3 Nigerian brothers charged in the December kidnapping and rape of 15 year old girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 February 2013

3 Nigerian brothers charged in the December kidnapping and rape of 15 year old girl

Three Nigerian-born brothers have been accused of kidnapping and raping a 15-year-old girl in December. The brothers Aziz Animashaun, 22 (left), Isiaka Animashaun, 25 (centre), and Taiwo Animashaun, 26 (right), were charged with aggravated criminal assault and kidnapping in connection with the crime police said happened on Dec. 21.

Prosecutors said during Sunday January 3rd bond court that the men were among a total of five to six attackers, the rest of whom have not been charged.

The brothers live on the South Side of Chicago but were born in Nigeria, according to court documents. Documents show they live in the 500 block of East 83rd Street in Chatham, about a block away from where police said the girl was kidnapped.

The girl was taking care of her brother and throwing out the trash when an SUV with five to six men inside drove up, said Cook County Assistant State's Attorney Jennifer Hamelly.

Aziz Animashaun allegedly got out of the car and and told the girl to get in, Hamelly said.
When the girl refused, Aziz Animashaun struck her with a "shiny revolver," according to court documents. Police said she was knocked unconcious.

He put the girl into the car and drove to another location, where the girl was forced to have sex with five to six men, Hamelly said.

Sometime during the assault, the girl heard the men speaking a language other than English, police and Hamelly said.

The victim managed to escape once the men were no longer in the room, Hamelly said. She ran from the location and and noticed the black SUV in a driveway, Hamelly said. Cops said that the victim made it home, and her sister called police.

The girl was kidnapped in the 400 block of East 83rd Street, police said. Police said two were being held for questioning a day after the incident, though they were not charged.

DNA recovered from a condom was linked to evidence found at the crime scene, according to court documents. Court documents also show the victim postively identified Aziz Animashaun as the man who hit her with a gun.

A "19th century" handgun matching the description of the one Aziz Animashaun allegedly used was recovered, Hamelly said.

Hamelly also said that based on the victim's experience with a teacher who speaks a language spoken in Nigeria, she was able to identify that the men who attacked her spoke a similar language.
The three were arrested on Friday, according to court documents.

Judge Israel Desierto ordered bail for Taiwo Animashaun set at $500,000, Aziz Animashaun set at $400,000 and Isiaka Animashaun set at $250,000.

Source: Dnainfo

144 comments:

By the time they pay that money, ori won a pe..bastardzz!

Olu said...

All the nonsense they are doing in Nigeria, now they are exporting it abroad. I pray to God that each one of them gets gets nothing less than 30 to 40 years jail time. They should be properly investigated as this one wont be their first time. Nigerian parents are abandoning their kids either in UK or USA at alarming rates and this is is the end result.
Olu.

Disgrace. This is what they went to yakee for. Lock them up and throw away the key

The Chi said...

Still no comment o! Hmmmm. But why d emphasis on 19th century gun?

Their penis should be confiscated.

Dumb asses...looking like gorillas. Wasted lives, I hope they rot in jail.

Chidozie Mario said...

All these from the same womb? They must be a nightmare to their parents.
It's Complicated: Deal With It!

Sins of the father or simply a case of fucked up childhood upbringing? This is bad.

Adoju tini people

See as they resemble Animal, Idiots with all the Ashewos wey full town, bastards still dey force their ugly selves on a 15 year old. na God punish una. Animals!!!

May your mothers, sisters and daughters be equally raped by five or six men.... Wickedness on rampage...

Obviously she wasn't kidnapped so that they can just have sex wiv her. Their reason is more sinister than kidnapping and rape

look at their faces,no remorse atall,they're capable of doing it over and over again.smh
Wished there's a punishment like removing their 3rd leg and then give it to a dog to eat. some people deserve to be less privileged in dat area.

Queen Bee said...

How can children of one Man have the same evil habit?their family is cursed obviously!
Btw dis is what we call fine' ... $500,000 equiv 80million dey will pay thru their noses!
not like here,steal 20billion be fined 250k.

see their yeye face! mscheww be giving themselves bad name. now what will they call this one? people would just sit down and think of nonsense to do. i tire oo

these guys are a disgrace...(

how wicked and insanely cruel are people in this world? a 15 year old girl..why?

See their face!

Forgiven Girl said...

e don be for this pepo o........Nigerians can mumu sha. dey tink dey are in nigeria wia they can go scot free. Jokers!!

Shebi when dem mama born dem, people dance becos na boy? Oya see as e be now

Zinnia:
Let the tribal war begin!!!

Nigeria ÈŠ̝̊̅§ to bad news Ñ’a̶̲̥̅̊ÔŽ fish ÈŠ̝̊̅§ to water

Bastards...

2 Bad

2 Bad

I don't understand why boys rape in nigeria...it's not hard to get a girl in dat country so y rape....it has to be psychological .....God protect us women

What kind of life is this? Are there no girls on the street who would willingly have sex with them? Mtchewwwwwwww

White Pearl said...

People like des are those that give this country a bad name ..justice should b served pls

@Koonley said...

This is a very shameful acts by Nigerians living overseas. Why would they be so dumb to think they can commit such a crime as rape in the States and get a way with it when there are CCTVs everywhere. Shameless HE-goats! Who will bail these MOFO's with such huge amount. They better be left to rot in jail and die there. They even deserve to be tied and hang upside down by their balls. E ni bo mbe o. God punish devil!

Rukevwe said...

If this turns out to be true, what a disgrace!!! Of all the things you would use your manliness to do...

Odulowo Immanuel said...

God 3 brothers.... The Glory of There.... God am speechless

Pls Ma/Sir check out my blog and feel free to have your Say. Am new to blog and I need you 'ALL' help.
Sister Linda pls publish my comment and God bless u all.
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Odulowo Immanuel said...

God 3 brothers.... The Glory of There.... God am speechless

Pls Ma/Sir check out my blog and feel free to have your Say. Am new to blog and I need you 'ALL' help.
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Naija boys abroad should just give up on crime. They are just too daft. Kidnap someone and leave her alone, with a get-away vehicle, even leave the condom. Chaiii, stupid bunch. This is the end of their lives

Odulowo Immanuel said...

God 3 brothers.... .... God am speechless

www.odulowo.blogspot.com

DIVA said...

i know this 3 brother, they are in my neighbourhood chatham, and they r very nutorious....! my sister stay on there street and they are too gangster... .. they have a lovely family but i heard there dad is the one after them.. he is a cultist!! Good for them.. Evil that men do will live with them till 7th generation

Ugly looking set of brothers, let them and their ugly faces spend da rest of da lives in jail and may their bums be torn part by da gay dudes in jail. Idiots

Almost nothing good comes out of the South Side of Chicago..I'm not judging anyone; just saying.

Who È‹Úª the Hamelly person?

2ndly re these brothers crazy or just plain dumb and stupid put together?

Dnt they watch movies and ‎​‾̴̴͡͡‾̴̴͡͡ oyibo pple always investigating crimes ,collecting evidence and always catching the perpitrators.

Abi them think say na film trick.

I knw it wld be wicked of me but it wld nice for them to be sentenced to a maximum prison where they wld be raped by(men) as well make them knw as e be.

look at them. awon omo radarada

D middle guy luks like a rapist sef! Mtchewwww dey shld lock dem up jare! Threat to society!

Disgrace!!!

DiVaLa said...

Is it just me or does dis story sound like a f**king set up!

Heyes said...

Awon omo oshi! 3 brothers from one womb.isn't this wickedness or is it a curse. Abegi it's no curse. If we check well na one big man get these boys. Dem! God is paying u back. As for d boys dey shud b jailed n dkeys thrown away. Rape caseis an unforgivable case.

Naomi said...

SO in the midst of their barbaric act they remembered to wear a condom? Some people are so evil. Poor girl, thank God she escaped, who knows what they would have done with her.

Awon omo ale jati jati!*angry* they shud lock dem up n throw the keys away,useless disgraceful bois

deborah said...

Smh

Gang rape?? That's murder! Very sad.. See as that one wey dey middle take resemble ORAN GUTAN. Mtcheew! I hope they are served a befitting punishment. **TerrificNelo**

See Animals, awon Oloriburuku Omo Ale. We don't need pple like these in Naija, let them rot in jail. As if we don't av too much issues already in dis country.

I am surprised dat dey were not sentenced 2 life cos these people frown at such offenses..

Haba!! with all d free porn available online n all d horny 'over 21' females in d US, if dis ones dey Desert dem go rape camel ooo! No need to waste jail space, just castrate them........T....

wunmi said...

awon omo oshi abanilojuje.u will not escape it!God will judge u 4 giving d south west a bad name in another man's country..

Wickedness. Wat do they want to turn d world into???????

Bastards,500,000 is too small.stupid boys,thunder fire dem.

Shame on u guys. Y'all be acting like idiots cos of a 15year old p***y. Damn u! Like der ain't no other holes around ya.

Gud 4 dem hopeless idiot,their own children will also be raped.

God don catch these animals. Awon oponu!! Fools!! That poor child. And some idiots will blame rape on the way women dress. How did she entice them that led to her kidnap and rape?

Yep I remember seeing this on fox news just before christmas. Na wa for dis guys oh! With the way those Akata chicks are crazy about niaja guys, no ohhh you had to kidnap and rape a 15yr old girl. Oh well enjoy ur stay at the cook county jail on 26th and California ave!

I can imagine how their mum in her youth was posing that God had given her male children. Hmmmmmmm!

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

LMAO Bail set at $250,000 and $500,000. Linda pls let us raise d moni for dem nw abeg. Sad very sad they stained d image of dis country. Brodas frm pit of hell#spits on d floor#.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DATSHAPIBOBOY

What a pity.....kai! Seee their faces self! All dis Nigerians abroad shd behave themselves o!anyway they r goin to be served wif Justice :p.... 3 idiots...

#TARTINA

NONONSENSE said...

OMG!!!! Really Tho??? This cant be normal.They are possessed. Yoooo common..You pick up a 15 year old to rape her and u guys are brothers??? where they do that at? This generation needs God

God! The parents of the boys may curse the day these boys were born. What! Talk of shame. I don't see how they will escape liffe imprisonment. This is just sad. IAI

NONONSENSE said...

OMG!!!! Thats like right where i live... Really tho? I do not know what to say...Yooooo for what reason will you want to rape a 15 year old? and you guys are brothers? Where they do that at? I insist our generation needs God. I see girls posting naked pictures without any kind of shame, wearing provocative dresses and there is really nothing to do about this..This is what happens when parents come abroad with their kids and want to become american-ized so badly...Its just sad..

NONONSENSE said...

OMG!!!! Really Tho??? This cant be normal.They are possessed. Yoooo common..You pick up a 15 year old to rape her and u guys are brothers??? where they do that at? This generation needs God

bitchplis said...

What a shame...let dem rot in d joint(jail)

Disgraceful.....horny filthy goats...

Jehnypha said...

I just hope dey're really guilty of these charges cos I dnt trust Americans to pass gud judgement ova a Nigerian. BIASED MOFOS!!!

Okubo said...

Let dem rot in jail! Am sick and tired of hearing rape stories. The annoying thing is most of these idiotic rapists have sisters. Let judgement come speedily to meet dem. I've spoken.

Eskor-brown said...

Haba nau, guys... Una no see ashawo joint if na conji dey worry una. Sad..

See their faces!!!!!!
I pray for no available funds to bail them out.
Let them rot there,
Wicked humans.
Thank God the girl survived it.

jumaima said...

Its idiot like ds that give nigeria a bad name, why do they need to rape an girl when there are hoes all over chicago,, we will never understand what happens to naija brain when it sees another country. MOFO'S

Bad name for our country, the Nigerian passport and we as individual Nigerians.

U can see hw dirty yoruba ppl can b. Low life fools. Dogs PiGs

See as dem resemble Imbe!!!...
-Enigma

I dunno y some 9ja men no just get sense!
Raping a gurl in her legit country? Preposterous. Dey shld have killed em, useless bail

J.

King Ade Peace said...

WTF!!! Boiz, why choose the path of destruction? You just soiled your parents name and Naija as a whole. What a big shame? The question is at the end of the day, did you enjoy it?#SMH

Cecilia said...

Shame on them. S

rare diamondz said...

Y are Nigerians disgracing us like dis??*Sighs*

Useless animals! tarnishing our image further! Instead of them to pick a leaf from that amazing Igbo artist that is garnering international accolades for his drawings, they are there fooling around. 1,150,000 pounds! let me see how your people will cough up that amount of money

The Animashaun brothers mtcheeew bunch of animals. Wot a disgrace to Nigerians and yorubas in particular. Lord hv mercy.

shoot 'em all or hang them by the balls till they die!! Fucking filth. To all of you glorifying staying abroad,this is what happens to your kids without parental supervision;they turn to hoodlums and street urchins in another mans land. And one fool will say'thank God i am not in Nigeria'when they see anything negative about this country on the news,coming here to make stupid comments as if it was not the money that their fathers stole that helped them get a visa in the first place.

ADAMS

The other 3must have being white and am sure they are the ones that must have pushed this boys to it,but i doubt 3brothers raping one girl,one out of the 3 must be sensible.This racist people am sure they are looking for a way to send those guys back home and nothing more

That Girl said...

God forbid bad thing! Their parents need to be flogged by cele prophets on Bar Beach for raising animals. No need to waste taxpayers' money prosecuting these fools. They should just kill them all. SMH. How can 3 brothers be such 'weists'? Tufiakwa

Let d tribal war begin!

Brood of vipers!!!

Too much grammatical error abeg.

ms cookie said...

sickos, guess it runs in their family. im happy they got caught i just have a feeling it not their first time. ruining d innocent girl's life may God deal with them. useless beings

Onyinye Chukwu said...

That's a very terrible thing to do. I wonder what possessed them to do this.

All these wahala just for sex. I don't think any pussy is worth this much. I wish a very long jail sentence.

Shameless Dickheads!! I bet they thought they wouldn't get nicked. Uk is not Nigeria where cases like this are swept under the carpet. Look at their evil faces, they might not have the right to stay in the country sef.After serving the time, na deportation straight. Awon omo oshi!!

p5 said...

Mmmmm..This one na three can play the game!! This dudes are rugged Talibanz!..lol..And BTW I think this gurl sef reps #TeamThreesome..

My Bad..I meant US. Before you people eat me up. Loool

I meant US,before you guys eat me up lool

U are so dumb,funny enough,u are the racist here,to whom brain is given,common sense is expected,smh

Yoruba people and rape sha! Ah! Oma se oh. Wasted sperm. Idiots. With all the prostitutes in America, why did they have to rape someone?

They should be executed immediately. No need for court case. And please don't bring them back to Nigeria. We don't need filth like that here. Kill them.

dis is nt abt yoruba, baboon

The Light said...

DIVA- May God punish you with all your lies! you do not know them, neither has anyone in your family been to cotonou b4,talkless of your false claim that your sister lives in Chicago. Take a look at your write-up? did you attend primary school at all?

Furthermore, you falsely claimed their dad is a cultist! haba, may evil befall your parents!

Parents of these boys are good and i mean very. It is a fact that our kids may turn out or put up shameful behaviours out of their own volition opposite of what we (parents) train them to be. May God guide and guard our children aright, cos it is not by our power to do that. A reference in point is Muttalab (KLM bomber).

I absolutely agree that their act is highly condemnable, and they must face the wrath of Law, but a word of caution for people who just come on this blogsite to write absolute rubbish and lies that does not potray intelligence. Also remember that their are two sides to a coin, so pls be objective and articulate in your comments.

Moreso, more than half of bloggers on this site are no saints and their secret lives is opposite of what they exhibit.

Thank you.

mccoy said...

now dats how a bail for serious crime should be, not fining somone 750K ( naira ooo) for death of over 500 pensioners... God is watching Nigerian goverment

Mumu!! If it doesn't happen nko, u wuld kill urself abi, ode

U are a bastard! Stupid child, I don't blame u, its the stupid linda that posted ur idiotic comment dat I blame, ewu

Shut up ur stinking mouth, oloshi

I am sure that their father is one naija politician o..and they will go and use our money to bail them..

ChrixNovella blog said...

its 2bad

Shut up.... If u know nuttin bout d south side don't come here and write junks... The best talents in Chicago are all from the south..do ur findings before coming to a bad conclusion.. I bet u live on the north side mofo

Lol... Na so, I bet u from d chi bcos only few peeps know what 26th & Cali is all about... #proud chicagoan

OneHawtNaijaChick said...

The punishment for rape should be CASTRATION

I'm Igbo, but would never be tribalistic about this... The News said they from Nigeria so that makes us all one. We all are brothers, stop this hateful and tribal war on here.

check urself weda u're beta of.

I WENT TO SEC SCH IN LAGOS WITH ONE OF THEM, STILL HAD A CHAT WIV HIM ON FB LIKE A MONTH AGO... WHAT A WAY TO END YOUR LIFE....

Has anyone ever heard of the saying "Innocent UNTIL proven Guilty"? Hear both sides of the story before judging. The girl lied. In sha Allah they will get through this set up.

We talking nationalism and you are being tribalistic??? Ehya that's why you're dumb!

That amount is to ensure they effectively remain in custody. Big time idiots wasting away.

We should thank our stars that one in the middle does not reside in Nigeria where one can get away with anything as long as one has the guts.
He has the face of anything bad you can think of. My sympathies to the poor girl.

Nad said...

Did they really do it. There are cases were people are been set up, they should investigate properly, if its true dats really sad, cos damn as they enter that Jail they turn out to be bitches themselves. and they all brother. What got into them? Is it boredom or what. I mean coming all the way from Nigeria to come and do something like dat to a 15 yr old girl. Hope the truth rally comes out, though. Feel for them, Jail aint the place.

p5 said...

@ The Light..U said it all jare, The parents have done their part in bringing them up, so all odds are against those boyz

@ DIVA: I don't think u knw the meaning of DIVA b4 u call ursef one, you are a fucking white liar and may God punish you where-eva u are..See her mouth.."We stay on d same street in chatham and my sister....blah blah.."..In short it shall not be well with you and your sister!

Mumu Zinnia said...

Unfortunately for your sorry ass, no one has said anything about tribe so far, they've been reffered to as Nigerians. So shame on you for hoping for a tribal war here. Mumu Aboki. Mstcheww.

Bizzy body said...

Mumu, can you interpret that gibberish in English? Lol. Choi!

Bizzy body said...

Even if it was a set-up, sex with an underaged child is never considered as being consensual. When an adult has sex with someone who's 16 yrs old or younger, it's always considered as rape even if she agreed to it. It's the law.

Bizzy body said...

Stop 'forming' that you live in Chicago o jare. "Where they do that at" ko..it doesn't even sound genuine. I bet you live at Baba Adebisi Eleran Street in Abeokuta...abegi "Thats like right where i live" ko...sharaap dia. Lol.

May ur generation b punished 4 dt stupid comment u typed...pathetic fool

Do you have eye problem?

Na now una go preach nationalism? Make everyone share the shame bah? Lol

There's something inside of me that says it's a set up,because all three of them can't actually be this barbaric....#justsayin#

Eze Ezenwa said...

This is serious o na spiritual congy abi na wetin

At least u deduced wat he/she was tryin to say... I for call u complete retard... Daft bizzy body... Go dey lecture english language for acada na! Look up "mumu" in d dictionary dats YOU

Lmao!

Lwkmd!

You are just a fool, eleribu!

Mumu Zinnia said...

I'm sure this is Zinnia. I bet you got frustrated that there was no tribal war so decided to start one, it still didn't work, lol. Oluku!

Lwkmd!

Lmao!

OPTY said...

Lol...To whom brain is given...I laugh in Spanish, lol.

OPTY said...

I know right! Lol. My head is BROKING, lol.

Guys una nor do well at all. Abeg Lyndoloooo...where are the other 2 or 3 people involved in this crime? Its like the story don get k-leg oh. # i just wonder#
HUSHBABE!

Hoping against all odds that they find these men innocent it beats my imagination how three brothers can work together to rape a minor without a dissenting voice from one of them I feel for their mother well only God knows what happened sad.

THAT BAIL IS WAAY TOO SMALL COS ALL THEY HAVE TO COME UP WITH IS 10% OF THE MONEY AND THEY WILL JUMP BAIL AND COME BACK TO NAIJA AND START RAPING AND NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO THEM

Every one has the right to his/her opinion but let's fear God and not judge anyone cause am one of there family and they have a sister and brother from same womb also that are successful and well behaved like myself am a graduate and the others are too just this once choose to be a black ship and i pray to God to help them and make them learn so don't abuse our parents OK

I digress a little, but our education level in Nigeria must be really poor when people cannot distinguish between 'bail' and a 'fine'.

Just for purposes of enlightenment, these boys do not have the option of a fine if found guilty... bail just allows you to attend court sessions from home instead of from jail.

I doubt their parents can afford such steep bail so in short, they will be in jail from day one. If found guilty, these boys WILL likely go to jail for a long time as this crime involves a minor. Most certainly mr pistol whip.

I hope I've been able to educate some of your ignorant assess. PS Google.com and dictionary.com are your friends

And you know this because you do this often abi

I know this guys, am not sayin they r holy or pure, sumtin is nt rite abt this whole story, where r the other 3 guys involved, they just tagged the story 3 nigerians to dent naija image, I smell foul play and set up, I think dere is sumtin nt clear,they r hidding sum truth, pls let them be pronounced guiltu first and for the bail, common that's ridiculous which shows there is sumtin more to the rape version that's y they r lookin for way to keep them custody, I pray God takes control

aunty linda, pls can u update me on the animashaun brothers, thanks so much