbanji up n down yet u nor fit pay ur debt.na wa o e nor dey pay u salary!!!

There was a problem with that song choice for me. In front of the entire world, at the finals of the African Nations Cup, i think Oliver Twist was inappropriate. #justsaying.

I dey believe Naija-rians. We gat swagg #hillarycharles#

Nonsense..he should thank don jazzy later

The most brilliant performance ever!! Osheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Congrats Super Eagles ! Congrats Dbanj ! D contribution of his song TOP OF THE WORLD as theme for AFCON 2013 (Supersport)cannot be belittled or ignored His performance out there at d closing ceremony was spendid. A lifetime opportunity ! Congrats

I was actually waiting for Don Jazzy to perform is own AFCON theme song. Laja

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Aaaaw beautiful!

With success we can go places....Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴͡ things Ãπϑ even touch T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ sky.....strive τ̲̅ȍ become T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ best I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ wateva you do.....super eagles soar higher.....@saint....

Naija musicians and miming, MSCHEW!

good show !

JUMYK said...

Ђȍw many clothes D'baj wore foя̩ a day's show/match??? ‎​ℓ̊ lo√e his performance that day sha.

Don't know why ihave bn hatin on dis dude...Godpls forgive me...on. Top of d. World gave me goose bumps

Bootylycious diva said...

but dbanj where two wrist watches ,na part of the entertainment

See recognition........ Dbanj I love you die. I still believe I can marry you. Lol

rita h said...

no style sef......

jbaby said...

Hmmm, starting to believe in dbanj again. Wonderful performance

dbanj gave us a win even before the match. love this man

Ejanlaaaaaaaa! The real entertainer of our time. His performance was awesome. Haters, you can get a gun, blow ur head off, or better still, electrocuted your damn Ass! and die hard. Dbanj is #1 in Africa. Loads of love. Oseeeeeeeeeeeee!

@guitarboi19 d'banj is truely a living legend. Bigups to you boss.

D success of Top of the World at Afcon 2013 and radio station charts in Nigeria and across Africa shows dat there is life after Don Jazzy

i love the performance, but was up with the Ndani top? #omosexy

Dbanj on point as always! You don't have to do much to shine when its your time.

the oliver twist performance was horrible, the second one was a lot better.

Greatness !

This is worth celebbrating....All Glory to that has put smile on faces of nigerians. Buh Linda, why didn't you go?

Solid Performance!

uLeke said...

Dbanj pls carry Marvins along nah....we tot u can't do it alone and here u are ontop of d world and untop of ur enemy...lebete!!!

Great performance Dbang, Eja Nla.

femi said...

impressive, dbanj killed it. God bless

@a point his actual voice wasn't tallying wit d1 they were playing...lip syncing tins buhahahahaha!
Mo

Too razz

His 2nd performance was much beta....dose loubs were bad! Was d performance before or after d win?

Kelvin O said...

Maxwwell has won Grammy 2 times both in 2010.

roses said...

Smashing performance!

Eja nla!

I love dis guy....thumbs up 4 d'bang

Daniel Akobi said...

This guy is the biggest act out of the Nigeria at the moment. Thank God for his creativity, consistency and his understanding of the business and politics of entertainment.

Nice1

phen-lolad said...

Nice on Dbanj

He was lip synching

Nice performance.

Jimibra said...

Kudos to dbanj

fungi said...

ok!

sahib said...

dbanj u be the best even if people talking rubbish about u just continue to moow forward...u will overcome your ennemies lol

nero said...

EFFIZZY WITH THE KOKOMASTER...ONE LOVE...NAIJA ABEG LETS RISE AND DO OUR COUNTRY GUD

D'banj getting more razz by the day.

Dbanj of lifeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! Well , oluwa is involved

Dbanj is the man, nice performance.

And so what?

June said...

This Guys Swags speak for him! Chooi

vroomangel said...

What a wow Performance Dbanj Rocks

vroomangel said...

What a wow Performance Dbanj Rocks

=))=)) haº°˚ ˚°º≈haº°˚ ˚°º≈ha=))=)). He no even send Yobo.m glad bout dat.

Linda why the video not playing ?mtcheww that just a copy and paste picture of You-tube

Dmex Silva said...

God who ansad dbanj will ansa m ds year.Bless u bruh

No long thing!

Yelp Sokoto guys represented.

awwwwww, am so proud of dbanj's performance. everything is sooo lovely , Thanks so much koko master for making us proud! only u 2 performance!!, choi, am smelling some dollars mehn!

I like D banj...

I LIKE OMOTOLA.........my fav part of Oliver Twist then lebete....lebete ...lebete.

Proud moment... This is when every Nigerians are so proud to be called Nigerian. But erm that Burberry pant was a BIG FAUX!

Just one word. Brilliant!

nella said...

D Banj!!!!

bitchplis said...

God has really blessed this guy...he's on top of his world...dis' why I like africa,they don't make any fuss about tins like lip-syncing

Wonderful performance!D'banj has got wonderful energy!Who God has blessed,no one can curse!May God bless me as He has blesses D'banj IJN oh! #Yudy

Sexily Endowed said...

Great, great, great..... First time we are rejoicing since Goodluck became president. #ooops

Oya all the haterz go n hang urself,eja nla going places

Wow! D'Banj you rock. Love dat performance.Once again, congrat Naija!

Fuck all haters....oya eja nla ride on...

Nilla said...

Nice!

Burkina Faso said they will deal with us but we said MBA.......not on a SUNDAY. Up Eagles!

seun said...

i am the koko master bad pass tony montana. no wahala hala eja nla ti o nje big banger.

God bless you Dbanj. The Entertainer of Africa. We love you to bits. TeamDbanj.

Nekpen. said...

so proud of Dbanj and you Linda, love from Dubai

seun said...

Dbanj is big. Dbanj is big. Much respect boss. You are offical best in Africa. ON TO THE NEXT ONE SOON GRAMMYS BABY. TOP OF THE WORLD.

doll (retired blogger) said...

i love the koko master

seun said...

The lesson everyone should learn from Dbanj. All you need is believe in yourself. The world may say you cant do it. Believe in yourself and when you succeed they will celebrate you.

Dbanj and Super eagles has shown the world that with determination and honesty of purpose. you can succeed. God bless you Dbanj, you are official bigger than 2FACE. you are officallly the best in Africa. WE ARE TOP OF THE WORLD.

Eja Nla....D'banj is so far gone...abeg make all dem local haters park well! His delivery was master class!!!
Proud of D'banj, Naija for life!!!

seun said...

i know haters will hate. some poeple are so use to failure they cannot see success even if it stands on their nose, keep hating dbanj. your hate is what fuels is passion to succeed. continue in your miserable life and failure will live and abide with you. dbanj no be your village people we swear for your life. in advance haters, you hate on dbanj God will return the hate to you ten times.

Dbang is amazing. Good job man!

L♥√€ly pics, L♥√€ Ʊ guyz...Ʊ all Rock!!!

While men were celebrating on twitter others were on the pitch...hahaha....water don pass garri.

Ok i give up....dbanj na baba for africa....

Abeg in d name of Jesus what was dis boi doing in mohit?it was about that time shaaaa he had to leaveby forcd or by fire...he is an int'l star forreal

OMG see effisy.......master of entertainer dis performance is 100much.......(Big-Hug& continue 2 make 9geria prould)

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Wonderful performance.

dbanj is in indeed on top of the world and it is clear that is the biggest entertainer in africa. lovely performance, God bless u.

I AM ON TOP OF THE WORLD , ITS MY TURN. FOLLOW ME SAY AMEN

See my baby boo mikel!!!!! *drooling*

Amazing Perfomance.

D'banj I looooooooovvvvveeee u soooooooo much

I will never forget the day I fucked Dbanj.. He's so good in bed!

Woooow I'm D'banj am so proud!!! Of u, God bless Nigeria

Eyin eleRibu hateRs! Biko leave dbanj oooo...ahn ahn dat performance was great..I dnt knw y u Won't appreciate pple for once! Which of ur family is as famouus as him?? Learn to appreciate good thing..either u like dbanj oR nt his performance Was Awesome!! BtW he is gon' get money I mean big MONEY!! Sit down dere in poverty nd beef more!

Yes oo, it's just football...

Enouf effify....OMG wat a lovely performance 4rm d best entertainer in africa...eja nla pls continue 2 make 9ja proud we love....chai dbanj don hammer again o...(Big-hug)

Celebrity World said...

Up naija

Celebrity World said...

High class musican

Celebrity World said...

I like dbanj till die

Celebrity World said...

Love it or die anger .dbanj is on top

I actually have a different opinion, on big occasions it is better to lip synch to keep the performance flawless. Lyp synching is only bad if it a Milli Vanilli type scenario. We all know he sang the tits off of that song many times - totally live - so lets give mad props to a fellow Naija man home bred who is repping positive for all of us. God bless D'Banj, The Super Eagles, and Stephen Keshi - nice one guys you have made us proud.

Yes o, hate him or love him!, his in places and still going places, its high time we stop the hate!!!

U ar a sadist, get a life already and leave Dbanj alone. U just had to look for a way to put him down abi? May God forgive u for ur bitterness.

LMAO FROM THE COMMENTS SOME HATERS ARE TRYING TO HATE, BUT CANT COME UP WITH ANYTHING REASONABLE. MAKE UNA DEY THERE DEY HATE D'BANJ IS ON TOP OF THE WORLD,EJA NLA, THE BIG FISH. LIP SYNC OR NOT, WHICH NIGERIAN ARTIST NO DEY LIP SYNC? D'BANJ THE ENTERTAINER, U TOO MUCH.

Gbola said...

Cant he just sing his own song with a backing track

@anon 7:30am is b4 d win..

Dbanj u no get rival@all...kip moving on top of d world.

All the ppl with bad english pls edit befor u publish kilode??? Infact I can't read comments anymore! Which one is successes? Na by force to comment ni?

Lollypop

Stadium was not empty...at all.Am sure the writer did not watch the live show.What you see is the end of the match and obviously it was late and some of the people at the stadium were not even Nigerians,so why would they bother to over rejoice with Nigerians when their countries had been kicked out ............it was bad enough that they even came in the first place to watch other countries,worst of all they had to go to work the next day....MONDAY!Nigerians really have a reason to celebrate,its really a miracle.

Mr. Teacher, If u want to teach English, please do go to the classroom, if u understand the message, why abuse people. Just be civil next time pls.

Dbanj is a born entertainer! Kudos to him.

manymen said...

Nice one dbanj. The last performance(Top of the World) at AFCON 2013 final, was a command performance.it shows you areon top of your game More grease to your elbow. much luv

Passnownow said...

Nice performance despite the lip syncing!

To get JAMB Past Questions and Answers online, see passnownow.com. It's FREE!

Chei Abasi mbok ke yang!!! Daammn I cnt 4get d tears dat fell down my eyes wen I watched DB perform live at AFCON gwwaad I was proud to be a Nigerian !!! D responses was alarming!! Dbanj was soo bold he wasn't intimidated by d crowd unlike d 1st female singer I was scared at 1st bur wen I saw a pix of him n his team praying b4 his performance i knew God wud see him tru!! Daamn it was a big nite!! The biggest nite Eva!! Ejanla kokomaster 1 Dbanj 1 of Africa God bless u truli 4 making us proud! Deadharddbanj fan ! TeamDb 4life!!ENUFF said!

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

@Lollypop,successes is actually correct english.@Mr Black your turn'll come soon cuz u celebrate others

Ode! Go carry cup

Al-mashood Mahmud said...

Alot has been said already....just 1 more!!! Mere words can not describe the feeling I got when he was performing. I just sort of knew we were going to win it, IT WAS ALL WORKING OUT WELL 4 9JA. I will watch D'BANJ again and again AND BE HAPPY AND PROUD - WE GAT A REAL BRO DOING GREAT THINGZZZ!

Cutemumm said...

Dbanj sure made US proud..love from kaduna..

Dbanj na dem boy ooooo......

TAYO O!!!! Omo onile olona! Why oh why!

myown said...

Congrats Dbanj. This was a good look bro. Appropriate song for an appropriate occassion and win... My supereagles! All of you chop knuckle. Wish I could give big hugs. You made me very very proud to be a naija babe. Thank you for playing your hearts out and coming on top. To Mr Keshi and his entire coaching team, thank you boss. God will make you bigger. To the minister of sports who saw it fit to pump money into our boys even though there hasnt been a win in ages, thank you soo much and finally to all us fans who did not bad mouth and give up on the eagles kudos. God will meet all your needs today.

Dirty Harlot!!!... See mouth like fucked dbanj... Anu mpam!!!!

FORGET SHA DBANJ HAS TALENT SHAAAAA........MORE KUDOS

FORGET SHAAAA DBANJ IS TALENTED.......KUDOS MAN

he needs to get his head examined

lwkmd!!!

lwkmd!!!

D'BANJ ALWAYS HOLDS THE MIC LIKE HE IS PLAYING WITH HIS PENIS TO CUM.

Contracts super eagles. bt y was Joseph yobo dragging de cup as if it is his father's property when he was just sitting on de bench & guys r hustling . Mtcheeeeeew .

That suppose to be a good news, congratulation!

hian said...

MUGAGAGAGAG. Haba @ anoy February 12, 2013 at 11:23 PM That shot at Joseph Yobo not cool at all na. Double lol @ dragging the cup as if it was his fathers property. Naija people get bad mouth sha

dbanj d biggest entertainer in africa, truely on top of d world