Beyoncé sings live at Super Bowl press conference; explains inauguration | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 February 2013

Beyoncé sings live at Super Bowl press conference; explains inauguration

Last night, Beyonce opened up Super Bowl halftime show press conference with an amazing live cappella rendition of the national anthem after which she asked with a laugh, 'any questions'? The first question she was asked was if she sang to a pre-recorded track during the Inauguration. Beyonce admitted she had some help and explained:
Yes. I am a perfectionist. One thing about me is that I practice until my feet bleed. I did not have time to rehearse with the orchestra. It was a live television show. A very emotional show for me. One of my proudest moments. Due to the weather, due to the delay, due to no proper soundtrack, I did not feel comfortable taking a risk. It was about the president and the Inauguration and I wanted to make him proud so I decided to sing along to my pre-recorded track which is very common in the industry and I’m very proud of my performance.
"I will absolutely be singing live, (at Super Bowl). This is what I was born to do."
See the Super Bowl video after the cut...

71 comments:

segunsd said...

I like Beyonce. She came out plain.

Abeg help me vote: Banky W vs His Sister - Who catches your eye more on naijaPOSE

Kim Kardashian caught shopping for Cartier engagement rings

''Absolutely be singing live'', that means she didn't sing live in the inauguration then. What's the crime in it by the way? All musicians have dier bad days. Next!

Tips On How To Survive Valentine's Day Without a Partner

Don't mind dem jare,atleast u delivered.

da empress said...

In other words she did lip sync true true. What else wld she be comin out of the closet with? Her preggie surrogate carried?

everyone knows she can sing...she didn't need to come out and do that...beyonce is a performer, but still we can see a difference in the performance - the inauguration vs this press conference. The inauguration performance was flawless...
Z

Admitting she lip-synched at Obama's inauguration, half-time show performer says she's still 'very proud' of performance, I agree too. Bee Rocks!

the link below to her singing and the press conference...
Z

http://www.cbc.ca/news/arts/story/2013/01/31/beyonce-super-bowl-halftime.html

sheylee bee said...

Hey b! U didn't have to reply, tabloids just wanna sell that's why they are making big fuss ...when they are done they will move to someone else.

Good thing she admitted. Twas still a good performance if u ask me

lilian said...

the live performance to me was better than d inaugural performance. Up QUEEN B!!

bitchplis said...

Some silly,blind followers were arguing on dis blog dat she sang it live @ d inauguration...see ao foolish u all are now...I like beyonce..she's beautiful,she has a near-perfect body n she's got wonderful voice but dat doesn't mean we shldnt say d truth...

Chidozie Mario said...

Beyonce is going places and Rihanna is busy talking about Chris.
How To Cope With Heart Break

I dey feel u joor

IVORY CHI said...

I LOVE THIS BABE

OMOTOLA, TONTO ETC SHOULD TAKE NOTE,

THIS IS HOW TO BE CLASSY AND COMPOSED

This-is-my-girl-beyonce-is-because-of-her-i-turned-from-gay-to-straight-anyhow-im-jay-z-and-i-need-my-own-beyonce-much-love-to-women-now-unlike-before-add-me-up-if-you-are-interested-2296d94a-.....................G-BOY

Odulowo Immanuel said...

yes o she was born to sing...

www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Ok! case closed... can she live now?

Odulowo Immanuel said...

Sister linda Pls I need your Help on my Blog... Help me make it famous.

www.odulowo.blogspot.com
pls visit my blog... And free free to have ur say.

u rock bey/ hope dey wud let her rest dis time o. abeg post my comment o

Odulowo Immanuel said...

Sister linda Pls I need your Help on my Blog... Help me make it famous.

www.odulowo.blogspot.com
pls visit my blog... And free free to have ur say.

RAPTOR said...

BEYONCE REMINDS ME OF GEORGE BUSH IN MANY WAYS...HER ORATORIAL SKILLS ARE ZERO

deborah said...

Una don hear o! So d pple wey go still complain can like to Stfu

Eya Ayambem said...

I still say that I enjoyed it whether lip synced or not. I don't know o. Why all the fuss about a song that was done with no mistake. Oyibo sef eh. Abeg leave matter!

Mschewwwww... After telling us to let her live!!! A perfectionist would have found time to rehearse with the band esp if it was so important to them!!!

Yes,Point is she sang along...I have nothing but L♥√ع and respect for this Lady. L♥√ع you loads Beybey and i Know jay is so proud to have you as his wife.

linda hun,i thought u willl put the video of her singing instead.

Go BeyBey, L♥√ع and respect you crazy,You earned it...

Hey Mrs carter,Pretty Girl L♥√عs you sooooooooo much! You rock#much Love and respect

Pretty Girl

and the baby? you can never hide the truth forever. rumours are true sometimes huh! no smoke without fire indeed.

Yessssssssss! Love u bey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shut the haters up!!!! Kill them Bey! Any questions?

Any question??????????????????????????????????? #dead

''No hate,no shade,I love my haters'' ya'll wil deal. Beyonce is tooooo much! Lmao! Bad bitch

Can your fave sing live like that? No!!!! Now sit!

Love you beyonce! I'm fucking proud of you. Any questions?

No Question....ℓ̊ know say linda nor go post my comment.

That Girl said...

See how she's making lip syncing sound like beta tin. She gets away with every frigging thing. aarrrgghhh. she should take two seats abeg. yeah, i'm a hayrer!

Beysus christ! We lay our allegiance to you in Beysus name we pray. Amen! #beyhive

check out her hot bod!

bitchplis said...

U better go bak to ur gay partners...no sane,right-thinking lady will be interested in someone like u... #justmythought

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

that settles it she actually lip synched the national anthem during the inauguration

I respect her game.

My people, as una dey enjoy gossip,pls remember to out time for the Word of God today. Every second you spare for God in ur life is a spiritual investment.

Please check out this christian blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com
you will like it:)

God bless you.

this liar again nawa ohhh we would soon know the truth about her preggie you just wait and see. after public teach am lesson she come out talk true. mschew

Us September babies are the most sincere beings ever. Why carry on a lie when you can say the truth and move on. Now i believe she actually gave birth(9mths labour....the whole 9 yards) to Blue Ivy.My doubts have been laid to rest.

Truth always keeps cheap black mailers to shut up and that sounds better

Sh jst said sh had a lil help didn't she? Do u ppl read @ all?

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Hey you! Watz ЧЯ prob Ŵi̶̲̅τ ds cry fφя̩̥̊ help U̶̲̥̅̊'v bn screaming here Ãήϑ dia? Shuo! Leave linda alone na W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊....if U̶̲̥̅̊ wan gain popularity why not G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ CNN or our own local stations.....NTA D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ dia nw!

Abeg no dsturb ♍ξ Ŵi̶̲̅τ D̶̲̥̅̊α† noise again U̶̲̥̅̊ hear? Anywayz wld sha try visit ЧЯ blog bcos ☀̤̣̈̇F Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ U̶̲̥̅̊ hear ♍α̲̅kƸ linda pikin wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ heaven come life!

Singing along to a pre- recorded track is diffrnt from lip- syncing. Her mic was obviously turned on @ the inauguration. When u lip- sync, ur mic is turned off. So, she didn't lip- sync, she sang along! ℓ☺ℓ... Go, Bey!!

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ hear word ni? ♍ake U̶̲̥̅̊ no dsturb linda,ɪ̣̝̇ §♠Ƴ mak U̶̲̥̅̊ G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ NTA or STV Ãήϑ co Ãήϑ leave linda alone, and promised †̥ visit ЧЯ blog! S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ com βε̲̣̣̣̥ ЧЯ prob na? *Straight Face*

Shey if S̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ wan promote U̶̲̥̅̊ shey na by mouth.....U̶̲̥̅̊ no G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ drop smthn......abi U̶̲̥̅̊ tink §♠Ƴ linda surname na Charity or Animashaun?

Stupid comment!

U̶̲̥̅̊'r such Ά̲̣̥ BIG FOOL! Dnt U̶̲̥̅̊ Hλ√ƺ respect fφя̩̥̊ Gôd̶̲̥̅̊? ♓☺W U̶̲̥̅̊ culd βε̲̣̣̣̥ cracking such ridiculous-dry senseless Joke?

S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ U̶̲̥̅̊'r nw equating Ãήϑ combining Our Lord Jesus' Name Ŵi̶̲̅τ beyonce? May Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ 4gv ЧЯ dark-lost soul! Ewu Illuminati! Omo oshi!

Hey you! Watz ЧЯ prob Ŵi̶̲̅τ ds cry fφя̩̥̊ help U̶̲̥̅̊'v bn screaming here Ãήϑ dia? Shuo! Leave linda alone na W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊....if U̶̲̥̅̊ wan gain popularity why not G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ CNN or our own local stations.....NTA D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ dia nw!

Abeg no dsturb ♍ξ Ŵi̶̲̅τ D̶̲̥̅̊α† noise again U̶̲̥̅̊ hear? Anywayz wld sha try visit ЧЯ blog bcos ☀̤̣̈̇F Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ U̶̲̥̅̊ hear ♍α̲̅kƸ linda pikin wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ heaven come life!

True, nt a fan of hers. Buh, I like that she was quite honest with it...

fungi said...

we all knw she can sing.. simple!
YCFOnline.com

SheWhoMustNotBeNamed said...

Jesus! Are you dull!! Didn't you see where she said "pre recorded track"???????

SheWhoMustNotBeNamed said...

Jesus! Are you dull!! Didn't you see where she said "pre recorded track"???????

Omg ur so silly for mocking God thus, u need to go on ur knees n ask for forgiveness o! Dunce

Love u beyonce.forever and ever.Muaahhh

Can't u read??? She jes said she dint sing live @ d inauguration

Queenie said...

Nice one B!Pls did u guys see d nine yr old sing after B?owesome voice!My father in heaven!my kids must know no lack IJN,,,,,,AMEN!!!!!

if she had sang life nd sang badly una go still talk,nw wey she lip sync una still talk,shey all d d banj nd timaya shows wey una dey go scatter una dada nd breast no b mic nd radia sync dem dey do?make una sharap jor

CREAMY said...

Bey is a DIVA!!

Oratorial?!!!

You no see yourself?! *hiss*

Me I don't know ooo...I know it's done a lot in the industry but it's an inauguration and not a performance at a concert. Did Kelly Clarkson not sing live? I'm sure she's a perfectionist and works hard but really...if she wasn't going to sing live they may as well have just played the tape while she sat down. If it's so special to you that you're singing for a president you believe in why would you mime to it?

Low self-esteem Bey.

R u dumb??d inauguration performance was accompanied by instrumentals but dis is an acapella for crying out loud!!!if u knew anythn about singing,ud know dat acapellas r d most difficult perfomances for any1 as its witout beats or boosts!accept it&dont hate!she's addressed dis issue in d most mature way,if she had flopped on d inauguration day ud stil b d 1st to open ur mouth to criticise,so wer do u belong?

Some people don't know d difference btw lip synching and singing along shaa it's a pity might be hard to take but BEYONCE ALWAYS EXCELS ALWAYS!!! Chuck it up deuces ***tongue out***

cuckoo said...

Exactly, she was singing over the backing track, not lip synching/miming. How difficult is that to understand? Personally, I don't think she should have bothered responding to the haters, they'll always be out there doing what they do best.

Yah beyonce,she d girl l like most ,cos she convert me 4rm my GAY HOOD to normal deal I supose dey,bt stil can find my right nd love since den!!!!any available dealer should add me up!!!!22AFDF2A
G HOOD BOY

Chazz: Τhеy laugheԁ at Louiе
Aгmstгong when he said hе was going to the mοon, and now hе's laughing at them from up there. Choosing a garage door may not seem such a Big Deal and most people may trivialize it. Her most recent side boob exposure brings up some interesting observations.